(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sysac
When will the supplier contact us re: the baby wipes? I dunno if i missed the call, when i called back.. the guy said nevermind wrong no... but i got a feeling it might be the supplier.. but i was in clinic and quite busy so didn't bother to clarify until later, i realised it might be the baby wipe guy calling me.. can give me the suppliers no. so i can contact myself?

Cookie
Viral GE, just means viral gastroentoritis (GE) ...tummy flu :D

Sysac
When will the supplier contact us re: the baby wipes? I dunno if i missed the call, when i called back.. the guy said nevermind wrong no... but i got a feeling it might be the supplier.. but i was in clinic and quite busy so didn't bother to clarify until later, i realised it might be the baby wipe guy calling me.. can give me the suppliers no. so i can contact myself?

Cookie
Viral GE, just means viral gastroentoritis (GE) ...tummy flu :D

I am so tired. Luckily on leave tomorrow. Now almost all the guests had left. Neo Gardens food is very nice and very happy that the cake turned out to be perfect!

Here's the photos to share:

649777.jpg

Original Cake

649778.jpg

Cake with Pooh Candle

649779.jpg

649780.jpg

I am so tired. Luckily on leave tomorrow. Now almost all the guests had left. Neo Gardens food is very nice and very happy that the cake turned out to be perfect!

Here's the photos to share:

649777.jpg

Original Cake

649778.jpg

Cake with Pooh Candle

649779.jpg

649780.jpg

May,
Lovely cake and decor!!

RE: diarrhoea
Thanks mummies for your advice and concern. Janelle is okay now. The watery poo was only for 1 day, then the next day she was alright!

cookie,
Oh no sounds like Kaelyn poo-ed a lot!! If worried maybe take her to see doc?

RE: bday bash
chicken little,
I'm not able to make it for the bday bash. Posted some time back but perhaps my posting was too 'small' so missed it! i've got a work event on 3 Feb so will hv to miss the bday bash.

RE: voting results
Hee so fun to see the winners and the different categories!! Even though i signed up for the yahoo group i didn't get to see the pics nor to vote. Am not too familiar with yahoo grp so figured it'll take a bit of effort to find out how to do so, in the end lazy so didn't vote!

May,

Nice pics, nice hair too. Glad your party turn out well.

Cookie,
Thanks for your help in calling out to mummies to reply me. Aiyo while your babies are pooing a lot, Aden who used to poo once everyday is like pooing once every few days. After 2 days no stool, he just vomitted. Hope it is eating too much and not because he has contracted virus.

Rena,
So sad your mum has to leave. So you getting a replacement soon ? I am sure your next helper will be a good choice and Elijah will be comfortable with her.

I finally got some of Daren's pics from the photographer of his birthday party. Here are some to share =)

650060.jpg

Daren and Myself

650061.jpg

Daren with Bday Cake from Cake Ave.

650062.jpg

Family Shot

650063.jpg

Daren is Finally ONe!!

Thanks for the birthday wishes. Just had time to load the birthday photos. Here to share:

JW's birthday cake
650120.jpg

Photo with his friends
650121.jpg

Rena
Oh heh heh, Daren's clothes were my hb's baby clothes. My MIL managed to keep and preserve them like for 33 years!!! She got it at some indian mama shop back then. Made of linen. =) Hmmm, the photographer is a friend of mine who was willing to help us take pictures. We gave him a small love gift for his works.

mamachan,
loved the pics at Daren's party. Like what u said, the colours of the balloons really stood out! Nice work!!!!

rachel,
i'm super super impressed with the poster that u have done for Dylan. Its really very nice.

May,
i also catered from Neo Gardens for Caleb's birthday on Sat. Sad to say, the food did not really turn out that great. Some dishes was abit too saltish. The food was better during Caleb's 1st mth old celebration.

SSF,

CONGRATS!! when is your due date?

Mamachan,

Ya i also loveeeee Daren's shirts!! it's so cool! so diff from the other baby's clothes! his 1st pic look like an ang mo baby!

esther/Flo/sept03bride
Thanks for the compliments =) Yah, we were really racking our heads on the color theme for Daren's bday party. I'm glad it turned out well for the pics.

Esther, I like his clothes too =) Cannot find elsewhere liaoz =) Really a heritage item. Ang Mo baby? haha think must be his light brown hair. He is our little Charlie Brown. Hehehe

Re: Botanical Gardens Shots
Yayy, finally out! cookie, I love the shots of Kaelyn on her daddy's shoulders. So cheerful and pretty!

Mamachan, nice photos of the party!

Rena, oh no, can the passport problem be resolved? It's not easy to find a good replacement...

Re: Bday Bash
Congrats to the winners! I hope I can attend. If Hubby is confirmed going Italy, he'll be coming back on that day. Not going with him anymore cos it'll only be a week, no point suffering the flight. But he'll try to change the return date cos he says we MUST NOT miss the bash! Hehee, he's so eager to go...

So many postings! Psst... heard from my friend who is in policy making that there'll be more good news on maternity leave. I suspect it will be announced after this year's National Day Budget Speech. She was saying why I can't wait a little longer...

SSF,

I am also a little at wit's end on the 2nd baby's arrangement. Now looking at 2 options:
1) Send to full-time nanny Mon-Fri
2) Hire 2nd maid, prob an Indo so my babies won't be leanrning tagalog...

SY,
Did you have party for JH yet? Lucas had his yesterday. It was fun but we din manage to take much pics as too busy hosting and talking to the guests...

Birthday Bash Payment to treasurer Sept03bride:

For mummies who have confirmed their attendance for the combined birthday bash on 3 Feb, we need your assistance to make payment as we probably need to make payment soon.

Kindly indicate your SMH nick and Bday Bash when u are doing the TT transfer to my account. Kindly pm me the Transaction Reference no when u have done the TT. I will be able to trace from there. Thanks!

Amt Payable per couple - S$35
POSB Savings acct no - 055-21998-2

Mamachan/May/SH - Lovely photos!

Sep03Bride - Can I pay you cash on the actual day? I lost my Internet banking security number & can only to TT to my existing payees & not new ones.

Mamachan,
Yes yes, nice top for Daren! Megan also wore an 'antique' top for her birthday party. Her dress belonged to my cousins who are already in their 40s now. My aunt kept it very well and passed it on to me.

<font color="0000ff">Sleepingdeer</font>,
Homework for Positive Babies Class:
We need to use a mineral water bottle (small) and put sand or beans into it to make it into a shaker. Decorate it as you like too. Must bring for next class.

Missed you in class ystrday

SH,
the discount for kidzloft is 50%.

Cindy
it's not full yet. can ask your fren to send me her details? i will send out an email soon to ask for details and maybe u can include her in.

i had JH's party on sat too. same here, forgot to take a lot of photos cos too busy talking to pple as well!

re birthday babies
happy birthday!!

RP mummies
cannot join today cos too work. actually the work is cos i m covering my colleauge..sian...cleaning him his mess..arrgghh

want to complain abt something. dun mind me being lao sor...

for JH's bday, my FIL din even give a single ang pao or gift. i felt that it's not very right of him cos it's JH's first birthday. he always like to tell pple how much he loves JH etc but he never does anyting for him at all. even my grandma remembered and gave him an ang pao as a token. i m not expecting him to give a lot but it is more for significance.

then during JH's bday, my IL were like in bad mood the whole time cos JH din wan to let them carry. i felt quite irritated cos they kept carring JH into the room where they stayed almost the whole night. it is JH's party so he shd be out with the guests. it's like when pple ask me where he is, even i hav to go and look for him.

then yesterday hb blew his top at JH and beat him really hard. i was so angry with him. he was partially at fault as well cos he din close the cookies probably and JH went to take and knock the cookies out. and he even said that he had wanted to beat him for a long time. what kind of father say such a thing? i really attribute it to his upbringing. i know my IL beat my hb when he was only a one month old bb.

sorry for the long complaint...

re bday pics
wow i think daren looks like a big boy and really hip too!

SH,
the cake is very nice....hee, JW looks so guai posing for pic with all the other kids...

Angel Photoshoot;

Hee hee...realised that Cephas looks so grouchy in all the photos! Cannot use those photos for match-making!

SY - Hope you had a good party other than the irritation your PILs caused.

Angel Photoshoot
I saw a few shots Kaelyn cried really hard when we are not around... trying to siam for the photoshoot... she look so poor thing, my goodness.
I felt so guilty for leaving her crying on the ground for so long. Poor gal.

How come I din see the photo some of mummies mentioned... my HB's back view with kaelyn on shoulder?

SY
hmmm... during my baby birth and full month, my PIL also never buy anything or give anything for kaelyn. I think maybe 1 silver anklet which leave tight marking on her anklet.
Actually I was not angry with this.. until my mum told me on the way back home, my HB send my mum home and MIL is in the car..

She has the cheek to ask scastically my How Many KG of gold my mum bought for Kaelyn. My mum was shock!At least my mum bought a gold necklace that cost few hundreds of dollar.. like u say it's not the $$ that count. it's the thought.
Even if nothing I'm ok.. but I'm really pissed when my MIL post that qn to my mum...

Any conclude again.. some old folk is like that one I suppose.
Glad that it's over and hope you have JH had a good time.

Septbride
Ok noted.. I will try to fund transfer to you tonight.

hi mummies !

made a HUGE mistake yesterday. told the guests the bday party start at 3.30 when should be 4.30. my fault for remembering it wrong :p luckily only a few guests turned out on time hahaha being late is trademark for indo

Vania refused to smile throughout the party. She was partly sleepy coz didn't take aftn nap and partly overwhelmed by the crowd. Once in a while had to 'bribe' her with fries hehe.

Some pics to share :

650585.jpg

sesame street cupcakes for the kids

650586.jpg

kaypoh-ing in the morning

650587.jpg

wanted to get her a nicer cake but McD has a silly rule. Only cakes with halal cert can be consumed within the premise. So ordered this halal cake thru McD.

650588.jpg

MC and games by McD

650589.jpg

me and vania. That's her look thruout the party.

650590.jpg
with my bro
finally got her to laugh with the 'cilukba' trick. after that back to her pursed lips :p

650591.jpg

she was too excited with her new toys and refused to sleep ! she received lots of clothes. There goes my excuse for shopping haha :p

mamachan
Daren birthday photos are very nice!!!

Rachel
your poster is very nice!!... really designer is different..
I'm zero Art genes..hee...

mamachan
love Daren's authentic look
hmm maybe should keep clothes for my grandchildren as well. Seeing the babies here who wear the vintage clothing really gives a special feeling.

SY/cookie
some ILs you have there. SY, beating 1 month old baby is a bit too much wor.

Happy Birthday to all the babies...lost count already.

Congrats to those babies who won the photo contest.

rachel
Nice poster. Wondering where is a good printing place to print the poster?

tracy
seeing Megan in the pink car makes me want to laugh along with her hehehe soooo happy

rachel
very nice poster. can really see how fast our babies are growing ! too fast indeed.

valerie
as a SAHM myself, I am also offended being called 'nothing to do' lei hehe

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all babies celebrating today!

Wah, all the bday bash pictures are so nice...
Some of you really make a lot of efforts in the celebration! I'm sure your darlings will appreciate it when they look back at the pictures.

Rachel,
Very nice poster. I have no artistic flair at all... heehee, next time I know who to look for for poster / card designing.

Re. Angels in the Greens pictures
Quite a lot of very nice individual shots. Have to say Cookie's Kaelyn is really the most photogenic, so pretty, even when she's crying!
She's really the Princess of the group (no wonder she topped the Princess poll!)
Didn't see very good groups shots of our babies though...

Re. walking
Isaac always seemed unwilling to walk more 2 or 3 steps, but last Friday evening, suddenly he just let go of the stool and walked the entire length of the kitchen! Quite a funny sight actually, he was walkign like a drunkard and putting up his hands (in sureender position) for balance. Hard to describe the feeling... really very happy and proud to witness the moment.

SY,
Your HB probably said those words in a spur of moment lah... but I guess we adults should exercise some self control, especially when JH is so young. Sometimes I also get quite mad at Isaac for being naughty or whiny and really have the urge to smack him hard, but always got to remind myself that he's too young to understand.

Re. carrot or rod?
Since we are on this subject...
would you all use the cane? Not now of course... but maybe in a few years' time?

Re. Our Birthday Bash
Sorry, i may have missed out postings on this...
Have we settled the venue? Think I'm in the Decor Committee, do we have to plan the decor already?

re: cane
i think i will stand-by one and will only use it when my gal is still trying to test us after 3 times warning.

re: ang bao to give at 1st birthday
is it a tradition? my in law and parents didn't buy anything for my gal.

queen
wow... well done isaac! i think our babies know when's the right time to walk. i m sitll waiting for my gal to walk without support.

vmum
the cup cake is so nice!

Queen
Thanks for your compliments on Kaelyn hor... thank you thank you.
When I saw the first shot of her crying I let out a laugh.. then I saw more and more of her crying shot I wonder did I left her crying for too long... guilty!
Oh btw.. I think she has the most "Sum Seng" sitting position... haha

Wow COngrats Issac started walking! I'm still waiting patiently for Kaelyn.. I guess I just have to wait for the day to come!

Sleeping deer
Remember we were on the topic of local paramedic in Ambulance cannot perform CPR, they have to send patient back to hospital for doctors to do it? think was told to you by the lecturer at the first aid class...

I was telling my colleague just now and she was telling me.. just last week her grandma had a fall in the toilet and went unconcious, they called the ambulance and the paramedic did CPR at grandma once they reach.
Maybe the rules have changed, not so depressing afterall, paramedic can help!
Thats good news

queen
my hb already decided on cane.

yup i always think we must be careful what we say cos they will learn. u know nowadays JH will beat himself when he's near those forbidden things...look so poor thing.

wow isaac can walk!! congrats! my JH not yet. still happy with crawling

cookie
yeah, it's really the tone etc sometimes that makes it all irritating....

Sunny
I suppose.. it's not really a tradition but usually on happy occassion I guess Old folk like to give ang bao for what u call that..good luck.. something like that.
I think it's not compulsory...

cookie
ahh... i get what you meant.

when i saw the botanical garden photos, it reminds me of my notti gal's act to kaelyn. paiseh paiseh. :p

Queen
Think I would be introducing the cane at about 18 months onwards. I think cane is a must. I believe in the "Spare the Rod and spoil the child" concept. However, when using the cane to discipline, it should not be done at the moment of anger where it can turn into abuse. The ideal place to cane them is the butt.

If we always use our hand to beat or smack them, next time when we are to raise our hands to sayang their head, they might get fearful of our hand and thinks we're beating them instead. So the cane is to differentiate discipline while our hands are meant to touch and love them.

Bday Ang pao
Hmmm, both my mum and MIL did not give Daren any on his birthday celebration, but beforehand, they bought him lots of clothes. My MIL even paid for the birthday cake when it came, saying that it'll be her gift to him. I guess old folks have their own way of showing affection?

sunny
it is more symbolic to give ang pao. not really the amt of money inside that matters.

i guess for me it is more pissed cos my MIL likes to complain abt FIL. long story but basically my FIL is quite useless. from birth until now, he din get him anything at all for birthday and for one month. my IL are very traditional pple so i believe they do subscribe to the thinking that must give a red packet for such occasions. but they are quite the say one kind and do another kind. double standard one.

where can i see the botanical garden pic? want to go and kaypoh...

SY
u are rite... its the TONE!!
I notice whenever I'm irritated with MIL.. it's always her tone and also the way she put it.

Aiyo.. my turn to complaint.
That day I was carrying kaelyn in my arm in cradle position... I was only rocking from left to rite. like when she was a little baby, not shaking violent or anything...
MIL walk pass and started saying with a threathening tone... dun shake her like this.. I tell you shake her and she will become idiot-Bai2 Ci1 !!!!aaggrrhhh...
I was really furious...on what basis is she saying that... ! so she started "yelling" that day TV show say cannot shake baby too much... cos the brain of baby is like Tofu, shake too much will crush them..
yes I agree.. but the thing is I wasn't even shaking Kaelyn.. I was just rocking her in both of my arms side to side..it was a stable movement.

I was really upset and I ask her what about bb sleeping in Sarong? there are so many babies in Sarong isnt that worst then my rocking? then does all babies become Bai2 Ci1 like she said??
During my generation most of us propbably grow up sleeping in Sarong...did she see lotsa Bai2 Ci1?
Then she yell again, thats becos last time pple Stupid! My FIL was saying.. oh yes.. sarong also the same hor...
Then FIL just said something anyway lets be careful better not shake lor. I mean to be on safe side I cannot accept this.

I mean.. if MIL has put it in a nicer way instead of accursing me or threatening me that I will crush my baby brain... I will not flare up that much.
My Hb came out of the room...dunno whats the commotion abt.. asked me if I shake Kaelyn. I just told him NO!

Then last weekend... HB rock kaelyn the same way, I quicly told HB... you mum say rock her like this will crush bb brain, this is what we are argueing abt..You tell me what do you think?

pardon me of my compliant! :p