(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: pacifier

i think they will stop after a while but it is true that it will be harder to stop if they grow older...

RE: china

I will be going to hainan island .. with elijah and hb and my parents.. stress stress coz maid also leaving back to her own country this week..

RE: bruise

My niece is so noti she use a big toy robot to bang and elijah's face and how his cheek has bruise.. my fil also hopeless.. he was sitting near my son but he did not stop the niece.. angry .. then he can still tell me kids are like that one..see! with this kind of in laws who dare to put their kid there..

hi mummies!!!
had a hard time catching up all of the postings =p

we had a great time on dylan's bday party last saturaday and oh man, was so tired! but we had fun and got to meet up with many of my friends. recieved alot of ang paos and vouchers and some presents. heehee i had fun helping dylan to open them.

chickenlittle
thanks for remembering dylan's bday =)

tracy
very glad to know megan has recover. you had a tough time mummy.

sept03
is caleb clear from sore eye le?

SY
dylan fell flat on his face once too and he fell from the sofa. think your maid also dont wish JH to fall, its really tough to take care of a very active baby.

queen
maybe you monitor first? see whether Issac rub or blink his eye or show any discomfort.

re: walking
dylan can offically wear shoe since he had hit the one year mark. so mummy here happily help him to wear the shoo shoe. was surprise to see he fit nicely in them and soon he will out grow them. though the last time i measured his foot was 12.5cm and L size shoo shoe is for 14cm... lucky i got a pair of XL size.

one thing is cant let him walk on wet floor as the water gets through the sole and wet his feet too.

re: Boobah
happened to watch this show with dylan one afternoon and it really attract his attention and made him laughed! i find the show very weid, just music and those 5 funny creatures just dance and fly around... wont let dylan watch it again.

chickenlittle
saw the open house on the scrapping material at clare's place. any good grabs?? i missed it.

rena
i yet to post out the shoes, very very sorry. so too busy preparing dylan's party that it slipped my mind to post out the shoes. you want normal postage right?

queen
have you recieve the shoo shoe?

septo3
i washed dylan's shoo shoe over running water, think its ok.

rach,
thanks for ur concern. His sore eyes is better liao.. just left abit red red at the corner of his eyes.

I'm sure Dylan's party turned out fantastic!

Boobah:
heehee.. previously Tracy posted that Meg like to watch tat as well wor..

septo3
hope Caleb recover fully very soon!!

hee, yah, saw tracy's posting on the boobah. not sure wat's the reason that attracted our babys...

Mamachan,
Thanks! Ethan & Aden can share share, each can take 1 pair.

Queen,
Will transfer $2.20 to u. Thanks for the offer!

Re: Pediped
Anyone knows where to let babies try on the shoes before purchasing? Pls advise. Thanks!

God's child,
Celeste look so pretty in the 1st pic....cheeky & cute in the 2nd pic. She looks abit like jap. Very adorable!
How I wish my next will be a gal!!!!!!!!

re: sick/injured bb
hope bbs get well soon.

re: pediped
how much is it?

re: brushing teeth
anyone start teeching bb how to brush teeth? can share how do you teach? and does your bb manage to brush his/her own?

CL
Thanks for the tip on the pacifier. Ok, I try to wean him off in the coming month. Will keep mummies posted on how I do. somehow, I think this will be a painful process! But better nw than later, I guess.

God's child,
so envious! got girl girl to tie up hair :p Celeste looks so adorable in her pigtails.

Bobux shoes - washing...
Just to share, I wash Aidan's bobux shoes under running tap and it's ok. Used to just wipe and clean. But nowadays raining and his shoes got really wet and dirty, so I just washed it.

Scrapbooking
I bought lots of stuff too - wonder if I will ever finish using up all my sb purchases :p.BTW, I got my friend to help me bring back some sb stuff from the States. Got some extras (posted below), if anyone keen, just let me know ok? $5 for the stickers and $6.50 for the rub-ons. Much cheaper than retail stores :p

659987.jpg

659988.jpg

659989.jpg

rena
omg, how can your niece do that..and your FIL actually ok abt it? what kind of grandparent is that....sayang elijah for us...

rachel,
actually i know accidents are bound to happen. JH is quite naughty and a fall occasionally is also good for him. but yesterday we were quite angry cos she just sit behind him and not paying attention to him. when he stood up (he can't really walk yet) she shd have hold him. and after he fell she even gave excuses for herself. that is what i cannot stand.

god's child,
celeste looks so cute. the pic are very nicely done.

CL,
no prob. once i get a reply from my colleague, i let u know.

My fren & I will be taking part in a bazaar this coming sunday (28 Jan 06) at Mt Faber Safra from 10am to 6pm, together with some other forum mummies. We will be clearing our imported bikinis, flip flop slippers & Wacoal seamless panties at up to 50% off our usual selling price. Do come down & support in u r in the vicinity ya!
kao_kiss.gif

Here's the website www.addicxion.com. if wanna view the pics of the items we will be selling tat day. The website is not updated so some of the items may not be available. Thanks!

hi tabbi, hi babylon ... thanks for the info. we'll wait one more day to see if fever has subsided before deciding if go to experience some of KKH's "bad service" ... 4th day already. feeling really tired this entire week. never sponge so much with #1 ... just wonder if there's anything I can do to boost Keith's immunity. hope to see other signs of sickness coz that means fever is over but none yet. he's not eating as well as before and quite drowsy when fever is up ...

Bday bash ... sorry for not replying coz a few ask if I'm going. that weekend is #1's birthday so think family would be doing something to celebrate his birthday probably going to places which would make him superly happy .... so will have to give the bash a miss. and hubby's not for celebrating birthdays after it's over (even if it's a general one)

.ky.

Cl
sure, the alpha is very nice - pop up. will post a scrap page I did with all my new materials in the yahoo group to share :>

CL
Thanks Thanks a million
I asked HB this morning.. he din wan to go alone with Kaelyn. He say if I just deliver then it's better he will be around to help me out. I wun also think that he dun wan to go classes with Kaelyn alone ba.. maybe he shy all mum inside he is the only dad.

Yes pls check with JG if they are ok to keep me on the list till I'm ready.

Order for Pediped..
1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) cheng x1
6) Chicken Little x 1
7) wenyl x 1
8) Maywong x 1
9) Cookie X 1

Qns... the 12-18mths size is just 132mm which seems too small for Kaelyn. But website dun have L size.
Even L size is just 145mm might be just nice only.
I wonder if my gal has Big Feet!....faintzz

Wendyl
My friend also told me she is joining the Mt Faber palsa malam.. I thought of gng there to check out one...
cos she say got a few children clothes seller will be there too...
so u will there too? whole day?

Re : Celeste's pics

Thanks to all mummies for the compliments! heeehehe.... i also thot the 2nd pic looked reali cheeky and thot mabbie can post up to brighten up the Monday blues...

Order for Pediped..
1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) cheng x1
6) wenyl x 1
7) Maywong x 1
8) Cookie X 1

Alamak I took out my name. Aiyo I din release so small only. Aden sure cannot wear

##ATTENTION BDAY BASH COMMITTEE MEMBERS - F&B, Decor and Games###

As the bday bash is drawing closer. We would like to have a meet-up session to run through the day's events to make sure it'll run smoothly.

I would propose to meet up either a weekday evening this week(from 6.30pm) or Sat late morning (11am)to discuss the details and tie up the loose ends. Let's meet in town, say Plaza Singapura? I noticed that there's a quiet cafe with quite a big space in the OP shop on level 3 beside MadeWithLove.

Kindly indicate your name and the preferred meet-up time. We will decide on the day that has the majority number of pple able to make it. We'll just chop chop meet up, discuss and then can go off after that to spend time with our family. =)

1)Chicken Little -
2) MamaChan - Either time is good for me (except Fri)
3) Sept03Bride -
4) sleepingdeer -
5) SSF -
6) May -
7) queen -
8) valerie -
9) Florence -
10) god's child -

SY
Do you think we can just enter the Singtel Recreation Club to use the lounge area for our meet-up or do we need to book? Is it open to public?

1)Chicken Little -
3) Sept03Bride - wkday evenings except Fri
4) sleepingdeer -
5) SSF -
6) May -
7) queen -
8) valerie -
9) Florence -
10) god's child -

Sept03bride,
just transferred $17.50 to you. pls check. Thanks. Tran. ref 1015981207

Queen
hmm.. think your friend shld see a LC asap, leh.. to get help on using the pump / achieving letdown. I also surf the net when i'm pumping.

Erh.. what's pediped? heehee.. me very tortise.

ky,

i realised that in KKH, they can't do much except to spounging bb and giving parcetamol. I dun fill comfortable in the hospital esp with other kid children in the ward. The nitemare was damien just refused to sleep in the cot. Me and HB being carrying damien 24 hrs * 3 days...in the end we insisted to discharge him.

1)Chicken Little - Weekday evening
4) sleepingdeer -
5) SSF -
6) May -
7) queen -
8) valerie -
9) Florence -
10) god's child -

Sat Aden has class from 11.30 am.

Babylon,

When Aden was admitted in NUH, I request for the big bed with railing like cot and I sleep in there with Aden. If u insist on discharge without them approving , do you have to sign a indemnity form ?

I just got back on sat from Australia. It's a good trip but the weather's really hot!
My gosh! I had to scan through so many archives! : )
RE: JG
CL,
Is it possible to include me for the JG lessons? My fren also recommended this - she said that it's really good.

re: BD Bash
Who do I transfer the monies too? How much pls?

re: Cali BB pdts
I will bring all the cali pdts to the BD bash and the mummies can collect?

re: Shoes
I bought a pair of clarks shoes for CNY for her. It's between hard and soft soles so should be quite okay for walking outdoors.

tabby,
Congrats! Now you have 1 boy and 1 gal - just nice! : )

wenyl,

I have signed up for a booth at the flea mkt too! Wanted to sell off my stuff as well as selling my fren's stuff. Will you be here as well?

Sl,

Welcome back. Payment for bday bash as follows :
Birthday Bash Payment to treasurer Sept03bride:

For mummies who have confirmed their attendance for the combined birthday bash on 3 Feb, we need your assistance to make payment as we probably need to make payment soon.

Kindly indicate your SMH nick and Bday Bash when u are doing the TT transfer to my account. Kindly pm me the Transaction Reference no when u have done the TT. I will be able to trace from there. Thanks!

Amt Payable per couple - S$35
POSB Savings acct no - 055-21998

============================
JG, of course can join lah. You update your preferred timing here

Re : JG
1) Chicken Little - Evans/Forum 9 am or 2 pm
2) Celine77 - evans/ sun 9am or 2pm
3) God's Child - forum sun 9am
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny - evans / sat 9am
6) Tabbiesus -forum / 2pm
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
8) MamaChan - Forum / Sun 9am or 2pm (tentative, need to discuss with hb 1st)
9) Flo - evans and forum/2pm
10)sept03bride-forum/9am
11) Cindy - evans/forum Sun 9am
12) Cookie - Evan/forum 9am or 2pm
13) Rena - Evan(sunday 2pm)/ Sat (forum)
14) krissie - to confirm timing.
15) SL

Krissie
Pediped is brand of a shoe

Rachel,
So sorry, slipped my mind to inform you... yes, I have received the Shoo Shoos. Thanks! Have transfered $1 to your HB's account last Friday. Pls check.

re shoes
JH's feet also very big. he is wearing shoes meant for 18-24 months and it seems to be really tight now.

mamachan,
i think the lounge is open to public. let me check whether got restriction of hours on the intranet and let u know.

CL,
the course that my fren recommended for certification is called project decisions. i m asking her where is the course held.

think for non certification, i attended one before that run through the microsoft software one...need to go and dig my notes.

Re : Bdae Bash Committee meet-up

4) sleepingdeer -
5) SSF -
6) May -
7) queen -
8) valerie -
9) Florence -
10) god's child - any day except thurs (impt class,cant miss)

Sep03bride - Yes, My HB paid becos I can't so initials are HAI. Anyway it's 2 adults & 1 baby!

Sick babies - Hope all will recover soon so daddies & mummies can rest & relax! So stressful!

Re : Positive Babies

Flo/ Tracy / Sleepingdeer - see your at class this sunday! Sept03 and i will be bringing Caleb and Celeste for trial class this sunday at 3pm, same as yours! look fwd to seeing Melody,Shannon and Megan... wow, Caleb is gona have a feast for his eyes! all girls oni 1 boy heehee

Wenyl,
pasar malam, wah, sounds intersting, I like going to these flea markets, like back in Aussie... ;) will drop by if we are free...

RE: Positive Babies
Hurray, God's Child and Sep03! We'll see you then!

Re: Bday bash comittee meeting
Hmm, weekday evenings are tough for me, unless it ends before 7pm, or after 9pm! Coz I put Shannon to bed every night...
)Chicken Little - Weekday evening
4) sleepingdeer - wkday after 9pm, this weekend, before 3pm
5) SSF -
6) May -
7) queen -
8) valerie -
9) Florence -

CL,

Yes i need to sign the indemnity form..before i signed on it..the doctor said thing that really make me feel bad....but lucky, we made a right choice to discharge and immediately i brought damien back to his PD.

KKH
In kkh i was given a bb cot and folder bed. very bad place, we took 4 beded air con..noisy.

Order for Pediped..

1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) cheng x1
6) wenyl x 1

Took out my name too.. shoes too small for Jamie

Re: Bday bash comittee meeting
I will have problem to meet during weekdays cos I am working in Tuas and hubby is having reservist this two weeks.

4) sleepingdeer - wkday after 9pm, this weekend, before 3pm
5) SSF -
6) May - Sat Morning
7) queen -
8) valerie -
9) Florence -

Babylon, I think I can guess wat dr says because it is disclaimer to their responsibility because discharge against their decision.

By the way, I saw something similar to your Chinese set which is short sleeve now thinking to buy or not because aden so fat and sweat a lot

CL
my cny cloth is 3/4 sleeve..where did you see it??...my elder boy is like your aden..but really think before buy..sweat alot..even now..
he even sweat on a rainy day when we turn on the fan speed 3 and was wearing sleevless...
lucky my damien still fine to wear anything..