(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tracy,

According to my mother, she bought shoe and clothes for my 2 boys for their first birthday..think this is the tradition to get a set of cloth and a pair of shoe from grandma (my mother)...

Vmum,
The elmo cupcakes look soooo cute! Dun tink I will bear to eat it. Hee!

May,
Dun blame urself. Its an accident & glad Jamie is alright. We just have to remind ourselves constantly to be more careful in future.

Sleepingdeer,
I can fully understand how u feel abt the anger building up in u & ur chest will get all so tight & u just feel like bursting. Tat's how I feel when I have to talk to my inlaws sometimes. Really can feel my blood boiling inside & I can't voice out my displeasure. Only can ren & the most show black face.

Hiaz! Talking abt them make me fume again. Last sun, hb & I decided to leave Ethan in their care for few hours so tat we can do a little shopping. But I regret cos my mil changed his diapers after dinner & forgot to put nappy cream on his bum. I got a shocked the next am to see his underparts all red & sore. Hiaz hiaz! Told hb his parents fail the babysitting test again.

Just celebrated Caleb's birthday on Sat. Had lotsa fun although Caleb seems overwhelmed by the crowd. Our caterer was Neo Gardens. Food was so so. Cake was from Prima Deli. Hmm not so happie cos they spelt Caleb's name wrongly. Insisted that they took it back and re-do it. So i was abit behind schedule for the cake cutting. We also rented a helium tank and pumped up lotsa balloons. The kids love it!
But overall, the party was still good. Alright some pics to share

651568.jpg

Grouchy birthday boi

651569.jpg

Musical Bear cake from prima deli

651570.jpg

Deco.. .. ..

651571.jpg

651572.jpg

cake cutting

651573.jpg

taking a huge mouth of the cake

651574.jpg

pressies

Hi Vmum,
The cupcake looks so pretty, where did you get them? How much is each?

Anyone bought helium tank to inflate the balloons from spotlight? Is the helium tank refillable once the helium gas is used up?

Re: PINE GARDENS
Wondering how many mummies here order their cake? Cos they promise to give some discount if we could hit 5 orders of min. 2 kg cake.
I will go check with Petrina for our rebates if we did hit 5 orders.....Let's poll again!

1. wenyl 2 kg
2. zhimin ?kg
3. sunny 2.5kg

wenny,
i did not buy the helium tank. I rented instead. But i think we would be able to refill the helium tank after we exhaust all the helium gas.
How much does it cost to buy a helium tank?

Zhimin / May,
Your girls look very pretty in their dresses. Good job on their parties as well!

vmum,
Vania looks so cool with her almost bald head!

Sept03bride,
Caleb looks like a big boy now!

Velerie,
Yah, I think the Decor Committee should do some work liao. After the Games and Food/Venue Committe have put in so much effort.

Re. Bday Bash Decor Committee
Can confirm who's in the Comm again? Sorry, I cannto remember liao...
I think so far it's:
1. queen
2. Flo
3. Valerie

For the Decor, floating latex balloons are nice.
Can have both blue and pink birthday banners.
As for Theme, maybe can just use Pooh theme. It's cute and unisex.

Zhimin,

Nice party! The background looks so interesting with the scene setter...so sad I didnt have a chance to use it cos no white walls at my venue. To think I even travelled all the way to Tan Leng Leng's home to pick up this one item....

Babylon/Tracy
Mel also got 2 sets of clothes and a pair of shoe from my mom for her first bday(lunar calander) too...is a tradition according to my mom.

Babylon,
Too late, the pretty Renee is "booked" by Denmy liao. She's a fast worker, oredi "chop" the 2 pretty gals in this thread for her sons...keke.

May
Dun feel bad, is an accident, u didn't want it to happen too. Just be more careful next time.

Sysac,
Mel is a kaypoh bb, just like her mommy...haha. BTW her PD calls her Miss Kaypoh.

Oh so many nice bday pic, shall take a closer look later when I have time. BTW all the botanical gardens shots are up...total of 507 photos!

Tracy,
Joycelyn said she'll prob upload Megan and Mel's pic by tonite

my friend is going to celebrate her boy's birthday in Feb. anyone wanna sell off the boyboy's party banner?

Queen, I've put in Wenyl and God's child's nicks below:

I think so far it's:
1. queen
2. Flo
3. Valerie
4. Wenyl
5. God's Child

Yah, I think Pooh theme is generic enough. Let's do a poll to see who can contribute their Pooh decorations to see if we have enough items:

Nickname/Item(s)

Food/Venue Committee, how much time do we have to set up the decorations before all the VIPs (our babies) arrive?

Val - Put cephas & Kristen in a room & we'll probably have a field day. He talks his bb lang non-stop too

Flo - Haha...good to have a k-poh bb. Curious little gal

sept 03,

the top that caleb is wearing is from fox baby?
there is a horse logo behind? Elijah also have the same top..

RE: birthday party

seems like elijah's birthday is the most normal and his cake's design is wrong...

RE: toys

seems like many bb have many toys.. we should do a yahoo to do a toys exchange in case if mummies want to change or exchange for the toys they want with other mummies

Flo,
Yippee! Can't wait to see their photos. Mel & Meg look somewhat similar at some angles in photos, but totally different in real person.

Mel is so cute lah, she's very inquisitive.

Wow all the bday's and the presents all the babies got! hmm...so envious..hope all the babies had fun!

Babylon,

Thank you thank you!!! but Renee taken by Denmy already

esther
thanks for the links. will check it out when i go to sg.

ak/wenny
the elmo cupcake here costs about SGD 3. considered expensive because i got it from quite a well-known cakery here in jakarta. if get cheap one, afraid the sesame street characters look fake hehe :p

wenyl
i also can't bear to eat the elmo hehe.. it's supposed to be edible coz made of icing sugar. i ate the cupcake and still keep the elmo top hehehe.

queen
ya lo everybody comments how shiny her head is haha esp under the lights. somemore refuse to wear hats hehe at least can cover ma:p

bday parties
great parties mummies!
Zhimin, wow, Clarisse had parties 2 days in a row?? hahaha

esther
thanks for the links. will check it out when i go to sg.

ak/wenny
the elmo cupcake here costs about SGD 3. considered expensive because i got it from quite a well-known cakery here in jakarta. if get cheap one, afraid the sesame street characters look fake hehe :p

wenyl
i also can't bear to eat the elmo hehe.. it's supposed to be edible coz made of icing sugar. i ate the cupcake and still keep the elmo top hehehe.

queen
ya lo everybody comments how shiny her head is haha esp under the lights. somemore refuse to wear hats hehe at least can cover ma:p

bday parties
great parties mummies!
Zhimin, wow, Clarisse had parties 2 days in a row?? hahaha

Mummies, this is one of my favourite photos of the botanical gardens shots:

651775.jpg

The 3 babies look like they are in some serious discussion for the upcoming bash... haha...

wow all the nice bday pics!! i always think the bb now are so fortunate esp when i see the pics of them sitting amg all the presents.

i use this caterer seyu. my fren commented that it's better than neo gardens. so far they are very good and a lot of pple asked me for their contact. they even provided me some decor and they will add their personal touch. for my hb's grandma's bday, they gave those shou tao and for my boy's bday they prepared a small gift. if anyone interested, let me know and i PM u the contact

valerie
yah i also feel so heart pain each time he smack himself.....but it also shows that he knows what is out of bounds.

zhimin
how come got 2 parties? and the cakes look really lovely.

rena
good suggestion. my hb has been trying to do away with toys that JH doesn't want to play with..an exchange is a good idea since they get sick of their toys so fast.

I think so far it's:
1. queen
2. Flo
3. Valerie
4. Wenyl
5. God's Child

Yah, I think Pooh theme is generic enough. Let's do a poll to see who can contribute their Pooh decorations to see if we have enough items:

Nickname/Item(s)
1. Cookie / 4 mylar Pooh and Friends 18 inch ballon (I will pump them on 25Jan, not sure if by 3 Feb will it still be in great condition)
2. Cookie / Pooh and friends cake figurines

RE: toys,

WE can do for two section one is the old toy exchange and one is the new toys.. as some mummies may receive double of the same presents so they may want to exchange...

May,

wah you got pool table at home .. so nice,.. last time i wanted to get one too but luckly never get if not duno put where..

Have been so busy off late, I'm so tired when I'm home, so no time to check forum. So, cant keep up with all the archive posts.

Gerald's party last last Sat went well. Cake and food turned out fine. We ordered from cake ave and the order came right. I called the day before to remind her of my order. I got the catering from this caterer called Mei Hao. It was recommended by a friend and was v well liked by my guests.
I personally preferred it to Neo Garden.

Sep03 bride
How much did you pay for the balloons. I love the idea.. but, didnt want to spend so much that time. : ( From which balloon co?
May
Don't blame yourself. There was once I was changing in the room, GErald was alone in the dining room and fell off the high chair. : (

Sunny
I don't mind selling my boy's deco for the birthday party. Can PM me, pls. Thanks.

Re deco
I don't have a Pooh balloon or any other Pooh stuff, but I can contribute a normal Happy Birthday Mylar Balloon.

Val
How do you save the photo out?
I tried but cannot.
Do we have to sign in as member ebfore we can save the photos from the website?

Cookie - Right click on the Photo & Save Picture As in your personal folder then upload here.

Sorry Val - Super bored & K-poh now

Mummies - Was just thinking of some enrichment classes for Cephas. For me, it's for him to meet toddlers his age, for exposure & to enjoy himself in a different environmt other than home. Any recommendations for places for short-term enrichment (eg.4-8 sessions type).

sysac,

if you are into flash cards, you can join me and Aden at Baby Jumper Gym (bukit batok) sat 11.30 - 12.30. You can try for 1 term at 10 lessons or if you join now it will be 8 lessons left for the term liao. There are only 4 pax in the class so far, the other 2 are my frens ha ha. I only want to bring aden to mix around with other kids and it is not far from our house

Wenyl/ Sunny

I ordered triple layered chocolate... in fact before ordering I bought 1 piece of chocolate and 1 piece of lychee martini to try... i fall in love with both flavour straight away... but because my guest consist of pregnant lady and kids so I choose triple layered chocolate for both cakes... Din expect turn out like that.

Re: PINE GARDENS
Wondering how many mummies here order their cake? Cos they promise to give some discount if we could hit 5 orders of min. 2 kg cake.
I will go check with Petrina for our rebates if we did hit 5 orders.....Let's poll again!

1. wenyl 2 kg
2. zhimin 2 kg each for 2 cakes
3. sunny 2.5kg

vmum/ SY

Both day we have small scale celebration only. First day about 30 pax second day 30 pax. At first we decided on saturday only, but my nieces and nephews need to attend lots of enrichment classes on sat so we separate the celebration to 2 days.

Queen/ AK

Thanks for the compliments

sept03
I bought the helium tank which can only inflate 30 balloons max for $59.90 at spotlight. Not sure whether it is refillable after the helium gas runs out, cos it is quite a waste to throw the tank away after just 1 occasion used.

Vmum
You are Indonesian? Me too. Wow..You brought the cupcake over from JKT? Just curious, which bakery in JKT?

sunny

Actually Clarisse still sleeps in my room in her cot... she is very good at turning 360 degree... that bed I bought to prepare to move her when she is ready...

Zhimin,

Rem to update her blog with all the lovely photos of her BD. I will go in to read whenever I update Cephas' blog

Lovely pics & happy that U had a good 2-day celebrations.

there's a BP going on for Wyeth Milk Powder, Pigeon Wipes and Fitti/Petpet Diapers. Anyone interested let me know and I forward u the price list.

zhimin
actually better that u split into 2 days. 60 guests in one day is a lot!

sysac
i m planning to bring JH for a trial at Growing Up Gifted. Will let you know how it turned out.

how many of you have more than 1 pram? anyone buy macleren volo? mothercare stroller? could i have your feedback?

anyone else interested in going for the gymboree trial? so far we have abt 5 babies. can take up to 12 babies. it will be on 28th Jan 3pm at Parkway. PM me if intereted

sunny
i only have 1 stroller. using a combi.

SY,

i was supposed to start the trial class ( also at Gymboree PArkway) next week then 2 kids were sick so cancelled then supposed to go on Fri then Renee had the fever so will be going down this Fri..

Sunny,

I have 1 Peg Perego stroller. but hardly even use it...i think used like less than 15 times...now tat i'm back in Sin, I didnt even bring it back

Sunny - I have a Quinny Zapp & a Acebaby stroller. Zapp is kept in the car for outings. Acebaby for going downstairs or when we nd him to lie down to sleep at BBQs or picnics.

Zhimin, May and Sep'03 bride,
all your babies birthday parties looked so good! It's a happy memory to keep....

Sy and Cookie,
got the carseat hook done at the workshop near my place, Autobacs, it costs $80. Feel good now... heehee...

Re: Bday Bash
I dun have Winnie the Pooh decor, but I do have some leftover metallic balloons if the decor committee needs it... lots of yellow...

Sunny,
I also still using just one stroller, the Combi NU500. For us, we bought the combi coz it's light, so I can handle it myself and use it like a stroller as well.

SY/esther/sysac
thanks. currently mothercare selling their in-house brand at $79 at suntec. but without canopy, and it's 6kg. can let bb lie down at around 135 degree. the rain cover and canopy sold separately at $70.
but for volo, no discount, and the seat position is not adjustable, but come with canopy and rain cover.... total weight around 4.5kg only.
sigh.. don't know which one i should buy leh.

sleepingdeer
how much is the combi NU? sturdy if put heavy stuff?
not sure if wanna buy 2nd pram/stroller leh. 'cos the 2nd hand peg perego pram i bought is quite heavy. but good thing is it's very sturdy to carry my shopping stuff.

SY,

I plan to bring elijah to growing up gifted too..
which branch you going?

I am going to the united square one.. i am now trying to jio more pp so see if can get good price or not..

Sunny ,
i have 3 strollers now