(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Thank you Durian lover and Sy,

Yup luckily the cake turn out quite ok and hb loves the cake so he never grumble about the price. The magic show is more for Charmaine and her frens so she wont feel bored and jealous since we throw a party for Aden. The magic show is engaged by the wine bar and I paid for it. I never seen the balloon act before so I am quite attracted too.

re: lines on legs
Tabby got only one line... also, she look boyish, so they say if ur first child look boyish, will bring boy for second child... dunno if true or not or just lucky!!

Linda
hope you mother gets well soon, hope gracie gets well soon too

ChickenLittle
Missed the pic earlier. Oh that's Renee, wow her hair is so long can tie pony tail oredi! Aden's cake is so nice, he's always such a cheerful bb
And the magic show is impressive har.

Tabbie/ChickenLittle
Mel also got one line on her thigh...kekeke

Linda
You have to cheer up and stay positive in the meantime, so that your mom can feel it and get well soon. Hope Gracie is feeling better also.

Congrats Tabbie!!
Sunny, I heard that also.

RE: Voting
Mummies that are voting, please be reminded to vote for all 4 catagories.

Tab,
Wah...how nice. 1 boy and 1 girl. Congrats!!!!

Val,
That's not very nice of her to say that. WHat nothing to do..its not easy. I tried looking after my boy alone during the holidays and it always kill me. Very tired and must hv good timing. I cant get much done when he's up. When he's slpg, I'll be bz cooking or cleaning. Its indeed a 24/7 job.

Flo,
She's my older sis. In fact when she had hers, I must rush back from work everyday and be home by 3pm to help mom look after her kid. IF i go out, must be home latest by 5pm cos mom needs to cook. Can u believe I gotta call my mom to ask for permission if i wanna go out wif friends then. My friends all laughed and told me it shldnt be my duty. She has forgotten how much help she got as compared to me.

Hey mummies who ordered the wet wipes,

I have finalised your orders & will send out your orders this evening. Will leave instructions for the company to call you individually to arrange delivery.

According to the person I am liasing with, new stocks will arrive this Friday. So, we'll be getting new stocks by next week.

I sound like sales & delivery personnel now :p Anyway, the sales figures (including my friends') came up to almost $900 b4 discount & we saved about $300 in all.

oh mummies,

I need help. Company having a D n D this sat theme is Madhatters. Anyone got nice hat or funny hat that I can borrow ?

Flo,
haha, meg also got one line on thigh...*keep my fingers crossed!

Chicken little,
I've got this tall hat which i bot from Tokyo disneyland few years ago in blue/white/red stripes. I'll take a pic and show u tmr. it's not a girlie nice hat, more like a silly hat i would say.

CL/Flo/Tracy - Yep.If I every need another job, will think of sales & delivery. Hee hee...

Think the person think I seow. 13 orders of wipes. Really dirty bunch of people. Hiak Hiak...

sysac
thanks a lot!!

hee, i always get pple telling my JH looks like gal so my next one will b gal..hope that is true....

Tabbiesus - Oh yes he does! Cephas can poo 2-3 a day! My cousin witnessed one of such session while I was cleaning him up & commented "You use wet wipes like it's nothing..."

Now you know why I need to source for cheap & good ones. Angel ones use like there's no tomorrow. TJ, Pigeon, Avent & Johnson ones use considerately

Sysac,
Mel can shake hands with Cephas. She also poo 2-3 times a day...haha

Tracy,
I'm keeping my fingers crossed too *wink*
SY,
Did you check how many lines JH has on his thigh...heehee

Mummies, thanks for your consolations. She is not a nice person to start with. I ren my MIL very long liao. She can only pester me cos my hubby very fierce to her. Will ask my hubby to tell her to shut up regarding having no.2. The more she says about such things, the more turned off we are.

Tabbi, congrats! So lucky, can close shop liao. Kirsten looks like boy boy but she has 2 lines on her thigh leh... Oh dear, dunno what will no.2 be...

ChickenLittle
Maybe I should do a poll with the mommies who are preggy now...haha. Actually me and hb don't really mind #2 is boy or girl. I guess the more impt thing is that bb is well and healthy, we'll love them for whatever they are
As for timing for #2, I think we are currently being burnt out by the ever active Mel to make any plan!

sysac/Florence
Wowee. Cephas and Mel still poos 2- 3 times a day? Hmmm, maybe can consider potty training or if possible, at the 1st sign of straining, quickly rush them to the toilet bowl? We're now toilet training Daren every morning. Sometimes he poos, sometimes he doesn't. But he gets the idea. SO now each time he has the tummy sensation, he'll come up to us or now more often to my maid, and give the strained look on his face, and we'll all get excited and jump and try to rush him to the toilet to poo.

Once when Daren did that by coming up to us and giving the look, he knows that we will do a slight jump and quickly grab him to go toilet, he teased us by running away from us and oppposite direction of the toilet so that we'll run after him to grab him and go.

Mamachan - Yes, we do toilet train him at my mum, mil & at home. Imagine he has 3 pottys to deal with. One red (we used when young), one blue (new-age) & one with handles & a cover.

It's easier at my Mum's & Mil's. It's difficult at home in the mornings because he has to wake up at 7am, drink milk & bath at 7.15am in order to meet our schedule of leaving home for Mil's on Wed-Fri. At one time, he was poo-ing on the dot of 7.40am. That was easy to catch when at home
Since then, schedule has kind of changed because of his viral fever last week.

wenyl,
haha thanks for digging up that photo of ethan sleeping in highchair! So cute! Literally eat until fall asleep huh!

sysac,
thanks for ordering the wet wipes! Wow 900+ worth of wipes huh!

mamachan,
Haha daren so cheeky! Run away from u all somemore

RE: 2nd baby
Janelle looks like a boy and has 1 line on her thighs. But i want my number 2 (if any) to be a girl!!!

sysac/flo,
wow still poo 2-3 times is a lot! Maybe that's why Cephas and Mel are on the slim side? Coz they poo a lot?!

Tabbie,
1 boy and 1 girl, just nice!

Re. MILs
Aren't they all from the same alien planet!
I hope when it's our turn we will not join them... heehee.

Valerie,
Just ignore your MIL lah...
Who is she to dictate what you should do with your life.

Esther,
How are you? You must be in your 2nd Trimester already right? Boy or girl?

Re. Menses
I got mine back in early September last year, since then had my cycle was irregular, ranging between 40 to 45 days. Used to be around 35 days before preggy. Is this normal?

Sysac,
thanks so much!

RE: MIL
Haha, Queen, yes, they must be from some strande planet!

Val,
your MIL must either be crazy to think like that, or she has never taken care of kids before. My mum is paranoid of taking care of kids now, coz she sank into depression once while caring for me and my bro... haha, we must have been monsters!

Queen,
my period used to be 28 days cycle, but when it started in July, it was 45 days, then 40 days, then 38 days.....now it is 30 or 31 days... think it takes awhile to regulate back...

Durianlover,
I have deco, will take some photos tomorrow, and send to you if you want

Tabs,
congrats! Haha, I always thought I wanted a boy, but now with Shannon, I think I want another girl...!

sysac
Why don't u try using water to wash cephas backside first after poo then follow up with baby wipes? Its also cleaner and more economical this way. I've been washing Ariene's backside with water whenever I change her diapers.

Mamachan
We tried to potty train Mel but was unsuccessful. This gal just refuse to sit on her potty. We bot so many different ones hoping it will "attract" her to sit down but she just refuse to. She once poo poo when standing up on her potty...can faintz. Another problem is that her timing is not regular and she got this very bad habit of poo poo just right after her meal or almost finishing...haiz.

Durianlover
Maybe Mel's "system" is so efficient that her input is immediately followed by the output that's why she so slim even eating and drinking so much everyday!

Queen
My period used to be 28 cycle. Like Sleepingdeer, it was about 45 days when it first came back last May. The gap narrowed slowly and now is about 30 days. So I guess it takes a while to be back to normal. I think maybe also becos you are still breastfeeding?

Sleepingdeer
Your description of MIL is so funny! Ya hopefully we don't turn out the same way...haha

God's Child,
Nice meeting you!! How's ur purchase last night?
I bought 5 pieces total should be $84+ but pay only $33+. Haha.. good bargain! Think u buy more right? I was so envy that Celeste can walk so well. Ya.. not to forget.. help me to say "HAPPY BIRTHDAY CELESTE" !!

Gd morning mummies,
can i check if i'm planning to have abt 30 balloons for my gal's birthday on this saturday, is it advisable to buy the helium gas instead of getting the store to help pump them?
Checked and got to know the helium gas cost abt $60 a can.

pls advise.
thks.

Hi SSF, God's child, MamaChan, Tracy, Sunny, SH

Happy Birthday to Caleb, Celeste, Daren, Megan, YX and JW! And my Megan too!

Was telling hubby this morning on our way to work that exactly one year ago we were on our way to hospital.

Anyway looking thru the birthday chart, i think this day has most birthdays!

Morning Mummies!
Soo busy with work... only managed to skim through the posts and archives.

EshMummy
Eshley's photo very nice!! =)

Durianlover/Wenyl
Hahah so funny to see the babies fall asleep suddenly in the middle of a meal. Ashley recently also had a funny encounter at the hawker centre. We were having lunch and had passed her a piece of apple for her to chew n keep herself enertatined sitting in her pram. After a while we saw her eyes half closing n head wobbling left n right, she was falling asleep sitting up in her pram, chewing on the apple bits and hands still holding on to her apple! haha... my mum just slowly laid her down to let her sleep. It happened too fast so pity didn't take any pictures.. haha

Happy birthday to Caleb (SSF), Celeste(God's child), Daren (Mamachan) Megan (Tracy), Megan (Yuki)YX (Sunny) and JW (SH)!!

Wow so many babies having birthday today. Hope the weather will turn well for those going to zoo, underwater world for outing. Enjoy!!

Esh mummy,
I suggest you get the helium gas tank which can blow up 50 balloons. You get the store to pump them at $1 each but how you transport 30 balloons to your venue ?

Hi Clare,
thks... :)

so cute, i've never seen a baby fallin asleep while either sitting or in between bites... :p
must have been a sweet encounter... :)

hee heee...

hmm... ya CL,
dat's my trouble too... guess wil rush down to concourse to get the tank then...

Cheers!! :)
So fast babies are turning one....
<font color="0000ff">A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BABIES!! </font>

Happy 1st Birthday to Caleb, Daren, JW, 2 X Megan( yuki's and Tracy's Meg ),YX
to all mummies too... we have survived this one year! yeah!!!

Valerie - wow, i wld b super cheesed wf my MIL if she say that... i defnitely place all stakes that SAHM is a much tougher job than any of us FTWM! thank god your HB supportive of you being SAHM...
Kirsten is lookin so sweet each day...

May - Nice meeting you too! Jamie is so smiley, kept flashing her toothy grins at me...
i oso bot 5 pcs at $34, cheap cheap! HB said i spent like ages in the store but i cld have stayed longer u know...hee

Durianlover - Cephas is not on the slim side! Hee hee...U shd see his milk tummy

Mamapanda - I use the wipes to clean his bottom then go wash. Cephas' poo is not in solid form. It's in porride form (sorry...supergross)so it's really all over his bottom &amp; diaper that I need to use wet wipes to clean thoroughly b4 bringing him to the basin to wash.

Sysac,

elijah 's poo poo also same.. i use to clean him up using the cotton wool and water.. but when he was 11months I give up.. i actually bought from taka the towel bar for him to stand and bath .. so each time he poo , i will bring him to the toilet and let him stand while i wash him up.. i think that is easier ..especially when he always refuse to stay still...

RE: Banners with stand
does anyone has any lobang to do cheap and good banner with stand? i need to do for my office.. Please PM me the contact..

RE: Rachel

Rachel will be out of action for a while as her granny pass away yesterday..so if there is anything just sms her..or email her..

sysac,

Aden's poo poo oso sama sama. I will use wipes to wipe first then wash.

Rena,
Banners u can go to bras basah, got many shops doing.

Rachel,
Dun be too sad.

Re : Menses

I just had mine last week ... thot I can hit the 1-yr mark ... so disappointing. but previously I had it after 8 mths, so I guess this is a better result. Mine was regularly around 30 days or so after it came back ...

Re : birthday celebrations
Really pei-fu the mummies here for running around preparing for the birthday celebrations. Every yr, I wanted to but every yr, we didn't have one ... sometime it's due to situation, and sometime it's due to family politics. I hate to organize an event for family members that don't talk or for those who come because they have to ... so this year it's off again. I'd plan to spend the week with my baby starting with a trip to the zoo ... and then baking a cake for him (since I can monitor the amt of stuff going into it).. as for birthday celebrations, I guess they can do whatever they wish when they are older ...

!! Happy Birthday to all the babies !!

.ky.

ky,
you are better off this time. Me last time was 12 months. This time at 5 months. Immediately i am on my 28 cycle.

Well you are a good mummy as you care so much for both your darling. Your SB are nice too. Zoo is great but I wont because lazy hee hee. You are giving him the best cake since I have a cake for aden but he only taste a bit not all ha ha

Happy Birthday Caleb, Celeste, Daren, Megan, Megan,YX and JW. Have a great celebration today!

KY
I guess as long as you and bb have a good time, it doesn't matter if there's a big party.

Rachel
Sorry to hear about the loss, take care!

Rena,
Humm the towel bar is a good idea, maybe I should get one too. It makes bath time easier too.