(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Queen,
me too!

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Selling at $8.12 per set, postage is 80cents for 1 set, $1 for 2 sets.
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
NiCK - qty - colour of brush - collection mode
For eg.
queen - 1 set - blue - Postage

So start the ball rolling (pls amend if necessary):
1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (confirm)
2. May - 1 set - pink - postage / my parents'
3. Sunny - 1 set - pink - Bday Direct
4. Tracy - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
5. Denmy - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (No need to pay)
6. Chicken Little - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
7. valerie - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
8. cheng - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
9. god's child - 1 set- pink-photoshoot
10. sleepingdeer - 1 set - pink-photoshoot

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy (edited) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total:
M-19pcs
L-13pcs
M or L-2pc

Sizing info is as follows:
M: 6-12kg (48 pcs for $22.90; 1pc/$0.477)
L: 10-14kg (42pcs for $20.90; 1 pc/$0.498)

Florence to have the remainder of M size pack.
Chicken Little to have the remainder of L size pack.

SL, Babylon,
There are more than enough to share, please confirm the size and nos. of diapers you want.
mime_msexcel.gif

Pigeon Diapers List 21-11-06.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Queen,
me too!

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
For eg.

11. rena076 - 5 sets - any colors

Mamachan,
Wow Daren can walk so well! Must be really tougher taking care of him now that he can walk. I foresee busier days as our babies grow older! Hope he gets well soon

Precious Moments,
Oh are you alright? Sounds like a bad fall! Take care.

RE: Nepia
Thanks for the Nepia contact!
Anyone wants to share 1 carton of Nepia with me? I feel like buying 1 packet just to try out Nepia coz i've never tried it before (erm, as in, my baby has never tried it). But would like to start off with 1 pack. 1 carton has 4 packets. Anyone keen to share pls let me know!

Baby Spinach BP 4 Via Denmy
Current allotment of spinach: 3 ctns x 1.5kg shared between 10 pax = 450 grams each
Please pay me via funds transfer into my account: <font color="ff0000">DBS Savings 026-5-012408</font>. Thanks.
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Weight in Grams</TD><TD>Amt. to be Paid</TD><TD>Payment Status</TD><TD>Collection Point </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Robinson Centre </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Esh_mummy</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Robinson Centre </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Photoshoot </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mamachan's colleague</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>photoshoot c/o Mamachan </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Photoshoot </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Photoshoot </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Photoshoot </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris c/o SY </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>450</TD><TD>$8.93</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks for your concern and well wishes. Today is slightly better for Daren and myself. He finished his porridge (usual portion) for Lunch and Dinner. Considered not bad as compared to Monday. HOwever, milk intake is quite low, he still drinks but only 80 - 100ml out of 180ml of milk. Decided not to force him to drink more least he gets phobia of it. Hope when he recovers, his appetite will be back with a vengeance.

New Maid
Overall I'm quite pleased with her. Lots of initiative and common sense. Hb and I sat down with her just now while Daren was rolling himself in the cot to sleep, to talk about our expectations and also Daren's schedule. So far seems alright, and she's well aware of what's required of her via MOM. Tomorrow I'll be leaving Daren with her at home instead of IFC as he's still having this cough. My mom will be coming to my place in the morning to supervise her. I hope for the best that she'll be this good over time.

durianlover/SH
Yah, Daren keeps me super busy with his walking about, but yet I try not to be overprotective with him losing balance while walking at times. I'm the "he-don't-fall-he-won't learn" type. But of course when he goes near my electrical sockets I'll jump on him. I'll close the bedroom doors and close the sliding door to the kitchen so that he has less place to explore. He loves to ransack my bookshelf where the magazines are and just go through the magazines and tear the pages apart.

Once very funny. He kinda tore out the cover page of SHAPE magazine where there's a model in bikini. He took the page and with a gleeful look on his face, walk into his room with the page. *faintz* I asked him," Son, you start so young ah? Have pin-ups of sexy girls??!!" (as though he understood)

Rena,
Can i tompang 1 pkt Size L? Thot of letting Ethan try again. If cannot, its ok. I can share with durianlover.

e. 1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
For eg.

11. rena076 - 5 sets - any colors
12. wenyl - 1 set - blue - photoshoot

Mamachan,
Waahaahaa! Daren sure starts young wor! Hope he recovers in time for the photoshoot. Good to hear that ur new maid has arrived &amp; adjusting well to ur family.

Re: Rashes
Ethan is having bad rash on his upper body after recovering from his fever &amp; flu last week. So sad. Dunno if can let him go naked for the photoshoot. Hiaz!

Sunny
Re: location for the photoshot
my fren is proposing Eco garden. Do login to the yahoo group account for more updates.

AK
I guess Ryan prob got the virus from adults around him. Hope he get well soon. Thanks for the offer on the forumla milk. I've tried a no of brands too - similiac, mamil gold, Nan, promil and enfapro. My gal seems to take similac and enfapro slightly better. Nan is the worst.

MamaChan
Good to hear that Daren is feeling better and you're happy with your new maid. Hopefully Daren doesn't fall sick so frequently after he stop going to IFC. Your description of Daren and the Shape magazine is so funny. Oh Mel loves to aim for the TV, switches and kitchen!!!

Nepia,

Is it good ? Who else in west is ordering big sizes that Aden fit can I tompang 1 pack to try?

Mamachan,

Sorry last evening raining could not ask you more on how Daren is. He is really cute , walking and the magazine. Learning fast hor. I think if I show Aden probably he will give me a blank look

Denmy,

My dr n gynae says ok but I always ren even medicine prescribe by dr , I tried not to eat at all.

Re. Birthday Direct
Mummies, bad news. I got an email from them yesterday that they cannot proceed with my order becasue they have this Address Verification System which verifies addresses on credit cards. Apparently they have problem getting my non-US issued card successfully verified. I'll try to call them tonight and see how it goes...
So for Spree 2, pls hold your orders first.
If you prefer not to wait, perhaps you can see if Tan Leng Leng is still organising the spree. Apparently, she has done like several birthday direct sprees successfully. I'll check with her.

In fact i missed out your posts on bathing baby after swimming. Had brought my son to the pool at Safra yishun. He liked the water, but strange is he dun feel comfortable with the wetsuit on his body. He kips tugging and ripping the suits and cried when he cant get the suits off from his body.

We gave up and I bring him to wash up, and only to realised that he had got lots of red patches (seems like rashes) on his body. Might be the wetsuit is too pricky, i think.

<font color="aa00aa">Linda, Eshmummy</font>
Thx for your advise. U mean u jus pour the Hot water (from thermal flask) onto the towel and rub on baby body arh.. Wont it be too hot that, scared it might scald baby. or do u bring a basin to mixed the hot and some cold water. Sorry hor, for askig such "no brain" question.

<font color="aa00aa">Missy</font>
U mentioned about suntec pool.. where is it arh, is it your condo pool? haha.. e veri "sua-ku" wan.. only know of places ard the west area.

Customised Romper
As per request , I have checked with the printer as follows :
1) ok to print on coloured tees but must be 100% cotton
2) Printing on used rompers does not have good results due to change in fiber texture after wash but if we want they will still do it for us

precious moment - no la not condo pool. hehee..its my hb office. they allow tenants to access to the open air pool. it is also the same place where aqua duck conduct their swimming lessons.

mamachan - good to hear that you are adapting well to your new maid. how much are you paying per mth har? all in all the costs i mean. so does that mean Daren will stop going to infant care?

Denmy
re: taking Panadol during pregnancy
Can or not?
can. Just give your gynae a call if you are uncertain.

Rachel ... u bought the cutterpede???? *jealous*

.ky.

babylon,
Hahahaaa the pics of Damien are soo funny! He really hates the wings! Oh no...how?? Is it coz the straps are too tight? Or are the straps adjustable? i hv yet to collect my wings from rachel...scared janelle also won't like it!

SSF
So far, for her being here, we pay $530 ($200 for levy, the rest salary). Agent fee is $480 (coz we didn't pay upfront for the 1st 6 months for her repayment, doing it in instalments). Yes, I'll be withdrawing Daren from IFC, his last day is 30th November. I think whatever we are paying for IFC + taxi + pd consultant and medical + part-time domestic cleaner, might as well get a maid and save our time from being perpectually late for work. My work place are quite flexible.

FLo
Yes, partly one of the reason why we finally settle for the maid option is so that Daren would get sick less often. Each time he gets sick, my hb and I stress and our bank account also stress. I find that the ventilation in IFC is not very fantastic and they are in air-con most of the time, even though they have a air filter system. The only time they are not in air-con is during porridge time and bathing time.

Queen
I had the same problem when I tried to order from Banana Republic previously. Which vpost address did you use? Compton, California or Portland, Oregon? When I type my credit card address as Vpost mailing address, it rejected when I used compton, california and went thru when I changed to Portland, Oregon instead. Anyway I realised it's better to use Portland, Oregon cos is tax free
Hope this works.

durianlover,
the strip is very loose...try to let your bb try first before going for the photoshop...i think maybe i tie it and was too thight for him..will try to sew tonite and let him try again

babylon
I let kaelyn tried last nite too... it is very loose.. plus I find the strap postion is too wide for kaelyn so even if I make it very tight.. it's looks like falling out from the shoulder..

Kaelyn is very curious with wing... good thing is never cry lor...

Chicken Little
I plan to order the Nepia diapers, 2 cartons, i dun mind sharing one pack with you. I plan to order 3 M and 5 L, if you want, can share in the L one pack =) You keen?

babylon
Oh dear, Damien looks scared. Maybe not use to it yet bah. I let Daren try last night, he kept turning around to look at it and tried to grab it. He has his shirt on though.

Babylon
Oh Damien really hates the wing har. I tired on Mel yesterday, she's seems fine with it. Maybe cos she's too busy meddling my stuff in the room plus I've yet to sew the strap and she has her clothes on! Will shorten the strap and see how

Mamachan
Yes, my colic's son is in IFC as well and often fall sick too. I guess as you say the aircon is on most of the time and if one bb fall sick, it will spread to the rest.

Thanks Mamachan,
Ok to share the diapers.

Babylon,
Damien realli look terrified leh. Maybe this time before he try it on let him touch touch feel that it is not scary.

IFC / Childcare
Hmm, now I am worried liao. I intend to send Charmaine to childcare sine I will be going back full time next year. If she falls sick and bring the virus then aden ganna I will have headache man

Sleepingdeer,
I sms you. Reply me when u see it ok.

KY/ Preciousmomemt,

I will sms you on my way home then you can come over to pick up the wings.

babylon,
Your boy is so cute.

Queen,
I would collect from ur parents also for the toothpaste. Can save u trouble to post. Let me know when it is there. Then I collect all together at once? Thanks.

Mamachan,
Good to hear that the new maid is here!

RE: New Work
Started work yday. So tired so never check forum at night. Now at work.. luckily can msn and chk forum. Hooray!! now no need to go back to catch up so much already. So far the work is ok.. still learning. Sort of like promotion for me.. so hopefully I can afford a maid when I have my no. 2. As I dun think my mum can cope with 2 little monsters!

THANKS MUMMIES FOR YOUR WISHES TO MY NEW JOB ~!

babylon,
damien really seems to hate the wings! I have yet to let charmaine try - mus really let her try tonight.

Florence,
I only have 2 addys for my vpost. 1 California and 1 Compton - where to find the oregon addy?

speaking of which, I wanted to get some stuff from www.nordstrom.com. Anyone wants to tompang and buy anything? demny/tabby, they have veyr nice maternity clothes!

denmy,
for the nappies, I think I will have the M size one. Can save 2 pcs for me pls? Thks!

WAH may and Babylon,

you all so good hor .. easily get at job...

RE: angry

HB going china again.. this time he did mention to me but did not tell me when and it was thru my sil then i realise that he is leaving tomorrow. I was so angry and confronted him.. he was upset and scolded me.. so angry..

babylon,
after seeing damien's pics, i confirm must let caleb try on the wings 1st. Very scared he will have the same kinda reaction man.

SL
Is state on the first page when u logon to Vpostusa. The 2 addresses are:

2960 East Victoria Street
c/o MERIDIAN IQ
Compton, California 90221
Tel: (310)-7621340

And

8548 NE Alderwood Road
Portland, Oregon 97220
Tel: (503)-736-5968

I think they added oregon recently.

Rena
Dun be angry with hb, I think he didn't tell you the exact date cos scared u angry with him.

Hi May - Good to hear that you like your new job

Mamachan - Yours is a filipino maid rite plus no day off rite? Aft scouting for maid the last round, I know that maths for the maids...haha...

Babylon - Now that u've reminded us, I shall try the wings on Cephas tonite to test his reaction. From what I know of him, he's likely to be chasing aft it...shd be turning ard to keep grabbing it.

chicken little
No need to headache. I think for Charmaine at child-care, most likely it's non-air con surroundings bah. Good to check it out. Also then you might want to consider having aden or charmaine to go for pneumococcal jab. And at her age, I think her immune system is more or less built up as compared to our babies who are below 1 years of age. It gets better as they grow older.

re: Feather Wing strap too loose

find the strap too loose and wide apart, thus causing the strap to fall off our babies shoulder even if we shorten the lenght of the strap. another way to make it better for wearing should be sewing the 2 straps together at the top or bottom ends of the strap. making a V shape with the 2 straps. hopefully mummies know what i mean =p

Rena
if can, talk to your hb and put your feeling across to him. to me, its not healthy with the way he handle this traveling issue. the least he can do to reduce your stress is to inform you when he has to leave for his trip so you can be prepare... have a good talk.

RE: wings
Humm, maybe we all have to warm up our bb and let them wear the wings these few days for them to get used to it. I can't imagine if on Sun some bb cry, some try to pull out the wings and the rest follow...oh it will be like first day of kindergarden.

Hi may,

glad that your new job is going well.

Rena,
I can understand how you feel. Cos my hubby's new job needs him to travel quite frequently and at short notice. Many times I feel so angry with him that the notice period is short even though I know that he can't help it. But I will still feel angry with him cos it upsets my plans. I am also working and need to plan so that there's someone taking care of charmaine and I can get to work on time. But I guess at the end of the day, there's really nothing that we can do abt it so let it be hor. I am still learning and adjusting to it as well.

Ya, mummies,

Let your babies try out the wings. Different babies really have different reaction.

Mamachan,

The childcare I am trying out is near hubby's workplace Del care. She chosen Del care over Learning vision because of the aircon, clean toilet, gym and music room. Thanks for your advise, Both are on pneu jab liao. Aden will have his final one at 1 year old

Mummies interested in customised romper. How huh ?
As per request , I have checked with the printer as follows :
1) ok to print on coloured tees but must be 100% cotton
2) Printing on used rompers does not have good results due to change in fiber texture after wash but if we want they will still do it for

Are you going to buy a new piece again ? If yes, I may drop by PS later on. I oredi washed the romper leh.

chicken little
wah, Charmaine gets to choose her own child care ah? haha. Well, just make sure she has to watch her own personal hygiene i.e. washing hands before and after meals, if cough and sneeze to cover her mouth. I'll teach Daren that when he grows older.

Rena
Oh dear. Cool down cool down. Really do have a heart to heart talk with hb when he gets back. I think for now, no use to exchange angry words for the time being. Let him know that you appreciate knowing when he's travelling a few days before, not one or 2 days before. Don't stress out k? Sumo needs a happy mummy to care for him.

so many postings! can't catch up.

was so busy at work yesterday.

babylon
the pic of damien so funny.

JH still sick. any thing i can do to make him better soon?

sl, rena
i can understand how u feel. hb has been travelling more frequently since last year and each time he travels, i really feel quite pissed esp when JH is very difficult to handle. plus he doesn't like me to go back to my mum's place to stay.

is it possible to travel together with hb? i m looking at going on the next trip with him.

Rena,

Dun be angry with hb. I think given a choice he will choose not to fly so frequently too. Next year onwards I will be the flying away mummy, my job requires me to fly too and within short notice. Sigh, oredi told hubby liao. Ha ha but no diff to him because I still be the one making the arrangement for the kids before flying man.

MWL Paper cutters.
Because of the power of 3, you can purchase 3 product of the same brand and enjoy 25%. So any mummies wants to get the paper cutters, then we can enjoy 25% leh if we get 3. If yes I rushing to buy before going home during lunch

rena,
Stay cool...like what rachel said, have a good talk with hb yeah? Silent wars are not helpful. Hope u both can sort things out!
Re: Nepia
Hv u ordered for me already? If so, may i know when's the delivery date? Coz we stay rather far from each other and it only makes sense for me to tompang on ur order if they can deliver by Sat so i can get from u on Sun at Botanic Gdns. Sorry if it sounds very mah fan but u can just exclude me if it's too troublesome for u yeah? Thanks!