SY
u are rite... its the TONE!!
I notice whenever I'm irritated with MIL.. it's always her tone and also the way she put it.
Aiyo.. my turn to complaint.
That day I was carrying kaelyn in my arm in cradle position... I was only rocking from left to rite. like when she was a little baby, not shaking violent or anything...
MIL walk pass and started saying with a threathening tone... dun shake her like this.. I tell you shake her and she will become idiot-Bai2 Ci1 !!!!aaggrrhhh...
I was really furious...on what basis is she saying that... ! so she started "yelling" that day TV show say cannot shake baby too much... cos the brain of baby is like Tofu, shake too much will crush them..
yes I agree.. but the thing is I wasn't even shaking Kaelyn.. I was just rocking her in both of my arms side to side..it was a stable movement.
I was really upset and I ask her what about bb sleeping in Sarong? there are so many babies in Sarong isnt that worst then my rocking? then does all babies become Bai2 Ci1 like she said??
During my generation most of us propbably grow up sleeping in Sarong...did she see lotsa Bai2 Ci1?
Then she yell again, thats becos last time pple Stupid! My FIL was saying.. oh yes.. sarong also the same hor...
Then FIL just said something anyway lets be careful better not shake lor. I mean to be on safe side I cannot accept this.
I mean.. if MIL has put it in a nicer way instead of accursing me or threatening me that I will crush my baby brain... I will not flare up that much.
My Hb came out of the room...dunno whats the commotion abt.. asked me if I shake Kaelyn. I just told him NO!
Then last weekend... HB rock kaelyn the same way, I quicly told HB... you mum say rock her like this will crush bb brain, this is what we are argueing abt..You tell me what do you think?
pardon me of my compliant!