(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

ak,
can you PM me the contact. Btw, how much does she charge you?

Re: Breastfeeding:
It is so touching to read all the accounts of mummies breastfeeding. JW just stopped completely on his own when he was 7 mths old. He didn't want to latch on and prefers the bottle instead (I think coz my supply was dipping and he was getting frustrated). He is a very impatient baby. Kudos to all the mummies who have come this far with breastfeeding!

SY,
We thinking of 6th or maybe 13th....but really nothing planned yet. Eeks...and just realised the 6th is so close already....

I've been missing the forum as adjusting to the new life without my mom. So now maid is handling Lucas alone and I was hunting for nanny cams. In the end bought one from Sim Lim and now cracking brains on where to hide it...

SSF,
Speedread through the postings, CONGRATS!!!

Clare,
Must give mummies like you who made it through bfing for so long a pat on the back. U can re-live it again with a 2nd baby
Quick quick...

SY,
I'll be holding Lucas' bd party on 14th. I feel so guilty not having planned anything for him yet, so went down to book the venue yesterday. Now hunting for cake and doorgift ideas... thinking of doing a soccer theme. Lucas loves balls!

Any mommies very tardy in printing out baby photos? I am so guilty of it, now rushing to do a collage for his bd.

RE: weaning
Clare, mongs, queen,
Yeah me too. Just started bottling Janelle for afternoon feed 2 days' ago. So far so good. i hope to wean her off totally by 19 Jan 07, when she's 1 year old. And i'm already feeling the separation anxiety when i hv to give her the bottle for the afternoon feed! Just now before her nap she wanted to latch and kept rooting for the breast, but i stuck firm and didn't give in. She cried so pitifully it made me feel bad
Oh well, guess have to persevere!

RE: BP for Shoo Shoos
Oh no i missed it!! So sad! I haven't been following this thread diligently enough...been really busy with Janelle who's getting naughtier each day!

RE: naughty baby
I'm not sure if i'm the only mummy experiencing this - Janelle's not even 1 year old and already throwing tantrums, screaming, standing / climbing out of her highchair, refusing to sit in her carseat, spitting out her food. Hmmm any of ur babies reached that stage? i thought this kind of thing only happens at a later age - like 1plus or 2 yrs old. Hmm...and i'm finding it a real challenge getting her to obey what i say -even though i scold, smack, etc, she still continues to want her own way. Really tough.

Mongs
I Thank GOD that Ashley has been a really good and easy baby to handle so far... she was never fussy about how or where her milk come from, be it bottle or latch, FM or BM. SO long as she gets her milk milk she's happy. As for comfort, she only wants me when she cry if she falls or in middle of night due to nightmare, teething etc. Most of the time I will hug her, talk to her n pat pat her, if she doesn't stop I will give her a toy to distract her or give her some gripe water. She also no longer "ask" to latch on.

It was really hard to let go, but as most mummies agree here, sooner or later we will have to stop bfg. For me, I think 1 year is a good time in terms of nutritional values and bonding. She is already getting more n more responsive and starts to "have a mind of her own" (quoted by HB) and besides, I also want to take a break before the 2nd one comes along. =)

durianlover,

dun worry abt your bb..damien is also like tat..even when i smacked him, he will also smacked me back. When he is not happy, he will screamed like nobody business.

RE: POOH SETTER
I just got it today from Leng Leng. Abit disappointed cos it is only a plain transparent plastic sheet with the pic printed. The print isn't fine..abit rush job. Was still thinking should I paste it for Jamie's Birthday or not.

SH
hee, i will be doing dinner on the 13th...
if u r at home, do pop by for JH's bday

cindy
wow u have a lot of adjustments to do. does your mum pop by to check on the maid?

no need to feel guilty abt planning the bday. i dun plan much too. just plan on who to invite, where to cater from. we planning to do a video of JH's first year. haven chosen the videos yet.

durianlover
got to perserve, they adjust very fast one. it only took JH 2 nights and by 3rd night, he wasn't really asking to latch. i think within a week, he ok abt not latching.

JH is like that also. he wants his way and will scream or throw tantrum. just be consistent lor.

May
what is a pooh setter?

krissie,
Your dad wld be fine. Keep us posted.

Babylon,
wah...must be so happy. I've never strike 4D before. maybe shld try tomorrow. Already burnt a big hole spending $150 by bringing my boy to see doc.

AK,
hey...loved it. We hardly take pictures for my boy. In fact, we only took 1 family pic in hospital and 1 when we went for foto shoot few months back...

RE : Pneumococcal/Chicken Pox Jab
Anyone already taken? Planning to? I prob wld let my boy for for it. Was told 150 per jab no consultation charge. Those who already let their bb hv the jabs, any side effect? Fever???? etc????

RE : Growing Baby
Indeed how fast our babies have growth and how long we have known one another. Its amazing isnt it? We "met" here and gave each other support when needed. I look at my boy now find it so amazing that I actually gave birth to him...been wondering for so long how wld my baby look like when I have one and there he is...naughty most of the time, causing so much stress and sleepless night...but when he gives u the smile and the hug, its all worth while!

Happy Birthday to all Babies and Well Done all Mummies

ak
I asked Dr Ng last week when I brought Ariene to see him. He says baby should still drink 4x a day, approximately 200ml each time, so about 800ml a day.

closing ceremony
I really have no idea how I'm going to wean off Ariene.. I tried dropping feeds but only end up giving in eventually cuz she can lie on her bed and cry n scream n sob pathetically for 1 hour at 12am or 3am in the morning.. I'm not even trying to wean her off.. just want to drop the night feed already so difficult! She simply refuses to sleep without the breast. I even fed her the bottle, she'll drink half of it then simply refuse to drink anymore and want to latch on.. sigh.. I've already reduced to pumping/latching every 5-6hrs with about 150-200ml EBM each time.

durianlover
Ariene also cries when we take a "forbidden" object away from her when she plays with it. She also likes to stand on her high chair after sitting in it for awhile. Cant sit still for more than 20min in it so meal times have to chop chop before her buttocks start aching and want to stand up. Sometimes, when she throws tantrums and starts screaming, I'll just carry her off and distract her with something else. So far, she does not spit out food. Instead, she wants to eat everything we eat. Even after finishing her milk n dinner, she'll still go mummm mummm mumm mumm when she sees me eat or drink anything. Very greedy
Once she even fell sick with indigestion and vomitted 7 times over 2 hours at 6am in the morning before we arrived at Mt Alvernia A&E.

Re:Haircut
i remembered some mummies brought their babies for first haircut at some salon for kids and its free? Any recommendations?

Asking for a fren...Megan's hair is cut by her Ah-Gong who used to be a barber.
So far not bad, he can layer wor...

rachel

Bulk purchase for shoo shoo closed liao right? Let me noe if any add on. Thanks
My email is [email protected]

Linda
I haven not received the pang baobao shirts le. I have pm u. Let me noe when can i collect from u. Thanks

Sy
c u at jan birthday bash to collect the book which u order for me. Thanks alot

Cookie
Thanks for organising the bulk purchase of walking winnie e pooh. On tue taro alr pass to me. Realise that the hand cant move de. hehe. My son likes to make pooh bear fall down. hahaha

Mamapanda,
800ml a day?!! i doubt i can make meg drink that much. now already only drinking 180mlx3..

Chillies,
i jus asked my PD the same question abt prevenar and chickenpox jabs. He said chickenpox jab to be taken at 15mths. For prevenar, he said later when i'm going to send her to playgroup then take. Somehow, he's not so concerned abt the prevenar jab leh. I've asked him before last time, and he keep saying later, since she is mostly at home.

Chillie, my boi took 2 jabs of pneumococcal already. no side effects.

Throwing tantrums
Yah, Ryan also does that...when he is full and dun want to eat he will dutifully open his mouth to accept the food and then spit out.

mamapanda,
u must really be hard hearted in order to wean her off. not easy but your hb needs to help. my boss used to tell me how he helped his kids wean off bf. he was the one who will put them to bed and will wake up to feed so that they won't see the mother and want to latch. hb must help lor. during those few days when JH was wean off, he was at my mum's place and sleeping with them so he din see me for 2 days and it was ok. after that i got hb to wake up when JH wakes up.

tracy
JH is drinking close to 800ml a day. i m thinking of dropping one milk feed in fact. he takes abt 25-30 oz each day.

chillies,
i let JH take the pneumoccocal jab. he was slightly fussier and more feverish than his normal jabs.

tracy
i bring JH to my hair dresser. she's quite good and fast. charge 7 for each hair cut.

Crawling Contest FULL
Format: Nick - Baby's name
1) krissie - Gerald
2) SSF - Caleb
3) Wenyl - Ethan
4) SY - JH
5) Cookie - Kaelyn
6) wendyheng - daviern

Diaper Contest
Format: Nick (we will call out for the daddy on that day)
1) MamaChan - Hb (can call him as PapaChan) + Daren
2) Sunny - HB (can call him as Mr Sunny) + YX
3) wendyheng - HB (Daniel Lin + Daviern
4) valerie - HB (raymond) + Kirsten
5)

Look-A-Like (Daddy & Baby)
Format: Nick - Hubby & Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Hubby & Jamie
2) Rena076 - hubby and Elijah
3) SSF - Hubby and Caleb
4)MamaChan - Hb and Daren
5)tabbiesus - hb and tabby
6)Linda_tjhin - Hb and Gracie
7) Sunny - HB and YX
8) wennykoh - hb and Belicia
9) wendyheng - hb & daviern
10) valerie - hb and Kirsten
11)
12)

..cont.

Look-A-Like (Mummy & Baby)
Format: Nick & Baby's Name
1) Chicken Little - Mummy n Aden
2) Flo - Mommy n Melody
3) Wenyl - Mummy n Ethan
4) wendyheng - daviern
5)
6)

..cont.

Prince/Princess
Format: Nick - Baby's Name
1) Maywong - Jamie
2) Chicken Little - Aden
3) rena076 - Elijah
4) Tracy - Megan (picture email liao)
5) Sy - JH
6) SSF - Caleb
7) Linda_tjhin - Gracie
8) SH - JW
9) Cookie - Kaelyn
10) Celwong - Zachary (pic email to may?)

I hope this is the latest? Did I miss anyone out?

RE : Jabs
Huh, my previous PD encourages it and current PD din say much. She only commented that as they become toddler, wld hv more contact wif others hence good to jab. My boy is also mostly home. Haiz...contemplating. Scared if he becomes fussy or get feverish. He's a headache now when comes to feeding.

RE : Chicken Pox
Okay...i'll hang on to that. I myself hv not had chicken pox yet. Wld def. go for the vac.

RE : Milk intake
Wah..800ml...sounds like a challenge to me.

chillies,
As expected, i guess different PDs have different views. I also haven't had chickenpox so planning to go for the vac before trying to conceive for #2. Oh ya, must also go for rubella jab.

Milk Intake:
Looks like Cephas is drinking a lot. 220ml 4-5 times a day plus breakfast lunch & dinner.

Krissie - Hope yr dad recovers soon

weaning
My hb is less than helpful in weaning off.. His excuse is he needs to work the next day since Ariene was born. He has never woken up to feed her before. I've been the one doing so. Initially during my confinement, I did try letting hb do the bottle feeding of EBM for night feeds but to my horror, the milk was not even taken out of the fridge to defrost so in the end, I still had to wake up 1 hour earlier to help him defrost the milk n warm it up and prepare the bottle, and then help him wash the bottle after he fed Ariene. I decided that I can have more rest if I latch on myself without bothering him cuz I can steal naps while Ariene sucks. Now, my hb just gives up after 10min and kept asking me what's wrong, what does she want, etc. I admit i've also not been very on to weaning her cuz its so tiring fighting the feeding battles at night and I still need to work on Mondays to Wednesdays even though I'm off on thursdays and fridays.

mamapanda
i know what u mean. initially hb also very impatient when i make him wake up. his reason for not wanting to wake up is tat he needs to drive the next day. but when he wanted me to stop bf, i told him he must help or it will not happen. so i guess i had it easier cos hb wanted me to stop as well.

i agree that it is much easier to latch than to bottle feed. now when JH wakes up at night, one of us (usually hb) got to go and make the milk while the other one comforts him when he cries.

Clare
Wow, $750 is quite ex hor given that these days PCs are so cheap but I guess is worth every cents to retrieve Ashleys picheehee

Re Stop BreastFeeding
Your posting is really emotional. I guess for me I didnt have a chance to do an official closing ceremony of Mel weaning off the breast cos she just suddenly refused to latch on. I guess my official closing will be the day I stop pumping totally. Managed to stretch my pump to 26 hours today, hopefully I can totally stop pumping without feeling engorge within the next few days. Cant wait to wash and sterilise the pump for the last time.heehee. I also want to take a break before the 2nd one comes along =)

Sleepingdeer,
Thanks for the offer; Ive mailed out my cheque to Babies N Cream yesterday.
Maybe you could feed Shannon milk from the training cup instead, then you wont have another headache of weaning her off the bottle next time

Babylon
Wow, Damien brings luck to your hb. Daddy must buy him a big bday present!

AK
Thats a nice pic of Ryan.

Re: Milk intake
My PD gave me this guide sometime back. Hope is useful

12 months 2 years
Whole cows milk, breast milk or formula milk ( 500 720ml a day)
Water for thirst
- 1 cup of fresh fruits or vegetables
1 2 servings of lean meat, poultry, egg or fish
Cereal, breads and legumes as appetite demands

Hi KuiKwan,
Welcome welcome. My gal is born in Dec too

Durianlover
RE: naughty baby
Mel is also the same. What I normally do is either tell her nicely its not rite to misbehave, smack her hands and if both still doesnt work will try to distract her. I guess they are now at the stage of testing their boundaries.

Krissie
Hope your Dad gets well soon.

SY,
Me very sua-ku, what is GUG har? Anyway at least your hb is receptive of JH attending the GUG class

clare,

actually $750 is consider cheap..i got a quote before around $1.5k...

since ever my hard disk crashed...learn from i experience..do a weekly back up.

Flo,

fortune teller did tell us before that damien will bring us luck...

My hb did not help me to wean off the bf..but instead the nite feed..when i went to TW..HB was the one who sleep with damien..coz he can be so deep sleep that he can't hear bb crying....so damien stop his nite feeding...so come back from TW, so happy that damien stopped his nite feeding

Came across this write up on Bananas, just to share with you

Bananas contain three natural sugars - sucrose, fructose and glucose combined with fibres. Banana gives an instant, sustained and substantial boost of energy.

Research has proven that just two bananas provide enough energy for a strenuous 90-minute workout. No wonder the banana is the number one fruit with the world's leading athletes.

But energy isn't the only way a banana can help us keep fit. It can also help overcome or prevent a substantial number of illnesses and conditions, making it a must to add to our daily diet.

Depression: According to a recent survey undertaken by MIND amongst people suffering from depression, many felt much better after eating a banana. This is because bananas contain tryptophan, a type of protein that the body converts into serotonin, known to make you relax,
improve your mood and generally make you feel happier.

PMS: Forget the pills - eat a banana. The vitamin B6 it contains regulates blood glucose levels, which can affect your mood.

Anemia: High in iron, bananas can stimulate the production of hemoglobin in the blood and so helps in cases of anemia.

Blood Pressure: This unique tropical fruit is extremely high in potassium yet low in salt, making it perfect to beat blood pressure. So much so, the US Food and Drug Administration has just allowed the banana industry to make official claims for the fruit's ability to reduce the risk of blood pressure and stroke.

Brain Power: 200 students at a Twickenham (Middlesex) school were helped through their exams this year by eating bananas at breakfast, break, and lunch in a bid to boost their brain power. Research has shown that the potassium-packed fruit can assist learning by making pupils more alert.

Constipation: High in fibres, including bananas in the diet can help restore normal bowel action, helping to overcome the problem without resorting to laxatives.

Hangovers: One of the quickest ways of curing a hangover is to make a banana milkshake, sweetened with honey. The banana calms the stomach and, with the help of the honey, builds up depleted blood sugar levels, while the milk soothes and re-hydrates your system.

Heartburn: Bananas have a natural antacid effect in the body, so if you suffer from heartburn, try eating a banana for soothing relief.

Morning Sickness: Snacking on bananas between meals helps to keep blood sugar levels up and avoid morning sickness.

Mosquito bites: Before reaching for the insect bite cream, try rubbing the affected area with the inside of a banana skin. Many people find it
amazingly successful at reducing swelling and irritation.

Nerves: Bananas are high in B vitamins that help calm the nervous system.

Ulcers: The banana is used as the dietary food against intestinal disorders because of its soft texture and smoothness. It is the only raw fruit that can be eaten without distress in over-chronicler cases. It also neutralizes over-acidity and reduces irritation by coating the lining of the stomach.

Temperature control: Many other cultures see bananas as a "cooling" fruit that can lower both the physical and emotional temperature of expectant mothers. In Thailand, for example, pregnant women eat bananas to ensure their baby is born with a cool temperature.

Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD): Bananas can help SAD sufferers because they contain the natural mood enhancer tryptophan.

Smoking & Tobacco Use: Bananas can also help people trying to give up smoking. The B6, B12 they contain, as well as the potassium and
magnesium found in them, help the body recover from the effects of nicotine withdrawal.

Stress: Potassium is a vital mineral, which helps normalize the heartbeat, sends oxygen to the brain and regulates your body's water balance. When we are stressed, our metabolic rate rises, thereby reducing our potassium
levels. These can be rebalanced with the help of a high-potassium banana snack.

Strokes: According to research in "The New England Journal of Medicine, 'eating bananas as part of a regular diet can cut the risk of death by strokes by as much as 40%!

Warts: Those keen on natural alternatives swear that if you want to kill off a wart, take a piece of banana skin and place it on the wart, with the yellow side out. Carefully hold the skin in place with a plaster or surgical tape!

When you compare Bananas to an apple, it has four times the protein, twice the carbohydrate, three times the phosphorus, five times the vitamin A and iron, and twice the other vitamins and minerals.

Lastly, can Bananas make me fat?
Answer: Have you seen a fat monkey?

Flo
wow, never really keen on eating bananas but after reading this, must try to eat a few times a week!

GUG stands for growing up gifted. it is at UE square.

Sysac/SY,
Your boys are big eaters! Lucas drinks about 600ml each day + porridge for lunch and dinner.

Re: chicken pox jab
My PD scheduled it when Lucas turns 1 yr... I think that's like the min. age where a baby can take the jab. Come to think of it, should I delay it? At 15M there is MMR jab right? So initially I thought take the chicken pox one first, then MMR and Prevenar at 2 yrs old (just before he goes childcare/playgroup).

Clare,
You are very fortunate that Ashley is easy when it comes to feeding her milk! I was wondering how come you are so sure that she won't cry for your breast and have a "official" cut off date. sigh!
I don't think this is going to happen for Clariss.

Mamapanda,
we have the same prob, clariss is so used to latching on at night that she will wait for me to come back to be latched on no matter how late I reached home. 2 days ago, I went to a wedding dinner and it was raining and by the time I reached home, it was already 12am and she was waiting for me. the min she saw me, she fussed and make those addicted sound. I knew she wants to suckle. the min she sucked, she closed her eyes and fell asleep, still sucking. I really dont know what to do. my husband is equally unwilling to let me drop bfing. He feels that Clariss may feel insecure and it's better to let her wean naturally.

clariss,
That's exactly my problem too! She'll fuss n cry n scream non-stop unless I give her the breast to suckle. My record time of fighting the war with her is 2 hours before I gave up. By then, she was so tired that she fell asleep within seconds of latching on, still sobbing away. Poor thing.. I had also thought of letting her wean naturally but judging from current situation, it seems like a long way to go.

thanks for the compliments of Ryan's poster....i gave the lady the concept and when the final product was given to me, i was very happy cos it exceeded my expectations! For those who PM me, i replied liao....

Durianlover,

Re: throwing tantrums
JW does that all the time. I seems to be the only one cruel enough to sort of "discipline" him. I will ignore him when he arch his back, cry and scream unreasonably (for things that he wants...or when he doesn't want to sleep even though it's very late). But my hb, MIL & FIL always says..."aiyoh...he cry until so jia lat, just carry him out to play lor)

Urgghhh....

MamaPanda,
ariene is quite strong headed, huh? I thought my clariss is bad enough. my record is 1 and half hrs. I let her cry in her cot and she cry, lick her mucus, cont to cry until she fell asleep. she was so tried that she wake up only 5hrs later. I didn't give in but she fell ill the next day and my hubby decided to stop the plan. I also think that clariss will take a long time to stop bf. luckily my menses is back. maybe when I am pregnant again, she will stop naturally coz that is what happen to a lot of babies. the taste of the milk is different and the supply will decrease.

mongs, mamapanda
ever think of not letting your babies see u? JH won't ask for the breast unless he sees me.

SH,
hee, your hb very soft hearted one right??

Clare,
Similarly, Isaac has no problem with both bottle and breasts. Isaac seldom need to suckle for comfort. But now he knows that I'm the milk provider cos whenever I say milk milk, he gets ready in position and look at my breasts expectantly. When I bottle feed him, he will just drink, will not root for my breasts. So I doubt he'll have problems if I stop latching anyway... I'll be the one having all the emotional downs instead. Sigh.

MamaPanda,
Wow, I think it's amazing that you can still produce 150-200ml every 5 hours when Ariene is having solids meal already. That means Ariene is still drinking alot cos demand = supply right?
Now I pump only once in office, and can only get about 180-220ml.
I think you really have to be hard-hearted to wean Ariene off the night feeds. Initially, I'm sure it will be difficult, less sleep and all, but think long term, chang tong bu ru duan tong. I have heard stories of kids still wanting to suckle at 4 years old! Ariene could be very used to suckling in the middle of the night. Does she empty your breasts even for the middle of night feeds? Cos 1 year old, they do not really need to feed during wee hours anymore. You must really get HB to help.
And as for milk intake, I think how much a baby needs depends on the weight of the baby. 800ml is just a general guideline, in fact it is a guideline printed on the FM tins for 6-12M. For 12M and above, I think the amount would be even lesser cos they should be taking more solids instead. For babies who are taking solids well, 500ml to 600ml milk within 24 hrs should be enough.

Mongs
RE: Self wean when preggy with #2
Apparently it doesn't seems to be the case for all. I remembered Mamachan ever share with us her auntie was tandem bf her 2 cousins and had a hard time weaning off the elder one. Think she was 3 then, did I recall correctly mamachan? I think it will be tougher to wean them off when it becomes a habbit to suckle to sleep. As Queen says, at this age they prob dun need the nite feed.

Re. adult food
My HB and ILs have started to let Isaac sample adult food during our meal times. They'll tear off small pieces of fish ball, chicken etc for Isaac to eat, even though he has only 3 and half teeth. He knows how to smash the food and 'chew' before swallowing. Is it ok? Nowadays, when he sees us eating, he'll make a lot of noise, he wants to eat as well. Give him his Gerber stars, he'll eat. But after a while, he wants our food liao.

it's been a while since i last popped in here after giving birth to a Jan bb too..

saw so many postings till i blur liao.. realised i missed out on so many outings and classes..

sleepingdeer, saw your balloon.. so nice! can PM the contact? is it exp? thks!

meantime, i'm still browsing through the postings..
hope i'll continue to keep up my postings in this fast paced thread

re: Baby Poster
hee, actually the poster ak posted can do done easily with photoshop software. hmmm, if any mummy interested to do one for their darling, I can do it at a lower price =p can earn some pocket money since i jobless liao.

re: Shoo shoos BP
in the mids of arranging the delivery time with supplier, will update all once confirm. thanks.

re: Shoo shoos BP
saw some mummy express their interest in getting shoo shoos shoe. I can help organise another round but provided there are enough pairs to get their discount. let me know =)

Thanks for all the well wishes :> Aidan is one! It's really a moment for reflection - thinking back on how much he has grown in just one year and how much we have grown as parents too. Happy birthday to ethan and damian too! Here's a picture of Aidan at borders cafe today, patiently waiting with daddy for his mummy and yi yi to finish shopping at isetan private sale :p
629452.jpg

queen
my gal also has no problem with bottle. so far, i haven't tried giving her bottle myself. 'cos whenever i am at home, i will let her latch on. i am still pumping twice a day, can get around 420ml in total. and morning will let my gal latch on one side and pump another side, and can get around 160ml. 'cos of the supply, i am really reluctant to wean her off.... and like you, the separation anxiety really affects me a lot. but on the other hand, i feel quite sian on pumping at work already. and everyday lugging the cooler bag home getting more tiring.

cheng
wow.. aidan look so big boy. so guai sitting there and wait for you.

cheng,

Me oso at isetan today. But din get much stuff. sigh. so crowded. Conclusion: difficult to shop with my hb around. Aidan looks so handsome.

BF:
Hmm for me though only latched aden on for 2 months, thereafter he is on total EBM. I still miss that 2 months. I am so touched by Clare's "closing" ceremony. Realli feels mummies are all very "wei da"

Kissie,
How is your dad's condition ? Hope he is better. Rest well too

Cindy,
How are you coping with your pregnancy ? Hopes your maid is a great help to you and loves Lucas too.

Queen,
The more outside food you expose Isaac to , tendency he will ask for more and may refuse to take his blend baby porridge liao. Same goes for adult, if you find a stall which sells good food, u will always go there. I felt I have introduced outside food too early to Charmaine so she needs those which are tastier, so she will comment that the food I prepare for her is too blend. Moreover, not much teeth, probably the food is not well chew will make his little intestine work very hard.

Babylon,
Your hb realli lucky. So wat r u eyeing this time ? Ha ha , what number did you get this time ? Maybe I should try my luck too.

AK,
Nice collage. So tempted to do one too. will pm u for the contact. Did she do any touch up to the pics or just did the collage based on the photos u have given her.