(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

###SALSA BEGINNERS CLASS DETAILS###

To sign up for classes, you may email us at [email protected] or register online at http://www.jjsalsarengue.com

Please note that pre-registration is required for all classes. All classes are held at our studio at{24A Murray Terrace(Tanjong Pagar).

If you have queries, please feel free to call Jackson at 9671-8985 or June at 9671-1952.

Beginner
(by Jackson & June)
Every Saturday, starts 13 January
2pm to 3:15pm
Fees: $90 per pax
Duration: 6 wks (7.5 hrs)

Mummies who are keen on Salsa classes
So sorry, I've not done any follow up, tried looking for the list but it's backdated all the way back till before the Botanic Gardens Photoshoot. Those who are still keen, kindly put down your names k?

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb
5)
6)

mamachan, we can only start after 20th Jan07 leh. Dylan's party on 20th Jan07.

my complexion was terrible when i had Caleb.Aiyoh, i looked real bad back then.
But then again, my sis who is expecting a girl has glowing skin wor.

Hi Sleepingdeer,

I'm interested to join u all for the +bb class too. But got to ask hb 1st. Is there discount if join together? How many %?

Hi Queen,
O.. ya remember u jus organise the spree. Thanks.

Hi Chicken_little,
Ya... its me that u owe the popiah address. Thanks.

Thanks all mummies..
Now I feel more relief... I should be normal.
I'm just sleepy in the morn, right when I reach off, after lunch, evening... my goodness... the WHOLE time...haha

rachel
yes, i received it already. u can collect anytime. where do u want to collect it from?

cookie
i remember reading that some pple feel very tired all the time. it is a way that your body is asking u to rest more i guess.

SY
where you work? i can arrange my time to collect from you then =) thanks!!

cookie
rest more rest more, kaelyn nap you nap too.
during work, like wat other mummies said. can go restroom or maybe nusery room to catch a short nap.

Cookie
I'm those sort that don't really need much sleep on normal days but I'll doze off @ 10+ everyday on the sofa while watching tv in my 1st tri. My fren who has 3 kids told me is worse with each pregnancy cos you have more and more active kids to handle.

Sleepingdeer
RE: +ve baby
Thanks for offering to register, when are you going down may trouble you if I can't find time to go down personally. SY, we are registering for the class starting 7 Jan 3pm.

SY/SH
Ya JH doesn't look unwell at all. He was still wide wake and frenly at 9pm last nite when I saw him!

rachel
i work in town but i will be on leave on 22, 26 and 27. work ard somerset area. let me know. maybe we can even meet for lunch!

Flo,
hb dun wan to let JH sign up for the class.

yah man, he is so energetic even when sick..can't believe it. whereas me and hb are down with cold and cough cos of him....

Sy - yes the gymboree class is fine with me. please carry on and thanks for organising. i hope this time Caleb won;t cry throughout the session.

cookie - i think ya fine. tats's just pregnancy symptoms. just rest and eat well

little_chicken - yes thats' me. i transferred thru atm. glad to hear you got the money.

re: neo garden

i think the last time someone mentioned that we may not get the 20% as the promo ends in dec. however, i confirmed with sally from neo garden that it i am still entitled for the 20% discount. just need to to fax caleb's birth cert over. so fyi for those who are ordering too

Hello SY... Gymboree Trial
I'm ONZ...
but can only make it either on Saturday morning/noon, or sunday after 3pm.

Thks for organising... :)

Cheers!!

alot of my friends commented that my face complexion was very radiant with i was expecting 2 of my sons...but funny things is that i got pimple blackout on my thights during the first trimenster.

Hi May,

I have sent my hb and Gracie pict to yahoo mail for the games " father and baby look a like "

Hi Babylon
This might be due to hormon change and everything will be fine after certain time or sometimes after give birth. And I am sure is will definitely recover...

For me I also have a lot pimple during preggy and black patch appear on my ampit. But after gave birth all dissapear ....

Wow! so many posts already when I didn't log in for only 1 day.

Was on leave yesterday so went to do my hair. Now got curly ends. : )

Now for the more important stuff: Happy BD Issac! wow! you are growing into one handsome boy! : )

cookies,
I felt very tired during my first tri when I was expecting Charmaine. Plus terrible MS. I just wanted to laze in bed the whole day. Luckily got super lots of leave to clear. Think my bosses felt tired just looking at me.... : P

Oh dear, if what the experienced mummies said is true, then I don't even want to think abt what would happen to me when I have my no. 2.

re: gymboree trial
SY, I am on for the trial! Thks for organising. But where's gymboree at Marine parade?

mamachan,
the salsa class is a better timing for me! Let me go check with hubby first.

Okie, Linda.

<font size="+1"> GAMES COMMITTEES</font>
Thanks for Chillies and Sept03Bride's reply.
Sorry can't remember who volunteered. I need at least 1 I/C per games. Here's outstanding:

1) Ice Breaking Game
2) Handsome Prince / Pretty Princess
3) Mummy/Daddy &amp; Baby Look-A-Like

Any other volunteers?
I will be in charge of the prize and certificate printing.

Hi Flo,
no problem, I will go down probably next week, will sms you when I do that?

SY,
why is your hubb reluctant to let JH join leh? Tell him it's good for his brain development and social skills lah...

Annie,
we went for trial class so we have 10%, but a littl ensure whether you can get disc.. Tracy, would you know?

Gymboree trial
1. SY
2. SSF
3. SL

ha all the mummies beginning with S say ok

Sleepingdeer
hb still thinks JH fell sick due to the class so he is very reluctant to let him join. plus my parents also think it's not necessary so it's everyone agst the idea except me....

May
i can help u with no 3 since JH is goin to be with daddy for that game.

Morning Mummies!

Re Combined Party Committee / Helpers
So sorry I would really love to help out but am so busy with work everyday hardly have time to do much of other stuff (including SB!! Sob sob...) But I would definitely love to chip in in whatever ways I can on the actual day... just let me know ok?? In charge of clearing tables or picking up rubbish after party also can... heee heee. =OP

Hi May,
Re Baby &amp; Father Look-A-Like Contest
Is this contest based on photo or in-person on actual day? Eg can i submit Ashley's photo and a photo of her Daddy when they were around the same age? =)

Annie,
You are also entitled to 10% if you sign up and make payment for the positive babies package before 31st Dec. Total is S$189.00.

Sleepingdeer, Flo,
The gal at Babiesncream jus told me we can sign up over the phone, then just send them a cheque before 30th December. No need to go down to make payment.

SY
Oh, I thought the 3 gals will have the company of JH. I thot u brought JH for the Christmas trial class? So your hb still not convinced?

Gymboree trial
1. SY
2. SSF
3. SL
4. Esh_mummy
5. Flo

Gymboree trial
1. SY
2. SSF
3. SL
4. Esh_mummy
5. ChickenLittle
6. Flo
7. Cookie

Wendyl
Your birthday direct items are with me.
I lost your number cos I change hp. Can you sms or call me for collection. Thanks

chicken little
I decided to use cake avenue cos room for dessert can't do novelty cakes. I just tell natalie i'm from your group then can get the discount? Do you have her no?

Cookie
dun worry... i'm so tired nowadays... i sleep at 8.30 to 9pm when my baby sleeps... working plus looking after a active kid.. not easy! take care and rest... remember your vitamins!

Thanks for your input and advise...
My HB ask me to drink chicken essence... drank 1 this morn, seems better already... I wonder if really so effective.

SY
did u tell you HB.. it's inevitable for babies to be sick during these period and growing up... cos it's a time they build up immunity. Not that we purposely make them sick just that it's a natural process I believe.
But then again your hb is just very xin tong JH sick lor...

tabbie
I'm taking folic acid only for now...when see gynae think will have more vit to take

Re: PC down
I wun be reading much of the thread cos Monitor at home blown and off hr cannot log in much.
Anything pls text or call me ok.

Gymboree trial
1. SY
2. SSF
3. SL
4. Esh_mummy
5. ChickenLittle
6. Flo
7. Cookie
8. cheng

errr..ladies, can remind me when is the birthday bash again? traveling in Jan, so need to reconfirm if dates clash :p

Re: Any lobang to buy LeapFrog product at cheaper price?
Anyone has lobang? I thought of buying some leapfrog items.

Hi Cookie,..

Yeah Chicken essence is affective....this is what my my father in law told me ( Pharmacist ) and I use to drank the chicken essence everyday for 2 mths since from confiment day. I drank that during pregnancy and I took a lot vitamin too from my father in law.... I think because of that that is why I dont fell tired or morning sickness at all

You might wanna to use Kampung chicken and chicken essence cook together in the eletronic slow cooker but remember do not put water.....The best result is the kampung chicken juice and chicken essence mix well after cook. The cook time is around 3 hrs. First half hrs use high button and the following 2 and a half hrs use low button....The taste is nice and you will be fell good for next day ..remember drink it before sleep.

Dear mummies....I'm BACK...hehe...

Raining and raining the whole time...didn't really get to go to the places of interest...but the rain in Malacca definitely did not deter me from my shopping trips...bought all my 2 boys New Year Clothings liao...hehe...also ordered a pair of Peranakan beaded shoes from the retailer and they will send it out to me in 4-6weeks time...hehe...

Malacca is a shopping and food haven...so many things to buy and eat...hehe...

Thank goodness I didn't bring Baby James in...cos it was raining half the time...so elder boy was in poncho while the 2 adults were shopping with umbrella in hand...

Now gotta go and do work again....k...will come in and try to catch up with the postings later...tata

My boy is sick again. Just barely 2-3 days after he looks like he's recovering from the last bout of flu.

I'm now seriously considering getting a maid coz of his health. Can those with maids tell me how to go about doing this? How much will it cost? And what to look out for in interviewing them etc? Thanks!

Hi Esh mummy,..

Can get it from market and kampung chicken is smaller than normal chicken,,I mean the size.

And for those not pregnant but easy to get tired..your can also try this kampung chicken with chicken essence. Yummy..........

And one more soup but this not recommended for preggy mummy. Kampung chicken mix with DOM and cooked for 3-4 and drink it before sleep...yummy too..Mummies can drink that after give birth during the confiment day... or use black chicken also can...

For Preggy mummy only
Your may try Red dates mix with milk and drink it in the morning,...2 small red dates without seek mix with milk powder and pour with hotwater. Drink that for 2 times a week..... YOur baby complexion will be good.

Hope your dont say I'm kay po lor.... pai seh

My mistake for not being clear in the contest..
Here's it is:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Prince/Princess Contest
- First come first serve
- Send in latest baby's photo
- Will vote in Jan 2007
- Final 3 will be voted again on Bday Bash

Look-A-Like Contest
- First come first serve
- Send in old/new photos of parents and baby
- Will vote in Jan 2007
- Final 3 will be voted again on Bday Bash

Diaper Contest
- Limit to first 5 response only due to space constraint
- Must bring own diaper
- Will use disposable plastic sheet to act as changing mat

Crawling Contest
- Limit to first 5 response only due to space constraint
- Must bring own toy to distract baby

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please email : [email protected]

flo,
hee, or rather JH will be happy to have the company of 3 gals....

sigh, hb quite resistant to letting me bring him for classes. how?? give me some bullet points to shoot back at him leh

cookie
i tried to explain that before but he doesn't think that JH shd be exposed so soon...

May
thanks for the update. will send in my photos soon....

Tracy,
thanks for the info!

SY,
haha, tell him that sooner or later JH will be exposed to viruses, so plus point is that he will have immunity if he does fall ill mah... think of it more of him getting good social skills and confidence... heehee...

SY
Yes my fren's first kid fall sick quite often and usually take quite a while to recover cos she hardly bring him out when he was young. Whilst #2 &amp; 3 will recover very fast cos of the "virus" that his kor kor bring home from school. You can add, the class will help JH to focus and follow instruction better. Kids are fast in picking up things from each other so tell hb should let them interact more often

SY

Actually it's possible that he got it from the class. But like what the rest said, eventually, they will get it in school.

But if it's like my boy's case, then it's better to stay at home. My boy has been sick since Aug. Only 1 week without meds.

Some photos to share with you
Musician at work
622838.jpg

botanic gardens morning stroll
622839.jpg
622840.jpg

New dress from my MIL and her "magic wand"
622841.jpg
622842.jpg

Hi May,.

Thank you for your update.

SOmething to share:
RE: Ta Nai Ren

Today my fren complaint to me about her hb.
1. Never help her for housework ( My Fren is working mum ) and reach home still need to take care baby
2. Never help her to take care bb.
3. Never wash or sterilize bb milk bottle.

All her hb done was only talked from mouth. Her hb said why you never take care her when bb was cried..and even worst is this sentence from her hb mouth " All the housework and taking care bb is belong to lady job ".

And during confiment my fren got no milk at all so really cant breastfeed her bb...her hb and MIL scored her " Why you dont have milk at all and bb cried bcos of you got no milk and make her hungry " Oh my God....what kind of hb is that.

I told this to my hb....my hb said really not a man....and which planet he from .

Right now my fren every day face the unreasonable mil and hb...She told me that her MIL did not brought milk powder and hotwater out when brought bb for shopping and at that time her bb only 3mths old....Her MIL will bring bb back to home for milk when she is crying and hungry. And 2days ago when the big rain..her MIL still wanna to bring her bb out for shopping.. Oh what kind of grandmother?????

I really TONG QING my fren....but what to do after all..they are her MIL and hb....

Sorry for my complain arrr...