(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

May,

<font color="0000ff">re: Eggie</font>
So far Cindy, Cookie and I are going down her place this Sat to collect for the following mummies and we have a list of the items liao. We've been corresponding via email. I will forward our latest email to you for reference.

We can collect the $1 for you but you have to write, call and even sms eggie numerous times until you get a confirmation from her 1st. Otherwise she will play punk again.

1. Cookie
2. Cindy
3. Denmy
4. Sept03Bride
5. Celine77
6. May (?)

Re. Photoshoot - Rompers or not?
Are we going to standardise the babies' dress code for the photoshoot? As in all wear rompers or all don't wear or as preferred? Cos if have to standardise and majority going to wear rompers, I have to prepare one for Isaac. Will it be plain white rompers?

Chicken Little,
Thanks for the help on the wings and customised rompers! I'll TT to you by Thursday night.

Managed to sneaked out for an hour to friend's place while Ashley was asleep (MIL at home)... Bad news is she did not managed to download the pictures into a disc for me cos she was busy at work (PTWM/SAHM). Good news is she passed me LOADS of stuff to bring back home to show you all...HB had to load the boxes onto Ashley's pram in the car and wheeled it home haha.. there're LOTS of embellishments (eg eyeletss/brads/Rub-Ons/Tags/Photo Corners/etc), plain coloured cardstocks, abit of pattern papper and so on.... too late now so dun have time to take photos except for the hole puncher and eyelett setter:

579687.jpg

Re Hole Puncher/Eyelet Setter @ $4.50 per pack
This is a "1/8 inch single size" pack which only sets 1/8 inch eyelets or punch 1/8 inch hole... 1/8 inch types are the ones we used in class and is the most standard eyelet size commonly used.

Re Making Memories Deluxe Tool Kit / Instant Setter
Checked with my friend... she did not order but if we have enough other orders to put together she can place order for us. Thing is she strongly feels that it is not worth it to spend $70-$80 on the Deluxe Tool Kit cos many items (eg metal ruler/tweezer/craft knife/hammer) can be easily replaced with cheaper alernatives. She would rather the money be spent on other items. As for Instant Setter, I have already listed out the negative points earlier mentioned by her. Again, if really wan to order can also. Price will be competitve, just that need to wait.

Re: Positive Babies Class

Tracy,
Did you sms me on Tue afternoon regarding the class. Sorry was so busy with work that it slipped my mind to reply. Was trying to get hold of hb to check if he's interested, but couldn't get hold of him as he was in a meeting. Then turned around and promptly forgot abt the sms.

Sigh....really very bad memory recently. This kind of thing keeps happening to me. Sometime it can take a few days (when i am clearing my sms inbox) to realised that I didn't reply some friends :-(

From wat i am reading...the pte class is off? Sorry for not replying earlier.

Cookie,
I think u probably tired and forgot abt it. My hb does it all the time. I witness him doing it and yet the next day he will insist that he didn't. There was once, he actually made it out of bed and joined me in the living room. Then he promptly fell asleep.

After i finish the show, i woke him up to go back to the room to sleep. However, the next morning, he insisted that he slept in the room throughout the nite.

Actually tried to post the previous posting yesterday nite. However the site was under maintenance so cannot post. One day didn't access the internet and there are so many posts liao. Din managed to touch the net coz JW suddenly came down with flu and fever. Whole day and yet fever won't subside.

To make it worse...i was down at the same time with severe diarrhea. Wah...had to run to the toilet 10 over times yesterday nite until managed to see a doc in the morning. Faintz...

Gymboree trial lesson @ vivo city
========================
let's put our names down so that the organiser can keep track.

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny
10) ky
11) Flo
12) sl
13) SH

Clare,
I am ok with the $4.50 pack. But do we have to purchase the hammer? I was thinking..if we need to get hammer. I can pop by Daiso IMM to check if they sell small hammer and I can help u gals to get it at $2. Or ur fren can help us get too?

SH,

Hope u and baby are fine now.

Clare,

Me ok with naked as 1st choice. But will it be better to prepare a white romper in case it rains and we may have to shift to indoor ?

<u>Feather Wings</u>:
Supplier delivering on 17 Nov Fri evening instead of tomorrow. Please indicate your collection point too. Collection point as follows :
1) North (Upper Thomson)or City - SL
2) East (Pasir Ris)- Denmy
3) Woodlands - Flo
4) CCK - Chicken Little

Current order 34 Wings. If any mummies have not include your order in the table, please include your name and make the payment by 17 Nov Friday 12 noon.

<font color="0000ff">Payment details:
Amount: $15 per pair
Account : POSB current 757-03942-7
Bank code : 7171
Branch Code 163 Yew Tee Branch

Please include your Nick in the transfer, kindly pm me your nick, transfer amount, time of transfer and reference no.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Collection Point</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Cindy </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE: Yahoo Group Account for photoshot

All have joined the yahoo group account except:

Lingbel
God's Child
Babylon
MamaChan
Sunny
Tabbiesus (still in US)

Did you receive the invite? If not will ask my fren to resend. BTW, any mommy know where is Lingbel? She seems to MIA for a while oredi.

cookie
let my gal try the rompers already. it's quite big leh. still got about 8 cm to grow to fit into the rompers. haha... i will still get it lah so that logistic wise won't be too much hassle for CL.

chicken little
could i pay you the wing and romper on saturday when we meet? let me know how much the romper is hor.

hi all mummies,
i hope u all still rem me. i know i seldom contribute but i do try to read up once in a while to keep myself updated. anyway i can see u all are having fun with all the activites and gathering. will try to contribute more often but i will defnitely continue to read this forum as all of u are one friendly bunch of mummies.

hehe counting down to almost 1 year of motherhood for most of us.. (except those with 2 or more kids already)

<font color="0000ff">Chicken Little</font>

Will trf the monies to you this evening..
Forgot to bring my handphone, thus unable to received the security code for adding new payee via internet banking.

Anyway, can pm me your handphone number.. Will drop by your place after work (on friday) to collect the wing..

A big THANK for your effort
579903.gif

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday after work or saturday)
minimum 4 to start.

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday - I get to claim time off!)
2) Rachel (wkday) - morning
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - best 1st week of Dec
5) ky (wkend)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
9) Cookie
10) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Cost: $35

gave MWL a call on the date and time slot in dec. most weekends are blocked out. as we all know, year end, lots of private parties and events. think its kind of tough to have weekend classes now...

inorder to have our classes in dec, we need to give our confirmation to MWL latest by coming monday (20th nov).

a minimum of 8 headcounts for the class to start, but of coz i can work that out with MWL if we cant reach it.

note: do highlight whether you are fine with wkday or wkend. as mentioned earlier, dec wkend are mostly blocked. is weekday fine for some of you ladies? morning / afternoon / evening?

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
5) ky (wkend)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
9) Cookie
11) sleepingdeer
12)

gave MWL a call on the date and time slot in dec. most weekends are blocked out. as we all know, year end, lots of private parties and events. think its kind of tough to have weekend classes now...

inorder to have our classes in dec, we need to give our confirmation to MWL latest by coming monday (20th nov).

a minimum of 8 headcounts for the class to start, but of coz i can work that out with MWL if we cant reach it.

note: do highlight whether you are fine with wkday or wkend. as mentioned earlier, dec wkend are mostly blocked. is weekday fine for some of you ladies? morning / afternoon / evening?

scrapbook workshop,
erm.. actually i will prefer to attend the beginner workshop at MWL. Hope to have the proper guidance to kick start my scrapbook journey. No offence hor Rachel...
heehee

Clare,
1) May
2) Mongs

Clare,
I am going to send you a email on the items that I want from dcwv. Please check for me. thanks!

Supposed to leave for HK this weekend and be back on 25 Nov (JUST before our photoshoot!) cos HB had to work there for a week... But to date his trip is still not confirmed yet so irritaiting... dunno to pack or not to pack, esp when we're bringing Ashley along so I'm so scared I would miss out on somethings. HB say if not next week then it should be the week after, which meant we may have to leave BEFORE the photoshoot on 26 Nov... If that's the case dunno if I should skip the photoshoot OR I bring Ashley and join him later (i.e Monday). Sigh...

Anyway, IF i am not going this weekend, any mummy keen to meet up on Sat to see what are the stocks (for scrapbooking) I brought back?

May,
Yeah both me &amp; my friend also bought our hammer from Daiso for $2 only hee hee... not as cute n mini as the tool kit's but its CHEAP!!! =)

Mongs,
No problem, but i can only check my mail tonight when I'm home. =)

Hi Clare,
Meet Saturday wat time n where? i'll need to bring Eshley along as HB going canoeing with his sunday school students...

Hi Chicken Little

Just transfer $$ under "KY" (txn : 921808129). I can pick up at your place at Yew Tee. If need, I'm going to Punggol on this Sunday morning and can pass to a mummy there to help distribute around the area.

Not going for photoshoot, but can I drop by to join in the fun (if timing permits)?

My amendments were overwritten, so here it is again.

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
9) Cookie
11) sleepingdeer
12)

.ky.

Clare
There are so many things I'm keen on!!! Duuno where to start leh. I don't mind meeting you up this weekend if you have yet to travel to HK. Maybe can help to buy off from your hands what you have.

Clare
Am also comtemplating whether to take Mel for a short trip to Phuket. My mom wanted to go as well but have to take care of my nephew so can only go when my SIL is in town. Am only told like 2 days ago the only "window" open this month is 17 - 21 Nov. The thot of having to pack up for Mel's first overseas trip and book all the hotel and air-ticket within 2 days really freak me out. So decided not to go in the end. Planning for hols has never been that stressful in the past

BTW just to let you know, the pollution in HK is getting worst, my colic in HK are complaining all the time.

Claire ... me interested to see ... how about doing a small cropping session and whoever who's keen just pop by to see. or just simple demos of how the various tools and stuff works together. I've got 5 copies of Creating Keepsakes borrowed from Lib which I can bring along to share, even a Nov copy

.ky.

hi Clare
I dun mind meeting up on sat too :> if you are not staying too far away.

BTW, gals, I have the deluxe tool kit from MM - as Clare shared, hardly use the rest of the tools lor. If any of you ladies want to see or try, let me know and I will bring along to the next gathering.

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny
10) ky
11) Flo
12) sl
13) SH
14) MamaChan

Hmmm, think sl and myself posted at the same time, I was missed out. =)

Opps nearly miss this out... Free right?? Then all the more MUST GO!! Hee hee...

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny
10) ky
11) Flo
12) sl
13) SH
14) MamaChan
15) Clare

Clare,
1) May
2) Mongs
3) MamaChan

Clare, hhmmmm, I have an idea, not sure if the rest of the mummies are agreeable or not, and if it's not too much work for you and your friend? I was wondering if you and your friend can put together a "Start-Up Tools Kit" set for us to get us going? With this starters kit we can get our cropping going at home or even monthly meet ups. Can put in the necessities for the tools for Scrapbooking. What you think?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Collection Point</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Upon Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Clare
can let us know whether is it possible to meet up with you so can get to see the tools and materials? thanks

think its best to see the things ourselves and purchase directly from u. make your work easier too =)

Hi Esh_Mummy
Warm welcome to you! I think one of the archoives got lost in transition and didn't see your 1st post here. An Eyelet is one of the decorative pieces used in scrapbooking. You'll learn more about it and how to set it in your scrapping pieces during the Basics Class

They have a class for level 3 (i.e. for babies abv 10mths) today at 5pm. Anyone wants to join in? Can call them at 62711545. I will be going with hb cos he is on exam leave today.

The free trial is only up to tomorrow. LAST DAY is TOMORROW!! Better hurry!!

========================

1) SSF
2) Cookie
3) Esh_mummy
4) Rena
5) Rachel
6) Chicken Little
7) Denmy
8) sunny
9) ky
10) Flo
11) sl
12) SH
13) MamaChan
14) Clare

Clare,

I agreee with mama chan, could your friend do up a starter tool kit so that we jsut just buy as per pack all the basic and necessary things as for the mummies who want more advance then they and choose to buy sepeartely lor..

Re Scrapbooking - Stock viewing on Sat
I would love to meet up but am afraid I cannot confirm until tomorrow cos HB may be called to go HK suddenly. Have checked with my friend she can bring along her albums and other stuff (eg Instant Setter)... but she also would have to bring her 2 n half year old active Son along too heehee... How about we set the time and place first, then if I cannot make it last min, I'll inform all again?

Venue - Any Suggestion? (I stay at Farrer Park near Little India/KK Hosp, quite central, but my place abit small leh so scared might be squeezy)
Time - Morning or early afternoon?

Who's Coming?
1)

I would love to meet up but am afraid I cannot confirm until tomorrow cos HB may be called to go HK suddenly. Have checked with my friend she can bring along her albums and other stuff (eg Instant Setter)... but she also would have to bring her 2 n half year old active Son along too heehee... How about we set the time and place first, then if I cannot make it last min, I'll inform all again?

Venue - Any Suggestion? (I stay at Farrer Park near Little India/KK Hosp, quite central, but my place abit small leh so scared might be squeezy)

Who's Coming?
1)MamaChan - Late Morning/Early Afternoon also can

Wenyl,
re: free Gymboree
Aiyo until tmr only.. dun think can go then... can we call them up to arrange a day for 14 of us?

Who's Coming?
2) denmy - Early afternoon (after lunch? so I can proceed to eggie's house at 4pm after this)

Who's Coming?
2) denmy - Early afternoon (after lunch? so I can proceed to eggie's house at 4pm after this)
3) ky - Late Morning/Afternoon also can (I may have to bring my 3-yr if it's late morning. He has slight running nose... will ask him not to disturb other kids).

Hi Wenyl
thanks for the info on the Gymboree trial lesson @ vivo city. Tomorrow's lesson is at 12-12.45 for level 3. Feel timing not good as it's lunch time for baby and he's not feeling well so don't wish to spread the bug around. Will have to give it a miss then. The lady told me if you can't make it by tomorrow, the trial would be free if you sign up for package after going for a trial.

.ky.