(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Selling at $8.12 per set, postage is 80cents for 1 set, $1 for 2 sets.
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
NiCK - qty - colour of brush - collection mode
For eg.
queen - 1 set - blue - Postage

So start the ball rolling (pls amend if necessary):
1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (confirm)
2. May - 1 set - pink - postage / my parents'
3. Sunny - 1 set - pink - Bday Direct
4. Tracy - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
5. Denmy - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (No need to pay)
6. Chicken Little - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
7. valerie - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
8. cheng - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
9. god's child - 1 set- pink-photoshoot
10. sleepingdeer - 1 set - pink-photoshoot
11. rena076 - 5 sets - any colors
12. wenyl - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
13. mamapanda - 2 sets - pink - TBC

DurianLover
Are you going for the photoshoot? When is the photoshoot? I was wondering if I can tompang you to help me collect my toothpaste and spinach (if available) cuz we live so near. Then, I don't have to trouble SY collect spinach for me. At the same time, I can pass u the cash to pay Denmy and Queen at same time.

Rachel,

You go to Kelly as in my ex-colleague ? Thot she on leave now. Will you tell Kelly that I have reserved 3 sets then they wont think I play them out

Ya lor they never give me so the receipt can pass to you to let u have the stamp or combine when you make the purchase.

cheng,
thanks for ur offer of the Nepia diaper! Will let u know if i need it

Wendy,
Sure i can collect ur spinach n toothpaste. No prob
Photoshoot is this Sunday

Re: sleeping on pillow
i put my name down under both categories coz Janelle sometimes sleeps on pillow, and sometimes she doesn't. Well, even if i put her on pillow, by the middle of the night she'd have turned and moved out of the pillow!

Sleeping on pillow
==================
God's child - adult pillow ( super flat kind and broad,prevernt her head fr rolling off the pillow)
Chicken Little- Babysafe infant pillow
durianlover - normal Aussino baby pillow

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover

Ky,

Nice meeting you. You have a very handsome boy leh. Thanks for passing the wings to Tabbi.

Rachel,
I so excited about the scrape booking stuff now. What else do I need to have a good start? Got only 1 month to finish Aden's first year scrape book before his birthday. By the way, you have Clare's fren's contact ? Can help me ask how much she letting go her instant setter ? I think I will still get the tool kit but will get her instant setter on standby if I really cannot do during the day. Hee Hee. Typical kiasu. I override Flo's post just now so better put it in

Re: MWL Power of 3

upon request, do up a list here for mummies who are interested to get the cutter & tool kit from MWL.

purchase any 3 items of the same brand and shall entitle to 25% discount. promotion till end of Nov.

** Cutterpede - ~$44 after discount, originally $58+
1) Denmy
2) May ?
3) Cheng (Yes please!!)

** Tool kit - $67.46 after discount, originally $89.95
1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel
5) Flo

Sleeping on pillow
==================
God's child - adult pillow ( super flat kind and broad,prevernt her head fr rolling off the pillow)

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
sunny ('cos she will roll all over the place, can't zzz at fixed position)

my gal called ma-ma today!!! hehe.... quite sure that she's not asking for milk.

re: wing
just now let my gal try the wing. she was quite excited and curious about it. kept looking back. but the wing got some sharp ends and scratch her hand. luckily no bleeding. so, mummies, check the wing to ensure no sharp edges.

durianlover
Thanks very much. I'll meet u one of these days to pass u the money, ok? Sms me when u're free so I can pop over to pass u the money to pay Tabbi, Denmy and Queen.

Tabby, Denmy, Queen,
Please help me pass my desitin, spinach and toothpaste to durianlover.

SY,
No need collect my spinach for me anymore. I'll be collecting via Durianlover. Thanks for your help.

Tabbi,
I'm still waiting for ur reply on exactly how much I owe u. Do u want me to pay u back in USD or SGD?

So, in total, is this is the amount I owe u ladies :

1. Denmy : $8.93
2. Queen : 2x$8.12=$16.24
3. Tabbi : $6.99(USD/SGD?) + $7.50(USD/SGD?) (x2?)

Sleeping on pillow
==================
mamapanda - Babysafe infant pillow

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
mamapanda

I do give Ariene the babysafe latex pillow but she always end up sleeping elsewhere in the morning. Maybe she doesn't like sleeping on pillows.

Denmy
re: panadol
I do remem my gynae told me to take panadol before when I was pregnant if I have slight fever. However, if the fever is above 39deg, better go back to gynae to check on baby cuz its dangerous for foetus. In any case, if unsure, call gynae or pay him a visit to be sure.

SSF,
Thanks for the info on nepia...I'm keen to let my girl try out 1 or 2 packs. She is currently using pampers, mamy poko and huggies pull up when go out.

Any mummy ordering nepia, can let me tompang to order 2 packs for size L to let my girl try out?

Sleeping on pillow
==================

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
wennykoh (she has been sleeping on her tummy down since birth so can't use pillow)

wendy_koh - i can help you to order 2 packs. but where do u live? I live in Tampines but in law stays at CCK. let me know.

btw, i have 2 enfagrow A+ sachets (35 gm each) + $2 off voucher. any babies on enfagrow and want it..let me know before i put it under the give away thread

CL
it's the top part where there's curve.... ermm don't know how to describe leh. :p she's ok lah. just cried a while. don't worry.
i sayang her, then she continues playing with other stuff liao.

RE: Sleeping on pillow
I cannot post for the poll cos jamie still rely on sarong. Although now she is starting to reject sarong (guess not enough space for her to roll)..if I put her on mattress after she sleep, she will roll here and there.

Flo,
Ok.. Will wait for ur contact. Thanks.

upon request, do up a list here for mummies who are interested to get the cutter & tool kit from MWL.

purchase any 3 items of the same brand and shall entitle to 25% discount. promotion till end of Nov.

1) Denmy
2) May (Yes.. thanks in advance)
3) Cheng (Yes please!!)

1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel
5) Flo

RE: Tool Set
Dunno want to get the tools set or not leh. One set is nicer but I scared buy already dun use leh. Maybe should join Chicken Little to get the instant setter bah. Cos I can only do it at night while Jamie is sleeping. Instant setter no need hammering right? Me abit blur also.

hi Chicken_Little

nice meeting u too ... ben even asked when he can go back to play with the cheh-cheh ... met up with Tabbie later and he really went almost wild playing with the many many toys there. Should we get together to scrap one day? I've got more goodies :>

Tried on the wings ... so lovely, but the small bits of feather keep coming out and Keith initially wanted to pull it off. But later he wanted to taste it. It's a bit wider than the his shoulders ... need to figure how to re-do the straps.

On maid,
I went through a thought-through process of what I wanted. My first priority was Fil because they can speak english. Mine has a serious communications problem though we know she's a very hardworking and honest girl. Took me 10 months to overcome the hurdle and now she's really a wonderful help to me. Christian or not, single or not, Indo or not, I find it's really down to luck and chemistry. I think one thing I have for me is I'm at home so I can keep watch but that's also something that's against me coz I have to see her day in day out. There are probably certain priorities one need to have, eg honesty and love for your kids but somethings you need to close an eye to, eg how things are being done.

Sleeping on pillow
==================

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
wennykoh (she has been sleeping on her tummy down since birth so can't use pillow)
ky (not for my 2 boys)

.ky.

mashy
yah i leave my maid alone with bb most of the time. initially we wanted to monitor thru webcam but then we never really do. come to think of it, we dun really monitor.

mamachan
actually even if got webcam, what can u do when u see something? u can't rush home immediately right? so as long as my boy is alright, i dun really monitor the day to day....

ak,
eat fried kway teow? can their small organs take such oily food?

SSF
i sent in the nepia seals but din get my voucher leh....

today JH called me! for a few nights, he will go mama not very clearly when he wakes up and hb attends to him. but today when i came back and i went to wash my hands b4 carrying him, he clearly said mama..hb so jealous :p

Sleeping on pillow
==================
SY - Babysafe infant pillow (though he ends up somewhere else usually)

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
ky (not for my 2 boys)

SSF,
I live in Simei and can collect from you at Tampines. Do pm me your acc no to tt and also how much for the 2 packs of L size Nepia. Thanks.

rena,
Are u referring to the Nepia delivery in ur last posting? Coz i'm the one who ordered 1 pack of M size from u. Not too sure abt Babylon though. If u're not referring to Nepia delivery then just ignore this msg :p

Ssf,

can i have the samples? thanks a lot

RE: Talking

Eljah can call papa , daddy and ma ma and elijah..

Nowadays he is getting more noti and likes to throw temper.. he also refuse his stroller..

RE: teeth

Elijah now have 4 teeth.. just saw that his two top teeth quite big.. I am using the finger toothbrush for him and he likes it .. at first he refuse to open his mouth but after two tries he got hook on to the toothpaste

my mobile phone
Did anyone of you try to call me today. I've got like 20 missed calls but not able to check from who. My phone's gone bonkers liao. Buttons are jammed. So cannot call out, sms, and access it's functions... will try to get a new phone tmr. Meanwhile bear with me ok? Cindy, did you try to call me? When do you want the wings? photoshoot? or leave at Robinson outlet?

Mamapanda,
Collection of spinach via durianlover at photoshoot noted.

re: Panadol
thanks ladies for your info. Is it the regular Panadol which I can take only or is Panadol Extra fine? I remember that BFing mum can only take the regular Panadol.

SSF, I want the Enfagrow and voucher please... thanks!!!!!!!

1) Denmy
3) Cheng (Yes please!!)

1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel
5) Flo
6)
Anyone else? May, hurry! Make up your mind!!! Rachel going to buy this Sat liao. We need sets of 3'sssssss....

Sleeping on pillow
==================

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
ky (not for my 2 boys)
denmy (might start him at 1yr++)

ChickenLittle,
Think I forgot to answer your question 2 nights ago... Keenan really has 1 line on each thigh only lor.....

Maid and wireless cam
I'm having one fixed by my contractor while he is renovating my place. He suggested 1 in the living room and 1 in the kitchen... I'm thinking if i should also have 1 in the children's room... I would feel 'safer' if I'd have to leave Keenan alone with the maid in the beginning. Not sure if I want to let my new maid know abt the camera though...

how about a poll?

Let the maid know abt webcam
=============================
1)

Don't let the maid know
========================
1)

Denmy
hahaha! You really more kan chiong than Rachel and Chicken Little and I combined. Hehehe.

May
You dun have to get the exact full tool kit as us, so long you make a purchase of a product under the same branding as the tool kits i.e Making memories product, we'll till be entitiled to 25%.

Rena
Elijah very good. Seems quite well developed in his speech =) Wished Daren would also be more direct and verbal in calling daddy or mummy.

Chicken Little
I've placed order for the Nepia liaoz. They will be delivering next Monday. If you don't mind, can offset $14 from the cutter you helped me purchase?

Rachel
If you don't mind can I take Chicken-Little's reciept and claim stamps? I'll help the mummies make purchase for the tool sets too, can? =)

Mashy
Sorry didn't answer your qns direct. If we do install a web cam, yes we would tell the maid, telling her it's for her safety and make sure we don't wrong her in anyway.

SY
It's true that we can't rush home to moment we see something wrong but in a way, it makes them aware that they are being watched and cannot be up to no good. But if the maid still very errant and refuse to change, then you have evidence against her. I won't expect to check every hour on the hour either, but the occasional checks will help I guess.

Denmy
I personally think it's good to let them know. They might be scared of it, but assure her to be normal and be herself. If conscious is clear, she would really be herself and go about doing what is needed and required of her.

how about a poll?

Let the maid know abt webcam in Denmy's home
1) MamaChan

Don't let the maid know
========================
1)

Mamachan,
hmmm, very good way of putting it. I'd probably use this on my maid then. I'm only worried that she might think that we don't trust her at all (which is quite true in the beginning) and she has to live every second of her life being watched by 'big brother'. Not a very nice feeling at all for anyone.

Rena, sure or not? We go half-half la... care and share mah...

wendy_koh - oh simei is near my place. ok! i will order tomorrow then. Can you PM me your contact no so that I can get in touch with you once it arrives. u can pay me when it is here. it will be $28 then for 2 packs.

rena/denmy - oh so who shld i pass the samples and voucher to? hee..or one take the 2 sachets and one of you take the voucher lor? win win situation. haha..anyway, let me know..and how to pass har? elijah's bd party?

mamachan - wow..tough qn. hmm..i think for me i will not let the maid know. one thing is not to make her feel so stress out and the other is to test her real personality and know how is she really like inside and outside the hse.

1) MamaChan

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF

1) MamaChan

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF
2) Wenyl (tats the whole purpose of a webcam. Haahaa! Cos they come in small & unnoticable sizes)

1) MamaChan

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF
2) Wenyl (tats the whole purpose of a webcam. Haahaa! Cos they come in small & unnoticable sizes)
3) wennykoh

I will not let maid know, as I want to see whether what kind of person she is in front and at the back of the employer. Can I trust her in taking care of my bb.

If she finds out eventually, I will just say I miss my bb at work and would like to know what she has been doing and developing each day.

Sleeping on pillow
==================
SH - Babysafe infant pillow

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
ky (not for my 2 boys)

SY,
So good. JH can call mama

Rena,
Elijah even better. Can even call his own name liao.

JW still babbling. Sometime he will call ma...sometime papa...but we doubt he knows wat he is saying. coz quite random. Still waiting for the day when he will look at me and call mama clearly

1) MamaChan
2) Flo

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF
3) wennykoh

I suppose the webcam will be installed before the maid arrive? In this case, you can tell the maid that you didn't install the webcam to watch over her, it is there all along. Also is meant for you to make sure nobody breaks into the house when no one is at home?

SY
As mamachan said, is not really to be able to rush home in time. Is more to be aware what the maid is up to alone with the bb at home. I've heard too many horrid story about maid bring her Blangadashish lover home for hanky panky biz, not attending to bb and let bb cry for hours, beating the kids etc. In fact my cousin's fren discovered her maid contracted VD when she brought her for her regular checkup. Subsequently her neighbour told her that her maid had been bringing Blangadashish worker home in the afternoon to do "side biz". Luckily for her case the maid is alone at home. Can you imagine the kind of "danger" our bb are exposed to esp if it's bb gal.

ChickenLittle
Have transferred the money for the cutter to your POSB account. Thanks

May
I've actually PM you the mattress contact yesterday afternoon. Pls let me know if you didn't receive cos the PM doesn't seems to work all the time these days.

Rena,

Elijah so clever.

SY, Sunny,

I so envy now Aden only call Da-di and Cheh cheh. These 2 I am quite sure because he will always look at them. When hb goes out in the morning, he will scream Da-di or da-da to be brought to nanny place. He only smile at me. sob sob

Denmy,
So keenan has 1 fold. Hee Hee, then you see your next baby will have any fold or not. If 2 folds, you can try for 4th one.

In case mummies are wondering what we are talking about, my best fren's mummy will always examine my kids' thigh when they are baby.

Charmaine has got 1 fold in each thigh so she says next one is boy. So pop Aden, but Aden though fat does not have any fold on his thigh so she says no more 3rd kid for me. If baby has got 2 folds on each thigh , next one should be gal. Hee hee, must ask Tabbi and Esther to check babies and see how accurate this is.

1) MamaChan

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF
3) wennykoh
4) Chicken Little

Initially when we were planning to have maid though now my hubby says no. The first thing we thought of is to install the webcam, and the singtel package is quite good. I will put in kitchen and living room too. As for rooms, if the maid is sleeping in the same room, then not appropriate. Should install where kids are usually in. We will not tell, we were thinking of putting 2 in the living where the speakers are so it looks like part of the sound system hee hee

May,

Scrapbook toolkits

I think Clare's fren is selling off her second hand instant setter. Rachel will help me check how much it is. I will still join them to buy the making memories tools , may or may not be the tool kit. Then will get her instant setter if price is good as standby in case I can only do it at night.

If you only want to get the instant setter, it is oso under making memories so you may join the group to buy at 25% discount, the price is 50 plus before discount.

KY,

Thanks for your invite. Will need your expert advice too. Does your boy attend any play group now ?

1) MamaChan

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF
3) wennykoh
4) Chicken Little
5) God's child

I also wont choose to let the maid know cos some maids can be super hurt by the fact tat we have a webcam though it might be cos we wana monitor bb, watch them develope/ aldy intsalled before she comes... maids think differently,mindset though simple but complex... my first maid was crying and ranting bout how we do not trust her to be alone at home and tat she feel so super hurt blah blah.. and also, i feel tat its not so nice being watched or knowing tat u r being watched... just my opinion la...

CL
mayb Aden is calling from his heart though no sound yet. soon lah.

oh... my gal has more than 2 folds leh. haha... what does that mean?

Flo
which matteress contact are u talking abt?
Is the one u got for Melody with the side fold up panel??
If thats the one can PM me or sms me too?

Re: sleeping prob
Kaelyn simply refuse to sleep in her cot these days. I'm talking to HB not to let her sleep in mattress instead beside our bed.
But HB want to Co sleep with BB...cos he scare if put bb on matteress she will crawl around in the nite when we are sound asleep and dunno.
At least co sleep... bb crawl on us and we know..
I cannot agree with his reasoning lor...cos if we are sound asleep...there are chances bb will roll of the bed mah.
I dun wan to co sleep with BB and dun wan to make it hard to keep her out this habit in future when she is bigger.

Even has a big arguement with HB last nite abt where to let Kaelyn sleep.Haizzz

P/s : I tried out the cry out method.. sucessful initially. Then Kaelyn back to very bad reaction. She vomit her milk or dinner aaaaafter excessive crying.
SOmetimes work sometimes dun...

mummies... any advice

1) Denmy
3) Cheng (Yes please!!)

1) chickenlittle
2) mamachan
3) Denmy
4) rachel
5) Flo
6)

Mummies, what do you think of this tool kit which I think it is 60 plus. I saw this next to the kit we used at the workshop, it includes

Eyelet setter
Hammer
2 paper needles
Round-ended pliers
Interchangeable hole punch
Reverse-action tweezers
Paper piercer
Tin case

http://www.makingmemories.com/products/tools/toolkit.cfm

Would this be more useful and economical ?

588419.jpg

Sleeping on pillow
==================
SH - Babysafe infant pillow

Not sleeping on pillow
======================
SSF
sept03bride
MamaChan
Yuki
durianlover
ky (not for my 2 boys)
wendyheng (He cant slp in fixed position too)

Cookie,

Last time Charmaine used to co-sleep with us, then we quickly adjust to her own bed beside us , and move her to her room thereafter. Now Aden and Charmaine sleep in the same room. I feel it will be better for you to train from young for her to sleep in another room.

I read a book for them everyday before bed, play the music, dim the lights then sit with them for a while till they sleep then I leave the room. Usually in the beginning they just need assurance that someone is with them

Sunny,

I think 2 folds or more still mean gal gal leh. But these are all old wive's tale lah

CL
really? hehe.. ok ok.. then hb will be disappointed ... 'cos he wants a boy boy to play with him on rough games... anyway, still don't know when to try #2 lah.

Chicken little,
if you are purchasing the tool set that you post can buy for me too.. recently very busy therefore may not be able to track so often.. and coz hb jsut went to china .. so it is worse...

1) MamaChan

Don't let the maid know
========================
1) SSF
3) wennykoh
4) Chicken Little
5) God's child
6) sleepingdeer

Demny,
I won't let the maid know.... the paranoid me thinks, what if the maid is psycho and she knows about the webcam... she can go hide in a corner and do something to the baby still right? Actually, with kids around, the webcam is more for their own safety then anything else, so I feel dun need to tell... I rather be paranoid than regret anything... if your maid turns out to be good and honest and treat the kids well, then switch the webcam off when you dun need it later... but I agree, only in places where the kids usually are, and not in her bedroom etc...

Cookie,
personally I feel that letting babies sleep on the bed with parents can be pretty dangerous, unless your mattress is on the floor. Babies can roll around alot, and fall off. Also, sometimes we may accidently squash them or drop a pillow onto their faces. I also read that babies who sleep with parents tend to sleep poorer, and dun have a good night sleep, same with parents. So good to instill good sleeping habits when they are young, rather than lots of headache later when they start growing up and know how to demand for things. My ex-boss who sleeps with her son really regrets starting this habit... now the son is coming to 4 and still insists on sleeping with the mum. He can't get to sleep without her, and will whine and cry and stick to her like superglue if she tries to leave the room.