(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tabbie
Oh yes u reminder me.. when Kaelyn turn 18mths I should be just delivered soon. I'm not sure if my HB will wan to bring her for classes then, need to discuss with him again.

CL:
I will still leave my name on the list.. anyway my timing is flexible. it's nice that Jan babies can attend together, then we can take care of each other also

Re : JG
1) Chicken Little - Evans/Forum 9 am or 2 pm
2) Celine77 - evans/ sun 9am or 2pm
3) God's Child - forum sun 9am
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny - evans / sat 9am
6) Tabbiesus -forum / 2pm
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
8) MamaChan - Forum / Sun 9am or 2pm (tentative, need to discuss with hb 1st)
9) Flo - evans and forum/2pm
10)sept03bride (need to discuss with HB)
11) Cindy - evans/forum Sun 9am
12) Cookie - Evan/forum 9am or 2pm
13) Rena - Evan(sunday 2pm)/ Sat (forum)
14) krissie - to confirm timing.

krissie
PIS has 2 models. Unless Queen's friend is using the PIS advanced which comes with the let-down feature, the normal PIS does not have the 2-phase expression let-down feature.

queen
Ask ur friend to press and massage her nipples really hard (really hard until can cry) until she don't feel "tubes" in her nipple anymore (the U and C nipple massage). After that massage the breast (must really do it with strength so that can clear blockages). It should be easier to achieve a letdown like this. Sometimes, if I pump immediately after a feed, I'll also take more than 2 cycles of the let-down phase to get a let-down. After the first let-down, I'll just continue to let it pump even though there's very little milk coming out and read a book/watch tv while pumping. Eventually about 5-10mins later, the let-down will come again.

Queen

Actually me this stupid mummy who has been expressing milk for 6 months first pregnancy then 1 year for Aden dunno what is letdown. But more stress and more kan cheong about the milk supply will not help at all. For me I just turn the PIS one and then surf the net, reply mail. What I did is use nursing bra to hold the funnel so can be totally hands free. At the end of 15 mins , both my bottles will be filled when i at peak peak form last time. Relaxed is the best solution.

Cookie,
In case daddy not keen to join all mummies for the class, either we can help u keep a lookout for kaelyn if she is fine otherwise I will try to tell JG to hold the place for you till u are ready to come with Kaelyn.

Pacifier
Me 2 days never give Aden pacifier. Tonight second night manage to make him go into sleep mode by singing only. Crossing finger that nanny follow my instruction to keep it up for the whole week then hopefully can say bye bye to the pacificer hee hee

pacifier
CL, did Aden fuss and ask for his pacifier? I am thinking of weaning my son off, but was thinking it would be difficult at this stage as he does not really understand. Must get some tips from u :>

Flo, CL, Tracy, Clare, SY, my hb is not the only son and my MIL actually prefers girls. She weird weird one lah

CL, I manage to get the JG free trial thru Baby Supplies forum about 2 months ago. I was going to let you all know about it until my friend told me offer is over when she called the next day.

Pacifier
Cheng, Aden does not talk much beside ne ne for milk and mum mum for food. So he cannot signal what he wants or I would not understand that he needs his pacifier. He was bitting his little hanky but I just sing my way through till he give up and turn to 1 side to sleep. Last time Charmaine will look at me but I just ignore and keep singing till she sleeps ha ha. Can Aidan signal he need the pacifier ? I want to do it now is because now he still dunno how to say it out

Oh, those mummies who have volunteered their decorations for the bash, thanks! Will just take those that have been contributed and put them up.

CL, how much time do we have to put up before party starts?

So many postings...
Think I lost track liao.

RE. classes
Paisei, can you all enlighten me about the classes again? Is it for 18 months and above?

RE. walking
Isaac has been walking confidently since last Friday... now all he wants is walk around the house. On Wed, he lost his balance and hit his face, just below his left eye, against the edge of the TV console. Now got a huge left panda eye. For a moment, I though he was blinded! Now still a bit worried....

Re. shoes
I still prefer to let him wear Shoo Shoes, I don't usually let him walk too much outside of home yet. I have a paid of Pediped as well, agree with Flo that it's good, soft padded leather, not too soft and not hard either.

Flo,
For the Pediped, did you buy size 12-18months for Mel? I find that Isaac's feet are still too small for this size.

Valerie,
Wow, $10K! If my in-laws offer $10k, heehee, I think maybe I'll throw away the condoms immediately. Haha...
but seriously, you don't want a 2nd one?

Tracy,
Meg doing ok now?
Regarding suppository, my colleague's baby's PD ever told him to use a bit of KY if insertion is difficult.

Mamapanda,
Wah... press and massage the nipples? Is it painful? My friend says her breasts no longer feel engorged, does that mean no more blocked ducts?

Krissie,
My friend's PIS has the letdown function. But she says she normally does not use it cos it did not help her to letdown...

Chicken Little,
do you mean, even now for Aden, you have not experienced letdown?
But I do agree with you that relaxing is very improtant in achieving letdown... I'll tell my firend to not look at the bottles and go surf net while pumping. She told me that she dunno how to 'hands free' the pumps. Using nursing bra is a good idea!

Re. pacifier
Isaac is still using pacifier, but onyl as a sleeping aid. Haven't thought of weaning yet actually...

Re. Bithday Bash Payment
Sept03bride, pls check. Thanks.
POSB Savings 039-47513-8 (queenBDbash)
to
POSB Savings 055-21998-2
S$35.00 Tran. ref 1015261832

Re. decor committee
Shall we get organised and communicate through the Yahoo group?

Re. Birthday Bash Payment
Sorry for the late payment. Here's mine:
ClareBDBash
To Account POSB Savings
055-21998-2 Angie ChickenLittle
Amount S$35.00
Transaction Reference 1015280060

Just got my photos today. So sad, I didn't have much time to take more pics on both days. Anyway, here's some photos to share:

Ariene happily clapping to her birthday song
659299.jpg

The function room with the balloons
659300.jpg
659301.jpg

Birthday "banner" we did for the 2nd day
659302.jpg

Ariene playing with the balloons I took down after the party
659303.jpg

queen, I don't mind no.2 but not yet leh... Perhaps at least when Kirsten's 2 then try for second one. Dunno if her offer is still valid then or not... Hopefully!

Re: decor committee
Let's chat through yahoo but how to start ah?

sept03bride, here's my payment details for the bash:
Trans ref: 1015339724
Amount: S$35.00
Date: 21 Jan 07

Yayy, hb not going Italy anymore! He's changing job!

Pacifier
Aidan will say 'mum mum' for his pacifier. For example, when we are in the car, he knows I will usually put his pacifier in my bag. he will point to my bag and says 'mum'. If I 'pretend' to ignore him, he will get insistently louder and eventually throw a tantrum. I am undecided. On one hand, I think the earlier we wean him off, the easier it will be. On the other hand, I figured weaning it off at a later stage when he understands more may be easier as we can reward or distract.

queen
Yes.. its quite painful but it helps unclog the nipples and help milk flow out and let down faster. But, I think it'll be good for ur friend to see Yen Ping at KK if she wants to continue breastfeeding.

Esther
RE: Gain IQ
Mel doesn't get rashes from Gain IQ but I find Gain IQ very foamy. Maybe Renee couldn't sleep well at night due to too much "wind" in her stomach? Mel farts and burps alot after drinking Gain IQ. I've switched her to Enfagrow, so far so good.

Mamapanda
Ariene looks so sweet.
Re: formula or fresh milk?
I thot is still better to give forumla than fresh milk at this stage cos the former contain nutrients such as DHA, ARA and Choline?

Cheng, ChickenLittle, Queen
Re: Pacifier
I haven't decided when should I wean Mel off pacifier. She doesn't really ask for it and in fact most of the time I give it to her so that she can fall asleep on her own esp if she's left in the room alone. Also I find that the pacificer will stop her from puting everything else into the mouth. So when is a good age to wean them off?

Queen
Missed your msn. How should we start on the deco? Perhaps we should collate a list of the things we have so far? Who else is in the committee?

need advice on fever med
Hi Tabbi,

is nurofen = Brufen = ibruprofen. It's orange in colour and I see the code says "BRUF5" so I'm thinking it should be. Keith's having fever for 3 days already... somehow the fever med's not working very well with him. fever's hit 40.4 a few times already when the med / bullets has lost the effects .. and we'll administer it again plus sponging for more than 1/2 hr bf temp comes down to < 39

hi babylon, under wat situation did u send Damien into KKH and wat did they do there?

We went to Mt A A&amp;E last night and know it's viral infection and now monitoring on fever, but fever seems like slow to come down ... how many days of fever should I wait?

Re : GUG
The place offers one of the most interesting activities but has a super long queue for weekend classes. Room is small esp with parent-tot together and admin is quite stuck-up. I didn't join ... nearly did though but ended in a music enrichment session for a term.

Hi rena, what happen to your maid's passport? can't she get everything in order and then come over again?

.ky.

Bought a pack of white cotton socks (12-18 months) from Old Navy recently. Has 8 pairs in the pack, I only needed 3 pairs.
Any of you interested to buy some or all of the rest from me? It's $2.20 per pair.

Re: Pediped

I'm keen to get a pair for CNY too.
1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1

Babetitude will provide delivery to home if we hit a certain no. - can't remember if it's 25. Queen, can u remember?

Tracy,
Is Megan getting better? Yes, the shoes Mel wore to class are Pediped - Caroline-White w/ Pink Flower

Queen,
I bot size 12-18 months. It was a bit big when Mel first wore it (so I just fasten the velcro tighter abit) but now it fit just nicely. She wears socks with the shoes tho.

1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1

Queen,

How is issac? is he ok now? i think when bb start walking .. we are happy but there come another set of problems

RE: birthday bash..

I may not be able to confirm if i can join after all as I am going to china with my whole family as my grand father is rather sick over there. so i really need too keep my fingers cross. however i will still pay for it.

RE:china

Seems like the weather is rather cold .. so i am a little worried coz water there is not very good too... haiz...

Queen
Oh gosh, is Isaac's eye badly hurt? Maybe u may wanna bring him to a doc if you are worried?

Rena
Which part of China are you going? The northern part can be very cold. Are you taking Elijah along with you?

KY,

Damien is having high fever around 39 plus and whole day did not subside after we went to PD..so we are afraid that the fever might shoot up even higher..so decided to sent him to KKH 24hr emergency..and was then being admitted. We had a very bad experience in KKH.

when damien wanna to eat his biscuit, he will bring to us and put it on our hand..and give us that expression to open for him..he will also say "pen pen"..think is "open open".

Queen,
Oh dear! How's Issac bruise? U can use ice to reduce swelling &amp; blue/black. Ethan kanna a bad one the other day at my inlaw's plc. He lost his balance &amp; hit his right side of the face against the coffee table. Ended up with a baluku on the forehead &amp; a cut near the right eye. Freaked me out! They will get better after awhile. Cos I noticed Ethan now sometimes can break fall.

Re: SOCKS
I would like to buy 1 or 2 pairs from u. Ethan only has coloured socks, no white socks.

Mamachan,
If u need more socks, I can just take 1 pair will do. :p

Val,
Ur hb found a greener pasture? Tat's good! How long has he been in A******? My hb still stuck in his 1st job. Hiaz....

Cookie, Babylon, Sysac, SY, Esther, Vmum, Flo, Queen,
Thanks! Megan's fever has finally finally subsided after hitting a high of 40.7deg on Sat afternoon. Rashes have started appearing and boy am i glad to see them cos it means the fever is over. Thankfully she was still active all the way and inserting the supp was easy too. No resistance from her. Tried putting cooling pad on her forehead but she removed it herself. Really tough wknd for me. Whew! What an experience.

KY,
Hope Keith is better now. Sounds like the same viral fever that Meg got.

My PD said Burofen (the orange one) is the same as the supp insert, only that's its oral and works slower. But never give both at the same time. I insert into meg mostly at night and only once in the day when it hit 40.7deg. Otherwise, i continuously gave her Paracetamol 2.5ml 4 hourly. Once the medicine is taken, she'll perspire like crazy and temp goes down. During this time, i keep running after her to towel her hair dry.

Once the med wears off, temp goes up again, esp when she's asleep. That's when i give paracet again. She drank lots of water too.

Hang in there, it should be over soon.

Esther,
Meg also had mild eczema looking rash on her face when i intro her stage 3 of Friso. PD said shouldn't be the milk problem but advised to intro later in this case. So i'll delay stage 3 for the time being.

KY

Nurofen, contains ibuprofen. Its stronger than paracet. You better bring to KKH if fever persists >39 for too long and if keith is very drowsy and not taking well. If temp. very high.. worry abt fits and also dehydration esp if no appetite, mainly admission is to investigate the cause of the fever esp if persists more than 1 week and rehydration.

Updates on BD Bash Payment

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group</TD><TD>Payment for BD Bash </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 kid + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eshmummy</TD><TD>Eshley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD>Renee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>JH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>pls confirm if u transfer with the initial HAI. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>Daviern</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>Belicia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>received </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For mummies who have yet to TT the payment, kindly do so asap. As for those not attending, kindly indicate in the table as well. Thanks!

Sysac, can u pls confirm if u TT the payment using the initials of 'HAI'. Thanks!

Updating of JG classes

Re : JG
1) Chicken Little - Evans/Forum 9 am or 2 pm
2) Celine77 - evans/ sun 9am or 2pm
3) God's Child - forum sun 9am
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny - evans / sat 9am
6) Tabbiesus -forum / 2pm
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm
8) MamaChan - Forum / Sun 9am or 2pm (tentative, need to discuss with hb 1st)
9) Flo - evans and forum/2pm
10)sept03bride-forum/9am
11) Cindy - evans/forum Sun 9am
12) Cookie - Evan/forum 9am or 2pm
13) Rena - Evan(sunday 2pm)/ Sat (forum)
14) krissie - to confirm timing.

Rena / Weny / Flo,
Thanks for the concern for Isaac. Still have bruise (though fading) under his left eye.
I'm worried that his vision is affected...

Tabbiesus,
Forgot that we have an eye expert here... Isaac hit his face against the TV console last wed. Swelling and brusing right under his left eye. Do you think I should bring him for a check? Will it cause trauma to his eyes, maybe blurred vision?

Mamachan,
You want to buy all 5 pairs? Wanna let Wenyl have 1 pair?

SY,
Congrats! I am still waiting in anticipation when Lucas will call mama.

Re: baby photoshoot
I bought a package from studioloft during motherhood exhibition and have not utilized it yet. The last time I called them up with intention of booking to get pics done for Lucas 1st birthday, they said I may want to wait till he can stand/walk a few steps to have more variety in the shots... I waited in the end and still have not gone for the shoot, but i feel I've already missed out on his baby moments. From his pics, he really looks toddler-ish already.

Re: JG
Actually if we can form a Jan06 group, I am ok for whichever time slot and location as long as it is the weekend.

Re : Decor committee
how shall we communicate? e-mail or MSN? tink we have got Wenyl,Valeris and myself on MSN... who else inthe committee? i can volunteer to go the cut out of HAPPY B'DAE JAN06 BABIES! in coloured paper...

queen,
hope Isaac is ok now. Think the eye area is pretty painful...
Lucas is also still on pacifier. A couple of mths back he didn't seem as attached to it as now. We've already extended the usage to during car rides besides just sleep time. He just won't settle quietly and a couple of weeks back I gave him the pacifier and he settles down more quietly. I tried to 'upgrade' his pacifier but he refuses. Still taking the Pigeon one that is for 5-8mths... wasted my $ on the other ones..

1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) cheng x1

JG:
If you gals are forming a class together, I don't mind joining in. Do they organize any trial classes?

Pacifier
Cheng, in my experience with my niece and nephew it is actually more difficult to wean off when they get older. My niece wean off at 4 when Charmaine who is 2 years younger, laugh at her she still needs it. My nephew turning 4 this year still needs it to sleep. The other one who is turning 4 this year just wean off last year because grandma applied a medication which he hates on it and he simply refuse it. If Aidan is able to throw a tantrum over it , maybe it is time u should introduce substitute like watching Baby bop with yellow blankey, or his favourite character and say no pacifier. Does he like to throw things into rubbish bins ? Can tell him big boy dun need, let him throw it in then when he ask for it , let him know he already threw it away.

I decided to start now because Aden just started shaking his head to refuse things this week or use hand to sweep away so I think he knows how to say no. Now I crossing my finger that nanny will be able to continue not offering the pacifier to him this week.

For Charmaine, after 2 days, when u try to give her, she simply shake her head and refuse it. It is around thi time too.

Queen,
Actually i dun really understand what is letdown to me got milk to pump out then ok lor. Hope Isaac is fine now. The JG class is from 18 months onwards, was alerting because it is usually long waiting list and I did the same for Charmaine last time to register 6 months ahead. But this time I think we should be able to form a class of our own as long timing fits all.

Ky,
Hope Keith will be well soon.

Cheng,

They dun have trial class but they will observe your kid, if they think he/ she not ready they will advise you to stop.

1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) cheng x1
6) Chicken Little x 1
Crazy mummy buying so many shoes when the baby cant even walk hee hee

Did someone ask about the time available for decor ? Committee members will be there from 12 so I guess we can all help , 1 hour enuff ?

Project Management Course
My new role for FTWM will be gearing into this. Anyone in this line got any good course to recommend ?

Add me in please! Saw 1 that I like! How much is it after discount?

1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) cheng x1
6) Chicken Little x 1
7) wenyl x 1

so many postings to catch up!

septbride03
i will tt the money to u by today

re weaning pacificer
i have been thinking abt this too cos JH is very attached to his pacifier. he will keep asking for it and wan it even if he is not asleep. but like what Flo said, it stops him from putting other things into his mouth.

how shd i wean him off? any practical tips? cold turkey or just slowly cut down?

re fall
yesterday JH had a bad fall to. he fell flat on his face. quite angry with maid cos she din hold him when he stood up so he ended up falling flat. quite loud too. he also knocked his head on the chair as well. got a bruise on his face.

tracy,
glad to hear that meg's fever gone.

re all sick babies
hope u get well soon!!

cindy
yah JH says mummy in a really sweet way. hb was so jealous

vmum
hee, i can identify with u. whne JH says mama, my MIL insist he saying mum mum....

CL,
i ever did one PM course before but it's a very short one. after that i forgot how to use all the tools already.

what will u be doing? How come u need this course? i can help to ask my colleague who is doing Project Management what course they go for.

Regarding Pediped, can I join? Have wanted to buy a pair but could not bear to splurge that kind of money, but with BP discount, it makes the purchase easier :p

Sorry to intrude here. If you have too many orders, then it's okay.
Btw, I am a Feb'06 mummy.

SY,

Hee Hee, will be managing all the projects for Global Japanese business development since my boss is the regional GM lor. Thanks for checking out for me.

was really busy these days. managed to go to clare place and bought $200 over worth of scrapbooking stuff.

Chicken-little, I want to go to the bash but still checking with my hubby if he can make it.
how do I sign up with the yahoo group. sorry to ask such a question at this point in time.

RE: Payment for Bday Bash
Angie/Sept Bride,
I transfer already.
Amount: $35
Ref: 1015705233

Queen,
The toothpaste at ur mum's place already?

I want one also..

1) Clare x 1
2) Tracy x 1 or 2
3) Flo x 1
4) Rena x 1
5) cheng x1
6) Chicken Little x 1
7) wenyl x 1
8) Maywong x 1

Queen/Wenyl
Oh sure! Wenyl, if you want 2 pairs, also can =) Was just thinking if queen needs to offload the rest of the socks, I dun mind as Daren is running out of socks that's well fitted =)

Bobux Shoes...
any mummies letting your bb wear this shoes? How do we clean them cos its leather.. and leather cannot wash right...

Re: baby knocks
Queen/ SY - hope Isaac anh JH's bruise get well soon! its reali so easy to get these little knocks now that they are walking... even my Celeste has a bruise on her forehead ytd nite from banging her head onto the marble flooring... she has fell so many times that im kinda slowly gettin used to it but of cos will stil be kan cheong and keep rubbing warm towel to disperse the bruise... lets hope they steady their moves soon!!!

Share some pics...Celeste wf hair tied up
Done by Mummie :
659913.jpg

Done by Ah yi :
659914.jpg

Mamachan,Queen

Socks can I get 1 too ? Not sure my fat boy can fit in or not ha ha.

Mong,
Please pm me your email address, I can invite you to the group. Though the voting is over but I think u can still view the pics lor