(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Chicken_Little,
Me interested.. how much will the paper cutter be?

RE: Mattress with bumper
Sorry.. cannot remember which mummy give me the contact already. It is in my old office email. Can send me again? Thanks in advance.

May
the cutter after 25% discount will be about $44. but have to get 3 items of the same brand then can have the 25%. if not it cost $58+

i will be going down to MWL most pro this weekend. you want get anything?

babylon - haha so cute of Damien crying. oh i hope he dun cries during the photo taking or he may be bare bodied

mamachan - yeah i certainly agree that hiring a maid will be a better option especially if Daren often get sick in the infant care. my mum used to work in infant care and yes she agrees that babies often gets sick esp when one is down with flu or something..its easy for the others to get it too.

rena - cool down rena. my hb has been travelling alot in recent weeks too. 2 weeks ago out for 5 days..last week out for 4 days and tmr gg again. i am alright as long as i have my mum with me. hee..maybe u want to talk to your hb ..ask him to inform you beforehand so u can better plan your schedule esp now u are working part time. sometimes, dun really understand what the men are thinking. sigh!

May - good that you are enjoying ur new job. i think most impt is to be happy while working else it be a drag to work. hee..like u, i think i will get a maid when i have my no 2 else i think my mum and MIL sure cannot cope.

sl, have added your request in.

Babylon, please confirm the size you want.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy (edited) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total:
M-21pcs
L-13pcs
M or L- 1pc

Sizing info is as follows:
M: 6-12kg (48 pcs for $22.90; 1pc/$0.477)
L: 10-14kg (42pcs for $20.90; 1 pc/$0.498)

mamachan

you getting a maid ah? from where?

My boy also kept getting sick in IFC and now he's got asthma. So worrying. But don't feel safe with the maid alone with my boy at home leh. You have anyone to watch the maid?

chicken little/May/Rachel,
it would be great to get the cutter if there are 3 of us who are interested to enjoy the 25% discount :> Please count me in if you are getting one.

durianlover
I have ordered a carton of M size Nepia, delivery on fri. If your plans with Rena falls through, I don't mind passing u one pack to try first. Just drop me a PM and i can bring for you during the photoshoot.

May
Myself and Flo are sharing in the 3 cutters which Angie bought, I know Denmy is keen too in getting the cutter. You want to share with Denmy? Just need to find one more mummy who is keen to get too.

Mashy
my maid is form the phillipines, got experience in HK and Taiwan previously looking after newborn to 3 years of age. My mom will everyday go by my place to check on her. So far, whatever I do for Daren i.e. bathe or change diaper, she's diligent and intiative enough to follow me to observe.

I thought and read in other threads of mummies warning to get ex-HK/taiwan maids, but I think end of the day really boils down their attitude bah. My maid is a Christian, so I hope that in itself helps to shape and mold her character.

ALL MUMMIES

Any of you started feeding your bb outside food? For me, i feel that outside food is not suitable for bb. I think after he's one yr old then c how. hai as my mil feel he have teeth many food can try, but i don agree at all. I insist after 1 yr old. less oily, sugar and salt food ba. hehe. but i noe my son is very interested in our food. hehe from the cute look of his face

Any suggestion? Btw is there any breakfast is suitable for bb? My son eating heinz breakfast cereal but not much choices le.

REGARDING JAN BIRTHDAY BASH
No outcome yet? I cant c any threads le

Mamachan

So good your mom can go over to you place daily to check on her. I really 'bu fang xin'.

If I get a maid, i'll also get a Christian maid. THink i can only get phillipines too. Can't communicate in malay. only filipino can speak english.

Cheng/May/Denmy
i bought my cutter on monday liao. so if you want to get the cutter, think May is interested. Denmy too. so maybe the 3 of you can combine purchase. i dont mind get the cutters for you gals and pass to you on sunday (photoshoot) or other day and time.

wendy,
outside food meaning what kinda food? wanton noodles? heehee
I let Caleb take those char siew bao, but only the skin and not the ingredients. He need to eat when we are eating, if not its impossible for him to sit in the hi chair.

sl, have added your request in.

Babylon, please confirm the size you want.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy (edited) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total:
M-22pcs
L-13pcs

Sizing info is as follows:
M: 6-12kg (48 pcs for $22.90; 1pc/$0.477)
L: 10-14kg (42pcs for $20.90; 1 pc/$0.498)

Hi Sept03

Everything that sell in the foodcourts or etc loh. hehe. Ya i let him eat bao only skin too. My mil is saying we can let him eat wat ever we eat

Rachel,
Thanks! ChickenL has called MWL up to reserve 3 cutters for May and myself and another mummy. But must collect by tmr. Will you be there b4 deadline?

Cheng, you wanna combine force with us?

May
Glad to hear that you like your new job

Have the contact for the bumper with mattress, will PM you the contact.

Mamachan,
Thanks for posting the cutter. Was suppose to help chickenLittle to update but have problem loging in earlier.

RE: This Sun Photoshot
Mommies, can you login to the yahoo group account to update your hp no for easier communication on that day.

Re: the brush for 1st toothpaste
I bought the 2 items from Guardian separately and have not used the brush so far. been using my fingers to rub his 2 little teeth. The brush seems big, are your babies willing to let you stick it in? Cos I am thinking of giving mine away and use the pigeon brush instead.

Any mummies still cleaning baby's tongue?

rachel,
sounds like u r really into scrapebooking! must take some pic for us to see hor..

SSF,
yah, i alos feel that if i can go back to my mum's place to stay, i dun mind hb going overseas. some sort of breather as well i feel...

wendyheng
i let my boy eat bread when i was in sydney. he will eat bread to keep himself occupied so we can eat in peace.

by the way u still haven tell me how u want to get the book

mamachan
so good your mum can go over daily. my mum goes once a week but i m very thankful already cos we stay on opp ends of singapore.

the last week i had maid issues. she doesn't listen to me when i talked and she's so dirty. and i find that she's giving attitude now. anyway over weekend, my hb was so angry with her that he scolded her and ask her whether want to work or not. she's a bit better now but i find that when i talk she doesn't listen properly and just say ok...sigh....

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: 11th Dec 2006
Time: 1pm - 4:30pm
Cost: $35

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday)- either days is fine with me.
2) Rachel (wkday) - Both OK
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - Both ok but 1 Dec is preferred
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) - ok for 1 Dec / 11 Dec
6) Flo (wkday) - Both ok
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) -Both ok
9) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) -Both ok
*maximum 12 to fill up the room

we shall confirm on 11th Dec (monday) for our workshop then. so do block out that day! will update you all on the payment via email. thanks!

re: MWL Power of 3

upon request, do up a list here for mummies who are interested to get the cutter &amp; tool kit from MWL.

purchase any 3 items of the same brand and shall entitle to 25% discount. promotion till end of Nov.

** Cutterpede - ~$44 after discount, originally $58+
1) Denmy
2) May ?
3) Cheng ?

** Tool kit - $67.46 after discount, originally $89.95
1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel

any more mummies interseted? has to be groups of 3. will get MWL to reserve for us and will go down this weekend to purchase.

sy/mashy
I read in one of the threads on maids hor, got one mummy instal the linksys web cam, all you need is a wireless router at home. The web cam no need to link to PC one, and you can view happenings at home from any PC with internet access. I heard it costs $400 one web cam, but gives peace of mind lor

Hi SSF,

Saw your blog. You are a very pretty mummy!

Hi Mamachan, SY and mashy

Hmmm, how should i put it......... Philipino maids may be Christians but their culture is different. So relying on the fact that they are Christian is not too safe. Personally the experienced i had with two philipino maids didn;t turn out good. One was mentally unbalance and the other has no heart to work. During my confinement, which is also her first month here, she said she is bored at home and asked me for permission to go out...........

I can only say it's all about luck when choosing a maid.
But we can always rely on ou prayers to get one whom we can trust.

Hi Mashy brainz,

How do you tell you boy has asthma? Megan has broncholitis every month since sep. When she was admited in KK in Oct, iasked the doctor if it is asthma, they answered that they don't categorise it as asthma when the child is less than two. However when i visit a doctor last week when megan starts wheezing again, the doctor suggested asthma............ So i am wondering whose word should i take.

Yuki
I do agree with you that it's not about the religion, it's about the heart that matters. For me, I brought my mom along to help in the selecting process as she's a better judge of character than I am. For my part, I just prayed and asked for favor with the maid and the maid has favor with us, more so for Daren. If Daren rejects the maid, means a big no for having her around.
So far, she seems alright, it's her 3rd day with us. I'm trusting the Lord for the best.

mashy
I was thinking of installing web cam, but my hb for the time being not happy that just because we have a maid, spend so much money to do this and that. Maybe will do so in Dec when bonuses come in bah. Maybe install one in the living room and one in my bedroom.

wendyheng,
According to my PD, my BB can eat table food already as long as it is in sizes he can chew on. So far, everythin i eat, he tries a little bit...my sis even gave him fried kway teow....as long as it is not his main meal, i think its ok

yuki/wendyheng - aiyo..no la..not pretty. age catching up..just happen to doll up for a wedding dinner. Caleb's blog--> www.allabtcaleb.blogspot.com

wendy_koh - i have been using nepia on Caleb for very long. personally i find it very good and absorbent. there is no plastic sticker on the diapers which is good as Caleb has sensitive skin. moreover its from Japan. hee.. oh btw, mummies who are trying out the diaper...fyi, there is a nepia seal found on each packet. red colour tat state 1. collect 10 and u can exchange for $10 ntuc voucher. i heard it's till end of dec. so take note

re: maids
yeah its a very difficult topic to discuss. heard many horror stories but there are also nice maids around. i believe in treating them right with trust but then hopefully the trust is not taken for a ride too. i once told my hb..if we have a maid..let's give her off day on weekends as frankly i think as long as the household chores are all done, we don;t really need her during weekends. we can also have our own private family outing. but then, we are also afraid if she mixs with bad company during weekends and get pregnant. it be worst too....and in the end our deposit will be forfeited. haha..so it seems there is no easy way to give maid freedom and then trust that she don't abuse it. like what mamachan says, trust that the LORD watches over her.

yuki

PD categorise as asthma if kenna 3x bronchitis. think Megan also asthma. I just bought a book on asthma. it says if your bb is prone to asthma attacks when getting cold, then you have to try to prevent her from catching a cold. Like don't mix with pp with colds etc.

Diff pp have diff triggers, so u might want to find out what triggers it. So far my boy's is from chicken and colds/flu.

mashybrain - so far Caleb does not have bronchitis but my hb has asthma. everytime Caleb is sick, i ask PD, but he says too young to know if he has or not. do u know at which age will we know if baby has asthma or not?

mummies...any of ur bb are using a headpillow when sleeping? my mum says that its time for Caleb to sleep on one. can we do a vote here to see how many are and not?

Sleeping on pillow
==================

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF

SSF

Dunno at what age. My PD just said if 3x kenna bronchitis, means asthma. My boy has been sick so often. with wheezing. sometimes 2 times in 1 mth.

Sleeping on pillow
==================

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride

ssf, did ur mum say why its time to start to use a pillow? But currently i'm also not using pillow for Caleb too.

Sleeping on pillow
==================
God's child - adult pillow ( super flat kind and broad,prevernt her head fr rolling off the pillow)
Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride

mashy
no lah, didn't buy alot of things for her. I was telling Rachel and Tracy before that before the maid came, my hb enjoys going into Daren's room after he sleeps and just stroke his hair and watch him sleep. With the maid now, he can't do that and also, if he happens to cry at night, we hope to be the ones to attend to him, so I suggested getting those Loft Beds from Ikea, where the below space is empty and can easily put in his baby cot and also won't infringe on her privacy. Should we no longer need the maid after 2 years, the bed can be considered as an investment for Daren to use when he's older and when we have #2. But after much discussing and looking at the price tags, we decided not to lor.

Sleeping on pillow
==================
God's child - adult pillow ( super flat kind and broad,prevernt her head fr rolling off the pillow)
Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan

Hi SSF,

You are pretty!!!

RE :maids

Yes. indeed to draw the line when to be good and when to be strict. After our episode with the mentally ill maid, we told ourselves we have to be strict with them from the start. The agent advise that we do not allow the maid to make phone calls home without going thru the agency etc. When the new maid came (first time in singapore), she's so home sick - we thot it's ok for her to call home .... The next thing we know, we have man calling and looking for her. Anyway, we only know she's married with two kids the day we sent her back when all the while her biodata shows she's single.

Hi Mashy brainz,

What your PD says is quite in line with what the doctor said to me..........My hubby also has asthma. But this doctor actually ask me to let her sleep in aircon room .... when i read we should not let them sleep in aircon room.

Megan is on Ventolin and seretide. Ventolin when she's having cough, Seretide is for preventive measures. Wonder if megan's too young to rely on these medication.

Megan starts wheezing when she has cough and running nose....... not too sure about the food thou.

Hai....... i know what you mean when you show
...... I couldn't sleep the night when i hear the news from the doctor. Keep waking up to check on megan to see if she's breathing properly........

Hi SSF,

I don't think can determine the age....... as i said, my hubby has asthma till 7, my elder girl ashley is ok so far. So don't worry about it.

Sleeping on pillow
==================
Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki

Re: MWL Powr of 3
Yes please! please count me in for cutter. Let me know if you need help to collect - perhaps I can go down tomorrow evening :>

e: MWL Power of 3

upon request, do up a list here for mummies who are interested to get the cutter &amp; tool kit from MWL.

purchase any 3 items of the same brand and shall entitle to 25% discount. promotion till end of Nov.

1) Denmy
2) May ?
3) Cheng (Yes please!!)

1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel

Re: MWL Power of 3

1) Denmy
2) May ?
3) Cheng (Yes please!!)

1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel
5) Flo

Who is collecting the payment for the tool kit? ChickenLittle, will transfer the money for the cutter to you tonite, don't have the DBS login key with me now.

Sleeping on pillow
==================
Flo - small pillow (only when I first put her to bed. She'll roll all over her cot and end up her head is not on the pillow most of the time!!)

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki

Flo
im helping to make the purchase. will update you upon payment.

cheng
i will only be going down on sat the soonest. ok?

hi Rachel
no prob with me. I thot I read from one of the earlier posting that we need to pick up by tomorrow for our reservation, so I thought if no one can make it, I will make a trip down. If no need to pick up by tomorrow, then it would be great if you can pick up on our behalf and we can collect on Sun :> Thanks!

Sleeping on pillow
==================
Chicken Little- Babysafe infant pillow
Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki

re: MWL Power of 3

1) Denmy
2) May ?
3) Cheng ?

1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel

I think I may go for the instant setter leh, I can only work on the scrap book in the middle of the night leh. They din give me stamps for the stuff I bought today. Rachel you want to take my receipt to collect the stamps.

Dadi,
Alamak, Aden called out Da - Di today, so jealous man. First is cheh cheh, now Daddy, when is my turn leh ?

Chickenlittle
i will go direct to Kelly. so no need to rush down tomo to get the stuff. why they did not give you member card leh? is it they run out of card? thats what happen to me the first time i purchase items there.

they selling the instant setter at $50+ ex wor, think you can get cheaper from Clare's friend who owns one.

cheng
yah, will update you =)