(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Celine,
I will be getting from DeliHub it is also Neo Garden but they are Halal cos my hubby got Malay colleagues.

http://www.delihub.com.sg

Mongs,
Sorry to hear about ur friend. At least she has her mind at rest to pass away peacefully at her own home.

Chillies,
I dunno leh. My nanny never call me so I assume ok. Ha ha. Terrible me.

Sep03bride,
He has high fever but he still playing as per normal.

Celine,
I think their dishes all not bad one. You may want to run thru the menu to check it out.

Queen, Ryan also sucks his index finger, not the thumb....recently, he has been offering me his finger to suck! cos everytime i breast feed him, he will stick his finger in my mouth and i will play with him as though i am eating his finger and he loves it so much, he will laugh and laugh...so funny

Chicken Little,

take care of Aden and urself....its the worse whn our bb falls ill that I always hug my son and pray hard that i will absorb all his fever and germs and virus etc so that i will fall ill and my son will be fine....

chillies
i understand what you mean by nails still sharp after trimming. think its bcoz our babies' nails are so thin it feel sharp at touch. for me CB cream did a great job. about the dryness, you might want to apply another layer of moisturizer after applying the rash cream or CB cream, my PD reminded me most rashes cream dries up our baby's skin, thus causing it to itch and baby will scratch and this make the condition worse. hope my info helps =)

as for your that insensitive friend... dont mind what she said, she dont understand and will not understand untill she has her own child and care for her baby. we are here for you! you take care!

mongs
its a relief for your friend and think as well for her family. like what other mummies said, she is in peace now.

chillies

do take care.. don't feel bad about your friend's comment... i guess next time when she has kids she will understand better.

well, chilies

Dun bother... well they will know in time to come.. just like my mil.. she always says that it is easy to look after children.. especially she have look after her 5 kids.. but last time and now is DIFFERENT.. she also say many things that hurt me and deeply but i just take her as ignorant lor..

re: **Shoo Shoos BP**
any mummy interested to get shoo shoos for your baby?
http://babejoy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=43_49

10pairs - 15% discount
> 15 pairs - 20% discount
Inclusive of delivery to 1 location. Alternatively, they can mail out at S$1 for normal mail and $3.20 for registered mail.

1) Rachel- G15, L size, x1 pair
2) Rachel- WW04, XL size, x1 pair
3) queen - G15, L size, x1 pair
4) Tracy - SP15, L size, x1 pair (collect fm rachel)
5) Tracy - G15, L size, x1 pair
6) Tracy - G9, L size, x1 pair
7) Tracy - Y28, L size, x1 pair
8) Rena - EE03, L size X 1 pair
9) Rena - Y28, L size x 1 pair
10) Cookie - SP15, L size x 1 pair (Tracy collect on behalf)
11) Cookie - WW10, L size, x 1 pair
12) Flo - G9, L size x 1 pair
13) Sept03bride- G5 size (let u know tomorrow)
14) Chicken Little - TT04, XL size, x 1 pair (collect from Rachel)
15) Chicken Little - G15, L size ( will reconfirm, later will measure his feet) Bought bodux, XL, it seems slightly bigger.

mummies, can you please indicate your prefer collection method?
> from rachel (bukit pangjang/cck)
> S$1 for normal mail
> S$3.20 for registered mail

<font color="aa00aa">YEAH!!! does that means we will have 20% discount</font>

Mongs
Sorry to hear about your friend but I guess is a relief for her too.

Rachel
If possible would like to get it before 3 Jan. Would it be faster to collect from you or by normal mail? I'll go with whichever is faster if can collect b4 3 Jan.

Queen
No rush for the bday direct stuff. When will the gap stuff arrive? Maybe I'll collect together.

Chillies/ChickenLittle
Humm seems like a lot of kids are down with high fever. We also had to cancel our chirstmas dinner at my fren's pl last min yesterday cos her 2 kids plus another fren's two kids were all down with down with high fever. I guess only mommies can understand the stress we have to go thru when bb are sick.

Mong
So sorry to hear abt your friend...
when I read your post.. my nose turn "sour"

Chickenlittle
Hope Aden recover soon...but on brighter side.. since he is still playing as usual that good

You take care.

Chillies
Aggrrhh... your friend is totally insensitive! I will also be angry too if a friend pass such comment.
yes like the rest says... when she has her own child she will understand better. *pat pat*
Hope your boy get well soon.

tracy
If you have not pass the pen set to chillies... then no need to pass liao cos I will need to pick up my shoes later.

No need to ma fan chillies...

AK
My gal also like to give me her index finger too these days.. very cute...

HI mommies,
have been busy with Shannon's birthday party and Xmas dinners....

Mongs,
really sad to hear about your friend, but yes, I believe that she is at peace now, especially since she got to go home before she left... I hope her family takes comfort in that, they must be having a rough time now, with Christmas just passed... sometimes, life is so unpredictable.... our family too, just heard news yesterday that one ditsant relative's wife passed away in her sleep... the sad thing was her hubby had came over that every night to my grandma's to participate in some prayers for my grandma who had passed away. He had called home at 8pm+ to talk to her, and she was fine... when he went home at 11pm+... she had passed away in her sleep...

Rena,
wow, looks like you had a great birthday party for Elijah, so sad we couldn't make it....

Wenyl!
Your son is making girlfriends where ever he goes leh! How to 'jiao dai' to Kirsten and Shannon leh? Haha...

Here's a few photos from Shannon's birthday party on Saturday....can't upload family photo coz my hubby shy... will do it in her blog... the 3d cake turned out pretty ok, alot of my friends found it difficult to believe that the bear was edible... haha... my hubby says I have a sadistic streak in me, intially wanted to chop the teddy bear right down the middle, in the end I chose to behead him...

627452.jpg

627453.jpg

so many postings!

Ashley, clariss
happy belated bday!!

mongs
so sad to hear abt your fren. hope that your fren's family is feeling alright. it is hard esp at this time when everyone is celebrating xmas.

rena
elijah's party looks fun!! he looks like a real big boy.

sleepingdeer
the cake looks so cute...haha, shannon looks lke she's trying to get at the balloons.

JH nowadays really naughty. likes to scream for the things he wants and he is really loud.....trying to discpline him but he seems to do it on purpose when he knows we are trying to discipline him...

recently he learnt a few new things. now he can blow or smile when we ask him too. quite a funny sight.

mongs - so sorry to hear abt ur frd. just heard from you today and she left today. it must have been very hard and sudden for her family and frds. but on the comfort side, she don't have to suffer anymore.

sy - yeah kids nowsaday are really learning fast. every day they surprise us with new tricks they have learnt. recently, i have been teaching Caleb to point to his head and ears and nose. both head and ears are ok. but he surprise me one day when i ask him to point to his nose, he pointed at mine. hahaha...

is it true that when kids have fever, better not to give porridge ? If yes, tomorrow I will give Aden milk only.

Sleepingdeer,
Nice cake. I better go order my cake liao, will be ordering cupcakes too.

Shoo Shoo shoes:
Aden's foot is 14 cm so L will fit now. But XL is 15.5 will be too big hor. Now dunno i should get L or XL. Mummies what do u think ?

Thanks mummies for your concern.
Aden's fever is gone for now.Hope it does not shoot up again during his sleep. Have to monitor tonight. Anyway, I will just draft my LO for scrapbook. Drafted his newborn, 1st month. Tonight will be second month. Hope can complete by his birthday. Of course waiting for the album to come too_Otherwise cannot show off

chicken little
what happen to aden? must have scroll too fast and din see the posting.

realise quite a lot of bb sick. hope all the babies get well soon!!

Chicken Little,

RE: Porridge
My mum got tell me this before also. Cannot eat porridge when got fever.

RE: Aden's fever
U got use Kool Strip? It helps to keep the fever down. At least at night when he sleep can use.

RE: Size of shoe
Depending on whether u want him to use for walking or not. I purposely buy bigger size so that Jamie still can wear when she walk..cos quite soon liao. If too small will have difficulties in walking and growth of the feet bah. This is only May's thought.. hehe...

RE: Fever vs Teething
How come most PD say cannot associate both together? But I realised that whenever Jamie is teething, she will have slight fever. These few days she is drooling alot.. think her no. 9 teeth coming out already. My nightmare coming soon !!

Sleeping Deer,
U bought the helium pump for the balloons? Cos I saw the balloon all floating. How much u pay ah? I am interested in getting if it is cheap leh.

chicken little
yah i realise that PD always say teething and fever not related...but somehow i also feel that JH more feverish when teething.

did aden see doc? what was the cause? yah i heard the cool strip quite good.

may
wah jamie got so many teeth?? JH only got 4

SY, May,

I always have cool strip and those anus insert to keep fever down. Aden will pull the cool strip off so it will not stay on his forehead long.

PD always says teething will not cause fever. He feels it is either infection or virus.

May,
Ya I feel I will get bigger lah. Dun want it to last only weeks then his leg grow again.
re: **Shoo Shoos BP**
any mummy interested to get shoo shoos for your baby?
http://babejoy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=43_49

10pairs - 15% discount
> 15 pairs - 20% discount
Inclusive of delivery to 1 location. Alternatively, they can mail out at S$1 for normal mail and $3.20 for registered mail.

1) Rachel- G15, L size, x1 pair
2) Rachel- WW04, XL size, x1 pair
3) queen - G15, L size, x1 pair
4) Tracy - SP15, L size, x1 pair (collect fm rachel)
5) Tracy - G15, L size, x1 pair
6) Tracy - G9, L size, x1 pair
7) Tracy - Y28, L size, x1 pair
8) Rena - EE03, L size X 1 pair
9) Rena - Y28, L size x 1 pair
10) Cookie - SP15, L size x 1 pair (Tracy collect on behalf)
11) Cookie - WW10, L size, x 1 pair
12) Flo - G9, L size x 1 pair
13) Sept03bride- G5 size (let u know tomorrow)
14) Chicken Little - TT04, XL size, x 1 pair (collect from Rachel)
15) Chicken Little - G15, XL size x 1 pair (collect from Rachel)

mummies, can you please indicate your prefer collection method?
> from rachel (bukit pangjang/cck)
> S$1 for normal mail
> S$3.20 for registered mail

SY,
ya.. jamie got many teeth. Was joking with the mummies in MSN. If got "Count my Teeth" contest.. Jamie sure win. Think tooth fairy is giving her as many as she can so that she can have a good bite in her birthday cake.

Re: teething and fever
So far all the doc I've asked said teething will not caused fever also.

Mel has only 2 bottom teeth for a long while and her top 2 teeth was growing half way. 2 days ago when I was brushing her teeth I realised that the 5th and 6th teeth on the top and the 7th on the bottom are all coming out at the same time. So if all fully grown, she'll have 7 oredi
No wonder she's biting and drooling so much recently.

ChickenLittle
Glad to hear that Aden is feeling better. I've heard old folks ever mention cannot take porridge when having fever. But logically it doesn't make any sense leh, maybe cos appetite will not be good when having fever so better dun give porridge?

mong
sorry to hear about that. take care.

chickenlittle
glad to hear that aden is recovering. i nvr heard that cannot take porridge when having fever. 'cos when i was small and was having fever, i always had porridge. and warm porridge made me perspire more and recover faster.

chillies
your friend is very insensitive. but i am sure that after she has kids, she would understand.

SSF - wow... good news! congrats wor... do take care of urself

Sleepingdeer - the cake looks so sweet! Shannon must have loved the teddy bear alot... share more pics on the blog k, will pop in to see see look look..hee..

Chickenlittle - sayang Aden... hope the fever virus dun come back again! shoo!!!

thanks for all your concern. I guess it's true that she is now in peace and won't have to suffer anymore. I still have a photo of her taken with some of the runners in my company on my desk. she looked so healthy and strong and now she is gone. she was also very positive and was telling us 2 months back that she hopes to come back to work after chinese new year. it's really terrible. she was really a very nice person and my company almost turned out in full force yesterday at her wake.

Good Morning Mummies!!
Thanks for all the well wishes for Ashley's birthday!

Was busy with Ashley's birthday over the weekend, Christmas, then when I finally could sit down to check mails home PC down again... =(

Ashley's birthday party was tiring but fun. She was very tired (couldn't make her sleep before the party) and though not cranky but not smiley... Ashley's cake from Cake Avenue also didn't turn out as expacted... When we ordered they told us to go collect if possible cos Christmas Eve delivery will be very tight. Thank goodness we went to collect cos instead of Fresh Cream cake they made a mistake and gave us Fondant cake instead. I highlighted to them and was told to wait for mins 15 to get the cake changed. My initial plan was to collect cake and then go buy a big helium balloon for Ashley but because of the cake delay and plus we have guests arriving early at our place, we didn't get the balloon in the end. It became quite a rush for us and so HB was very angry with Cake Avenue. The revised fresh cream cake was also not very well done i feel... maybe it was Christmas eve and they have too many orders... but anyway, its over. Will try to post some pictures soon once i get my pc fixed.

Mongs
Happy Belated Birthday to Clariss!

Sorry to hear about your friend. My ex-boss who's a very nice guy too was having some throat problem. So when he went for a op to correct it thinking it was something minor, they found out he had throat cancer. It was a shock really to all of us... so far he has gone through few rounds of chemo and from the last I heard he was still doing well. Hope he will be able to pull through.

Hi All Mummies,.

RE: Fever
Hope all bb here will be recover fast.

Birthday:
Happy Belated Birthday to Clariss, Ashley

Hi Chicken Little,.
I have not send my bb pict for the contest " Prince/Princess" will look for it on this few day and send to yahoo mail. As usual due to end of year and busy for work.
By the way,..is there any site that I can view and vote for the pict that all mummies sent for the contest?
My email is [email protected]

Spinach! Baby Spinach!

Mummies who would like to order baby spinach for your little ones pls add your names here. I'll start the thread going for Denmy first because she has limited access to the internet. Each carton is 1.5kg to be shared amongst 3-4 mummies such that each mummy will pay about $8-9.

1. Mamapanda

teething
Wow.. Ariene still has only 2 lower incisors. Tot she was teething 2 weeks back cuz she had fever and drool alot and lower appetite but, till now still no sign of any teeth sprouting on top.

rachel
thanks.. my friend also recommended heartlink. heehee, cant wait for the BP coz his bday party is next Sat.

Rena
dun worry abt the thumb sucking. Gerald also used to love his thumb. then, suddenly, 1 day, he just stopped.
hope elijah's thumb is better now. Wow, didnt see Elijah for a while, he looks so diff now. so cute....

Re: **Shoo Shoos BP**
Can someone enlighten me how much the shoes wld cost after the BP disc, pls?

mongs,
so sorry to hear abt your friend. take care

Chicken Little,
RE: Porridge
I'm not sure if it's true, but the old folks do say that the fever will not come down if we take porridge

May
RE: Fever vs Teething
I think the reason is becos during teething, bb's temp does rise slightly, but maybe not high enough to be considered a fever? Must be exceeding certain deg, then considered as fever.

Re helium tank
Me also interested in getting some helium tanks. wonder whether we shld get a tank ourselves to pump or ask the balloon co to recommend.

Clare
oh dear.. i also just ordered from cake avenue. hope everything turns out fine. How's the cake? Is the taste nice? pls post the pic. I love to see bday cakes now.

tracy
Gerald is also doing that now.
everytime i say Hello, he'll put his hand to the ear. They're so cute now.

re cake ave fondant cake finish
just wondering, do we need to keep the cake in the fridge after it arrives? coz i dun think my cousin's fridge is big enough to keep the cake?

sleepingdeer
were you the one who posted on having to place the cake deco yourself? may I know why is it so? coz the cake ave person didnt tell me that I hv to put the deco myself.