(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Esh Mummy
I haven't decide on the date for the trial yet but they sent me an email on all the timing they have for the classes. If u wan, i can forward u the email if u PM me.

i m collecting the cold storage stamps. if you are not collecting, can let me have it? i can send SAE.

also, i got a 20% discount voucher for Crabtree stuff. will be going to get some stuff tmr. if anyone needs anything, can PM me.

Queen,
Sorry, I still din received your account number leh.

Can PM me? I really wanna pay you before I fly off to sydney...esp since you mail out the toothpaste already. Thanks!

I'm keen for the Aquaduck trial
Maybe I'll start the list again. Please update accordingly if you are still keen
1) SY (does your hb ban JH from going for aquaduck as well?)
2) Flo
3) Cookie
4) Denmy
5) Clare
6) God's Child
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy
9) Annie

Just learnt of this website from my colleague. Apparently getting the skin care products from some known brands from this website is cheaper than buying off the shelf. You can check it out if interested.

www.strawberrynet.com

annie
you left out mine....

I'm keen for the Aquaduck trial
Maybe I'll start the list again. Please update accordingly if you are still keen
2) Flo
3) Cookie
4) Denmy
5) Clare
6) God's Child
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy
9) Annie
10)sunny

**RE-POST**
Re:Aquaduck
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy -Still Keen
5) Clare
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen

Btw, how $$ is the trial??

Hi sunny,

Haha... so... sorry. Cos I took a long time to post the msg. Therefore, after I post then scoll down & saw u post b4 me so I re-post.
This thread run real fast so can't really catch. Hee...

Annie,
Gymboree Free Trial:
by SY... as "i got a flyer for a free trial. it is at parkway parade. anyone planning to go there? "
she's gone for the moment... so dunno the status now...

Hi Florence,
I jus got my bb a life & education policy for a very close friend. Our family members all got from her. U can give her a call & let her know your budget & she'll help to work out the best policy for u.
She's a very nice lady & have been in this line for many year.

Do PM me if u need her contact. Btw, its good to source around & check out which is gd. Btw, I also got from AIA (extend the policy) cos bb born in Gleneagles.

annie
ya, the thread is running very fast... i have hard time to catch up, too.

finally confirm my hols. after changing our minds many many times, finally going to bangkok during the last week of Dec.

Anyone been there with bb? Can share the good and bad part of that place with a bb? :p

Meats and alternatives (liver, eggs etc)
----------------------------------------
1. Mamapanda - Pork, Chicken, Beef, Fish
2. AK - as above, egg yolk
3. Esh_mummy - as above, egg yolk (Scrambled), cheese
4. Tracy - Pork, Beef, Fish only
5. Rachel - Pork, Fish, cheese & egg yolk
6. Durianlover - same as all the above
7. sunny - egg yolk, cheese, yoghurt
8. Precious Moment - Pork, Chicken, Fish, Egg Yolk
9. sl - pork, chicken, fish, egg, yoghurt,
Vegetables
10. sy - pork, chicken, fish, beef, egg, cheese, yoghurt
11. mashy - pork, fish, tofu

----------
1. Mamapanda - Broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, baby spinach, carrot, pea, sweetcorn, capsicum, butternut squash, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato, tomato, leek, onion, long grain rice, brown rice
2. AK - as above except capsicum, leek. Plus zucchini
3.Esh_mummy - lotus (lian ou), sweet pea mashed, asparagus
4. Tracy - cauliflower, spinach, sweet potato, potato, pumpkin, carrot, cabbage, dried scallops, dried oyster, ginger
5. Rachel - Broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, spinach, carrot, pea, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato, tomato, onion
7. sunny - all above, except onion, leek, dried seafood, ginger, asparagus and lian ou.
8. Precious Moment - Carrot, Spinach, Potato, Pumpkin, Broccoli, Sweet Potato
9. sl - carrot, spinach, sweet potato, peas, pumpkin, broccoli, potatoes
10. sy - carrot, spinach, sweet potato, brocoli, cauliflower, pumpkin, butternut squash, tomato, potato, oatmeal
11. mashy - carrot, spinach, potato, sweet potato, oatmeal, tomato, butternut squash, pumpkin, cauliflower, peas, green beans, lentils, zucchini

Frtuis
------
1. Mamapanda - banana, papaya, packham pear, dragonfruit, kiwi, apple, avocado, watermelon, honeydew, grape
2. AK : as above, plus plum, starfruit, peach
3. Esh_mummy: as above, yogurt, papaya,cherries
4. Tracy - apple, pear, banana
5. Rachel - banana, papaya, pear, kiwi, apple, orange
7. sunny - banana, papaya, pear, avocado, apple, kiwi, grape, dragonfruit, apricot
8. Precious Moment - banana, papaya, apple, Kiwi. ** (Planning to give him orange this week, and mango the coming week)
9. sl - pear, apple, banana, papaya, apple, mango, kiwi, apricot, strawberries, oranges, grapes, watermelon (her fav!), honeydew, .... lost count.
10. sy- peach, nectarine, apricot, prunes, plum, apple, pear, papaya, orange, kiwi, banana, avocado
11. mashy - apple, kiwi, banana, papaya, pear, avocado,durian

Allergies (or suspected allergies)
----------------------------------
1. Mamapanda - broccoli (diahhrea), sweetcorn (diahhrea), brown rice (constipation), apple (Constipation)
2. AK: Yoghurt (face rashes), cheese (vomitting)
3. Esh_mummy-None, so far so good.
4. Tracy - none
5. Rachel - none
6. Durianlover - none
7. sunny - none
8. sl - none so far (thank god!) I even fed her seafood (crab) before to try...
9. sy - none
10. Mashy - chicken, eggs, cow's milk

2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy -Still Keen
5) Clare
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen
11) Chicken Little

Btw, how $$ is the trial??

Hi Esh mummy,
Gymboree Free Trial
1) Esh_mummy
2) Annie
3) Chicken Little

Re: Gymboree Free Trial posted by SY at Parkway Parade
1) Esh_mummy
2) Annie
3) Chicken Little
4) Cookie

Esh Mummy
Avocado just cut open, dish out and mash and serve will do.

mashy,
I went to BKK sometime in Oct, had posted some comments about the place after I came back...
Reposting here:

Re. BKK
BKK is not exactly stroller friendly. The streets are narrow and pedestrian walkways are bumpy. Most of their MRT stations do not have escalators either, have to climb stairs to get to the platform. Some stations have lift, but it's only for disabled access and it's not operational normally. So the stroller is only used when we are in the shopping malls or walking on the streets. In the MRT, I'll carry Isacc.
If you want to go wholesale markets like Pratunum market or Chatuchak, can forget about bringing the stroller. Impossible to use the strollers there. Me and HB didn't even bother with bringing the stroller along when we went to Chatuchak. Used the sling only and took turns to carry.
With regards to nursing, even the best shopping malls do not have a proper nursing room. But their toilets are clean, so once or twice, I actually nurse in the disabled toilets. Most of the time, I nurse in public... on the train, or sit at the far end of the MRT station. I anticipated this... so brought only nursing wear to BKK. People there are ok... they do not stare when I nurse Isaac in public. Actually with baby, it's difficult to be out the whole day. Weather is too hot as well. Me and HB will leave hotel early morning, like 9-10am, after 4 hours or so, we'll return to hotel to nurse or prepare cereals for Isaac and take a short break. Will usually head out again in late afternoon at around 4 to 5pm for dinner and shopping at the malls.
Also, as I mentioned before, it's a good idea to stay in serviced apartments with kitchenette facilities, so there is a stove / microwave to warm up baby food. Good service aprtments are like The Ascott / Somerset, President Park/Solitaire... A bit pricier than 4* hotels but cheaper than 5* hotels like JW marriot or Shangri-la.

cookie,
Thks for the advise... shall try. coz the last time i bought the avocado, i tried cutting it, but it smelled bad... so i'm nt sure if that is the usual smell or wat...

Hi mashy,
I just came back from bkk with Ryan...I was there early nov....we stayed at Sukhothai as my HB thot it would be more comfortable than a service apt....I brot a rice cooker along so every monring i wake at 530 to prep Ryan's meal and when he wakes up, I bathe him and prep him for the day.

Everyone in thailand loves bb....at every corner every restaurant, someone is trying to play with him. By the way, Chatuchak burn down already...it was in the papers the week just before we left...regardless, I didnt intend to bring RYan there cos I know its super hot.

The thing abt going now is that it is rainy season. I was worried abt that when I went but thankfully, pleasant weather everyday. Most of the time we hung around at shopping malls so its quite ok. Taxi rides are cheap so commuting by taxi is fine.

Like what Queen says, their trains are not stroller frenly in that there are few escalator, mostly stairs so not convenient to go up and down...

Ultimately, enjoy yourself!

err, regarding the gymboree trial, i m not sure whether it is free. i got a flyer for it. let me ask whether the trial is free if no flyer.

1) SY (does your hb ban JH from going for aquaduck as well?) - still keen
2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy -Still Keen
5) Clare
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen
11) Chicken Little

esh
i tried giving avocado before but my boy doesn't like it.

RE: cali bb
dear mummies who have palce order.. so sorry i was too busy with my work plus elijah has bee sick for 3 times this month.. so please bear with me.. i will be placeing order tonight.. if you still want please let me know.. thanks

RE: angry

i was very angry with mil, sil and hb.. Coz ELIJAH IS SICK AGAIN for the third time this month.. ever since my niece go to child care she has been sick on off this month .. and no one inform me that she is sick again untill i went over.. now elijah got her virus.. i am angry with hb because i told him not to let bb play with her toys but he still did and whe i saw elijah place the toy in his mouth i knew that he will be sick.

I was so angry with mil coz when i told her that elijah caught the flu from the niece guess what she says" it must be you all bring him to ntuc coz the niece never come close to him..

yah she crazy or what flu and cough is airbone.. i am really angry.. when the niece is sick she insist that it is elijah that spread to her when even PD mention that allergy does not spread.. it is her own father that spread to her what!!

Sorry to vent my anger here .. to angry coz i am having menses cramps and elijah is sick..

Went for scan, confirm to be 5 weeks preggers. Mom continues to give me pressure the last 3 days with severing of mother-daughter ties and even scary ones like "does it ever occur to you that I might kill myself"... "by siding your husband, you have killed your own mother"... "don't make yourself seem so holy, the fetus is not even formed yet! where is your sense of piety" etc.
I am seriuosly worried about her emotional well-being as a stable person would not be saying such things. I also worry that she might use Lucas to get back at us yet at the same time I feel so guilty about thinking of her this way. Regardless, my mind is made up to keep the baby, but I am truly discouraged by how everything will turn out when the initial stage is already like this. Going to work is tough... but at least it keeps my mind occupied.

2) Flo - Still keen
3) Cookie - Still keen
4) Denmy -Still Keen
5) Clare
6) Celine77- Still keen
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy - very keen
9) sunny
10) Annie - keen
11) Chicken Little
12) Cindy - anyone whose bb has never swam before?

cindy
can understand the situation that you are in now. my mum would also sometimes threaten to kill herself if we don't listen to her. but, we try not to provoke her such as showing sign that we disobey her. we just keep quiet and let her vent her anger. after that, she will cool down herself. and at times, she will tell us that she doesn't know why she did that...

so, be strong for the little life in you. 'cos i am sure that you know what you are doing.

Cindy,
oh dear, your mum really sounds harsh... think she must have a hard time accepting your pregnancy... but it's really good news that you are keeping the baby. Can tell that you are really doing your best, hang in there!

Re: Avocado
Avos are green when they are not ripe, they will turn dark brown or black when they are ripe...

HI Esh Mummy,

I fed my baby avocado with milk. Just blend them together and it will become avocado shake! He loves it and can even finish the whole fruit. But I don't give it on its own cos it's tasteless.

Hi cindy,
The green one is less ripe than the brown ones. But to be more accurate in chosing, just press it lightly. If it is soft (not too soft cos that's spoil already!) then it is ready to be eaten.

1. Mamapanda - Pork, Chicken, Beef, Fish
Vegetables
12. sum - fish (threadfin, cod & salmon), pork, chicken, tofu, cheese, egg yolk

----------
1. Mamapanda - Broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, baby spinach, carrot, pea, sweetcorn, capsicum, butternut squash, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato, tomato, leek, onion, long grain rice, brown rice
4. Tracy - cauliflower, spinach, sweet potato, potato, pumpkin, carrot, cabbage, dried scallops, dried oyster, ginger
5. Rachel - Broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, spinach, carrot, pea, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato, tomato, onion
7. sunny - all above, except onion, leek, dried seafood, ginger, asparagus and lian ou.
10. sy - carrot, spinach, sweet potato, brocoli, cauliflower, pumpkin, butternut squash, tomato, potato, oatmeal
11. mashy - carrot, spinach, potato, sweet potato, oatmeal, tomato, butternut squash, pumpkin, cauliflower, peas, green beans, lentils, zucchini
12. sum - Broccoli, pumpkin, potatoes, sweet potatoes, spinach, xiao bai cai, asparagus, green peas, carrots, mushroom, corn, barley, oat, rice, mee sua, macaroni & Mao Gua.

Frtuis
------
1. Mamapanda - banana, papaya, packham pear, dragonfruit, kiwi, apple, avocado, watermelon, honeydew, grape
7. sunny - banana, papaya, pear, avocado, apple, kiwi, grape, dragonfruit, apricot
8. Precious Moment - banana, papaya, apple, Kiwi. ** (Planning to give him orange this week, and mango the coming week)
9. sl - pear, apple, banana, papaya, apple, mango, kiwi, apricot, strawberries, oranges, grapes, watermelon (her fav!), honeydew, .... lost count.
10. sy- peach, nectarine, apricot, prunes, plum, apple, pear, papaya, orange, kiwi, banana, avocado
12. sum - avocado, apple, pear, chinese pear(fave), papaya, banana, peach, nectarine, sweet plum

1. Mamapanda - broccoli (diahhrea), sweetcorn (diahhrea), brown rice (constipation), apple (Constipation)
4. Tracy - none
5. Rachel - none
6. Durianlover - none
7. sunny - none
9. sy - none
11. sum - so far so good!

Hi rena,

I am like you. I never allow anyone who is sick to come near to my baby. Understand how you feel. Sometimes, people may even think that I am very fussy and paranoid. Usually, I told them that if baby is sick, they will be very grouchy and has no appetite. Then i will be the one that suffers most. And it pains me to see him sick too. Sigh.... just hope they understand.

Just now elijah liao sai once and vomit 2 times..

i really feel very upset to have such in laws..

Being an SAHM i have to do house work, cook look after bb and work.. i really feel so tired and stress out.

Hi MamaChan,

Yes, I am Sharon, Tommy's wife. Small world man! Not freting now already cos used to it! Btw how are you & baby? One more month to go back to work for you right? Any plan to become a SAHM like me.. haha!

wow queen thanks for sharing your experience on your BKK trip. I was thinking of brining my gal 2yr+ to BKK long time liao... however my hubby was against it as he consider the water hygenice, narrow roads and the weather already put him off liao... but i wanted to SHOP SHOP and SHOP (we were there for the past 3yrs b4 my gal and boi 10mth+ were born)

now reading this i guess it even more harder to persude him to go...

maybe when my boi reached 3yrs and then my gal will b3 5yrs then we can all go HK disneyland...

neck long long liao... haahaa

Hi Rena,

You poor thing! I am SAHM too and I know it is very tiring to take care of so many things. You take care.

Just recalled more things she's eaten, so alittle update and typo correction..

1. Mamapanda - Pork, Chicken, Beef, Fish, egg yolk, cheese (cheddar and parmesan)
Vegetables

Vegetables
----------
1. Mamapanda - Broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, baby spinach, carrot, pea, sweetcorn, capsicum, butternut squash, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato, tomato, leek, onion, long grain rice, brown rice, oatmeal, barley, pasta
12. sum - Broccoli, pumpkin, potatoes, sweet potatoes, spinach, xiao bai cai, asparagus, green peas, carrots, mushroom, corn, barley, oat, rice, mee sua, macaroni & Mao Gua.

Fruits
------
1. Mamapanda - banana, papaya, packham pear, dragonfruit, kiwi, apple, avocado, watermelon, honeydew, grape, mango
12. sum - avocado, apple, pear, chinese pear(fave), papaya, banana, peach, nectarine, sweet plum

4. Tracy - none
5. Rachel - none
6. Durianlover - none
7. sunny - none
9. sy - none

Food allergies
Its good to know many of the babies have no allergies. As my husband is allergic to seafood and I'm lactose intolerent, my PD has told me to be more careful with what I feed Ariene as there's a 30% chance she's allergic to foods which are not necessarily the same as what we are allergic to. So far, already managed to find 2 allergies. But, I'll try those again when she's older, maybe near 18m to 24m old. Seafood is a strict no-no until she's probably 3.

Rena,
I understand how terrible it is. When I bring Jamie out shopping, anyone sneeze/cough in front of her, I will move away quickly. Looking after them is very tough esp at this stage they are super active! And not forgetting when they are sick.. urgh.. the cranky sound.. tired after doing housework and cooking.. really feel like giving up sometimes. But Hang On there!! Take care of ur health!!

Cindy,
Pat Pat !! Wonderful decision.. u are a brave mummy! Hang on there.. soon all these will be over. Try showing more love to ur mum despite of what she said. She might feel sad/insecure as there will be one more person sharing ur heart with her.

Rena,
I thought u were considering getting a maid? That'll help ease ur load by alot. If bringing Elijah to your ILs always make him sick, why not reduce the no. times u have to go there? Try discussing it with your husband and let him know its not good for babies to fall sick so often?

Vivo city
Was out shopping all day at Vivo city with my dad n maid today. The place is HUGE but we couldn't find a single nursing room around. So, we ended up changing her diaper and feeding her on a bench outside. Then, I realised my girl has really grown as her legs were sticking out of the sarong. She used to fit snugly into the sarong. Really miss those days.. There were many people walking past and they kept staring but they don't bother me as I used to even carry Ariene around in the streets of orchard while feeding her when she was smaller. After I finished feeding her then I realised there's a one and only one small nursing room further down. Anyway, here's a photo I asked my maid to take for keepsake.
597800.jpg

Cindy,
Great news. Just move on and enjoy the pregnancy once again. Dun let your mummy affect you , stay happy. I believe mummy just needs a bit of time.

By the way, please pm me your contact. I might just drive down to pass you the wings if my hb not using the car.

Swimming. Aden has not swim before. Now if the aquaduck is on, will go buy him his first thermal swimsuit.

Mamapanda,

Nice pic. After seeing SL's post, I regretted not taking the bf pics for both kids. Now I can only keep it in my mind.

Avocado,
Ha ha, I made the wrong choice today. Ha ha just grab and go. My hb was asking me why so hard because I prepared Temaki for dinner today. hee Hee.

Rena,
Must be very hard on you now. If possible, leave the house a bit untidy, take a good rest. Otherwise if you fall ill who is going to take good care of Elijah. By the way, can dr prescribe any vitamins for Elijah?

Rena
Oh dear, I know how you must have felt each time when Elijah falls sick and so many times in a month. I guess for the time being, avoid bringing Elijah out to crowded places especially during this Christmas period where it'll be really crowded. You might really want to consider stopping the PD medication and bringing him to TCM for a change? TCM really helps to build up the body and cure the root of the problems. Take Care yah? Your maid coming in next week right?

Mamapanda
Nice picture of nursing Arienne in the sling! I've tried countless times at home with Daren when he's younger but he doesn't seem to like it nursing that way. Always must hide in the nursing room.

BF photo
I kind of took a self-portrait picture of myself nursing Daren when he was younger. Can't see the breast, only the fron layer of the nursing top covering his face. But I looked really stoned as was during the 1st 3 months of BF on demand.

Sharon-Sum
Yes, it's a small world indeed. I've been back at work since July this year. I was only SAHM for 6.5 months to just total breastfeed Daren. DAren is very well now, have withdrawn him from IFC and he can now walk. He walked at slightly before turning 10 months.

1. Mamapanda - Pork, Chicken, Beef, Fish, egg yolk, cheese (cheddar and parmesan)
Vegetables
13. MamaChan - pork, fish, tofu, egg yolk, cheese, beef (only once)

Vegetables
----------
1. Mamapanda - Broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, baby spinach, carrot, pea, sweetcorn, capsicum, butternut squash, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato, tomato, leek, onion, long grain rice, brown rice, oatmeal, barley, pasta
13. MamaChan - Spinach, Sweet Peas, Snow Peas, Carrots, Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, Brocolli, Cauliflower, potatoes, macaroni, mee sua

Fruits
------
1. Mamapanda - banana, papaya, packham pear, dragonfruit, kiwi, apple, avocado, watermelon, honeydew, grape, mango
13. MamaChan - apple, pear, papaya, banana

4. Tracy - none
5. Rachel - none
6. Durianlover - none
7. sunny - none
9. sy - none
12. MamaChan - No allergies. Noticed snow peas caused constipation

For those who are looking around for a transfer Filipina maid, kindly make sure you avoid employing this maid:

"mona liza caccam Estepa
passport 0181022
workpermit 024050904
Fin G7840424N

Her name is soo unique,very unlikely would have another one same name"

Got this off another thread on Problem with Maids
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/552344.html?1164379534

Apparently she doesn't listen to her employer and like to do things her way. And when her employer repeatedly try to get through to her, show attitude and all. Until the agent came to speak to her, her attitude improved slightly better. They went of for a 3 day trip to Bintan I think, and when they got back, their 16-year old dog was found half dead and their fish tank with half a volume of water left.

queen,

Missed your comment on the bf photo just now. You really understand what I was looking for! Ya, that's why I wanted a good one cos dun want it to turn out horrible.

CL,
can still do one for your third child? : )

Mamapanda,
that's a nice picture of nursing in the sling! I was looking for something similar but without the sling. : )

ak,
the photos in the calendar - are they well taken? If you mind showing me the well taken ones so that I can show them to joycelyn?

Mamachan,
I have asked my hubby to take for me before but he refused. : (

rena,
so sorry to hear that elijah is sick. You must also take care of yourself cos sumo needs a healthy mummy to take care of him okay?

cindy,
Congrats! Maybe give your mummy more time, perhaps she will come to accept it. Are there anyone whom your mummy is close to and will listen to? Maybe can get that someone to talk to her?

mongs,
nice photos! clariss seems to enjoy herself a lot!