(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi mummies...

Queen...yup...ordered the chocolate classico cos it was yummy the last time we had it...
So decided to play safe and order the same flavour again...

Weaning
Hai...reading your posts made me think back to the days when I was weaning James too...no easy feat and albeit a little emotional, I just made myself do it. In fact...I was more successful this pregnancy to bf than the first pregnancy. So...I gave myself a pat on the back for my great achievement...at least it made me feel better stopping.

My boy now takes 2 solid meals of porridge and 1 solid meal of cereal with 4 milk feeds...his diet goes like that....first bottle of milk in the morning when he wakes...210ml...cereal 2 hours later...milk 180ml 3 hours later...porridge 1.5 rice bowl at 12.30pm...180ml of milk at 3.30pm...porridge 1.5 bowls at 6.30pm...and 200ml of milk at 9.30pm before bedtime...
and when he wakes up from his afternoon nap...he's sometimes given bread or biscuits...

6 more days to James Bday...Will be celebrating his bday at home with a buffet next Saturday...getting kinda excited leh...hehe...

K...gotta get back to doing some work...catch up with all of you soon!

Mummies who PM me, replied liao.

CHicken little, I think the lady did some touch up in terms of tuning the colour. But as you know, bb pics all come out quite nice, not like us adults, so not too much touch up needed bah?

Rachel, serious? You know how to do?? Early dun say....i love to do this sort of things but dunno how to execute. How to get photoshop software?

chicken little,
haha...when i saw the crowds outside isetan, immediately 'sent' my hubby and son to the cafe to wait for us. I know both will get cranky very fast if they join me in the shopping. did not get much too, was a short trip to get aidan some toys.

1st birthday deco
I have some birthday deco from aidan's celebrations - I remembered that the committee wanted to use for the combined baby bash? if not, I will pass to my friend for her baby's birthday in feb :>

Cheng,

I wanted to grab the toys too but "policeman" was hawking plus he could not get what he wants so he is quite pissed ha ha

Cheng
Aidan looks so smart, seems like telling us he has finished readhing the book while mommy and yi yi were shopping.

Queen
My PD also warn about introducing adult and fast food to bb too young. If not they will only want to take salty and sweet food even into adulthood.

Flo,
Ur hb got "ren yuan" with the bb boys lah. Elijah also fell for his "handsome boy" trick. Heehee! Maybe ur #2 will be a boy loh.

Clare,
We were hoping to meet u & Ashley yesterday. But Ethan was getting a bit restless & needed his milk & nap. So we left 10mins b4 ur appt time. He was in a happy mood so was smiling & laughing away when my hb blew the bubbles. We had a hard time trying to make him sit still. Wonder when can we see the pics. **kancheong kancheong** Was hoping Joycelyn could return us all the pics but she mentioned she is working out her pricing for additional pics in her pkg. Hiaz!

Re: Breastfeeding
Reading ur "closing ceremony" made me turned sour. ** sob sob** I can fully understand cos I m still doing partial bf & hoping to drop the nite feed soon. My target is 1 yr & I hv reached it. Dun intend to extend to 1.5yrs. Recently, I managed to drop the am feed with my hb's help. He is on leave this whole week & I will nudge him to wake up to attend to Ethan 1st thing in the morning. He will do the am feed & help bathe Ethan in the mornings. The timing of his leave is perfect.

Looking back, I really enjoyed this whole year of bf my son. Simply enjoy every moment latching him on. The bonding is simply indescribible! How he will eagerly search for my breasts when he was younger.... looking at him falling asleep in my arms..... watching him crawl towards me, tugging my tees, when I sign to him it was time for milk milk. I will definitely miss those moments with him but I am also glad he is adjusting well to the bottles now.

Krissie,
Hope ur dad will recover soon! Keep us posted yah.

Baby einstein

any of your babies watches and loves baby einstein? I just re-introduced the series to aidan a few weeks back (he was not interested when he was younger) and he is hooked! He will take the remote control and 'demand' that we switch it on for him, and will fuss when we try to switch it off. He is only interested in this series and will not watch normal TV fare like cartoons etc. We are trying to limit his time watching this but I have to say he is really addicted. Anyone has similar experience?

Cheng,

Aden simply not interested man. I just re-introduced. Charmaine is the one who enjoys it and will narrate for him. I will give it another shot otherwise I want to sell off the whole set liao

I only have 10 mummies who has signed up for the yahoo group. Please pm me your email addresses so that I can invite you to join if you have not received any invitation. I have either used your MSN email or others which I may have received via mail before.

Voting will be done in the yahoo group with more privacy.

Had faced some problem for the past few days while trying to login and now having difficulties catching up with the tonns of posts.

Ethan would like to thank all aunties Yi-yi for your birthday wishes..

And my Happi beee-lated bithday wishes to Damien and Aiden.

CL,

The number from my elder boy birth cert...so both of my 2 boys just celebrated their birthday, so he just bid on it...

I think this time i m not the one who eye for sometihng and was my elder boy who keep asking us to bring him to Hong Kong disney...

cheng,
Caleb is hooked to 'Baby can read'
It was so bad that when we tried to watch our programs, he whines and make alot of noise. He will look lost if we did not play the VCD for him.
SO what we did was, we put him into cold turkey, to make him forget about the show.
We stopped playing for him for like 5 days. Initially it was really bad lor, he keep losing his temper. But after that, ok already.
After he got over this addiction, we started to re-introduce the VCD to him. But this time, we limit to 2 times a day. So far so good lor.

Wenyl
Wow, your hb's a model hubby **clap clap**

Cheng/ChickenLittle
RE: Baby Einstein
Mel likes Baby Einstein when she was younger, now she doesn't like it as much. She's now hooked on to baby bumble bee. Juz bot "Elmo's World - Elmo has 2 hands, ears & feet" last week. She loves it so much, will laugh when watching. Even mommy likes it too

Sept03bride/Cheng
Oh, u mean Caleb will actually throw tantrum? For Mel, she still doesn't really demand to on the TV. We normally play the disc only when we need to do some cooking/housework and have our dinner. That's the only time she can guai guai sit on her highchair for the entire show.

Yalor Flo. If he doesnt get to watch the prog, he will scream lor and throw his toys.
But after the cold turkey, it is better liao. Now my mum only on the VCD when she need to cook and play only once or twice a day.

baby vcd,
strangely edgar isn't really interested in watching tv. i have tried letting him watch bb einstein, bb signing times, bb can read, mothergoose, barney, hi-5 etc.... but NONE of them can capture his attention for more than 10 mins!! i tried until i give up liao. at first i tot he doesn't like a particular vcd, so i tried to buy others.. now end up i have so many but still he doesn't really like. does any mummies have this problem??

celine,
we only played BB can read, Hi-5, barney. So far only BB Can read managed to capture Caleb's attention.
But then hor, Caleb also like Mr Bean heehee. He enjoy watching with us.

Aden loves My bb can read. Every morning when he wakes up early but we are preparing Charmaine to school or for work, we will leave it on for him to watch. He will go "ar, uh" when he hears the voice as if they were talking to him. He loves the music part and will clap along.

Flo,
Is Elmo's World , good ? I only have 1 "to share". I will go get for Aden. I loves Elmo.
As for the pics for contest, I think in one of May's posting , she put down as 31 Dec.

Mummies who are attending the baby bash, please pm me your email address to invite you to the yahoo group. Not we only have about 1 month to complete the voting.But need everyone to be in the group first before we can proceed.

Babylon,
Ha ha me celebrating hb's bday with aden. So I should buy hb's ic no. hee Hee. Hope to strike man.

Oh my Gosh... my office LAN was badly affected with the Taiwan earthquarke... I couldn;t log on to anywhere.. not even here..

The LAN in my office really suck big time...
Anyway now I'm catching.. my goodness 3 page of archive

Chillies
Ok noted.. the pen set is with you...hee glance thru so fast.. never read properly.
Ok will arrange to meet you.

Rachel
Pls PM or text me when need me to pay for the shoes.

SY
I PM you on the gym Trial

Wendyheng
I'm NOT the one organise the pooh bear thingy.
Hee... think it's someone else name cookies?
Mine is Cookie...
Lotsa pple mistaken me

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all Babies
So sorry I lost count...

Sysac
How to squeeze in 4-5 milk feed in between 3 solid meals?
hows timing like?
Kaelyn is taking 3 milk feed 210ml.. and no breakfast
Seems like old folk has no habit to feed breakfast.. when I told MIL can feed breakfast.. she seem unwilling say.. not milk enough meh

Celine

Er so sorry, I think channel 5 right but which timing for which progammes ah? i hardly c tv one ah. so sorry. hehe. btw u noe any vcd suitable for bb?

hi Wendy,

You can try Baby can read as well as Brainy baby...Ryan has both series and I find that he really loves the "Music" ones....those ABC ones he doesnt really like....he will be so captivated and keep smiling to himself its quite funny....and then there is this scene where a pretty little gal wearing pink is hopping along, that's his fav, he will stare until drool....

so many postings to catch up!

chickenlittle
ha your description of your hb so funny...'policeman' but i totally agree. with hb ard, very hard to shop.

the sale any good? now got a lot of sales, so tempted to buy stuff for JH again

times having warehouse sale at Expo

re baby vcd
must train them to watch and focus. my boss told me to let my bb watch those bb vcd and initially Jh din like it and he got problems sitting still but now he will actually ask for it. i only let him watch once a day and he can really sit still to watch. must let them watch the same one so they will start to like it.

mummies, do u let them watch a few VCDs a day or only once each day?

btw, mummies, i read in the latest issue of mother and baby not to give bb too much brown rice. their stomach cannot take so much fibre and it will affect the absorption of calcium and iron.

Hi Chicken Little,.

RE: yahoo

How to sign up to yahoo,..my email address is [email protected]
Please let me know...thanks

I and hb were not sleep for last nite as my Gracie got high fever 39.5.....she has never got so high fever......luckly she did not make noise and manage to sleep for the night but high fever.
I and hb were keep spounge her with ICE PACK and hb still joke to me this morning...we are panda eye couple .....Faints.
Gracie looks ok ..although still has fever but still active and jump jump.....when we brought her to PD...

Hi Wendy and Linda,

I have sent the yahoo group invitation to your email addresses. Please check mail and join the group following the instruction. May has posted a few of the photos liao.

Linda,
Hope Gracie's fever has come down. Aden's fever subsided after 3 days and now he is having rashes all over. Pd advise not to use ice or cold water to sponge baby. Better to use room temperature water to sponge and wear light clothings. The easiest way is to bath baby. I did that and it is the best to keep temperature down and Aden loves to play in the water.

Clare
I also very worried of losing all the photos.. so I very KS, everytime I upload the photos I will burn a copy on CD rom..
u may wan to consider that.. so the next time PC die, dun need to "xin tong" come up with the money!
Btw is that a special software to retrieve back the data? 750 is alot of money ley..

re: baby vcd
Sept05, must try your cold turkey method. Like Caleb, Aidan will demand to watch. His longest record is one hour! We try not to let him watch during his bed time, as we realize that he will actually stay up to finish the show.

Flo, ya...aidan will throw tantrum - he will keep bringing the remote to us and pointing to the TV, getting louder and louder till we 'succumb'or distract him with other activities. The funny thing is...now we cannot switch on the TV for our own programs sometimes - he will get reminded of his own show and will want us to change the show.

for mummies who are asking, I introduced baby vcd to aidan as I noticed that he was really active throughout the whole day and has no quiet time. It was good initially, as he could settle down and sit quietly for a while whenever we have the program on.

SY, I let him watch 2-3 times a day, different shows from the baby einstein series. Tried to introduce baby can read to him, but seems like he is not interested.

Linda,
hope gracie gets well soon!

wendyheng,
those that i mention are vcds, not tv program. you can try getting from taka or kiddy palace. i get mine from all over the place. =D if you want tv program, then u gotta subscribe to starhub, think they have a few disney channels.

esh mummy
think the sale ends 2 Jan if i m not wrong...

linda
hope your gracie is feeling better

chicken little
how come got rash? is it due to the fever?

cheng
so u show a few different VCDs each day?

yah sometimes when i need a break, i let JH watch the VCD.

re gymboree trial,
mummies who are interested, please PM me so that i can arrange via email.

how do mummies carry out cold turkey? i've been hearing it, but yet to have the heart to really do it, coz i'm not sure how to effectively carry it out... help pls... thanks.

SH
When kaelyn sometime wake in the nite and cry loudly wanna join us sleeping on the bed..
MIL will also keep asking why she cry why she cry.
Was stress.. but dun care la. Lucikly HB was more "dead" than me when come to baby's crying

Cheng
Kaelyn also love baby einstein..
she used to love baby mozart when younger.. now she like old macdonald...
sometimes when she watch the puppets she will smile one.. very funny.
but she love to watch with us around..if I do my things behind and leave her watch alone, she will still fuss.

1 day never read posting so many to catch up.. my system network crash.. so later have to go and by new one...

RE: birthday

Happy birthday shannon and sleeping deer ..
Happy birthday Keenan for tomorrow just in case the system crash again...