(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

krissie
the shoo shoo shoes are S$33.90 before discount. Looks like we will get 20% discount, which means about S$27.00. my fren bot a pair on sale at mothercare at $40plus.

Spinach! Baby Spinach!

Mummies who would like to order baby spinach for your little ones pls add your names here. I'll start the thread going for Denmy first because she has limited access to the internet. Each carton is 1.5kg to be shared amongst 3-4 mummies such that each mummy will pay about $8-9.

1. Mamapanda
2. Denmy

Spinach! Baby Spinach!

Mummies who would like to order baby spinach for your little ones pls add your names here. I'll start the thread going for Denmy first because she has limited access to the internet. Each carton is 1.5kg to be shared amongst 3-4 mummies such that each mummy will pay about $8-9. Please indicate collection point (East-side or Robinson's Tower)

1. Mamapanda
2. MamaChan (collection at Robinson's Tower)

Spinach! Baby Spinach!

Mummies who would like to order baby spinach for your little ones pls add your names here. I'll start the thread going for Denmy first because she has limited access to the internet. Each carton is 1.5kg to be shared amongst 3-4 mummies such that each mummy will pay about $8-9. Please indicate collection point (East-side or Robinson's Tower)

1. Mamapanda
2. Denmy
3. MamaChan

CL,
Glad that Aden's better.

Chillies,
Just ignore that friend. She's so insensitive. Hiaz. Sometimes pple without kids can neber understand how much changes a small little baby can do to your lives. Frankly speaking, I think me and hubby are still adjusting at times. It's not like previously when we can go and do whatever we want. BUT it's really a joy to see them grow and develop each day.

Rena,
Wow! Elijah's BD party photos look nice! And he's such a good boy during his baptism. Charmaine screamed the church down during hers.

AK,
I do the same thing with the fingers too! : )

re: teething
My PD also said that teething won't cause fever. So far, she doesn't have fever when she's teething.

re: BD Party
Now that my overseas trip has been delayed, I wanted to celebrate Charmaine's 1st birthday. Then when my hubby told my mil abt it on Christmas, she said baby so small why must celebrate, waste money. She sounded so unhappy abt it. So sad.

hi Mommies,

May,
the cake is from Cake Avenue..

May and Krissie,
I ordered the helium balloons from heartlink, Demny's contact. Since it was only 24, I got them to blow it up for me, and I picked it up, managed to squeeze it into the car! It's $1 a ballon, if you need them to deliver it for you, I think it between $15 to $30!

Clare,
i think it's true that Cake Avenue do make little mistakes when they are busy, my No 1 cake had minor mistake too, I asked them for piped flowers, and they gave me fondant, which was okies, just that they wanted me to place the flowers myself, coz fondant and cream cannot mix, else it will melt very fast unless you cutting it immediately... they also forgot to pipe in Happy Birthday Shannon! heng my hubby saw it, and they corrected it very fast, they were quite apologetic though.. so mommies, tr to buffer in a little more time if you collecting the cake yourself just in case, we were also a little late coz of the mistake.

Krissie,
yup it's me who posted about the flowers... you won't have that problem if you ordered all fondant, or all cream finishing... mine had the problem coz it was half half.... normally the cake can last about 1 hour without the fridge...

Flo
I asked them before how long will the mailing takes. she mentioned about 1 week, provided they have the model ex stock. currently, she is checking on the stock and will get back to me once done. i will try to push for the soonest delivery date. will let you know.

Krissie
you interested to get a pair? there is 2 price, S$33.90 and S$34.90. so after 20% discount will be S$27.12 and S$27.92 respectively. the BP is closed but i can inclube yours provided you let me know your choice soon.

re porrdige during fever
never heard abt that before. but i always take porridge when i m not feeling well....hmm, next time must ask PD abt it.

sl
so sad that your MIl not very enthusiastic abt charmaine's bday..never mind the parents will make up for it.

re cake avenue
hmm, maybe it is the xmas period so they make some small mistakes? i heard from a fren that a lot of cake shops actually dun do bday cakes during this period...

sleepingdeer
thanks. did they provide the strings? you mean u managed to squeeze 24 helium balloons in the car? that's amazing. how long did they last? I was wondering whether i can go get them the nite before Ger's party.
Did Heartlink also hv Mylar balloons? Gerald now loves mickey mse.

thanks on the cake too.. hmm..i cant rem what is the type of finishing of the planes which i ordered. :p must call to ask. Oops.. they'll be delivering it. Really hope that there's no boo boo.

Queen
Guess what, Ger loves mickey now too.. heehee..so i'm now hunting for the mickey balloon.

Rachel
thanks.. BP closed so soon. Okie. will look at the designs now. Was thinking of getting a pair as a gift for one of my gf's gal.

sleepingdear
hahaha you chop the bear bear head ah! =p

Re: helium tank
mummies interested in blowing the ballons yourself, do note that unless you are good with the blowing, its better to get the ballon shop to get it done for you. like we first timer sure will lose lots of the helium gas while trying to pump up the ballons. just my thoughts =)

Clare
thanks for sharing your experience with Cake Ave, will be extra careful during the collection of the cake. good thing Ashley's party is fun and everyone enjoyed themselves.

sleepingdeer
u only got the balloons on the day of the party? did u provide the balloons as well? i actually bought some balloons. looking t your pic i think helium effect is much nicer. plus JH loves balloons.

re: **Shoo Shoos BP** ##CLOSED##
any mummy interested to get shoo shoos for your baby?
http://babejoy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=43_49

10pairs - 15% discount
> 15 pairs - 20% discount
Inclusive of delivery to 1 location. Alternatively, they can mail out at S$1 for normal mail and $3.20 for registered mail.

1) Rachel- G15, L size, x1 pair
2) Rachel- WW04, XL size, x1 pair
3) queen - G15, L size, x1 pair
4) Tracy - SP15, L size, x1 pair (collect fm rachel)
5) Tracy - G15, L size, x1 pair
6) Tracy - G9, L size, x1 pair
7) Tracy - Y28, L size, x1 pair
8) Rena - EE03, L size X 1 pair
9) Rena - Y28, L size x 1 pair
10) Cookie - SP15, L size x 1 pair (Tracy collect on behalf)
11) Cookie - WW10, L size, x 1 pair
12) Flo - G9, L size x 1 pair
13) Sept03bride- G5 size (let u know tomorrow)
14) Chicken Little - TT04, XL size, x 1 pair (collect from Rachel)
15) Chicken Little - G15, XL size x 1 pair (collect from Rachel)
16) Krissie -

mummies, can you please indicate your prefer collection method?
> from rachel (bukit pangjang/cck)
> S$1 for normal mail
> S$3.20 for registered mail

HI Rachel,

I am keen to get a pair (WW01) but similar to Flo, I need to get it by 1 Jan...is it possible? Pl sms me and let me know.

Re : Cake Avenue

Thanks Chicken Little for helping us get the discount. Just ordered the 1 ladybird design in cream finishing and the flowers/decors in fondant.. he says it looks so much nicer and shld be easy to 'drop' onto the cake... lets pray that i wont get butter fingers and spoil Celeste's cake... hee i also reminded them tat i want the cubes to go in a straight line cos i saw some pics tat the name goes all over the place! Cheap Cheap leh, 2.5kg oni $123.. awwww... cant wait to see the cake!

RE: Cake Avenue
I went to order my cake last weekend already.
"PURPLE ONE" But did not order fondant, I ordered cream and will place the fondant decorations myself when the cake arrive. Mine is $141.90 for 3kg. But he give me further disc to $140 which include $10 delivery charge. Quite cheap oso.. hehe..

But that day when I was there, I heard a lady ordered a pink cream cake but it turn out to be red! Then they ask if she can wait and they re-do the cream. Not sure if Jamie's cake will turn out nice or not. They going to deliver leh..keep my fingers crossed.

wow, cake avenue made boo boo.
Aiyo, mummies better call to ensure it is done properly. Maybe to play safe give them a reminder the day before.

Tomorrow I will go order my cake and cupcakes. Will talk to Natalie to ensure no more boos boos

any mummy interested to get shoo shoos for your baby?

10pairs - 15% discount
Inclusive of delivery to 1 location. Alternatively, they can mail out at S$1 for normal mail and $3.20 for registered mail.

13) Sept03bride- G5 size, XL size, 1 pair (collect from Rachel)
16) Krissie -

mummies, can you please indicate your prefer collection method?
> from rachel (bukit pangjang/cck)
> S$1 for normal mail
> S$3.20 for registered mail

i will have to pay her full on the shoes. so pls pls dont fly me kite wor =)

Krissie
yes, there are 14 design for shoo shoos.

ak
er, i did not recieve your PM. i PM you mine. hmm, doubt the shoe can reach me by 1Jan, new year coming and all the public holidays... you still want?

sorri, i cant seem to access into their website now. cant help you with the size chart. think for size L is 14cm, size XL is 15.5cm. hope that helps

Flo
Im still checking with her the stock on your pair.

Tracy,

I can't log in to MSN too. Cannot go into yahoo and a few other websites which I frequent.

As per my office ICT, we may experience slow internet access or problem accessing overseas websites currently. This disruption could be due to the earthquake that occurred in Taiwan yesterday which has caused a problem in the submarine cable of your service provider.

Rachel,
Dun worry.. if got extra shoes, u can sell here. THink sure got pple buy.

Tracy,
My MSN also giving me prob whole morning.

tracy/chickenlittle
me too me too. cant get into yahoo and other website, msn too. sianz

BUT lucky can log into here! hahaha

Sleepingdeer,
I realised Ethan has an eye for beautiful things! Especially so true for pretty gals lah! He ever kissed Denise Keller on a mag advert for Olay. I almost fainted! So how to resist not saying HI to Gracie tat day. So pretty in that santarina dress. Waahaahaa!

Re: Bday Cakes
Reading so many complaining abt cake ave, I realised it is quite norm to have hiccups cos our kiddos bday fall so close to Xmas.
For my case, I ordered mine from Pine Gdns. The cake wasnt ready at the time I indicated, so we had to arrange for my fil to make the second trip to collect the cake. The Elmo artwork turned out distorted. Can tell it was a shabby job done. Although still recognisable but I was kinda disappointed. But luckily, all the guests said the lychee martini was good lah. So, I decided to write a feedback email to Pine & guess wat! The boss called me & apologised. He admitted tat the cake wouldnt pass his standards too. He insisted & redo another 2kg Elmo for me. This time the Elmo looked better & the cake was well decorated with pretty ribbons. So we had another round of cake cutting for Xmas. He was nice enuf to offer to redo the cake of another flavour. So we had 1kg of black forest & 1kg of triple layer choc for xmas.

Hi Krissie,

yes, they provide ribbons as well... actually I think without bb car seat, can probably squeeze in another 10 more or so bah... haha.. Hb just have to drive without looking at his rearview mirror...

I bought a big special ballon for Shannon from the shop, i think it's mylar, will post the pic later. Wanted to get a super nice 1st birthday one, but sooo exp... in the end settled for the one I got..

Re: Cake Ave
I think that as long as your order sheet states the stuff clearly, maybe they won't make so many booboo.... and good thing to call to remind

SY,
The shop provided the balloons.. I think Demny did mention it's $0.90 for blowing up without balloon... not sure whether remember correctly or not...

Wenyl,
haha, cannot lah, like that Shannon and Kirsten will get jealous.... my MIL said that Ethan is very handsome with fair skin.. haha, think he will be a 'lady killer' next time woh....

Rachel
Thanks for going thru all the trouble, if can't make it by 3 Jan it's ok. So how much should I transfer to you? I transfer to your UOB account?

Clare
Re: Cake Avenue
Oh, hope that didn't spoil you and hb's mood for the party. They made a minor mistake for Mel's cake too. I wanted the skirting to be in pink and white but it is all pink when my hb came back with the cake. I guess is busy season for them so mistakes are unavoidable.

Wenyl
Oh, that's nice of pine garden. Hee hee, Ethan knows he's handsome boy too

SL
I guess old folks always say is a waste of money, but they will enjoy it somehow when u really insist on having one.

Tracy
Megan looks so cute with the phone. Mel also trying to say hello by putting her dummy hp over her ear altho she dun always get it rite...haha

SY
RE: gymboree trial
I think I'll give the trial a miss if it's going to be on Sun cos I've signed up for the +ve babies class.

Sleepingdeer
At Eljiah's bday party, my hb called Ethan handsome boy, he immediately let my hb carry....heehee

Flo
dont need to transfer to me now. am waiting for the supplier to get back to me on the stock as well as the invioce. will inform you once things are confirm and payment mode settled =)

Hi mums....

Chickenlittle...u are right...got an email to tell us that we may have intermittent access to the yahoo and msn websites due to the earthquake in Taiwan...they are currently looking for alternative routes to re-route information to us...

Wow...Ethan sure looks a big boy...and a handsome one too...Looks like lotsa fun!

Linda...your gal gal also very cute leh...hehe...

Ohh...SL...my coach bag arrived yesterday...hehe...my sis bought me another one cos the reversible tote was out of stock...but I also like what she got for me...hehe...so happy now!

ohh...in the end...I ordered my cake from Four Leaves Bakery...it's 30 by 44cm and can serve up to 50 guests...I have 35 guests and all have a hearty appetite....paid $118 for the figure 1 cake...

We decided to get the same cake as we did for our elder boy since it was tasty and also to prevent jealousy...hehe...

Oops...another boo boo...must be due to having worked super duper late last night...I meant to say Elijah looks really big in the photo.

Sorry for the boo boo again!

10pairs - 15% discount

13) Sept03bride- G5 size (let u know tomorrow)

MUMMIES
great news!! all shoes available! will be deliver to me by this weekend! yipee!

Flo
the shoe can make it for Mel! =D

ak
no news from you till now so i did not place any order. what size you want to get for WW01?? i cant access to yahoo or any other website expect here...

krissie
no news from you too. so did not place any order for your side. sorry.

Hi Krissie,
here's the balloon I got for Shannon, Mylar? Anyway, the shop do have quite a few designs, but I can't recall whether they have mickey mouse or not, you can call to check though...

628469.jpg

Joanna,
Which flavour did you order from Four Leaves?
I got the Chocolate Classico, not bad...

Krissie,
If you are looking for the Mickey Mouse airwalker which I got from Birthday Direct, I think you cannot find it here in Singapore. I did see another kind on the www.gefiro.com.sg
If you don't mind, I can lend my airwalker balloon to you. But not sure whether the ballon is defective cos the mickey mouse portion (the airwalker is made up of 2 separate balloons) lose air quite fast, after pump, after 2 days will be a little bit deflated liao. But if you pump the day before or on the day itself, can lah.

Rachel,
Thanks for helping us order!
Where do you stay? Can I pay you in cash?

Wenyl,
My wedding cake was a martini lychee cake from Pine Gardens. It's quite nice

Rachel,

So sorry, bz whole day plus just came back from wedding dinner...u didnt receive my PM? So sad.....

Ryan's feet is 11 cm so I guess L size is what he needs....but if u can't squeeze in my order, dun worry...thanks anyway

heehee today is my last day @ work!

chickenlittle
no hurry on transfering to me. waiting for the supplier to provide me with the final amount. will inform you once payment is confirm =)

queen
I stay @ bukit panjang. will inform you on collection after supplier confirm with me the delivery details =) sure cash is fine.

ak
nope, did not get your PM. think its the network problem thats causing lost of mails. will keep you in the loop after i check with the supplier ok?

Thanks mummy. Ya..i suppose she wld understand alot better when she's a mum herself.

wah...so many birthday celebrations...mine coming soon...planning a small one only.

RE : Porridge wif Fever
Pls let me know. My MIL told me not to give but my mum said fine. I still give him porridge when fever.

RE : Teething leading to fever...etc
Haha...was complaining to PD today dat my boy has no appetite...cld it due to teething? She said..."old wives" tales. Teething doesnt lead to any problem...fever...poor appetite..etc.

cookie,
your pen set has already been collected.

Ak,

Your son's feet so small. I think Aden must be a Big Foot. He is 14 cm liao. 11 cm was when he was only around 6 months old leh. L is 14 cm as per the sizing chart would it be too loose ?