(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rachel - Do take care.

Rena/CL - Hee hee...Cephas poo has been in porridge state since Day 1. There were a few occasions where it came out in solid form. I remarked to HB "This is so much better...less messier." It's good in soft form. Means fluid intake is good.

My mum looked aft him from birth so she insists on washing the bottom after every poo or whenever we change his diapers. Even now when she's with him on Sun-Tues. My MIL is not so diligent. Only use wet ones on him. I make sure he is washed whenever he is with me too.

Towel bar - Sounds like a good idea. Cephas will stand on his own while I shower his bottom. Maybe get it so he can hold it instead of the wall :p Will look for it then

##HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CELESTE, MEGAN (Tracy), MEGAN (Yuki), Caleb, JW, YX!!##

Mummies who gave birth on 11th Jan 06. Congrats to all who made it to the one year mark! Haha. Survival Parenthood Season 1 is over, and let's embark on season 2 with courage! I'm heading to the zoo later. There will be passing showers but don't think it'll be major. Just checked the NEA website. hee hee.

Rena
You can check out Bras Basah Complex. They indeed do have many shops that does posters with stand. Can go around compare price. Cheers!

Clare,
Haha Ashley's so funny! Can fall asleep while eating an apple?! Haha

sysac / Flo,
I have a fren who's 1-year-plus girl is only 8kg, and she also poos 2-3 times per day. So i thought poo-ing more frequently = slimmer baby! Hee. Seems like may not be true!

Rachel,
Sorry to hear about the news. Take care!

RE: Menses
Still not back yet even though i've almost stopped breastfeeding!

sleepingdeer,
Yes i'd like to see the pics of ur decor! Can send to me [email protected]

durianlover - Cephas is 10.3kg. Drinks 240ml 4-5 times a day with 3 meals plus fruits. Now you know why he needs to poo 2-3 times a day? :p

Mamachan - Have a nice day at the zoo! Thinking of bringing Cephas there soon cos he loves his animal books & Noah's Ark toys!

durianlover - Cephas is 10.3kg. Drinks 240ml 4-5 times a day with 3 meals plus fruits. Now you know why he needs to poo 2-3 times a day? :p

Mamachan - Have a nice day at the zoo! Thinking of bringing Cephas there soon cos he loves his animal books & Noah's Ark toys!

Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes!

Happy birthday too to Celeste, Daren, Megan (Yuki's), JW, YX & Caleb!!

Gloomy weather today though...so are we all gonna end up at underwater world?? :p

Rachel,
Sorry to hear about it. Take care..

Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes!

Happy birthday too to Celeste, Daren, Megan (Yuki's), JW, YX & Caleb!!

Gloomy weather today though...so are we all gonna end up at underwater world?? :p

Rachel,
Sorry to hear about it. Take care..

CL
that was quite a party, got magic show some more
the kids must be loving it !
Very considerate le celebrating for everybody born in Jan

Vania's bday bash is on Sunday and now she is having runny nose. Hopefully she is all well by then.

tabb,
congrats! 1 girl 1 boy.. nobody can complain liao hehe
mil was hinting a few times that she heard of the certain food u must eat if want to conceive a boy. High expectation i guess.
Vania also has boyish look and 1 line. So let's see if the theory is true

11 Jan babies
Happy birthday !! guess 1st bday is really the most sentimental of all. I also spent her bday eve just looking at her and thinking how last year she was still waiting to get out in my tummy

re: menses
my menses is not regular also. In fact I missed my last month's menses.

re: MIL
i agree le that MIL seems to come from the same planet haha
i remember reading the posts a while back when I was so fed up with MIL. To my surprise, a few mummies here were complaining about the same thing haha. And that really made me feel much better.
Queen, I was also wondering le what kind of MIL I would be hehe. Maybe when the time comes, and if this thread still exists, we will all be complaining about our DILs ba hehehe.

Rachel
Sorry for your loss. Be strong !

My darling is up from her nap. See you ladies !

CL
that was quite a party, got magic show some more
the kids must be loving it !
Very considerate le celebrating for everybody born in Jan

Vania's bday bash is on Sunday and now she is having runny nose. Hopefully she is all well by then.

tabb,
congrats! 1 girl 1 boy.. nobody can complain liao hehe
mil was hinting a few times that she heard of the certain food u must eat if want to conceive a boy. High expectation i guess.
Vania also has boyish look and 1 line. So let's see if the theory is true

11 Jan babies
Happy birthday !! guess 1st bday is really the most sentimental of all. I also spent her bday eve just looking at her and thinking how last year she was still waiting to get out in my tummy

my menses is not regular also. In fact I missed my last month's menses.

re: MIL
i agree le that MIL seems to come from the same planet haha
i remember reading the posts a while back when I was so fed up with MIL. To my surprise, a few mummies here were complaining about the same thing haha. And that really made me feel much better.
Queen, I was also wondering le what kind of MIL I would be hehe. Maybe when the time comes, and if this thread still exists, we will all be complaining about our DILs ba hehehe.

Rachel
Sorry for your loss. Be strong !

My darling is up from her nap. See you ladies !

Chicken Little,
This is the hat. But there are yellow spots on the white part n i'm trying to remove them. paiseh...
645883.jpg

Chicken Little,
This is the hat. But there are yellow spots on the white part n i'm trying to remove them. paiseh...
645883.jpg

RE: towel holder

Mummies must get good ones.. the one at taka is good .. i have a few cheaper ones but not stable.. the taka ones coz 12dollars plus..

RE: towel holder

Mummies must get good ones.. the one at taka is good .. i have a few cheaper ones but not stable.. the taka ones coz 12dollars plus..

Thanks Tracy,

But your workplace and home is too far for me to borrow from you liao since the D n D is this Sat.

Thanks for offering.

Rena,

I also want to get the towel holder. DUn have to screw one is it ?

Thanks Tracy,

But your workplace and home is too far for me to borrow from you liao since the D n D is this Sat.

Thanks for offering.

Rena,

I also want to get the towel holder. DUn have to screw one is it ?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all babies!

planned to bring my gal to zoo today... but keep raining.
got to postpone it to sunday liao.

re: poo
since my gal was around 4 mths, i brought her to toilet basin to wash her butt whenever she poo... i think i save a lot of $ from using wet wipe. :p

i used to have regular 28 cycle. but 3 mths ago, when my menses was back, it's really irregular. 33 days, 40 days then now even 21 days!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all babies!

planned to bring my gal to zoo today... but keep raining.
got to postpone it to sunday liao.

re: poo
since my gal was around 4 mths, i brought her to toilet basin to wash her butt whenever she poo... i think i save a lot of $ from using wet wipe. :p

i used to have regular 28 cycle. but 3 mths ago, when my menses was back, it's really irregular. 33 days, 40 days then now even 21 days!

Hi Es Mummy

You may consider the parkway parade 2nd level just in between kiddy palace and mother care shop...there is the small cart selling ballon and printed ballon. The lady offer me is I buy balloon from them, they can charge me 80 cent for 1 helium balloon.

Hi Chicken little, Tabbie, Flo,...

Thank you for your concern,...
My mum will be here tomorrow for check up with my younger sister. My dad just update me..mum right now is better than past few day... Thanks god and now I Fang Xin liao..
By the way I have manage to book 3 ferry tickets for CNY to my hometown on 19 feb 2007

RE: Happy Birthday
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to bb was born on 11 jan 2006

Hi Es Mummy

You may consider the parkway parade 2nd level just in between kiddy palace and mother care shop...there is the small cart selling ballon and printed ballon. The lady offer me is I buy balloon from them, they can charge me 80 cent for 1 helium balloon.

Hi Chicken little, Tabbie, Flo,...

Thank you for your concern,...
My mum will be here tomorrow for check up with my younger sister. My dad just update me..mum right now is better than past few day... Thanks god and now I Fang Xin liao..
By the way I have manage to book 3 ferry tickets for CNY to my hometown on 19 feb 2007

RE: Happy Birthday
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to bb was born on 11 jan 2006

quick qn. Any bb here use their left hands more than right? Do you discourage them and tell them to use their right hands? Or just let them be?

Hi VMUM

My bb got no this habit but this happened to my hb. He was used his left hand when he was young and after found out by MIL..from the day he was train to use right and left hand.
Now he can use both for hold chop stick or pen.

Hi VMUM

My bb got no this habit but this happened to my hb. He was used his left hand when he was young and after found out by MIL..from the day he was train to use right and left hand.
Now he can use both for hold chop stick or pen.

vmum, my bb seems to use her left hand more too then she'll change to use her right hand more after seeing me observe her.. hahaa

i juz let it be lor.. try not to stress myself over it..

any mummies bring their bb for their 12th mth jab liao? read in the booklet tat it's a heb B booster shot, for children born to hep b mothers? if i'm not hep b, my bb dun have to go for the jab?

pls advise, thks!

vmum, my bb seems to use her left hand more too then she'll change to use her right hand more after seeing me observe her.. hahaa

i juz let it be lor.. try not to stress myself over it..

any mummies bring their bb for their 12th mth jab liao? read in the booklet tat it's a heb B booster shot, for children born to hep b mothers? if i'm not hep b, my bb dun have to go for the jab?

pls advise, thks!

pup_pup
My PD only asked me to go back when she's 13 months for her vacinnation review. He'll have to access her health and any allergies and history first before deciding which ones to give. Reason given is some jabs and combination of some jabs may greatly reduce the baby's immune system so if baby is not strong enough, the plan for the vacinnation schedules will have to change according. In any case, Hep B, Hep A and chicken pox and the mmr should be given after 13 months or minimum 12 months.

pup_pup
My PD only asked me to go back when she's 13 months for her vacinnation review. He'll have to access her health and any allergies and history first before deciding which ones to give. Reason given is some jabs and combination of some jabs may greatly reduce the baby's immune system so if baby is not strong enough, the plan for the vacinnation schedules will have to change according. In any case, Hep B, Hep A and chicken pox and the mmr should be given after 13 months or minimum 12 months.

1year old photo
Just want to share with u some of my latest experiments in photoshop. Let me know what u tink ok? I'm editing the photos to make a birthday poster for my girl for her birthday parties on saturday n sunday.

646119.jpg

1year old photo
Just want to share with u some of my latest experiments in photoshop. Let me know what u tink ok? I'm editing the photos to make a birthday poster for my girl for her birthday parties on saturday n sunday.

646119.jpg