(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Durianlover,
I dun mind selling some stuff after Shannon's birthday... Why dun we post pics of the banners etc after our babies birthday then those who want to buy can just get it from us?

So far, I have bought 2 birthday banners, 1 1st birthday swirly banner, and 1 1st birthday high chair kit which comes with a small plastic sheet for the floor, 1 birthday hat, bib and small triangle banner for around the high chair...

ak,
sure no probs! but i'll need u to PM me so i can get your email address. PMs cannot attach stuff. thx!

May,
oh goody! will watch it tonight!

hb jus told me last wknd when my mum came over, she saw the Pooh bear bumper mat. she pointed to pooh bear and told meg,'look at the pig! the pig so cute!'...*faintz* she tot pooh bear is a pig.

Hi Wenyl,
hmmm, pine gdns cakes are famous for taste, but some other places also do quite yummy cakes with nice designs lah.... I like Cake Ave cakes cos really quite chocolately and the designs are great, so that's why I'm choosing Cake Ave.

SY,
yup, you should try Cake Ave since it is now really close to your parents' place

Durianlover,
yup, just drove by today, it is directly behind the building which has a Tumbletots school... Tumbletots is at Jalan Jurong Kechil..

sleepingdeer,
Yes great idea! After all ur darlings' bday celebrations can post up the pics of the decor for sale...i'd be interested

Cake Ave moved to that place? I'm not exactly sure where it is...sounds pretty ulu...shall go check it out one day when i'm free! Thanks!

ak
If you want the M-sized diaper, kindly PM me your address? I'll post the diaper to you? if not, I stay at Redhill, see when do you want to collect from me. I bought over the diapers from Denmy.

Sharon_Sum
Don't fret, don't fret. I think I know you leh... You know Jenny Soh? I'm her daughter. haha. Tommy's your hb right?

Hi Denmy,

Err.. actually I have yet to take the diapers or pay for them. But I would like 2 pcs for Charmaine's photoshoot. Most likely M size? Can take from you at TSS at robinson rd? Most likely ask hubby to collect there. How much to transfer to you? Let me know? Thks.

May,
I ask my part-time cleaner but she's packed leh. I help you ask my sis since she got hers thru an agent as well? Hers is more ex though. I like the one that I have currently cos she's more easygoing.

Hi Denmy,
Spinach:-
will trf the $ to u today after work. thks.
will also collect the spinach then.

Cheers and thks for all the trouble taken.

Esh Mummy,
Sorry for confusion, GMC = Grace Methodist Church. Was asking Mamachan if her mum's from Grace Methodist Church coz i used to be from there.

Esh Mummy,
The whole pack of M-sized Pigeon diapers have been bought over by Mamachan and is no longer with Denmy. So check with Mamachan on the diapers

Hi mamachan,

I am a member of Chevrons. Sometime back, I gave some suggs to the Planning Committe but nothing was said aft that so I didn't proceed to enquire :p

durianlover
Yes yes. She's the one from GMC. What a small world! Haha. Didn't know you worshipped there before. I grew up in that church but left in '97 for another church =).

sysac
Oooohhh. Ok, coz the planning committee haven't really officially sat down and discuss. But yesterday 3 of 5 of us, namely Chicken_Little, Sept03Bride and myself were discussing over msn and shortlisted 10 venues. So we will look and compare pricing and also the best possible place. I'll PM you with more details k? Pai seh Pai seh. We were all gearing up for the PS on last Sunday.

Rena and SSF
We wanted to include you ladies in the discussion but didn't see you online at the point of discussion.

RE: Customised Birthday Cake
Hi mummies...
I wish to make a customised birthday cake.
I have a design and picture to show the cake shop

Any recommendation.. which cake shop can accept such request?
Oh no forgetting good taste in your opinion.

Hi Tracy, I already PMed u when I sent the message. Did u receive? Anyway, I got a reply fr Kriston and they can only accomodate 100 pax max so I guess its no go.

Singapore Art Museum is it by the river? I thot Bras Basah? Anyway, parking is a headache there....

Mamachan, I PMed u my mobile...I can pick up anytime as u r staying quite near me...pls sms me.

so many postings to catch up!!

the pics of the cakes look really nice.

need some advice.

i found out yesterday that my maid actually hid the fact that she has a hand phone from me. i think i really trusted her too much. there were times when i heard her talking but i thought she was only talking to herself. she will be in her room or toilet when she does that.

i was quite shocked to find that she actually has a handphone cos i wd expect her to let me know. and since she has her own handphone and phone card all along, why does she need to ask me to use my phone? i felt that she did that to let me think that she has no hand phone.

after this episode, i felt that i can't trust my maid anymore. hb plans to send her back but i m also afraid i can't get a good replacement. would u send your maid back?

Cheng
My kaelyn just spoil the picture....aiyo...

Esh Mummy
I'm sorry to hear that... I suppose u seen a gynae. Does he or she has any suggestion for you?

Re: Nice meeting all
hahah...Nice meeting all the mummiess...
I think I even step on Sysac... I'm so sorry , I hope u are not hurt.
Durainlover... u look soooooo young!
Cheng... happy that you felt welcome. Join us more..heehee
there are few more mummies.. din manage to say hi...
hope next time have time to chat.

Esh Mummy,
I heard of that condition before but not too sure what it is. What did your gynae say? Don't worry too much. Find out more first yah!

SY,
Guess there's always this risk taken when u send the maid back - may or may not get a better one in replacement. But if u find yourself really not being able to trust her, maybe should send her back. But other than this aspect of the HP, is there anything else abt her that makes u not trust her?

cookie,
Ya i look young for my age. Frenz always joke that i'm a teenage pregnancy case! Haha

mamachan,
Small world indeed! Your mum is known as "Auntie Jenny" to us youths in GMC. I joined GMC in end of 1996...might hv seen u but can't rem. Then i moved church after i got married. Just wondering - the Jucelyn that u invite for tupperware parties is the Jucelyn from GMC too? I did wonder before but never asked u!

thks...

Juz recv'd a call from the nurse after my blood test on 27Nov'06 to inform me on the result... but haven't got a chance to visit the gynea after the report is out. The nxt appt is scheduled to be on 23rd dec 06.
will have to wait til then....

queen
i have pm you.

cookie
pine garden's triple layer chocolate is yummy. i think they can customise cake.

SY
how about getting the maid agent to talk to your maid about this? would you consider giving her 2nd chance? if you and your hb are not comfortable to employ her anymore, i guess it's good that you change another one.
i don't hv a maid, but my parents has 1. and the advices that ppl give us is that nvr let a maid know that we can't afford to lose her. getting a good maid is really not easy, all depend on luck...

esh
sorry, can't help you much on this. take care.

Esh Mummy,

I have that too...its nothing lah dun worry. Are you still TBF? Thing is that I havent menstrated since I conceived Ryan as I am still TBF. When I went for my annual check up in July, I was also diagnosed with polycystic ovaries. Being very worried, I consulted my gynae (the one who took care of me during conception). He laughed and said it is normal since I have not menstruated and that one menstruation would usually flush it out....unless yours are the really big ones, maybe need op....but otherwise, it is common for woman to have it .

Tracy,
Got your menu. For the same items, while u are being charged $18, I am being quoted $25. Is it becos I am using their venue?? Or is it becos of the date (public holiday???)

Maid having handphone
Actually I think it is ok and will not send my maid back...in fact, my maid never requested for a handphone but I got her one plus everymonth I give her one phone card to call home....at nite, if she wants to chat with her aunty working in SG, I let her do it....reason is very simple. She is also a human being and I dun think just becos she works for me, i shd strip her of all her rights....we are social creatures and need to interact....I'd rather she interacts and be happy working with me rather than become strange and withdrawn....

I always think that without a maid, I would not be able to pursue my own life/career and so am very appreciative to have her

ak,
really?? maybe the public holiday makes a difference. I was quoted based on the usage of their venue on a saturday.

Hi Mummies.. the baby I'm taking about...eating Keys..

595764.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Queen</font>
Had PM u my orders.

<font color="aa00aa">Esh Mummy</font>
I had this Polycystic ovaries. In short its called PCOs. Whereby these cysts are the main problem to our irregular menses.
For my case, my Menses is super iregular and it comes in near 6 months once. could be a problem if we wanted to plan a family.

No worries thou, as there are medication to help to improve the condition. Seems like quite a few people I know got this PCOs. Its quite common. Do Take care.