6) Chicken little
7) queen
8) Flo

Meizhenxiang bah kua
Joycelyn's fren's uncle is selling and the prices are

1 to 10kg is $38/kg
11 to 20kg is $37/kg
21kg onwards is $36/kg

The delivery date will be 4th and 10th Feb. Each packet will be 1kg and they will delivery to 1 location for every 5kg order. Anyone interested?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qty (kg)</TD><TD>Date of delivery</TD><TD>Collection Point </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Woodlands/Raffles Pl</td></tr></table>

SY
haha, that's true. I'm a classic e.g. born in late Oct so bday always having exam...the only 2 years were during O and A levels.

May

So cute jaime... where u buy the clips from...

Rena
i think you'd not have peace of mind unless Elijah is with you.. i think if you, bring him to a PD and get some medicine standby.. like fever/ flu med and lacteofort in case of diarrhoea.

Morning Mummies!

Re Pediped
I also emailed Babetitude &amp; Babejoy quite some time ago but no reply from them leh. How huh if need for CNY must order already right? I still dunno wat size to get. =(

Re Flowers
My HB is the Practical kind... the only flowers which i got was on my wedding day and even that I was the one who went to chose and make sure he collect the day before... HB always believe in giving things which must have a value, so no flowers, no cards, etc.... h/w having said that, i also have not received any gift with value eg diamonds (apart from the proposal ring)... hahaha

Flo,
Tried very hard cos Jamie keeps looking up to see what I am doing to her hair.

Tabby,
I bought it from a hair accessories shop at Jurong Point call CHAMELON. Only $0.30 per clip.

Esther
Renee's photo's really KAWAII neh!! hahaha yah man u should have turned the Green Tea can ard n send to Polka maybe can get endorsement fee... hee hee...

Florence,
I dun get you leh... why golden pig babies 6 years later will have difficulty getting a place in sch / tougher competition in school?

Re Age Gap
Wow you mummies really consider alot hor... Do does it mean 3 yrs gap will genna the Major Exams leh? Since one will be in Pri 3 and 1 in Pri 6? Aiyo Florence then we cham leh, if #2 comes this yr, they will have the Golden Pig problem... if #2 comes next year they will have the "Major Exam Clash" problem...

May
After seeing Jamie's hair tie up I am inspired to try on Ashley too hee hee though i doubt it would be successful hahah... anyway do keep us updated if you have new stocks for your biz we'll like to see okie? =)

Clare,
That's because there will be more bb born during these "auspicious" years and typically each primary school doesn't increase its intake by a huge number. So there will be more kids "fighting" for vacancies in your "ideal" school. My colleague had a stressful time last year cos her gal is born in year of dragon. Also, there will be more ppl fighting for the same vacancies when going uni too.

Flo,
yes yes, my SIl with the 2 nephews was also telling me about this Golden Pig gonna be like Dragon year. Many babies..tough competition.

Clare,
Difficulties cos many babies so tougher competition to get places in schools etc.
Yes, we put alot of thoughts into such stuff :p

Queen,
Meg probably is faster in speech cos of my 2 nephews at home. She picks up words from them. So my FIL was encouraging them to say more 'ah-gong' to Megan. With all the kids, 'Ah-gong' is always somehow the last word the learn.

sorry mummies. have been MIA for quite some time as my personal laptop is with the service ctr. apparently there is a line across the screen. Arghh and to think i just bought last yr Nov
also i have been busy at work and no time to go into forum. not really nice to be surfing the web on the first 2 weeks at work too. so weekend will try to catch up those archive threads. if anyone need to look for me, sms me OK. my hb will be away for biz trip the whole of next week again. super sianz mann! haiz...nevertheless, i am so looking fwd for next sat bd bash. cya all ard. i hope my hdb appt won;t take too much time so that i can join the committee early.

Rena,
Be firm. No one can give the best care to Elijah except yourself. If you have done all the necessary preparations, go ahead and bring him to China. Before your trip, you might want to bring Elijah to a good GP for a quick examination to certify good to travel and get some travel medicine for Elijah (ie. Fever/diarrhoea meds, nose / ear drops). And don't worry too much! I know things haven't been smooth sailing for you, but don't think too much, every day is a new day and you can ride through the rough patch.

Re. CNY clothes for BB boys
I saw some at Metro, the nice ones selling at $39.90 for a set. Tempted to buy... but it's a bit expensive.

Re. Childcare
My MIL has also broach this subject to me... but my HB feels it's too early, he only want to put Isaac in half day childcare only when he turns 2.

May,
Congrats on the launch of your online biz. Would you want to consider advertising in this forum? Not sure whether it's costly, can ask CL.

re. Age Gap
Wah... you all really think so far? For me, I'm thinking I may have to try to strike #2 in June-Aug time frame. Cos next Jul, my new company may sponsor me to do a course relating to my job. So better to have the 2nd kid before school starts. June/Jul strike also quite good, cos it's 3 months after my probation in the new company liao.. heehee.

<font size="+1"> <font color="ff0000"> RE: SHOPPING !!!</font></font>
Mummies, just a reminder for this weekend shopping!! Remember to shop for a exchange gift for the birthday day bash next sat !! Gift will need to be around $20. Voucher also can but hopefully can get present cos the baby will be happy unwrapping it!!

Thanks Queen!
I will be bringing more stock then I will post in the Biz Thread. Cos now very little only so don't want to keep telling pple out of stock.

Re. MIL
Nowadays, Isaac seemed less sticky to me and sometimes, he would walk to my MIL and want her to carry even though I'm in the same room (unlike 2 months ago, he would cry whenever I'm out of his sight). I am turning green with jealousy. Anyway, my MIL would carry him and then said "why? don't want mummy ah?" She has done this a few time times already. I AM SUPER PISSED! Why can't she just carry him and not say those things? In the past, when Isaac only wanted me to carry, she would also sour grapes and say Isaac is a naughty boy, don't want 'Ma-Ma' (granny). Even then, I don't go and tell my boy "why? Don't want Ma-Ma?". What is this man? Some competition?

Re:Lucky
haha, yesterday at Popular bookstore, i wanted to use my coins to pay for an envelope $5.90. But i only had $0.85. So i prepared to pay $6.00. Then the sales staff directed me to another counter cos here is long q. While waiting in line at the other counter, i felt something under my slipper. Viola! 5 cents!!!! I checked my wallet, it's all closed and zipped up so couldn't be mine. So i picked this up and total up all my coins. Now i have 90 cents! Felt so lucky for awhile. hahahahahah.

Re:Golden Pig
Ystrday at dinner, I was talking abt Golden Pig then my MIL said, 'the one at home may be pregnant'. I knew she meant my younger SIL but was surprised to hear her refer to her as 'the one at home' instead of her name. Then MIL said her son told her his wife now cannot squat to wash her undies. My MIL said saw her last wknd sitting on a stool to wash her undies. My older SIL then said come on! Dun tell me they expect my MIL to wash her undies?? Anyway, they hvnt cfm it so its still wait and see.

Looks like i gotta have back-up plans for Meg if this new baby comes out. Maybe half day childcare...

yesterday i open a biscuit for damien and also passed the wrapper to back. Suprised that he crawl all the way to the wastepaper basket and threw the wrapper in it.

RE: MIL
Queen, think MIL normally dun think before they say anything. My MIL also did something similar. She want to bring Jamie to playground at noon time which the sun is super hot. When I say "Don't want lar. So hot, evening time then go." Then my MIL will say "Jamie, Ah Po want to bring u but mummy say cannot. Mummy don't let u go." I was SUPER PISSED.. wa..teach my girl to dislike me!

Tracy - What a windfall! $0.05! Hee! Something small 1st b4 the something big comes along

May - Thanks for the reminder on the gift exchange. Totally forgot abt it.

Queen - She's been saying that for as long as I rem rite? She's just being a MIL. Hee

Re:MagMag
Megan keeps throwing her magmag and the lid gets broken. And i found that they have changed to a new model of magmag and its so hard to find replacement for the straw top now. So yesterday i bought her another version from pigeon. It can contain lesser water, but well...at least the lid won't break.

665916.jpg

Queen,

I understand how you feel! its really super irritating..but my mil doesnt do that to me..its my MAID that does that!!!She will go " aiya, Renee why you don't kiss mummy?? But you kiss me just now!!!!"

So super angry with her!

Sysac,
Last time, she used to say "daddy/mummy don't wnat you already". Then it was "noti boy, don't want Ma-ma" (she sour grapes, but I super happy, but still I kept my mouth shut). Now it was "Why? You don't want mummy?" Win already loh. She must be seeking revenge and trying to show off that my son now can stick to her?

Esther,
wah, you maid said that? betetr tel lher not to say such things, though she probably doesn't mean anything.

May,
Your MIL is the classic one lah.

Queen,

Ya..she said not just once!!! I wanted to fire this maid at one point but i am too soft hearted...so i will wait till her contract is over
she even commented in front of my friend saying my friend's baby... she say " aiyo why hair still never grow!!"

i almost fainted! i told her off when we reached home!

Re: golden piggy babies
wah all the talk about piggy baby make me worry that my boy cannot get into school liao kekekeke.. i'm still thinking about whether he should be singaporean when he's born cos hubb not singaporean... somemore next time when he go primary 1, i got to go and wash toilet and do duty in the school i want him to go to just to get a place!! cannot imagine... also if he's not singaporean.. will lost out on the maternity benefits...

May
Thanks for the gift reminder.. was going to buy voucher cos scared i buy duplicate toy... but since you say like that.. then i will hunt around for a toy this weekend..

Tabbi,

Dun worri, you have tabby mah. You enrol tabby in a co-ed school then naturally no. 2 will easily get in because jie jie in there already. So dun be like my fren who put his elder son with boys school then have to headache when it comes to his no.2 gal.

Reminder to check on baby's name hor. The first alpha and gender must be correct ok.
Mashybrainz, so can you make it for the bday bash ? Any mummies got her no ? can help to sms her to confirm.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group</TD><TD>Payment for BD Bash </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> 2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> 2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>did u TT via ATM transfer? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 kid + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD>Renee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1 + 1 bb</TD><TD></TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD></TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>Daviern</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>Belicia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eshmummy</TD><TD>Eshley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>not coming </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats Queen on your new job!

My hb has given me his blessings to be SAHM again. Not that i wanna be SAHM but C keeps getting sick at the IFC (altho now better) and i don't trust maids. Gave the maid thing deep consideration but think still better to stay at home with C.

Anyone has biz ideas/work from home opportunities, do let me know.

Wow, Mashy Brainz

Congrats, I hope my hb said that to me but he encourage me to go FTWM. So I swop with you.

So can you make it for the bday bash ?

Chicken little

no luck... i'm an old IJ girl so going to send my girl to CHIJ kellock.. to avoid balloting and cleaning toilets... kekeke... so now second one boy headache... i dun even know which school is good now.. some more my colleagues tell me got to start looking for house within 1 km of school that i choose... so ma fan....

ak/ky,
Thanks for your feedback. Creative O is just next to where I work!! I'll go over and find out more. Initially i thought it was not highly advertised so I didn't think it was popular. But I guess word-of-mouth is the most reliable when it comes to things like childcare. From some of the mommies sharing, I think maybe 18 mths is really too young to enrol them in full-time childcare even though they can be admitted. At the 2 yr mark they must be going through a lot of changes psychologically...

queen,
I can understand how you feel. I hate it when my MIL make sickening comments whenever she visits. Eg. when lucas doesn't want her to carry, she will say "you are so naughty ah"... or when I go to the room to hide, I could hear her say "your mother don't want you..." ARgh.

Queen/Cindy - Eeekkksss...the comments they make! My MIL does not make such comments. However, she likes to 'snatch' Cephas from me when we bring him over on Wed-Fri mornings. I was quite irritated initially so I will pass him to my HB b4 we reach the doorstep. My MIL has stopped 'snatching' ever since.

Sending out email to all who are attending the MSN meeting. In case we need to refer to the list when we are discussing.

MSN Meeting
1) rena
2) maywong
3)God's child
4)sept03
5)MamaChan
6) Chicken little
7) queen
8) Flo

tabbie
why you thinking of not letting your boy be singaporean? tabby is right? avoid NS?

my hb is PR, he had wanted to let dylan be non- singaporean. in the end we decided to just let it be. anyway our baby is to follow mummy's citizenship and as long as was born here. i told my hb, "aiyah, 2 years very fast one. those 2 years what are you doing actually?" =p

re: age gap
you all really think very far, for me as long as my children's birthday dont clash with exam period can le. haha

tracy
dylan just broke the magmag lid cover yesterday! he was sitting in high chair happily drinking from his magmag, the next moment he just got excited and sweep it off and it hit the floor and out came the cover. grrr, was so angry with him. i have to stick with magmag still because last time i itchy hand bought the extra pack of spare straw parts *haizz* hopefully i can find the cover @ kiddy palace later

re: Scrapbooking session @ MWL
I'd love to go. Tentatively still ok but if possible try to confirm the date fast so I can apply leave before its too late. Thks! =)

hi scrapping mummies!
like to organise a scrapping session on one of the weekday. mamachan and i went to MWL yesterday to scrap and we love the time spent there! now we are their scrapaholic memeber, thus can use their scrap lab for free and able to use the tool kit too. for non-scrapaholic memeber, a fee of $10 is needed.

any mummies interested?? will try to ask MWL to lower the fee, meanwhile i will check with them the available date to use their lab. say... the week of 5 to 9 feb? we can start from 11am till evening time. how?

shall start the ball rolling =p
1) rachel
2) mamachan
3) cheng
4) Clare

rachel,
hahaha, so qiao, this couple break their magmags together. I now have 3 magmag bottoms, 2 spouts, 1 straw cover and extra straws. All very mismatched. The other day she just broke the magmag lid at home, so urgently cannot find top, i had to buy one whole magmag again. So now...it's a mess.

tracy
wahahah this little couple really power yah. now i am back to milk bottle to feed him water. notice he can take in much more water with magmag. you still want to get the lid? if later i able to find at kiddy palace i help you buy?

pheww very hard to catch up with this thread

renee, u r so cute cute cute! feel like pinch pinch and kiss kiss hehe *muachk*

queen,
I laughed when I read your posting. haha guess all mil are alike no matter where u r! Just as sysac says, they are just being MIL! haha.
this week is my 'sanity restoration' week. I tried to get out of the house as much as I can. Brought Vania to trial classes, spent the day at fren's house, etc etc. Anything that will send me out of the house, I'll do it! :p
As someone here mentioned, MIL can really give heart attack. All the pissing off really bottled up inside that I found myself having difficulty breathing and my blood is pumping doubly fast ! So I better siam

re: Scrapbooking session @ MWL

Date: 5 to 9 feb (TBC)
Time: 11am to evening
Venue: MWL
Fee: $10 (non-scrapaholic memeber)

Note: free usage of tool kit and alphabet cutting tool

1) rachel
2) mamachan
3) cheng
4) Clare

Clare
by tomorrow i will be able to confirm the date as their final schedule will be out tomorrow. will keep you girls posted =)