(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Very pretty Ariene leh, Mamapanda next time you will not be free screening her suitors.

Annie, I added you twice liao leh. You check your yahoo mail for the invitation ?

Very pretty Ariene leh, Mamapanda next time you will not be free screening her suitors.

Annie, I added you twice liao leh. You check your yahoo mail for the invitation ?

God's Child/Tabbs/Durianlover,

Yes, I'm back in Singapore...have been back since End October till now..will be staying till CNY is over. Thanks for all your concern!
feel so loved..hee hee

Florence,

I'm ok..except still vomitting every now and then...hope it goes off soon..

Renee is ok..except she came down with a fever last night and fever shot up to 38.8 degrees.. haiz..bought her immediately to nearby 24 hr clinic..thruout the night..fever didnt subside much..so this morning brought her to the PD..

PD says her throat is a little sore so gave anitibiotics and her fever is still high...so I'm a little stoned out as well..

i cant post her pics coz forgot to take the USB cable back..but no worries! i will see all of u again on 3rd feb!! but hor...i think i forgot most of your looks already lei...so please please forgive and call me ok!!! thanks!!!

Queen,

Ya, i'm now in my 2nd trimester..but will only know the gender in feb..when i go for my 5th mth detailed scan..but i think and feel that its a gal...hmm..looks like have to do a 3rd..coz hb wants a boy!

how have u been? everything's good? how's Isaac?

God's Child/Tabbs/Durianlover,

Yes, I'm back in Singapore...have been back since End October till now..will be staying till CNY is over. Thanks for all your concern!
feel so loved..hee hee

Florence,

I'm ok..except still vomitting every now and then...hope it goes off soon..

Renee is ok..except she came down with a fever last night and fever shot up to 38.8 degrees.. haiz..bought her immediately to nearby 24 hr clinic..thruout the night..fever didnt subside much..so this morning brought her to the PD..

PD says her throat is a little sore so gave anitibiotics and her fever is still high...so I'm a little stoned out as well..

i cant post her pics coz forgot to take the USB cable back..but no worries! i will see all of u again on 3rd feb!! but hor...i think i forgot most of your looks already lei...so please please forgive and call me ok!!! thanks!!!

Queen,

Ya, i'm now in my 2nd trimester..but will only know the gender in feb..when i go for my 5th mth detailed scan..but i think and feel that its a gal...hmm..looks like have to do a 3rd..coz hb wants a boy!

how have u been? everything's good? how's Isaac?

Jab - Cephas went for his one year review. PD said no jabs until 15 & 18 months for him. He needs a pneumoccocal booster as he has had the 3 jabs previously. On top of that, will be the Hep B & MMR plus chix pox (optional).

Mamaoanda - Like all the pics

Jab - Cephas went for his one year review. PD said no jabs until 15 & 18 months for him. He needs a pneumoccocal booster as he has had the 3 jabs previously. On top of that, will be the Hep B & MMR plus chix pox (optional).

Mamaoanda - Like all the pics

chicken little,
I think my husband will be the supreme screener. He said he'll castrate anyone who dares bully Ariene. Haha.

chicken little,
I think my husband will be the supreme screener. He said he'll castrate anyone who dares bully Ariene. Haha.

Mamapanda,
Nice pictures!! Makes it look like studio shots
I like the 1st pic of Ariene hugging the carebear!
Btw how did u do it? Haha i must go experiment with Photoshop too!

Esther,
Poor Renee. Hope she recovers soon!

vmum,
Haha i like what you say....abt how we may end up complaining abt our DILs next time! Who knows what type of terrible MILs we may turn out to be huh...just hope we don't become what we don't like!

Mamapanda,
Nice pictures!! Makes it look like studio shots
I like the 1st pic of Ariene hugging the carebear!
Btw how did u do it? Haha i must go experiment with Photoshop too!

Esther,
Poor Renee. Hope she recovers soon!

vmum,
Haha i like what you say....abt how we may end up complaining abt our DILs next time! Who knows what type of terrible MILs we may turn out to be huh...just hope we don't become what we don't like!

sysac
Did u give Cephas the hep A jab? I'll be bringing Ariene down for Hep A and probably chic pox (if Ariene can take it) jabs in end Feb. I tink the more siong ones like the MMR will be given later cuz its egg white based. Cant remem when I have to take her back for her pneumococcal. I only remem 13months must bring back cuz too many jabs to remember already.

preggie
Reading up on the preggy experiences really make me reminiscene last year this time, which was 5 days before the arrival of Ariene. Busy packing my maternity hosp bag and baking pineapple tarts and cookies in preparation for CNY. I really miss being pregnant though I hate the monthly inconveniences before pregnancy can happen.

sysac
Did u give Cephas the hep A jab? I'll be bringing Ariene down for Hep A and probably chic pox (if Ariene can take it) jabs in end Feb. I tink the more siong ones like the MMR will be given later cuz its egg white based. Cant remem when I have to take her back for her pneumococcal. I only remem 13months must bring back cuz too many jabs to remember already.

preggie
Reading up on the preggy experiences really make me reminiscene last year this time, which was 5 days before the arrival of Ariene. Busy packing my maternity hosp bag and baking pineapple tarts and cookies in preparation for CNY. I really miss being pregnant though I hate the monthly inconveniences before pregnancy can happen.

durianlover
I created a masked layer with gradient fill from transparent to 95% opaque. Like this I don't have to edit the photo directly and can use the same template to create the fadeout effect for any pictures. One of these days, just drop by my place and I show u

durianlover
I created a masked layer with gradient fill from transparent to 95% opaque. Like this I don't have to edit the photo directly and can use the same template to create the fadeout effect for any pictures. One of these days, just drop by my place and I show u

esh mummy,
Hee. Thanks
Took me a long time to take just a few shots cuz she keeps crawling and fidgeting about and the lighting wasn't very good cuz its raining. Just took those pics at 12pm today.

esh mummy,
Hee. Thanks
Took me a long time to take just a few shots cuz she keeps crawling and fidgeting about and the lighting wasn't very good cuz its raining. Just took those pics at 12pm today.

On Tue i have fever and it passed to my bb. hai now i back to work after two days mc. but now my son recover liao. he since don wan to eat his porridge at all. he cried when we feed him. only drink milk. I wonder y le. Any advice?

Wendy - BB's mouth/throat cld be painful because of fever. Cephas had fever last Thu-Sun. He wld not drink as much water or milk as usual. Ate less of his porridge & he would only take more fruits which was good in order to hydrate him. He would cry at the sight of milk/water 7 porridge.

He only started his usual intake of milk/water & porridge on Tues nite - 2 days aft he recovered from the fever bout.

Mamapanda - Dun think Cephas has taken Hep A jab yet. NUH told me they will schedule him for the nec jabs when he turns 15 mths & 18 mths. Chix pox one prob got to tell them as it is optional.

Wendy - BB's mouth/throat cld be painful because of fever. Cephas had fever last Thu-Sun. He wld not drink as much water or milk as usual. Ate less of his porridge & he would only take more fruits which was good in order to hydrate him. He would cry at the sight of milk/water 7 porridge.

He only started his usual intake of milk/water & porridge on Tues nite - 2 days aft he recovered from the fever bout.

Mamapanda - Dun think Cephas has taken Hep A jab yet. NUH told me they will schedule him for the nec jabs when he turns 15 mths & 18 mths. Chix pox one prob got to tell them as it is optional.

Hi Wendyheng,.

Gracie was like that after recover and don want to eat more....just eat not even half of the bowl.
And right now she is ok liao..
This might be due to lost of Appetize...and just give him a time but if he can finish his milk that should be no problem if not you might need to check if he got sore throat or ulcer.

Your bb clothing is still with me..I was busy for work and personal matter....
Let me know when you wanna to collect from me or sms me

Hi Wendyheng,.

Gracie was like that after recover and don want to eat more....just eat not even half of the bowl.
And right now she is ok liao..
This might be due to lost of Appetize...and just give him a time but if he can finish his milk that should be no problem if not you might need to check if he got sore throat or ulcer.

Your bb clothing is still with me..I was busy for work and personal matter....
Let me know when you wanna to collect from me or sms me

Linda
Er u have not give me your contact le. hehe. tat day i waiting for you to sms me your contact but no news. hehe. I hope my son will eat his porridge again loh. But if he got sore throat or ulcer, he can eat his biscuit and cheese? hehe he don wan porridge but i give him cheese or bb rusk he eat le. I wonder he's tired of porridge or wat le. hai

Linda
Er u have not give me your contact le. hehe. tat day i waiting for you to sms me your contact but no news. hehe. I hope my son will eat his porridge again loh. But if he got sore throat or ulcer, he can eat his biscuit and cheese? hehe he don wan porridge but i give him cheese or bb rusk he eat le. I wonder he's tired of porridge or wat le. hai

esther

was wondering if you were back... maybe will get to bump into you when you go for check up at TMC. I'm also going for a scan in Feb. Anyways, take care. Hope Rene gets well soon.

esther

was wondering if you were back... maybe will get to bump into you when you go for check up at TMC. I'm also going for a scan in Feb. Anyways, take care. Hope Rene gets well soon.

RE: VOTING
Mummies, a gentle reminder to those have yet voted. Voting going to end tomorrow at 10PM. We have ties for Little Prince. So quick vote now!!

RE: VOTING
Mummies, a gentle reminder to those have yet voted. Voting going to end tomorrow at 10PM. We have ties for Little Prince. So quick vote now!!

May,
I thot there is more or less a winner for little prince???? The voting is rather fun. Even my hubby finds it interesting too. Thanks for arranging the contests.

May,
I thot there is more or less a winner for little prince???? The voting is rather fun. Even my hubby finds it interesting too. Thanks for arranging the contests.

Wenyl,
The top 3 will go thru another round of contest on the actual day so that everyone can vote and have fun again. That's the final for all catagories.

Wenyl,
The top 3 will go thru another round of contest on the actual day so that everyone can vote and have fun again. That's the final for all catagories.

Mummies that are interested in Organic food! Here's a lobang to share:

Organic Fresh Fruit & Vegetables Market
Fresh Fun Shopping Experience
Time: Every Wed & Sat, 8am to 2pm
Venue: Blk 18 Dempsey Road
Tel: L'Organic @ 6836 1091
Dates: Every Wed and Sat
Dates: 1st Jan 2007 to 31st Jan 2007

Mummies that are interested in Organic food! Here's a lobang to share:

Organic Fresh Fruit & Vegetables Market
Fresh Fun Shopping Experience
Time: Every Wed & Sat, 8am to 2pm
Venue: Blk 18 Dempsey Road
Tel: L'Organic @ 6836 1091
Dates: Every Wed and Sat
Dates: 1st Jan 2007 to 31st Jan 2007

issit? but do we have so much time on the actual day? as our group is rather large, it may be tough to have so many activities on the actual day. We gonna have the crawling & diaper change contests already right? Thot for the photo contests will be just a prize giving ceremony on the actual day. **Just my 2 cents thots** cos its not easy to get everyone's attention, especially with the babies in tow.

Good morning mommies
Is TGIF....yeah!

Vmum,
For me I'll just leave it cos no point forcing them to use right hand if they are naturally born left-handed. BTW left-handers are more creative

Pup-pup,
My PD also mentioned dun have to take heb B booster shot if mommy is not hep b carrier.

MamaPanda
The pics are nice, I'll vote for pic #2

Esther
oh, hope Renee gets well soon.

May
RE: Organic Fresh Fruit & Vegetables Market
Have you been there before? What do they sell?

RE: Photo Contest
Actually Wenyl does have a point, there may be too many things to do on that day especially now that our little darlings are getting more active. We may even have a hard time trying to eat in peace. Moreover, some of us may turn up late or leave early too. What do you mommies think? Oh btw to create the suspense, maybe u should hide the result of the poll?

Good morning mommies
Is TGIF....yeah!

Vmum,
For me I'll just leave it cos no point forcing them to use right hand if they are naturally born left-handed. BTW left-handers are more creative

Pup-pup,
My PD also mentioned dun have to take heb B booster shot if mommy is not hep b carrier.

MamaPanda
The pics are nice, I'll vote for pic #2

Esther
oh, hope Renee gets well soon.

May
RE: Organic Fresh Fruit & Vegetables Market
Have you been there before? What do they sell?

RE: Photo Contest
Actually Wenyl does have a point, there may be too many things to do on that day especially now that our little darlings are getting more active. We may even have a hard time trying to eat in peace. Moreover, some of us may turn up late or leave early too. What do you mommies think? Oh btw to create the suspense, maybe u should hide the result of the poll?

Hi mummies...

Been bz with work and the past three days...I've been on childcare leave...why...cos my eldest boy caught HFMD from his childcare and now the younger one is also down with HFMD...

Sigh...poor boys...both have ulcers in their mouth. The elder boy was more badly hit and had his entire mouth filled with ulcers. My younger one seems to be slightly better.

Checked with the PD and he agreed that it might have been due to me breastfeeding both boys...since I had suffered a full-blown HFMD in my early 20s, I could have developed some form of antibodies which could have passed to my boys from my BM...as such, since the younger one was just weaned off like 2 months ago, he would have the best protection.
Thank God for BM....

Sigh...not easy to take care of 2 toddlers down with the same disease. Thank God I have a helper who never complains...Been using dettol to wipe all surfaces and to wash their clothing...no joke...me so tired out...Plus the fact that I can't go to work...I feel so guilty towards my students in school...sigh!

Luckily, my PD very good...told me kor kor's second bottle of medication can be taken by didi...so cost is offset...otherwise...2 bottles of the medication for reliefing and treating the ulcers set me back by $140....aarrgghh!!!! This PD is unlike others that I have seen, will try to push you to buy more bottles of medication than necessary. That's why...when my boys are ill...Dr Ong is the first PD I'll run to...

Sigh...I gotta go and take a short rest now...hope I dun end up falling ill too!

Hi mummies...

Been bz with work and the past three days...I've been on childcare leave...why...cos my eldest boy caught HFMD from his childcare and now the younger one is also down with HFMD...

Sigh...poor boys...both have ulcers in their mouth. The elder boy was more badly hit and had his entire mouth filled with ulcers. My younger one seems to be slightly better.

Checked with the PD and he agreed that it might have been due to me breastfeeding both boys...since I had suffered a full-blown HFMD in my early 20s, I could have developed some form of antibodies which could have passed to my boys from my BM...as such, since the younger one was just weaned off like 2 months ago, he would have the best protection.
Thank God for BM....

Sigh...not easy to take care of 2 toddlers down with the same disease. Thank God I have a helper who never complains...Been using dettol to wipe all surfaces and to wash their clothing...no joke...me so tired out...Plus the fact that I can't go to work...I feel so guilty towards my students in school...sigh!

Luckily, my PD very good...told me kor kor's second bottle of medication can be taken by didi...so cost is offset...otherwise...2 bottles of the medication for reliefing and treating the ulcers set me back by $140....aarrgghh!!!! This PD is unlike others that I have seen, will try to push you to buy more bottles of medication than necessary. That's why...when my boys are ill...Dr Ong is the first PD I'll run to...

Sigh...I gotta go and take a short rest now...hope I dun end up falling ill too!

Re: Photo contest
Flo suggestion is good....to hide the poll results. At least can have some surprises on the actual day. Dunno if its too late to do so cos we can already see some of the categories have clear cut winners. Heehee!

Re: Group photo
Watever fun & games we gonna have tat day.... I tink we should try to aim to get a group photo of ALL the mummies & babies who are present..... not forgetting the daddies with the babies.... for memory sake.
Realised it is always so tough to get all together for a good group photoshoot. Let's aim for tat on that day.... yeah??!!

Re: Photo contest
Flo suggestion is good....to hide the poll results. At least can have some surprises on the actual day. Dunno if its too late to do so cos we can already see some of the categories have clear cut winners. Heehee!

Re: Group photo
Watever fun & games we gonna have tat day.... I tink we should try to aim to get a group photo of ALL the mummies & babies who are present..... not forgetting the daddies with the babies.... for memory sake.
Realised it is always so tough to get all together for a good group photoshoot. Let's aim for tat on that day.... yeah??!!

Joanna,
Is ur PD the same Dr Ong EK from TMC? I have been bringing my son there for jabs since nb. Find him nice. Recently, I was tinking whether to change to another PD nearer my hse for convenience or stick to Dr Ong??

Joanna,
Is ur PD the same Dr Ong EK from TMC? I have been bringing my son there for jabs since nb. Find him nice. Recently, I was tinking whether to change to another PD nearer my hse for convenience or stick to Dr Ong??

Wenyl,

Mine is Dr Ong Woon Hong from Aglow Clinic...he was formerly from Singapore Baby and Child Clinic but has since set up his own clinic at United Square...he's very nice...My two boys goes to my cousin who's a GP for their jabs....and if it is PD cases, we normally send the boys to Dr Ong.

Wenyl,

Mine is Dr Ong Woon Hong from Aglow Clinic...he was formerly from Singapore Baby and Child Clinic but has since set up his own clinic at United Square...he's very nice...My two boys goes to my cousin who's a GP for their jabs....and if it is PD cases, we normally send the boys to Dr Ong.