(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cheng,
The bday bash is on 03 Feb 2007.

Mashy,
Yap.. they get infected very easily in sch. Poor thing got to take medicine. I will be getting a maid too. I will put aside $1000 for the maid each mth bah. Better to over estimate.

May

Have you chosen your maid? Where did you get your maid? What's the agencies' fees?

My prob now also is that I need to give 2 mths notice to the infant care.
How long does it take from selection of maid till the maid move to your hse?

Linda
you sure knows how to pamper yourself with al those yummy tonic =p

SY
totally agree with the rest of the mummies. find the class will provide more pros than cons. do get your hb to reconsider =)

re: Shoo Shoos BP
any mummy interested to get shoo shoos for your baby?
http://babejoy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=43_49

10pairs - 15% discount
> 15 pairs - 20% discount
Inclusive of delivery to 1 location. Alternatively, they can mail out at S$1 for normal mail and $3.20 for registered mail.

im getting 1 pair, anyone? like to check with you gals first, me most willing to orangise a BP for our thread =)i start the ball rolling.

1)Rachel- G15,L size, x1 pair

Thanks for all ur bday wishes to Ethan! Will convey the bday wishes to him later. We had a fun but very tiring time yday. Ethan enjoyed himself fully! Was still playing past his bedtime. Will try to post some pics this weekend.

Regarding my pregnancy, sad to say but I have lost it today. Started bleeding yday. Rushed to gynae for jab but didnt helped & the whole of last nite was having cramps & heavy bleeding. This morning, gynae told me it was a very early pregnancy miscarriage. The sac was not even formed yet. Now I resting at home. Anyway, thank you all for ur well wishes! Tink it came too early & I also wasnt really prepared for it.

Mashy,
I going this weekend to find. Mamachan give me the contact one. New maid will take longer to come but u need to train them. Transfer maid normally can get faster but a bit risky cos it might not good cos they are sometimes rejected maid. For first timer have to take a test from Singapore Poly website and get a cert. Then must produce this cert to agency. I taking it either later in office or tonight.

wenyl
take lots of rest. in the meantime, if possible, arrange for someone to help you take care of Ethan while you get your body back to good state again. you are still young =) plenty of time to prepare for your #2. take care and rest well!

Wenyl,

Sorry to hear about your loss. Rest well, u still young can always go for another one.

May,
My sil got a transfer maid. So far not bad and she quite innovative on cooking.

Tabby,
I pm u the contact for cake avenue liao

Queen,
I may drop by either your mum's place or your plac tomorrow evening. Then I will help sep03bride and sunny collect their stuff from you.
Will check with precious moment if she needs me to collect from you too. Anyone else staying near CCK who needs me to collect from Queen ?

wenyl
sorry to hear about your loss.... take care.

queen
any idea when can receive GAP stuff?

chicken little
can help me to collect?

Wenyl

Sorry to hear about your loss. Take care and remember to 'bu'.

May
Thanks for your info. Are u getting transfer or new maid? I think I will need to get a good transfer maid, coz i don't think i can teach much in terms of housework and cooking. :p

acutally i have been telling hb those reasons but he say he wd rather wait until JH is older. in fact my boss encourage me to bring JH for classes when he's young. he told me must start young.

mashy
poor boy. hope he is better. anything u can do to help him recover faster?

flo,
i agree. the #2 and #3 will have better immunity cos of the elder kid usually. but what to do...i must find the right timing to talk to hb abt this.

re: **Shoo Shoos BP**

10pairs - 15% discount
Inclusive of delivery to 1 location. Alternatively, they can mail out at S$1 for normal mail and $3.20 for registered mail.

1)Rachel- G15, L size, x1 pair
2)queen - G15, L size, x1 pair
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Queen, will be collecting birthday direct stuff on behalf of :
1) Sunny
2) Rachel
3) Sep03bride

Preciousmoment said she collected hers liao. Anyone else ?

I will see if my hb can do it tonight, if yes, I will sms u. By the way, what do you have at your place that I can ask my hb to go eat huh. I must always find good stuff to eat then he will not %%&&$$ so much when I ask him to send me there.

SY,
Are you going to Rena's party on Sat ? If yes, let JH mix and play with other babies. Then share with hb, it is really good for babies to play together etc etc.

Charmaine started BJG from 12 months while on waitlist for JG. Then from 18 Months I transferred her to JG, my hb now looked back and says it was very wise of me to do that because Charmaine is more outspoken as compared to some kids of her age and very "drama" too

wenyl,
oh dear, do take care of yourself.

rachel,
aiyo..i can't resist the shoes!

10pairs - 15% discount

3)Tracy - SP15, L size, x1 pair
4)Tracy - G15, L size, x1 pair
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
thank you!

Mashy,
I am getting a transfer one so won't vomit blood.

RE: Interview maid
Mummies tell u all something.. this is the first time I interview maid thru phone. One agency give my hubby the hp to call. I am already not very happy that the maid haas her own hp. But I still call her.

At first the agency already tell us she is a transfer maid and if she dun get employed, she has to go back.

Here's our conversation:

Me: "How come your Sir dun want to continue your contract?"
Her: "I ask for transfer after working there for 2 years"
Me: "Why you don't want to continue?"
Her: "Bcos I dun want. I want to work 2yrs, ok already."
Me: "Is this your personal hp? Or your sir apply?"
Her: "Yes it is mine one."

Then I told her brief things abt my family. Eg: How many room flat/Jamie how old/her job scope.

And I ask: "You have anything that you want to know?"
Her: "Yes, How much Mdm is paying me?"
Me: "How much are you getting now?" (actually I already know how much cos the agency told me it is $320)
Her: "Now $280. But I want to get $320."

Then I tell her I will call the agency.
Wa.. so daring.. ask me how much I giving her. Then I tell hb I dun want to hire this kind. Hb say I asking too much from a maid.

wenyl...
do take great care ya....
must be reminded to take tonics as if u would have in a confinement, as u'll need to build up your health...

Wenyl
Sorry to hear about your loss. Do take care.

SY
Oh yes, you can tell your hb this. When my SIL brought my niece for her assessment, PD said she doesn't follow instruction well and recommended her to attend kindermusik. So even doc also encourage bb to attend class.

wenyl

Sorry for your lost... do take care... rest and "bu" your body...

I'm a strong believer of confinement cos i used to have aches and pains and be quite weak.. i did a proper confinement.. i find that I am stronger now... so do rest and take care.

ChickenLittle
Your hb like bah kut teh? There is one that is quite good in Woodlands. He like nasi lemak? There's the famous chong pang nasi lemak and the thai food in Semabwang Shopping Centre that is cheap and good. Hope this is enuff to entice him

Re: maids

I heard indon maid must get new one, and filipino maid its okie to get transfer. Apparently alot of people not used to filipino maids so transfer, they can still be quite ok.

May,
eeek... the maid you hire...def got attitude problem that's why kena transferred!!! so horrible her attitude.. hasn't even shown that she is worth her pay.. want to ask for pay rise!!

wenyl
so sorry to hear abt your loss. do take good care of your self and hope u recover soon

chicken little
i can't make it for rena's bday party cos i got wedding to attend again!

i will share your experience with hb.

flo
that's a good one..even docs recommend that bb attend classes...

in general JH can focus quite well and listen to us. he does this very cute thing everyday. when i m having dinner, i will ask him to feed the fishes cos they are hungry. once he hear that, he will crawl to the fish tank, pick out the fish food and keep banging on the fish tank..haha he thinks that is feeding the fish.

may
how come the maid like that? still dare to ask for pay rise when haven start to work???

chicken little
thanks!!!!

rena
i can't attend elijah's birthday... got wedding dinner to attend. thanks for inviting...

may
wah... the 1st qn that the maid asked is $$$....

dat's y others always say not to get a transferred maid as they would have learn many things during the days as a maid for the previous sir...

May
i think its unresonable for your hb to comment you are asking for too much in a maid. first impression to me is very very important. from her replies to you, very negative to me. take your time to select, go with your feeling. eerr think no need to ask hb to choose bah, since he anything also can =p

Hi Flo,.

Agree,...that sembawang shopping centre has a nice and cheap thai food....
as well as chongpang nasi lemak.
And also somewhere just next to the chongpang nasi lemak store...has got one store sell teh tarik...really good.. Actually along the area got a lot nice food too but I forgot the road name...

Flo,

The thai restaurant is the same one at Yishun ? Will go for the bah ku teh. He has craving for it since last week. Siao. he like he is pregnant. Where is the bah ku teh ?

May,

Dun care about what your hb says. Most probably u will be the one dealing more with the maid. You should get 1 u are more comfortable and sure will be of help to you then of problem for u.

Hi Chicken Little
Re: Bah Ku Teh

There is one famous bah ku teh restaurant at balestier main road near by the boon tong kee. The name is Founder Rou Gu Cha...I brough my taiwanese supplier there with hb. The bah ku teh nice but you will get thirsty after reach home..cos they put a lot of Wei Cin...

Bah Kut Teh:
Rochor, good as well... :p

Taste of Thailand:
yes, very crowded, expect to queue during wkends n on eve of PH n of course PH itself....

ChickeLittle
I can't remember the blk I think is Blk 19. I have the address in my car, will sms u the address later. What time u going?

10pairs - 15% discount

3)Tracy - SP15, L size, x1 pair
4)Tracy - G15, L size, x1 pair
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Flo,

Take your time. Queen says she need to OT tonight so I might not go today.

Loves to talk about food. Next time u can try lor 21 black chicken soup from Cheng Seng. Very nice, bought for Esther once and she says shiok man.

Geylang Lor 9, beef hor fun and the frog leg porridge yummy.

Bah Ku Teh, my fil always bring us to the one at keppel. Nice but exp.

Hmm, waiting for crab feast outing. Yummy must let u all try the no signboard black pepper crab

Amoy Street second floor, fish soup is shiok too.

Hi SY ,..

Me too...and will be going for yummy food later with hb fren christmas gift exchange celebration
..hope to have nice food and forget about diet....haa,,haa,, will rest for one day.

Flo,
Where is the good Bah Kut Teh in Woodlands?

May,
Wah... I think this maid cannot take leh...
1st impression must be good.
Somemore she tell you her current pay is $280 only when agency already told you it's $320?

ChickenLittle
Is at Blk 19 Marsiling Lane, is a stall inside the coffee shop (if u face the blk is on the right side). Can't rem the name of the store, I think is "Hong" something. Was featured in one of the channel 8 eating program before. Look like we have a lot of foodie mommies here...heehee

chicken little
hee, u always go for good food? long time never eat bak kut teh....the cold weather makes me feel like eating it man....

i used to go for the frog leg porridge quite often but now with JH....haiz...hard to go such places to eat...

yah we must find a chance to have our crab feast outing...i only tried the white pepper crab at no signboard before. next time shall try the black pepper one...

going home mummies..bye!

RE:Maid
Lucky I asked her hp from hb else hb might hire her already. After talking to her, I know she sure have problem one. Cos she also told me her contract end 19 Jan. Why is her Sir sending her to the agency in Dec? Must be got problem then send her back early.

May
Wow. For me, I personally won't like if the 1st thing that the maid asks is $$$, butr then again, their main purpose in coming to Singapore to work is $$$. But maids having hps are quite common, especially when they have finished their loan repayment and start getting full pay. But you might want to indicate to her your T & C about hps, etc.

Mashy
If you're keen, I'll PM you with the process with maid agency? The process of waiting for a new maid takes about 2 - 3 weeks? So might give her some time to adjust to life in your home when she comes.

I can understand your feelings about seeing our sons being sick perpectually almost everyday in IFC. They will recover and 2 weeks later, sick again. I switched to another PD in Bt. Merah when Daren was still in IFC, and they seem much more experienced and becoz he's susceptible to cough and phlegm, they prescribed this "Bu Fei" (build up the lungs) medicine called ZADITEN to be taken over a span of 6 months, so that he'll be less susceptible to cough and phelgm and even if he falls sick again, he'll recover much faster.

Wenyl
Oh dear, I'm really sorry for your loss. Do take time to build yourself up with lots of nourishing food. I'm sure the Lord will make up for the loss a 100-fold when the time comes where you're ready again =)

Chicken Little
Haha. You want the Bak Kut Teh recipe? Can give it to you. Very easy to make.

Crab Feast
Why not we organize one directly at No Signboard restaurant or something? I think it'll be easier and if bigger crowd, am sure they can accomodate more pple. Just whoever is free to meet up just go there on the date? Looks like will have to be after bday bash liaoz.