(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover
u just need to express a bit to make yourself feel comfortable. i took abt a month to stop also. must really try not to empty the breast too much. and massage the clogged ducts.
i think towards the end when still got a bit left, i din really bother already.

Good day mummies!

wendyheng,
Wow, you & HB looks so young.
Had the celebration in a dim sum restaurant?

cookie,
Yah... nowadays, I'm also like you. I'll try to avoid situations whereby Isaac can 'choose' who he wants to be sticky with. Hahah... if my MIl is carry him or playing with him, I'll just stay away. If I'm carrying him or playing with him, I'll make sure we are pretty much out of sight of my MIL. Damn silly actually... But I really don't wnat to hear those irritating comments from MIL. But it's great to see Isaac opening his arms and walking very fast to me whenever I reach MIL's place from work, even when MIL is playing with him. Heehee... But I feel a bit sorry for my HB though, cos whenever we go back together, Isaac will always go to me first. My HB feels a bit rejected. Though knowing him, he's probably not as insecure as I am!

Re. FM taste
Isaac is drinking Dumex Mamil Gold... not sure how it taste like, but it has a nice vanilla smell. I haven't tried any other FM brands.

Durianlover,
I'm also in the process of weaning... Compared to you, I'm slow liao. Now totally no pumping and only latching before Isaac goes to bed at night.
Breasts doesn't really feel very full nowadays... But I haven't tried completely stop latching/pumping yet. Thinking of stopping latching next week. Anyway... I think what you can do is to express, but each time you express, reduce the amount by 20ml to 30ml expressed out. That's what I'll do before I drop the pump completely. Thsi wil lallow your breats to adjust without getting clogged ducts. not advisable to just stop suddenly.

hi babylon

EYS Hao Zou San
yes, it's THAT expensive ... 5% for those with EYS card ... can get it at apprx $23 at HK, so I always get frens to buy when they are there ... have stock up like more than a dozen, coz it works for us.

Durianlover, if u feel slightly engorged but can tahan, don't feed or express. if u got history of getting clogged, then feed a little to reduce the engorgement. yes, you'll feel engorged but your body will adjust and that feeling will go away.

discount vouchers
have the following to let go :
1. gain iq - $3 off for 900g. valid till 31 mar 07
2. mamil gold step 2/3/4 -$5 for 900g. valid till 30 jun 07
3. mamil gold step 5 - $2. valid till 30 jun 07
4. mph $5 discount for $25 purchase. valid for 3 months from 11 Jan 07

will post, preferably to 1 person.

.ky.

Hi,.WendyHeng..

Sorry for the late reply ,,has been busy for work and housework cos CNY is coming need to do TA SAU CHU.
I wiill pass it to you on this saturday

Hi Tracy,..
Happy chinese birthday to bb

By the way today is 12-12 according to chinese calender and is also my chinese annivesary with hb.
This 1212 was came out on last saturdau 4d at Consolation.. I help my dad to buy and just known on yesterday that he strike this number

RE: GAIN IQ
My girl also drink this,..so far so good but I noticed that I have similar case with mummies here.
That bb pool really smelly ....

Babylon,

can i ask this hao zou san and ba bao san can keep for how long??

coz since its good i thought of buying it to keep in vietnam... coz they dun have such things there?

Information from Demny to BD bash committee:
Demny is very sorry on her late respond. She is very busy and couldn't logon these days.
She like to confirm that she and family will confirm join the birthday bash.
She request if she can make payment on the day instead.

She has sms Chicken little on the above request.

Re: Birthday Bash
Sorry if I missed the information.
Just wondering will there be a final message on the birthday bash?
Just wan to get the fact rite...
Start time is 12noon?
venue is ... Singtel recreation centre? where exactly is its location? next to Spore Power at Sommerset?

EYS Hao Zou San

esther,

I think can keep for quite long it is not open. and there is expiry date and each bottle is for 2 dosages. So once open it can finished very fast.

Ky,

really cheaper to buy in HK? coz i use UOB card entiled for 5% discount. The staff recommed Hao Zou San more than ba bao san since our bb around 1 year old. I also buy some bai feng yuen yesterday. Got very irruglar menses.

REMINDER !

Here's a list of things for u to bring for the bday bash:

1) EXCHANGE GIFT
An exchange gift of $20 if possible unisex present as every baby will get to bring one home!

2) DIAPER CONTEST
Baby participating in Diaper Changing Contest
- Bring along a spare diaper
*NO PULL UP PANTS ALLOWED
- Changing Mat

3) CRAWLING CONTEST
Baby participanting in Crawling Contest
- Bring a toy to draw baby to the finishing point

4) WALKING CONTEST
As more babies are into the walking phase, we had decide to hold this contest.
- Bring a toy to draw baby to the finishing point as well

* There will be NO LIMIT of participants for all the contest as many of you might like to join in the fun last min.
* Only the TOP 3 will have a prize to bring home.
* Let your baby join in the fun!!
* We will call out for baby to join on that day, no registration is needed at this moment

DL,

I am still bfing. Actually I was also thinking how to stop. My hubby actually encourages me to continue bfing charmaine totally without giving her FM. He felt that BM is the thing that keeps her so healthy and even when she's sick, she's not difficult or whiny. I am of two minds abt this. I was sharing with Wenyl on sun - the latching on and pumping have already become a routine and part of my routine so it's not as inconvenient already.

re: BD Bash
I can't remind the timing either. Is parking available there too? If not, where's the nearest car park?

Mummies who have ordered CaliBB pdts,
I will bring everything with me that day. You can collect then?

QUEEN

hehe got tim sum and other chinese foods loh. small celebration only. hehe. ya me and hb only 24 yr old ma. tat y look young ma. hehe

Durianlover
RE: Weaning
It took me around 6 weeks to stop breastfeeding completely. I slowly stretch the intervals, from 1 day, 1 1/2 day and so on. So once I have not pump for a few days thot can stop completely but felt very engored after 1 week. Just express out a bit so that it doesn't feel engored. Like SY, altho there is still some milk towards the end, I stopped expressing cos it doesn't bother me. Hope this helps.

SL
Can you bring my Cali bb hair conditioner along on Sat..thanks *muack*

Queen
Are we going concourse tom lunch time? Any mommy wanna join us?

ChickenLittle
U got the final budget for us? What are we suppose to get apart from the banner and balloon? Still need to get "welcome pack"?

Flo,
I have to confirm with you again on this, cos suddenly got something on tomorrow afternoon.
Else, maybe Thurs can?

Re:BD Bash
eh...i tot was 1pm? Cos i remembered if its 12noon, i cannot make it. p/t cleaner will be around till 12noon - 12.30pm. So i think i remembered its 1pm??

Queen
I've meeting after lunch on Thur so might be a bit rush. Let me know, if not maybe we go earlier on Thur?

durianlover
I met Royston at shop n save on sunday morning and he told me Janelle is down with flu and cough. Is she ok already? I've been on child care leave the yday and today cuz Ariene is down with viral fever and cough. I hope Janelle is ok cuz I'm not sure if she'll spread it to Janelle too. Her fever is pretty scary. This morning 6am her fever rose to 39.2C and my husband and I were frantically sponging her to bring her fever down. The funny thing is Ariene is not cranky at all but was jumping about on the bed in excitment seeing that both of us has woken up. She kept reciting Gai Gai. Must have thought we were going to take her out for morning stroll.

durianlover
i went to check just now, GainIQ is made in Ireland, like Similac. Enfalac, also made in Ireland. Think you hv a lot of milk.
coz when i stopped, i only expressed 80ml a day, so i just dropped the pump and hand express a bit at nite to release the discomfort, but, not get too much milk. then, slowly will dry up. Now, when i squeeze, will still get some droplets, but not a lot.

Re milk powder
I was just comparing Enfalac and Gain IQ just now. It seems that Gain IQ only has more taurine than Enfalac. Enfalac has more DHA, chlorine, AA. Hmm.. i wonder whether I shld change him to Enfalac. Any comments mummies?

Krissie
Re: milk powder
According to my PD, most formula milk are more or less the same, is all marketing gimmick. I guess is depends more on which taste your bb prefers. I've actually switched my gal from Gain IQ to Enfagrow (I suppose u r refering to this cos Enfalac is stage 1). In addition to no more farting and smelly poo poo (as in the case of Gain IQ) she also seems to like the taste better. She can really guzzle down her milk and I'm not complaining cosi it makes feeding much easier. Personally I also think the powder smells nicer than Gain IQ.

Linda,
ya, 1212 came out consolation on Sat. My Mum bought and won abit.

Krissie,
I'm also thinking to change milk powder but not too sure. Cos the last i tried to intro Friso 3 to her (same brand from stage 2), she had rash on face, though PD said shldn't be due to milk. So i stopped and is back to stage 2 first. Should be introducing stage 3 again, but abit phobia...

won't be trying GainIQ cos when she took that @ birth, she got colicky.

Am going to try Friso 3 again, if still rash, bo pian have to consider Enfagrow or Dumex.

hi sy,
u transfer via ATM right?
OKie, i have received already

Decor team, pls note that after deducting the spending for Food, Cupcakes and Poster,we have a balance amt of $252 which we can spend on decors.

RE : Birthday Bash

Juz wondering wat's the confirmed time? Err...exactly where is the plc? Paiseh, been very bz n stressed up wif work and dont hv the time to check.

May,
So i juz need to bring tapes for the crawling contest?

Queen/Flo - how else can i help out? but i cant go Concourse wf your during lunch wor, too rush... if say after work, i will be able to make it... excluding thurs though cos i got a lecture to attend... do let me know how to lend my helping hand k

Tabbie - thanks again for helping wf the Gain IQ order! muacks!

Tracy - haha,i also juz learnt fr inlaws tat today is celeste's chinese bdae... happie chinese bdae to YX/ daren/ meg X2 and Caleb!

ky - can i have the voucher for mamil step 2 if no one wants it? thanks! are u gg for the bd bash? if not, you can mail to someone and we can pass ard during the bd bash.

re: cheap dumex milk?
anyone know where to get cheap dumex mamil gold tins? my frds are saying chinese medical shop sells it cheap. anyone know of any?

RE: weaning
Thanks for your advice on weaning! Yes i shall just hand-express for now if need be. Too lazy to pump and if i were to latch Janelle on, she will empty the whole breast which doesn't help at all in weaning!

sl,
Yeah i know what you mean. Actually i think it's easier to bf than to give FM. Coz i just latch on and it's so convenient! Now i have to bring milk powder, hot water and bottle whenever i go out!

RE: Neslac VS Gain IQ
Just did a brief comparison and seems like Gain IQ has higher amounts of certain minerals and vitamins as compared to Neslac. Also Gain IQ has got AA but Neslac doesn't. Perhaps that also partly explains the difference in price?

Flo,
Enfagrow tastes better than Gain IQ? Hee now u make me tempted to try it out too!

Wendy,
Janelle doesn't have viral fever. I was more concerned that she might have passed whatever early-stages of cough/flu bug to Ariene! When babies get fever, it's very difficult coz gotta keep sponging them. Janelle ever had viral fever too and we kept waking up every few hours at night to monitor her temperature. Really xiong! But good that Ariene's still so cheerful!

SY,
Eeks...bread in medicine.
Is JH better now already?

Gain IQ
Hmm...seems like a number of babies has problems with GainIQ. Wonder if I should continue JW from Similac Follow on to Gain IQ. Any mummies using it with no problem?

Gain IQ
Aden is fine with it leh. Infact i think it is realli tasty because usually he will just pass the bottle back to me after he finish but now he will keep sucking the teat and wont let go

Gain IQ
i am still doing gradual switch in fear too fast a change..so for 5 days its been 1scp Gain replacement,this week is 2 scps, shld be fully on Gain by this weekend... cross fingers she will be okay wf it... as for poo, nth different as compared to when she was on Similac...farting wise oso dun have leh...or mabbie im not there to hear!
hahahaha`

Sept03,
haha, i was thinking shiok! so much extra to work with for decor. Now only $60...tough budget. Thanks for being the treasurer!

wendyheng,
eh..now then you realise it clashes with your son's nap time??

Sept03,
Yah... $60 tough budget.
Looks like we have to make do with banners and latex balloon (blow ourselves,
). Can confirm whethr we can hang streamers down from the lamps or something? Streamers would be cheap.

Re. Concourse
Flo and I meeting tomorrow at Concourse, 12pm.
Any mum interested to join us?

queen,
i do have some streamers which i can bring along. But i think i can only be there at abt 12.30, still ok? If yes, i can bring it too

tracy
ya lor. I'm so blur. I'm sorry to cause all mummies the trouble ah.

Sy
Please pass my book to linda this sat, she's attending this sat.
Thanks alot

hi mummies, sorry me disappeared for a while again! juz came back from bkk a few days ago. brought edgar along as well. overall trip was fine. thanks to those mummies who recommended novotel siam hotel to me. it's really good.

and thanks chicken little for remembering edgar's birthday. we had a great time at the zoo :D

i am oso weaning edgar off breastmilk gradually and introducing forumula milk to him. he's taking enfagrow now. but i'm not sure shld i actually give enfapro(7-18mths) or enfagrow(1-3yrs old.i bot enfagrow first so he's taking enfagrow now. but then last trip to supermarket i realised there is enfapro! so now i'm confused which one to give! can any mummy advise??

Queen,Flo

I have a roll of silver curly ribbons for the balloons. Want me to bring along ?

I will pm you the shopping list to get bags pack door gift and wrappers for presents

celine,
Not too sure about Enfapro/grow but if i were you, i'd also start on Enfagrow. After all, you're weaning from BM to FM, and not from FM stage 2 to stage 3 - know what i mean? Plus he's 1 year old already, so shd be able to take Enfagrow

RE: ovu / pregnancy test kits from esther
Mummies who bought this,
Have u tried it out? I've tried 3 of the kits already and all show no results!! Means either i used it wrongly, or the kit doesn't work. Hmm any advise??

RE: Menses
Talking about this, i'm getting kind of worried coz my menses have not come back even after i've been weaning for more than a month! Means i've not had my menses for more than a year already. Gonna see gynae next Wed...

RE: Latest Driver in Town
My hubby has trained Jamie to become a driver. Every night when we are back to the car park. He will tell Jamie "Voom... Beep Beep..Beep Beep..." Jamie wil start to crawl towards the driver seat and stand up at the steering wheel (with hubby behind). And start driving, turn her whole body left and right. Then she will start to on headlight and wipe the windscreen. And shake her backside after she finish the whole procedure. She will then turn behind to look at me to wave bye. This is become her routine everyday.

DL,
I haven't had my menses too. BUT I am still bfing so that could be the reason.

Queen,
I always get them from the Taka CNY fair. Too lazy to go around. My aunt and mum will also get some nice stuff for me when they order. Just need to pay them that's all. Me lazy lah.

Also, could I trouble you to bring my Gap stuff along during the BD bash pls. Thanks!

May,
Ha ha ha! That's so cute!

durianlover,

you used ovu / preg kits?? coz i used the preg kits again for this pregnancy..and coz before i miss menses i already tried and was positive..so i used 5 days in a row...all positive lei...

hmmm...dun think u used it wrongly ma...coz just dip the end with wool like material and will show results.

what about the other mums??

sl,
Has the Taka CNY fair started?

May,
sounds really cute, your Jamie. Does she sit quietly while the car is moving? My Isaac is really a handful, he'll wail his heart out while strapped in the car seat. If take him out, he'll want to crawl to the driver seat and disturb my HB cos he loves the steering wheel. So always end up letting him cry in the car seat. Sometimes, he'll be entertained when I tell stories or let him read a book, but most of the times, it's difficult man!

Re. wheels
Isaac has a weird fixation for wheels... I mean any wheels! He'll turn his Playskool walker upside down to play with the wheels, he'll walk to the storeroom and sit down to play with the wheels on my vacuum cleaner (can play quite long somemore), when outside he'll lean sideways to look at the stroller wheels while the wheels are turning. Occasionally, he even want to be out of the stroller to touch the wheels! Faintzzz!

HI all,
we have worked out the Programs outline for Sat's Huge event. This is the proposed plan, however we will change it according depending on Sat's situation. Thanks.

Program Sheet for Jan 06 Birthday Bash

1pm~1.30pm Arrival of guests+registration
1.30pm Start of lunch reception
2pm-2.30pm Diaper Contest+ Prize Presentation
3pm-3.30pm Crawling Contest+Prize Presentation
3.30pm-4pm Cake Cutting+ PhotoGraph session**
4pm-4.30pm Walking Contest+Prize Presentation
4.30pm-5pm Prize Presentation for Photo Contest!

** subjected to changes. Once everyone is there, we will do the cake cutting and Phototaking 1st!