(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF
Congrats. Happy for u.

I joined the Yahoo group but it says "Membership pending approval from Group"? So that means I can't access it?

All the babies look so good in their birthday photographs. Some of you all really make a lot of effort planning the birthday bash. Good job!

SSF,
CONGRATS on getting the job!
Good that your future bosses are understanding.

MamaPanda,
Glad to hear that things are looking good for your HB too. Not easy for someone who has been in the govt service for a long time to join the private sector without pay cut.

Re. change job
Sigh...last month I have been to interviews with 2 Intellectual Property firms. Been thinking of getting out of the engineering / manufacturing line. Both firms commented that my expected pay is too high. The thing is, I am willing to take a pay cut and have stated my expected salary to be more than 10% less than my current pay! Sigh... Looks like I'm stuck in my current job. Makes me wonder whether I should go for #2 liao.

Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 2007
Venue : Singtel Recreation Club ( Comcentre - Somerset)
Lets count down 29 days to our big event.

Mummies, need your help to confirm the number of pax so I can go negotiate the buffet price.

As we need time for the voting of the picture contests. Please please pm me your email address so I can invite you to join the yahoo group. Mummies from the group but not joining the bash are welcomed to join in the voting. Please give me your email address.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD> two + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummy who has not indicated your attendance or sign in for the yahoo group, please do so. Pricing of the buffet to be negotiated and voting to start next week

Re. Gap Spree
Our items are here!
I'll email you all on Vpost shipping charges and collection details later.

Re. co-sleeping
Isaac has been a permanent fixture on our bed every night (cannot move his cot in cos my room is really small). I have tried shifting him back to his room after he falls asleep on my bed. But he'll wake up wailing in the middle of the night and have to bring back to my bed. Else have to stay in his room and sit beside him till he falls asleep again (which can take more than 30 mins).
No problem if bring him back to bed, will go back to sleep in 1 min! Realised that he doesn't like to sleep alone, even when he's in on my bed, there were a few times he woke up and call out loudly or crying, until I rush him and pat him. He goes back to sleep immediately. Oh dear, I really dunno what to do... Feels like I'm regressing here. Was so happy that he could sleep on his own since 1 month till 8 months, but the past 3 or 4 months, he really cannot sleep alone.

SSF

Congrats on your new job!!! how is Caleb? When is your baby due? Any morning sickness yet?

Mamachan

Congrats to your hb!! Can celebrate by having no2 kekekee...

Hearing all these good news makes me feel better about 2007, I've been thinking I've had a lousy start with Tabby being sick, but now hearing everybody's good news.. it really make me feel more optimistic..

Thanks for all the concern about tabby, she's better now.. at least willing to eat and drink... but PD warned that after a bout of GE may get lactose intolerance and continue to get a bit of diarrhoe with milk, but if baby is ok can carry on with normal FM.

RE: food
my tabby also don't like chunks in her food. I think its becos she still has only 2 lower teeth. Her top 2 teeth only just came out but asymmetrical so maybe she dunno how to chew yet..

Oh wow, so many postings to catch up! All the babies look great in their birthday parties pic. Happy (belated) birthday to all.

SY,
Are you planning to have the gymboree trial on Sun?

Re: Supermarket trolley
We let Mel sat on the supermarket trolley the other day and to our horror she managed to stand up while we just turn our head away for a few sec. After that we decided to put her inside the trolley and she was busy walking inside..faintz!

SSF,
Congrats on your new job! A great start to 2007!

Valerie/ChickenLittle
RE: yahoo group
I think there is some problem with hotmail accountwonder did hotmail purposely ban yahoo group mail?

Valerie
RE: Photoshot at Joycelyns pl
Haha.. dun worry, according to Joycelyn Mel is even more active and kaypoh.

Clare,
Ashley looks really good in the knitted dress! Too bad she looks like your hb if not you can put yours and her photo in the same dress together.

babylon
Re: Baking class
You tempting me leh, have not been baking since I was preggy. Am keen on the Choc Fudge and Bledmeter Hazelnut Choc cake class. Which classes do you intend to go?

Chicken Little/Sleeping deer
RE: scrapbooking class &amp; botanical outings
What a pity, now very busy leh, rushing like mad for deadlines in Jan/Feb

Mamachan/Clare
RE: Good News to Share
You gals are so funny with the disclaimersjuz got us excited. Mamachan, congrats on your hbs new job.

Cookie
Re: Pretty dresses for Birthday Party
I agree is a waste of money. U saw the white dress Mel was wearing in the photo pasted on the yahoo group? Is a hand-me-down, my frens gal wore it for 1 to 2 times only. I can lend you if you dont mind. In fact she pass me a whole bag of dresses. I can send you pic of the more grand ones if you are keen. PM me if you interested.

Tabbie
Glad to hear the tabby is feeling better. Cheer up
You take good care of yourself too.

Queen
Maybe u should consider having no 2 first since US co offer quite good maternity benefits!

RE: co-sleeping
I guess it will get tougher as Isaac gets older. My PD just recommended me this website the other day, still haven't gotten the time to browse it. Maybe u can check it out.
http://www.contentedbaby.com/

Chicken little

Thanks for helping to add. hehe. btw i still cant c those photos in yahoo group. i only can click on the attachment that u send to me le.
Help Help Help!!!!

May
Hope you saw my previous post that i think i not joining the contest therefore i not sending my photos. as last nite i try to find nice ones but is hard loh. hehe. my bb look very mature in photo. hehe. I just vote can liao. Thanks

RE: Co-sleeping
I also got problem. Jamie will sleep in sarong beside me. And will wake up crying at night wanting to sleep with us on bed. 3 of us ended squeezing in a Queen size bed. Wanted to try putting her on mattress after she turn one.

SSF
congrats on your new job! your company is really nice abt it. hee, yah agree with valerie, u shd go and buy toto now

mamachan
wow, your hb must be really happy. what a good start to the new year!

my co also got free zoo pass but must ballot. speaking of which, maybe i shall go ballot and see whehter can bring JH there on his bday

re co-sleeping
JH co-sleeps with me at times and i realise he sleeps quite well. usually i will put him on the mattress after he falls asleep. he doesn't need to co-sleep with us all the time but he need me to lie beside him while he is falling asleep

flo
yah i m arranging a sun trial. u wan to join?

babylon
u arranging a baking class? i m interested but got no oven. used to bake a bit last time before married

queen
hahaha! I think you got me and MamaPanda mixed up liaoz. It's MamaChan's hb =

tabbiesus
kekeke, well, having #2 is still quite remote to us for now. Think we're still enjoying Daren alot more day by day. But yet we miss the young infancy stage where he was so docile and at his chubbiest. But I don't really miss the demand breasfeeding. But chances are, I'll do it again =).

Wendy

My boy also look very mature. His cousin born 6mths earlier looks like a baby when he stands next to my boy. :p

If u just look at his photo, he looks like 2-3 years old.

Regarding Gap spree
When is the next bp. I saw some shorts for my boy at vivio city. but is quite exp hor. hehe
If buy from bp should be cheaper right?

MamaChan,
Oops! Heehee... sorry, was skimming through the postings quickly. Congrats to your HB.
MamaPanda, paisei.

SY,
I actually tried putting small mattress beside my bed but cannot leh. I think I will try again tonight.

Chicken Little,
I have PMed you on joining the Yahoo group.
But yet to get a reply from you...

mamachan
yeah same here. i missed the days when JH is just a small baby and so much easier to handle. but the thought of bf can scare me quite a bit.

i was just thinking how at each stage we always find them quite a handful but once we pass the stage and look back, it seems like nothing!

wendy, mashy
my boy looks mature too cos of the hair. a lot of pple dun believe that he's only one year old.

queen
so far my boy is quite ok on the mattress. in fact sometimes he will ask us to lay the mattress cos he wants to sleep. he associates the mattress with his sleep so he will sleep there

Flo / sy,

i am thinking to sign up the baking class coz i alway wanna to learn to bake. some of my ex collegue who attended the class before commented good... Let me know if you are interested so we can arrange to go together.

Which branch do you prefer? Me either Jurong or TPY

Btw, PH baking class is very popular during cny. period

Queen,
My boy also co-sleep with us on our bed....we never shifted him away cos I think when he is older, he will move out anyway, and this is the sweet age when we can enjoy him most. My hubby and I look forward to looking at his sweet face every morning....some mornings when we wake up earlier than Ryan, the 2 of us will stare at his sleeping profile and be so contented.

Chicken little,
Thanks! The approval came so fast I thot it was some auto function thing....

Mashy

Ok la not very mature le. hehe my son look more mature le. His hair is more too. hehe. got thick eye brown too. hehe. But to me, he's still my little ones. hehe so cute too. hehe.

mashy,
no leh.. Caeden still look quite babyish leh..
He has really grown from the last time i saw him at swimming gathering

babylon
u going to the west cc to learn right? too far for me.

my co got a 3K maternity benefit.

mashy
your boy very cute leh..mature also got it's own cuteness.

wendyheng,
Er... I dunno when I'll organise the Gap spree again leh. I find that it's worth it to buy online, but mainly for sale items only lah.

mashy,
still look babyish... handsome.

Flo,
I don't find the maternity benefits very good at my company, quite standard benefits. But have to say that the company culture is relaxed and good, even though manufacturing line is fire-fighting and has it's fair amount of stress, it's no big deal to bosses here if we take urgent leave, come in late or leave office early as long as we get the work done.

SY,
You mean JH can ask you to lay mattress liao? As in speech?

My Isaac still slow in speech man. He has yet to call us yet. Though sometimes he will look at my HB and 'deh deh'. But strangely, he is trying to pronounce 'Star'. Whenever he sees one, he'll point at it and go 'steh steh'. Recently, I thought he's trying to pronounce his name, he'll 'I-teh I-teh', but not sure about this.

Queen,

I never received your pm. Can resend ?

Mummies with hotmail account, I think cannot get thru. If you have another email account, please pm me. Thanks

You know, today, I just sms a close friend who had just given birth a few days ago. She's telling me how she's so stressed with BF, trying to cope with sore and cracked nipples and engorgement. She's so worried about her baby not getting enough milk and supplemented with FM cos her baby is not peeing and pooing much. And that she cried every now and then. She's seeing a LC later. Trying my best to encourage her... makes me think back to the 1st week after Isaac was born. The sore nipples, the engorgement and the tiredness from having to latch 2 or 3 times a night, my goodness, I have to say it was hellish times!
But thinking back now... it's all worth it isn't it?
We all have gone through that....
Good job mummies!

queen

when u reminded me of this, it makes me thank God for not being preggy now. Haha. Thank God it's all over! But now a new challenge begins. My boy is starting to challenge us in everything he does. Yesterday we went shopping and he was babbling very loudly throughout. Not the cute babbling. Very loud and noisy. He'll scream to get his way too.

queen
JH also dun wan to talk. he only goes o or a. he will point at his mattress and keep leaning forward and want to go to the spot where we put the mattress

think i know which fren u r talking abt.

mashy
JH does the same thing too. when we eat outside, he will be screaming away at times. sometimes it is cute screaming but sometimes it is not....

SY,
you mean HS give birth already?
I wasn't talking about her actually.
Lost her contact after I lost my HP 1 to 2 months ago. Gotta call her.
Can reply to my PM on her Hp no?

hi... v long no post le... i think some of you are preg again, right? congrats and can i check after u preg again, do u stil carry yr jan 06 borned bb ah? my boy born 12 jan 06 and now i preg also but i stil carry him lei... is it ok?

babylon,
JE too far for me aleady.

queen
ok will PM u her number. yup she gave birth on 31 Dec.

bulma
congrats!! best not to carry your boy too often. that time my colleagues' sis carried her boy too much and it affected her bb. can't remember the exact thing that happen but it wasn't something too good.

SY
RE: Gymboree Trial
It's ok then, can't make it on Sun. Mel's tve bb class will start this Sun

Babylon/SY
RE: Baking Class
TPY as in Toa Payoh? Can't find leh. I can only make it on weekends tho. Babylon, actually if you are really keen on hands-on baking class I would strongly recommend BITC...can bring back your own cake after each class

http://www.bitc.com.sg/home/default.asp

Queen/Babylon
I thot US co provides very good maternity benefits? Queen, I think company culture is more impt lor. No point giving more benefits but bosses not pro-family. Ever since I've a bb, my aim is to be able to go back on the dot everyday.

Precious Moment,
Wah..the cake so big.

SSF,
Congrats! That's really nice of the company

SY,
My boy has a very different problem from JH. Everyone ask me if I just shave him...coz he has so little hair!!! ;p

chicken little,

please collect for me thanks

RE: elijah sick

Elijah was having fever today.. no wonder when i came back from work , he was so cranky that he kept crying. then just now at a friend's bb birthday i supect that he may be having fever so brought the themomether along.. true enough he was having fever at 37.9.. hazi must be my mil virus again.. sian.. why leh..

SSF

congrats.. the lord has really bless your family..

Birthday Bash on 3 Feb 2007
Venue : Singtel Recreation Club ( Comcentre - Somerset)
Lets count down 29 days to our big event.

Mummies, need your help to confirm the number of pax so I can go negotiate the buffet price.

As we need time for the voting of the picture contests. Please please pm me your email address so I can invite you to join the yahoo group. Mummies from the group but not joining the bash are welcomed to join in the voting. Please give me your email address.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>No. of Pax</TD><TD>Signed in to Yahoo Group </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD>two + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>2 + 1 kid + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>estherlee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>3 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>2 + 1bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyheng</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2 + 1 bb</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummy who has not indicated your attendance or sign in for the yahoo group, please do so. Pricing of the buffet to be negotiated and voting to start next week

I'm still in the midst of house-moving transition. Staying at my BIL's. So cannot come to the thread as often. If there's anything which needs my attention, please email me, k? [email protected]

re: Spinach
Mamapanda, Chicken L, Mamachan, Durianlover,
Can either one of you give me the latest on the order so I can order by next Monday or so and have it delivered on Fri morning? Thanks!!!! Remember to email hor...