(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

ChickenLittle
Aden's feet not big lah, must be proportionate to his size mah. Mel's feet size is around 13cm.

Chicken Little/Flo,
Wah, I didn't realise Ryan's feet so small.....if he were a gal, it would be nice....hahaha. Anyway, I dun realise understand the measuremements cos 14 cm means size of kid's feet or measurement of the base of the shoe?? I took Ryan to Collette yesterday and the lady tried to sell me size 20 which is for 19cm feet! I'm so confused as to how to buy the right size for Ryan. For some strange reasons, I can't see the sizing chart for shoo shoos.

Re: Appetite

I also noticed a drop in Ryan's appetite. Last time he can take one full chinese bowl of porridge and sometimes even a bit more than that. Nowadays I have problems giving him half a bowl.

Re: Milk
May I know if anyone know what is the quantity we still need to give our bb after one year old? Cos the 6-12 mths was 500-600ml....so am wondering if I can cut down on my pumping......

Although I must say that my boi is real good. If i go out at nite (e.g. for weddin dinner), he will go to sleep and wake up when mummy is home to latch....happened so many times that I am convinced he really knows....

Morning Mummies...
My CPU was declared dead by the technician yesterday. Since we have hundreds of photos and other files in the harddisk to be saved, we decided to ask the technician to put together a new CPU using our current harddisk/motherboard and that's gonna cost us another $750... Sigh... Good thing is the CPU would be ready by today so hopefully everything would be ok.

Re Photoshoot
We had our photoshoot with Joycelyn yesterday and it was fun... by the last half hour we were all tired already... Good thing Ashley was in a very good mood as my mum had made her sleep well before. Wenyl, Joycelyn was saying Ethan was also a very happy baby! Can't wait to see our photos. =)

Re Stop BreastFeeding
Mummies I have officially stopped breastfeeding on the eve of Ashley's 1st birthday. Actually i have been cutting down gradually from Oct (Morning & Night feed), Nov (Night only) and Dec (only when fuss at bedtime). On the eve of Ashley's birthday, I was in the room with her during bed time getting her to sleep. She was fussing a little, not hungry (already drank a bottle of milk) but more of sleepy n yet wanting me to carry. So I decided to scope her up and let her suckle for the last time as a "closing ceremony". I was looking at her and reminiscing how much she has grown over the past year, how tiny she was when she was born and how big she is now with legs extending beyong my arms and resting on the bed, how she used to go all excited and yearning when she knows I'm going to breastfeed her... and I got so emotional and started tearing. Ashley fell asleep at my breast that night.

Mummies, we have indeed come a long way in the past 1 year. I am glad I have all of you to share this wonderful experience with as a first time mother. Thank you!
kao_love.gif

Clare,

Reading your post made me tear up....I havent stopped bfg yet but I'm sure I'll be as emotional as you when it happens....sigh

rachel
re shoo shoo
it's ok. thanks. sorry for making you wait for me. I was in a long meeting yest pm. then, last nite, my dad was v sick, so rushed him to the A&E.

sleepingdeer
Wow.. the balloon is nice nice. hmm..maybe i shall clear my boot to make way for the balloons. Anyway, now that my dad is in hosp (again),
, i was wondering whether i shld still go ahead with the party.

queen,
thanks for offering to lend us the airwalker.
actually, today, i dun hv much mood, coz pretty worried abt my dad, so, i'm not sure if the party is still on. Can i let you know again. thanks v much!!!

Happy 1st Birthday to Aidan, Ethan and Damien!!!

Clare - your post makes me tink back of the breastfeeding days too.. how she will steal glances at me when i feed her,how she stared intently as i prayed for her during feeding... so adorable... and at times she will look as if she is scared when i pulled her away... aww.... u made me tear Clare!!! *sob sob*

we reali have come such a long way... right tis moment, cant wait to fly home and give Celeste one big n tight hug!!!

Clare
I can understand how you feel. I had a few closing ceremony with Gerald coz I dun know when he'll refuse to latch as my supply was really v little. I wld even take pics during my last few latching sessions. Each time, I wld also tear as I always think it'll be the last. I wld also tell myself how much he has grown. WHen he was a NB, his full length was lesser than the width of my body and when I stopped, his legs were dangling on the bed. Kudos to all mummies who are still bf-ing. The journey is tough but definitely worth the sacrifice.

time really flies fast..still remember at this time last year..i was in the delivery ward..scremming for epidural...hahahahaha...

Happy birthday Aidan, Ethan and Damien!!

Clare, what u wrote made me tear too! luckily nobody walked past in the office. i'm still breastfeeding edgar now. but he's not very "gian" like some other bbies i know of. still i don't know how to wean him off. i know he can do without me bfing him. so i think i'm the one who will suffer from the "seperation anxiety"! initially i told myself i will bf for 6mths, then when 6mth came, i told myself i'll stop at 1yr. but now that the 1yr mark is drawing near, i don't know if i will stop. i'm now contemplating 1.5 yr! oh no...i can't seem to stop!! too used to the routine liao!! :p

happy bday damien, aidan and ethan.

clare,
your post reminds me of the bf days too! i din even have a closing ceremony and now JH doesn't want to latch anymore....

must be heart pain to lose the stuff in your CPU. hope can recover.

Flo,
after discussion with hb, he refused to let JH go for the postivie bb class. instead he prefers classes like GUG...well better than nothing right..so i may sign JH up for a trial for GUG.

clare
like other BF mummies here... what you wrote really makes me think really twice or thrice if i wanna stop....

celine
ya! i think i will be the one suffer from 'separation anxiety' instead of my gal! now she's nearly 1 yo and i am really reluctant to stop... and don't know when i should stop...

Happy birthday to Aidan, Ethan and Damien!

Btw how's the latest info for jan birthday bash. Ya my son birthday on this 7, any recommendation on cakes? wat's birthday direct?

Hi Krissie,
oh dear, I hope you father is okay? I know what you mean about no mood to celebrate... is he likely to stay in hospital for awhile?

Hi Clare,
your post really says it for all of us who are still bfing.... I just dun want the day to come, but know that sooner or later, it will happen... only problem is Shannon refuses milk from a bottle now and prefers drinking from straw or cup. I keep telling myself that I will start weaning her off once she hits one, and it's 1 day away... sob sob..!

Babylon,
haha your post made me remember too, last year this time I was preparing to go lunch and my water bag started leaking during lunch time.. congrats, so shiok, first prize!

SY,
haha, GUG and positive babies no different leh? Well, anyway, good that he allows JH to attend at least one..

Flo and Tracy,
you gals pay already? I'm going down tomorrow since Hb is off and is Shannon's BD, so if you need to tompang me, let me know

Hi Wendyheng,
we've posted a few recommendation on cakes a few weeks back, generally most of us are using cake avenue, Pine gardens etc. Some of us are using Room for desserts, or Four leaves...

sleepingdeer,
ha, my hb's 'theory' is that must attend classes that got learn something one...GUG teaches phonics so i use that to pass it off as a skill. so he is ok with GUG.

Hi mummies who buy shoos,

Anyone collecting from Rachel on sat and will be headed in town? Can i tompang? Else its ok, will make my way to her pl.

Wah....so many posts. Happy Birthdays to all the babies!!

Been so busy recently that I still didn't have time to plan JW birthday. Since time is running so short, I am wondering if I shoud just keep it small. Does anyone has any good caterers or cake place to recommend? Sorry I know this has been posted many times but skim through those posting coz too busy back then to read properly ;p

SY,
You planning to hold any birthday celebration for JH? keke...wait we end up having 2 caterers at our level again :)
Btw, I saw JH this morning. He is so cute now.

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)

Oic. noted. btw as nowadays i too bz to log in too many things happen to me. hai. anyway thanks alot. Have the website to view?

SH,

No lah, I'm not so talented. I paid someone to do it. There was a lady who posted on one of the threads and I contacted her and she did it for me. If you keen, I can give you her contact.

Happy 1st Birthday Aidan, Ethan and Damien

Clare
Your bfing closing ceremony so touching. Really envy mummies who can bfing for so long.

ak
Nice pictures of Ryan

I'm from Dec05 MTB. This thread is so active as compared. Celebrated DS 1st birthday on xmas day and glad its all over now.
I'm very interested to bring DS for trials. Can keep me inform if any mummy organizing? Pls PM me. Just organized the Aquaducks trial but response very poor. They require 6 tots in a group but only managed to get 4 tots.

Wendyhend
Ordered DS 3kg cake from Prima Deli and also had an agar agar cake too. Good feedbacks from guests and both cakes finished before party ended.

ak
love ur artwork. How u do it huh? very interested to do one for DS so that I can post in his blog keke mind to share? thx hoh

Hi KuiKwan,

Welcome to our thread...i was from Dec MTB thread and jumped over to Jan when my Ryan was overdue...edd was 28 dec....hahaha

As posted above, i got this lady to do for me. Pm me if you wan her email.

Wah, we are all getting nostalgic and sentimental here...

Re. BF
Clare, what you wrote makes me want to tear liao... Can fully understand how you feel.
I made the decision to wean after Isaac's birthday which was last week. Had wanted to stop latching this week and start the process of weaning. But going Genting next week and told myself I'll stop after the Genting trip.
Anyway, nowadays whenever BF Isaac, I'll be quite emotional cos I know come next week, I have to stop liao and whenever I think about having to stop, my heart will be racing. Feel so sad, already experiencing separation anxiety. But still I'm determined to stop latching next week, cos I know that it's a matter of sooner or later, and I really do not want Isaac to learn how to demand drinking from the breasts. Also I'm actually quite sian of pumping at work already...
Now, when I latch Isaac on, I'll stare at him the whole time, stroke his face and try to etch the image of him latching on eagerly and drinking contentedly into my mind. Oh gosh, thinking about it now makes me want to tear liao...

Re. weaning
I'm now pumping once and work and latch twice a day during weekdays. Intend to stop latching completely first and replace with pumping. But per pump, reduce amount pumped out. After a few days, I'll stretch the interval plus reduce pump qty... when Ms drops, I'll reduce pump. Eventually, reduce untill can stop totally.

Krissie,
Hope your dad is getting better!
No problem, just let me know if you liek to have the airwalker balloon.

ak - wow that was a nice pictures of Ryan. how big is that? did u place it on the wall? so nice!

sleepingdeer - how much did u pay for the balloon? i think i must go down to concourse one day to check out.

Clare,
a question for you. Won't ashley cry for your breasts or want some comfort from you? what do you do if she wants to latch on?
I believe I will have great difficulty weaning clariss. she wants to latch when she sees me at night and she will keep fussing if someone else is carrying her and she won't let me out of her sight. I really have no idea how to wean her. I also don't want to wean her when she is not ready but then again I don't know when she will be ready. chiam.

ak
wow the poster is really nice....

SH
i m planning for his party on 13th Jan. when is yours? hee, must coordinate a bit...

mongs,
when i weaned JH, i totally stopped and din give in even if he wants to latch at night. need to have someone else put her to bed probably and dun let her see u. one thing i realise abt JH is if he doesn't see me, he doesn't need to latch. after a few days, he is ok already and dun need to latch at night.

now very sad, i want to latch him he also dunno how to latch...