(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Celine - Yes, agree with SSF. Novotel Sian is nice & centrally located. So many shops to browse through. The tim sum in the Chinese rstnt is also worth a go. After the shopping, can drop by the small shops opp the hotel for a nice foot rub

Was there last yr b4 I conceived! Enjoyed the trip although it was super hot! Went in for foot rub everyday after walking the whole day

sl,

RP mummies lunch tomorrow confirmed. We meet at 12.05 at Asian Kitchen at Republic Plaza basement. So far, I only have Yuki's and Flo's mobile contact. Can u pls bring the calendula cream (1 tub) for me?

celine
I bring my gal to see Dr Lieu, too. Thanks sleepingdeer for the good recommendation. She's detailed and patient.

mong
yap, the rashes will go away few days later. don't worry.

celine

I'm going there next week! Hehe, and I'm staying at Siam City hotel. Heard that it's near a BTS, but I'll only find out after i get there on how accessible that is. Heard that there's loads of stairs and the BTS doesn't have many escalators. Sian.

The more central ones would be Pathuwam Princess, Novotel and Arnoma i think. But unfortunately, they're all fully booked when i tried to book for my hols.

Hi Celine

There is a hotel name Ambassador Hotel is in Sukhumvit road and quite near the town...the sky train just 2-3 min from the hotel. I and hb were stayed there b4 and is 3 star hotel and quite clean and reasonable price.

Celine,

Take Pathuwan Princess and Novotel, our BKK office always book at these 2 hotels for us. My boss loves shopping so these 2 hotels quite near shopping area

AK,

I will join tomorrow too. But will be late because coming from cityhall.

SL,

Please bring 1 tub calendular cream and 1 aloe vera cream for me. By the way, U need my help to carry the stuff since I will be going from cityhall too.

Anyone else wants me to collect from SL and bring to Elijah's bday party ?

Tracy
The pen set is for myself.. haha my christmas present!
btw I pay u already hor? I cannot remember...

Regarding 2 maids in 3 room flat, my friend also same case. She and her sister same time pregnant and both babies taken care by her mum. Since their babies are running abt each of them hire a maid.
Initially both get Indo maid... so what happen is.. either they fight or they gang up.
When my friend send her maid off for some reason... now she is getting burmese maid but language is a problem.
She say she cant get Filipino either cos.. Filipino maid tend to look down on indo maid so maynot be good to her sister maid...
So much consideration I have to say.

May
I have no maid expereince.. but last heard... it's better to be strict from the start then give flexibility.
I suppose a structured schedule has to be drawn up for maid to follow, else she will feel very lost and dunno what to do .. and I guess thats when she use her creativity... not very wise..

Ak,
i will be joining. will PM u my number. may be slightly late cos coming from somerset

re cali bb products with SL,
anyone wants to ask her to pass to me?

hi celine,

if you plan to bring bb then you can choose pathuwan princess .. at maboomkrong... mor convient for shopping just downstairs.. I will be staying there for my next trip again..

re bangkok,
thanks all mummies for ur advise. i'm torn between Novotel Siam and Pathuwan Princess now. don't know which one to choose.and after reading online reviews of Siam city hotel mentioned by mashybrainz, that seemed like a good place too. really troubled liao. think my first choice will be Novotel coz nearer to shopping centres.

anyone wan to get swensen log cakes? my co got 15% discount.
1. Santa's Sleigh
2. Mango Passion
3. Apple Crumble
4. Chocolate Noel
5. Jolly abt nuts

if anyone interested let me know.

Some recent pics of Celeste to share

618659.jpg

618660.jpg

waving for a cabbie on a hot day...
618661.jpg

standing well wf her hat... she din attempt to pull it off cos we were clapping and saying pretty girl! she sure knows wat its like to be vain! hahahaha

Yes Yes Celine! Novotel for shopping!
Think I'm going crazy with all the X'mas shopping! I'm in a frenzied shopping mood & mode :p

Hi God's child,

Celeste looks so sweet!

I wonder if it's just gals' nature to want to look pretty. Yesterday, hubby and i were discussing what to wear for megan to a baby shower in the afternoon. Megan saw the pink dress that we chose, she keeps pointing at it and pull her own shirt out as if indicating for us to change for her. We took away the dress cos it is anotehr few hours away from the outing but she keeps pointing and tearing her own T-shirt. End up we change for her and she's happy there after...........

Re: elder sister

Megan is into blowing bubbles in the mouth and we sometimes joke about it. I guess that's where my elder gal ashley picks it up and tried to imitate the same thing. I stopped her and told her it's unhygienic.... she then asked me why megan can do it but she can;t. I explained that megan is still young, she don't understand what i am talking. Guess what ashley says? "But when megan do it, did you try to tell her?" (which i did not..........) So i had to admit that i did not even try to tell megan it is wrong to blow bubbles.......... hai...... sometimes can't make mistake in front of them............

Yuki,

Ya it is very important. Consistency must be practiced even though they have age difference.

You know what. My hb was telling my elder daughter Charmaine 4 y.o that she has to eat more to have more muscle and strong. So she ask if my hb oso eat more. Hb says : "Ya I ate a lot" Charmaine says " But it does not work" Hb and daughter both very skinny

I realli had a great laugh.

God's child,

Nice pics of celeste. Realli fun to doll up a gal.
Boys a bit boring.

I must say the gals in this thread has got very nice feature. I am looking back at my gal's photos. Realli fun to have a gal.

Rena,
Your toy rack now got offer price for $119 even for Thomas the Tank leh. I emailed to order liao. Save my trouble of thinking what to get. Dunno if Charmaine will be upset it is a boy design

Celine - Yes I am! Always ready to shop! Have a good trip in BKK!

god's_child - Sweet Celeste
U know when I went shopping with my 2 girlfriends 2 weeks ago, we were 'ohhhh-ing & ahhhh-ing over girls' clothes everywhere we went. Imagine 3 ladies doing that in all the kids' shops. We 3 have boys and so were saliating over the girls' clothes...haha

Celest looks sweet in pink and a hat. I bought a hat for Ariene too but she absolutely hates it ahd keeps pulling it off. After a few times I tried to put it back on for her, she got angry and started scolding and complaining and threw the hat on the floor

Just wanna share my good news with the mummies here......

I m joining our Jan06 preggies club. Hee!
Last week, I used the home kits & tested myself 3 times -ve & 4th time was a vague +ve. Today I finally got my gynae's confirmation. But I still need to go back 2 weeks later to scan again cos today's VE scan was too vague. Gynae says probably still too early to see for now.

Hope everyone is doing well. I just dropped by to say "HI"... don't have much chance to browse thru the forum nowadays.

Congrats Wenyl!

Congrats to all the 2nd or 3rd time mummies-to-be too!

And would like to wish all the babies Happy belated or advance Birthday!

congrats wenyl!

wow! we really have a lot of 2nd/3rd mums to be in this thread!

re: cali bb pdts and rp lunch
so I am bringing the cali bb stuff tomorrow to lunch for:
1) denmy's hubby
2) CL
3) AK

Anyone else?

CL,
Thks - I think I can manage cos not a lot of stuff. I haven't make up my mind whether to take train to RP or walk there.

god's child,
celeste is so sweet!

God child
Celest so sweet and pretty!....look all grown up

Kaelyn hate hat too... can't wait to pluck it off everytime I put on for her...

Wendyl
wow wow... BIG BIG Congrats hor...
So good to hear good news from your gynae visit...

SL
Can you pass the nipple cream to SY.. if u all are having lunch together?
If there are extra and you dun need... pls gimme 1 more tube. Only if there are extra ok. Thanks

Wenyl
wow wow wow! Congrats to you and hb! Ethan is going to be a kor kor next year! Take good care!

god's child
Wow! Celeste looks so sweet in pink! Haha, I tried putting a hat on daren's head, he thought I'm playing peek-a-boo with him and keep pulling it off...

Maid and Schedule
Hmmmm, I think I'm the only one who has not much of a schedule for my maid to follow in terms of housework but I'm really blessed that she runs on auto mode. I only gave her Daren's schedule to follow and the rest she just fills them in. I only just tell her that there's no need to wash clothes everyday but maybe once in 3 days will do and vacuum the house on Saturdays when we're around so that she can concentrate on vacuuming while we take care of Daren. She'll wake up at about 6 - 6.30am and wash the toilets and bathroom or mop the floor before any of us including Daren wakes up.
For me, I know how tiring it can get to be full-time at home and looking after an infant, now more so an active young toddler, so I told my maid if she's really tired out, to nap while Daren naps. But so far, she's not taken a single nap but she sleeps when Daren sleeps around 9.30pm.

My maid cooks every night for us and will have enough leftover for herself for next day's lunch, for me, I've requested for her to cook a little more extra for me to bring lunch to work.

So far so good for me and she's been with us for a month already. Am quite happy and pleased with her performance so far.

mamachan
My maid works about the same way as your maid now. I started off giving her a schedule so she knows what needs to be done. Now, after more than a year, she's more or less running on her own schedule. I'm not so particular about certain chores not being done on time cuz I know my girl is very difficult to look after as she is hyperactive. Sometimes on weekends, she doesn't want to go out with us cuz she wants to stay at home to do the vacuuming and cleaning up. SOmetimes when I'm free, I'll help out with some housework as well cuz we just want everyone to be happy and not overtax my maid. She also sleeps early at around 10pm and wakes up at about 6-6.30am when I'm not working. When I'm working, she'll wake up about 5.30am cuz she needs to wash my breastpump stuff (lazy mummy!) and prepare breakfast for me and my husband. She cooks for us every night too but we try to give her at least 1 day of rest (usually Sunday) while I do the cooking and she assists or we eat out.

Seriously, we cant ask for more as she takes really good care of Ariene and us. When she sees that I've got sorethroat or heaty, she'll go down buy the liang teh herbs adn boil the herbal tea for me to drink. She packs my breastpump stuff for me every morning so that I can just grab my breakfast n bag n goto work. She's more like my housekeeper/steward than maid to me. We also treat her like our sister.

wenyl - congrats congrats! wow...so many mummies getting preggy

hee hee..i went to cookie's hse just now and collect my kits that Esther bought for me. thot i was preggy too...but too bad cannot join u guys.

Wenyl, Congrats. Have to be extra careful since u are looking after Ethan especially during the 1st trimester. You have maid, mum or mil to help out ?
Wow wow, we are having more preggy mummies.

CONGRATS WENYL!!

God's Child,
Celeste is so cute in that spaghetti dress. Jamie will keep sneezing if I let her wear that!

Added Sandra Chu and Annie,

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>2-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>15-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>Clariss</TD><TD>25-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Edd2jan</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>28-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>Tabitha Kay</TD><TD>30-Dec-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>Reeve</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Linda_tjhin</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>1-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Owl</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>2-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Kirsten</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Jaden</TD><TD>3-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>AK</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>4-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Soffie</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>9-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>JW</TD><TD>11-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Munchkukie</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>15-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>16-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cindy_Tan</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>Sarah Mae</TD><TD>17-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Celine77</TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>CassCL</TD><TD>Rory</TD><TD>19-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Connz</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>21-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>Rayeden</TD><TD>30-Jan-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi chickenlittle,
noticed that you oso interested in the toy rack. now i'm torn between which one to buy, the 12 bin or the thomas and train one. i have emailed the thomas and train person but i havent got a reply yet. have u?

Wenyl

CONGRATS!!!!!!!!! I'm so happy for you!!!
And early birthday wishes for Ethan

Are you still breastfeeding? Better take care! Remember your folate and calcium...

Btw, did we meet the target for the Cake orders? If not, i might just order from just dessert instead...

Queen,
Happy birthday to Isaac

Been missing in action for awhile cos so busy with work and so tired being pregnant and running after a hyperactive baby!!!

Just a quick update, i went to the gynae last week and my baby is 4cm and I'm about 11 weeks plus pregnant... still very bad MS and tiredness...I feel so envious with all the birthday celebrations going on.. I've been too tired to really plan anything special for tabby!!

Flo
heheh... i got the same present for tabby, the noah's ark animals thing... hope mel likes it!!

Celine,
Celeste is so pretty now... my tabby looks more like a boy boy... kekek...

Wenyl - Wow wow... CONGRATS!!! take good care of urself wor... wat a xmas pressie for urself n HB

Thanks to all mummies for the compliments on Celeste... i guess like wat Yuki says, baby gals can be vain too...hehehee... she used to pull the hat off n off,but tat day sis n i kept clapping and praising her and she was determined to keep it on...u see!!! Miss Vain in the making... *faintz*

Sysac - u n ur frens are so funni... salivating over gals' clothes? heehee... may ur next one be a gal k, so tat u can start piling up all that you have been coo-ing over... hee

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday, Issac!!</font>
619316.jpg

Celine
I oso could not decide between the two bu the drawer at the end ofthe thomas rack can put bigger toys. Plus rena says Elijah enjoy playing the basketball. Well if I can get it at $119 I will buy that otherwise I might go for the ikea or the 12 bin storage rack.

THANK YOU all for ur well wishes! Indeed it's a good surprise for me &amp; hb. Have been telling Ethan that he is going to be a gor gor, so must be a good boy. heehee!

SSF,
Hope to hear ur good news next time round.

Tabbiesus,
I m taking care of Ethan alone at home but when I go over to my parent's place, I got my ahma &amp; the maid to help me cook &amp; feed Ethan. I can find good help there except my nephew sometimes can get jealous &amp; will fight for attention, which can be quite annoying at times.
I m still doing partial BF. Managed to get Ethan to accept the bottle recently but still latch him on in the morning when he wakes up &amp; before he sleeps at nite.
As for the bday cake, so far we only got 3 orders from here for the pine gardens BP disc. So, maybe u may want to go ahead &amp; change to Just dessert. Take good care of urself too!