(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

OPPS... sorry i attached the outdated one... this is the confirmed date & time. =)

re: Scrapbooking session @ MWL

Date: 08 feb 07(Thursday)
Time: 11am to evening
Venue: MWL
Fee: $10 (non-scrapaholic memeber)

Note: free usage of tool kit and alphabet cutting tool

1) rachel
2) mamachan
3) cheng
4) Clare

Anymore mummies joining?

Re Flea Mkt
Urghhh... wanna bang my head... told myself I wan to go cos I really like to see the various assortd items on sale at a flea mkt but i totally forgot!! Went Great World (met Flo briefly) and then home cos no where else I can think of to go... so upset now. =(

Hi Rachel - Saw Dylan's photos
He really looks like daddy

Clare - Same here. I rem I wanted to go somewhere yesterday but just didn't know where. Now I know :p So super forgetful!

mamachan - thanks for your help. let me check with my hb. will try to get his permission first coz moving hse and not sure if its a good idea to stock up at old hse then move over to new hse in may/jun. anyway will let u know asap. thanks for your offer

Tracy, SY,
Haha yes Janelle loves to pat babies on their head, and she's quite strong so her pat seems as though she's beating them! She loves to pull hair too..i think coz she has lack of hair so she loves pulling other people's hair?!

vmum,
Vania looks so sweet in that smile

Mamapanda,
Hey Janelle is also down with cough and flu. I wanted to sms u to ask if Ariene's okay coz Janelle fell sick the day after we met. Hope she didn't pass it to Ariene or anything like that!

RE: Gain IQ
I'm selling off my 7 tins of Gain IQ. Bought on impulse...now regret! My girl's poo turns very dark green & smelly on Gain IQ so decided to switch milk powder. Anyone wants to buy? Selling for $21 per tin (900g tin). Thought i'd open to you all first before posting on the marketplace

mamachan - my hb says to cut down on kiddy stuffs as i have a whole room full of Caleb's stuffs. so no more new stuffs. thanks anyway.

cheng
our scrapping session is on the 8th feb wor! dont apply leave on the wrong date! =p sure, your friend is most welcome to join us. remember, its 8th Feb(thursday)

clare
see you!!!

1) rachel
2) mamachan
3) cheng
4) Clare

Anymore mummies joining?

Flo
haha, just went through dylan's photos. crying angel =( we took up too much time for the earlier shoot, end up when we put on his wing he just keep crying. even his baopei bloster cant cheer him up.

sysac
dylan sure looks like his papa and my hb is super proud of this haha. last sunday he even dig out his own baby photos and placed side by side with dylan's 1 year old poster. =p like photocopy.

re: scrapbooking session

I am super blurred. For some strange reason, I thot it was this coming Friday and even applied for leave!Thanks to Clare's msg, realized it is next Thurs :p Will re-schedule my leave.

Birthday Bash
Can someone please refresh my memory on what time it starts? It is this coming Saturday right?

durianlover
aiyah, this afternoon i just order my 7 tins through tabbie's help. if not i can help you clear them =p
btw, sometime dylan's poo was dark green and smelly too, but sometime is the 'nice looking' golden brown color. from what i noticed, its the food that i gave him, rather than due to milk. you been BF all these while right? you might want to wait for awhile and monitor, give her body sometime to adjust to FM? as long as its not hard stool, think its fine.

Rachel
Just finish browsing Dylan's pic. His hair on the first pic is so stylo, did u put any hair gel? He really hates the wings hor. Mel too, kept crying the moment we put later than I realised her back is full of rashes.

Tracy
Haha, Mel is always so busy at home also.

Durianlover
Mel's poo and fart also very smelly when she drank Gain IQ. Have stopped farting since the switch.

Flo
heehee, me just use water to wet his hair. nowadays after his bath, his hair sure will be dripping wet(he super enjoy splashing water) and i sure will style his hair haha. actually he is fine with the wing, just that during the photoshoot he was tired and close to his milk time.

LOBANG to share!!

http://www.onlybabies.com.sg/promotions.htm

See the Thomas the train toy rack is on offer at only$80each!! I know some mommies was looking for this rack earlier!

Rachel/ God's child..
I will order your FM today/ tomorrow?, I couldn't get the lady yesterday.. I just ordered quite a lot from her recently so I hope she won't make noise... if any other mommies want.. let me know by today.. but must order in lots of 12 tins to get 2 extra tins.. so better share with someone. Total cost is 299.40 inclusive of GST for 14 tins.

Thanks Tabbi,

ke ke , i joined their BP once so got the mail prompt.

Durian Lover,
I dun mind taking over if there are any balance from Babylon.

##SCRAPBOOKING MUMMIES##
For those who had missed the last round of Beyond Basics class (Next class after Just Gettin' Started) and would like to learn more to spice up your LayOuts (LO) with matching 2 or 3 more patterned papers, there's a class on 8th Feb 2007. As MWL has got 2 scraplabs, and some of us are meeting up to just use the lab and scrap, those who keen to take their LO for more variations can attend this workshop. So there can be two groups of us scrapping concurrently.

Beyond Basics Class, 3.5 hours $35
Description:
A follow-up workshop to Just Gettin' Started, this workshop takes you one step further to explore various design and colour theories that will help take your scrapbooking knowledge to a new level. Learn how to combine patterned papers as well as incorporate tried and tested graphic design concepts into your scrapbook layouts. A must-attend workshop that helps you consolidate your scrapbooking skills and empowers you to scrapbook more confidently.

Date: 8th Feb 2007, Thursday

Those who are keen please indicate your name.

1)

1) rachel - confirm
2) mamachan - confirm
3) cheng - confirm
4) Clare -confirm

Durianlover
I'm interested too. If you have any balance I would like to take over.. after babylon and CL.

Queen
I understand how you feel.... I'm a very insecure mother too and really afraid of rejection.
My PIL also like to hold on to Kaelyn so much even we are back from home, usually I hardly go to PIL to carry kaelyn away.Thankfully Kaelyn these days tend to "free" herself from PIL and crawl towards me or go to study room to look for me.
Being very afriad of rejection and also dun wan MIL to feel I'm taking kae away, usually I will hide in a corner (away from MIL's view but kaelyn can see me) and do the pee-ka-boo with kaelyn. If she is interested(usually she will be) she will crawl towards me. if She is not, she will stay where she is.
I guess this way, can avoid MIL from saying funny comments.

rachel,
Meg also same case as Dylan. We spent so much time in the beginning, when it came to wings she got so angry. And tired too.

Re:Chinese Birthday
Today is Meg's chinese birthday, ie also Caleb's (SSF), Celeste and Daren!

My MIL reminded me to bring over a pair of hard sole shoes later in the evening for Meg to put on for 'yi si' sake. Cos chinese custom is at 1YO, they can wear hard sole shoe!

babylon,
Where do you stay? Yes i can give you 4 tins.

chicken little,
I have total of 7 tins. After babylon's 4 tins, i have 3 tins left. You want 3?

cookie,
We wait for CL to see how many tins she wants...

Oh but mummies, i can't make it to bday bash on 3 Feb! But if CL doesn't mind, i can pass her the tins and she can help pass to you during the bash?

Btw, expiry for the Gain IQ is 30 June 2009 - just in case you're wondering!

Flo, Rachel,
Since i switched milk powder, Janelle can sleep thru the nite again leh...not sure if it's coz of the foam from Gain IQ that makes her uncomfortable at nite hence the waking up. So nvm, i think better not use Gain IQ again lah

sept03
I going this sat will transfer u soon by today. so sorry as last few days i not sure can make it or not that y i didn transfer $$$ to u.

Sy
Pls bring my bb baby. thanks c ya this sat

Linda
I'll pay u cash on that day for the shirt. Pls bring my bb clothes. c ya.

May
Wa.. your hb's gift is super big leh.. haha.. you're so lucky.

Cel
celeste is so pretty.. pics are v well taken. Which studio did you go to?

Tracy
Gerald is also always screaming nowadays. So irritating. Aiyoo... i think he screams for attention. I think it is good that Megan knows how to protect what is hers. I'm now afraid that Ger will be bullied next time. He doesnt seem to know how to fight back leh.

durianlover
I dun mind getting the GainIQ, can you bring it to the gathering on Saturday? Thanks.

Durianlover,
so pai sei, also just saw cookie's post.

Tabb
Do they deliver the 14 tins of GAin IQ to us? I'm also qt keen, but let me check with my gf to see if she wanna share with me. Thanks v much.

MamaChan / Rachel
Oh they have Beyong Basics on Thurs too? Do u think I should join that class then when its over I "cross" over to join you?

Durinalover - Yr Gain IQ snapped up so fast! Who wants to share with me if I order from Tabbs then?

Rachel - I know what u mean. My HB will do that too!

tracy
JH also will gag to throw up when feeding medicine. naughty right. dunno where they get such ideas.

my latest method is to hold his mouth tightly, force it open and use spoon to dump the whole medicine in. it works quite well actually....

he rejected the bread now so that trick is useless...

SL
i dunno whether the RP lunch is still on or not...

Septbride
i did the transfer last evening. Can confirm receipt?

babylon, CL,
We sms to further discuss abt the milk yeah? Easier

krissie,
No problem.

sysac,
Yah now only i know that so many babies here drinking Gain IQ!! It smells very fragrant - maybe that's why?

RE: Neslac
Any babies here drinking Neslac?? After trying a few brands of milk powder, i somehow prefer Neslac but the only worrying thing is - how come it's so much cheaper than all the other brands??? Is there something wrong or inferior about it?

cookie,
I hv no more Gain IQ left after selling to babylon & chicken little. Really snapped up fast!

Thanks mummies for your interest! I really prefer selling to u all than to others on the marketplace. Always encounter some weird stuff when selling stuff on marketplace!

EYS Hao Zou San

Damien is having bad cough and phlegm. so yesterday went to EYS to buy Hao Zou San. Was told the dosage for 1 yrs old is half a bottle. Never expected it to be so expensive. around $58 for such a small bottle.

i ever bought the ba bao san from EYS but not that expensive.

Durianlover - Yes, it's fragrant & tastier. U know when Cephas is at my mum's & if there's leftover after the feed, my maid will drink it up. She simply loves it. My mum says she'll put on weight by the time she goes back

durianlover
is neslac made in malaysia? I know Similac is made in Ireland, so, i think GainIQ shld also be made in Ireland? so that's why maybe more exp? I'm not too sure abt Neslac, but the nestle yougurt is made in Malaysia? Think usually stuff made in Malaysia, Thailand, Indones are usually cheaper? Haha.. just like our toiletries.

durianlover,

have you just switched from BM to Gain IQ? Want to start introducing FM to Vania but can't decide which brand to try. Some of my friends recommend Gain IQ but I didn't know it has side reactions. What brand did you switch to after Gain?

sysac
haha.. your maid drinks his milk. I tried Similac before. It's so yucky. I threw the whole tin away (coz i was still bf that time). Couldnt even stand the taste of it in my milo.

Krissie - Yes, she does. However, she's quite considerate & will pour his leftover in a cup & pass to me if I am present. Sometimes, I'll take it or sometimes, I'll let her have it. If I'm not around, she will drink it cos my mum won't.

Similac & Gain use Palm oil according to the Abbott people. Can't rem what's so good about it. It's all about marketing
I bought the Similac complimentary tin over to Bintan for Cephas. He finished it but I prefer Gain cos I like the smell & I find it tastier. Anyway, hes's a milk boy so no complaints from him as long as he has his milk intake

sysac,
Haha really? Your maid likes Gain IQ too? Haha so funny!

krissie,
Yeah it's made in Msia that's why cheaper i suppose. It's just that we always have the mentality that expensive stuff = better quality. That's why the comparatively low price of Neslac disturbs me a bit!

vmum,
Actually so many babies here are drinking Gain IQ! Maybe u can let Vania try
Seems ok leh. Smells (and tastes) nice too!

RE: Weaning
Mummies who stopped breastfeeding,
HOw do you COMPLETELY stop huh? I've been weaning for more than 1 month already but MS still doesn't seem to completely stop. Now i latch on / express once every 3 days. Coz when it comes to 2nd or 3rd day, my breast will be a bit engorged. So now i'm resorting to hand express so i won't empty the breast so that it'll stop producing milk. But with clogged ducts and all, gotta keep expressing leh..if not how? But if keep expressing, then the MS won't stop right?

SY,

ops sorry forgot to update u..it was ok..except renee wasn't too sociable..she didnt really want to participate in some activities.. they had few diff activities each session..eg

1) slides - physical challenge using their lower body strength to scale up then slide down

2) songs - sing a long with toys for them to explore

hmm...i'm quite bad at explaining..overall it was not too bad..if only renee was more willing to participate