(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Chicken Little, Rena, Mamachan,
So 4 of us sharing the white romper pack? I also have the discount card. But someone mentioned earlier that there's a sale somewhere for them white rompers right? If got sale, then the card no use liao... so who's going to buy?

Gymboree trial lesson @ vivo city
========================
let's put our names down so that the organiser can keep track.

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny

re: white rompers
if we are not ordering the customised one, could i share with CL/Rena/Mamachan? anyone has DBS card? heard that got 30% discount at mothercare if got DBS card.

Denmy
it's me who mentioned there's a sale at mothercare. white romper 20% discount. but can't remember how many pc.

Hi Clare,

soli for the late reply. My baby gal's Eshley...hee hee, purposely got a "E" as the first letter... Yup, ashley can either be a gal or boy's name...

Cheers...

re: mothercare rompers
just checked with mothercare suntec... the 30% DBS card promotion is only for fashions (non promotional items), not applicable for sleepsuit and rompers.

personally i find mothercare sales to be always confusing. most of the time not all items are on sale. only applicable to certain items.

sunny,
U wanna share? we are getting 18-24 mths size leh... also if I'm not mistaken, we are buying the Mothercare romper to print as AbsoluteBabes don't have rompers in this size.

mummies sharing 18-24mths size white romper for t-shirt printing:
1. Chicken Little
2. Rena
3. Mamachan
4. Denmy
4. Sunny (?)

Wings:

The lady can come to my place tomorrow evening. Then I will start to choose the good ones. Best price is still at $15. Then can start distribution over the weekend liao. Any volunteer for distribution in East, North huh ? Moi in CCK so should be for west.

Denmy, the wing 1 size bigger is for adult liao. She feels should still get the same size for Ethan.

Pai sei, The amount will be over $400 and she accept only cash. So please transfer money to me at my POSB current account 757-03942-7, please include your nick in the transfer. Kindly pm me your reference no after transfer.

Romper:
Working tomorrow, I can go buy at Plaza Sin or Suntec. No problem.

mummies sharing 18-24mths size white romper for t-shirt printing:
1. Chicken Little
2. Rena
3. Mamachan
4. Denmy
5. Sunny

Just now call suntec outlet again. :p the bodysuit is 7 pc/pack one. usual price is $36. and they have the size 18-24 mth.

printing costs how much?

Chicken little
so, you are buying for us?

Chicken little,

my boy got baluku just now.. i put him on his rocker and forgot to buckle him then he try to lean forward and fell..a very loud thub and his forhead is read.. aiyoh i am really a silly mummy

it really feel so painful to see them fall or at the thought of them falling...
my gal fell when she was abt 7-8mths n she juz learnt to turn n i didn't realise it... sob sob...

Sorry, Pai sei, forgot.

Please transfer $15 for the Wings to POSB current account 757-03942-7. Bank code : 7171 Branch Code 163 Yew Tee Branch

Rena,

How his baluku big? I think mine gone maybe his daddy wont notice. I use towel with ice to apply.Mine fell at higher because stroller higher.

Mothercare romper,

Ok I go and buy. The printing is $8. I will call up all outlet scarely some outlet got individual sale.

anyone here knows where can i go to a physical shop to view the Scrapbooking items/ materials?
coz i dunno wat to buy (a visual person)... :p
Thks again...

Esh_mummy,

You can got to MWL at Plaza sin where we are taking the course or you can swing by Wheellock place where there is another scrap book shop.

Re: mothercare romper
Anyone has the length of mothercare romper for 18-24mths?

Cos I have sleep suit for 12-18mths and it very long for kaelyn cannot wear now.
Afriad buy 18-24mths end up cannot wear

cookie
i bought 18-24 mths bodysuit b4. the length is about 47cm. haven't let my gal try. tonight i let her try. keke...

Chicken little
or you wan me to pass you cash when i collect from you? better? coz if i inter bank transfer you got to wait for 2 days then my fund will reach you.

soonest when can i collect the wings from you?

Esh mummy
you can go down to those shop chicken little mentioned, but... my personally view, even if you see the materials, it will be hard to know where to start and what to get (of coz the basic like card stack and others). thats what happened to me =p went down to MWL, bought lots of materials that cost me a bomb yet did not start doing till i went for the workshop. haha

hi hi chicken little.. thanks a lot... :)

Rachel. o ic... hmm... but the beginners' class won't commence till we have 4 pple... sigh... i'm thinking of getting started n sort of complete b4 my gal's first birthday party... it's so sad that i get to this forum so so late....

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday after work or saturday)
minimum 4 to start.

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday - I get to claim time off!)
2) Rachel (wkday) - morning
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - best 1st week of Dec
5) ky (wkend, wkday afternoon)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
9) Cookie
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Cost: $35

gave MWL a call on the date and time slot in dec. most weekends are blocked out. as we all know, year end, lots of private parties and events. think its kind of tough to have weekend classes now...

inorder to have our classes in dec, we need to give our confirmation to MWL latest by coming monday (20th nov).

a minimum of 8 headcounts for the class to start, but of coz i can work that out with MWL if we cant reach it.

note: do highlight whether you are fine with wkday or wkend. as mentioned earlier, dec wkend are mostly blocked. is weekday fine for some of you ladies? morning / afternoon / evening?

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny
10) ky

Chicken little,

i will transfter the money to you later tonight.

The baluku is still very red leh.. the last time he fell from bed also not so red and when i press his baluku he cry leh i think should be very painful bah..

Rachel,

how about having a beginner class at my place.. if you care to teach us? How? then we can proceed to join the advance class..

Rena, thanks for suggesting that. :)
Venue pls? thanks again.

n Rachel, if u're agreeable, then wat 're the materials that we'll have to bring?
wow... i'm really so excited now...
Cheers! :)

Hi Chicklittle

I have done my transfer as follow:
To Account POSB Current
757-03942-7 Chicklittle-Angie
Amount S$15.00
Transaction Reference 920933974
Under my initial : Amy-Cookie

Sunny
Ok I go home check the length tonight too...
47Cm...
Tell u... mothercare 18-24mths sleepsuit is really BIG!

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny
10) ky
11) Flo

ChickenLittle
Will transfer the $$ to you tonite. Dun have the DBS login gadget with me now.

Didn't have time to read thru the posting, are we now getting the white romper from mothercare and print ourselves? Printing before or after the photoshot....sorry am very sotong now.

Mommies
Have checked with my photographer fren, she recommends either font 4 or 7 in blue.

Chicken Little,
Thanks for getting the rompers. So I getting the remainders also right? I'll transfer $30 (wings x 2)+ $15 (romper x 3) to you later in the evening. Is Charmaine getting a wing too? Will she and Ethan be in the group shoot or not?

Flo,

I think you fren replied saying that naked with wings has best effect. But if want babies to wear something , then it will be white. If u want the names then have to be clear loh.

But there is no decision from all mummies on to wear or not to wear leh.

We are getting the bigger romper because our babies size cannot fit the biggest size available lor.

Hi Denmy,

Dun transfer the romper part first because I dunno how much yet. U can just transfer for the wings. Yes I getting the wings for Charmaine too. I dunno, I will dress her in white if they allow then let the 2 of them join like guardian angels for the babies. ha ha

Hi Flo,

Thanks! MEgan is better.

Hi Rena,

Opps. Poor Elijah.

We really have to be careful with our babies now that they are very mobile.

Megan can climb out of a walker without aid. Thanks God she has never fell from it cos we always manage to catch her in time..... Once my mum turn her head for two minites, megan is trying to stand on the tray of a walker! We have since stop using a walker.

Megan now knows how to cruise herself and go down steps, platform etc by her legs, backsides first instead of head dive.

Hi Chicken Little - Can I pay you the $15 when I collect or meet you at the photoshoot? I live in Yew Tee too. I can't do internet banking with new payees cos I lost my code :p

Pls cancel my order for the romper. Cephas has a whie Mothercare Romper already (Just discovered in his wardrobe). Tks!

sysac,

ok to pay me later but suggest u collect earlier to sew the strap to fit your baby size leh.

I am not ordering for the photoshoot only, it can be for the bday bash. please confirm if u still want the customised name romper.

Feather Wings:
Supplier delivering on 17 Nov Fri evening instead of tomorrow. Will do the distribution for West. Need volunteer for
1) North
2) East

Based on the following table, I will be getting 32 wings. If any mummies have not include your order in the table, please include your name and make the payment by Friday 12 noon.

<font color="0000ff">Payment details:
Amount: $15 per pair
Account : POSB current 757-03942-7
Bank code : 7171
Branch Code 163 Yew Tee Branch

Please include your Nick in the transfer, kindly pm me your nick, transfer amount, time of transfer and reference no.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Group Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROMPER ORDER</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Present / Wing</TD><TD>w/Romper?</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Font Type</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Anything</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1 big, 1 small</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>Yes / 4</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Long time no long in. So sorry that din respond to some of the postings. Many new mommies onboard this thread too, WELCOME!

Denmy/Amy,

I want to go with you gals this Sat. That Lynette is too much. I think she registered multiple identities and sometimes poses as others 'defending' herself. I mean, how can some moms always come to her defense? The style of writing and mispellings are uncannily similar... so I was really suspicious.

If she still plays punk, I will make a police record out of her.

What time are we meeting? Do you have her address? Better to bring proofs for the $ transfer in case there are excuses again.

Chicken Little,

I can't go for the shoot cos gf getting married on that day and I'm one of the helpers. But I love the wings! Got a preview last Sun. Can I know where you bought them?

Cindy, if you want the wings, can get for you too. Some mummies not going for the photoshoot oso order for it leh.

I am getting from a shop at Blk 44 Owen Road #01-311. Saw another wing at their push cart at Bugis then found this feather one at their shop.

Chicken Little,
If not too much trouble I would like to order one.
I'll transfer via atm to your account before Friday. Thanks much.

Hi Mummies,..

Whoaaa so many information Only one day did not in this forum,...
Your did not see me online on today,...Finally I sick liao because bb pass me the flu...having fever and cold...took 1 day MC and go fo doctor cos scared will spread to BB. Everytime Flu virus keep changing,,,not sure if my flu virus same with bb flu virus or not. So better go for doctor. BB has totally recover .....she has flu for 2 days,.. Thanks God.

Re: Birthday Celebration.

I have mentioned this to hb,..and can I join with bb only if on the celebration day hb is in oversea??? I hope hb and bb can join together

RE. Birthday Bash
1) MamaChan - Function Room
2) Maywong - Function Room
3) Sysac - Function Room
4) Chicken Little - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
7) sleepingdeer - function room
8) Mamapanda - function room
9) God's child - function room
10) Cookie - function room... or go with majority
11) sept03bride-funtion room
12) SSF - function room
13) Tracy - function room
14) chillies - function room
15) Sy - function room
16) sunny - function room (pls exclude meals for me)
17) Clare - Function room
18) wenyl - Function room
19) Valerie - Function Room
20) queen - Function Room
21) denmy - Function Room
22) mongs - Function Room
23) Flo - Function Room
24) Linda - Function Room

Re: The function Room..

Hb got fren work in Safra Toa Pa Yoa,....if your intend to book there place...let me know earlier

Wenyl
Re: Vitamin

The vitamin name is "Ceelin" around SGD 3.++ only. Sell in any Guardian or Unity too. I start gave bb 2.5ml and now is 5 ml x 2 times a day.

But this is depend on ourself,....if your find 2.5ml is ok than you might carry on with 2.5ml for the starting.

Re : Sore Eye

My SIL was really good and understanding person. She wont came to our house when her 3 yrs old son got sore eye. I still remember the first time is when I was pregnant and the 2nd time is bb only 5 mths old. Even thought when her son got cough,..she will warn her son not to touch my bb toys and bb too. And Each time must clean his hands if he touch his mouth.

Precious Moment
Re: Hun Bin,

My bb also will hun bin for past 4 mths but now no more hun bin. Think she has used to it. on that 4 mths, she only cried for 2 min and stop than asleep again.

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny
10) ky
11) Flo
12) MamaChan

cookies/septbride,
so glad that charmaine's not the only snoring baby. So embarrassing right?

re: wings
Chicken Little, just transferred the monies to you. The transaction code is 921394481. Thanks for getting the wings. I can help to distribute for North (I stay at Upper Thomson) and also City area as well. Working place is at Funan area. Let me know if need help in distributing. I can collection from you (Jurong West right?)

re: rompers
I am a bit confused here - are we dressing the babies first? If so, then can I share the rompers with someone?

re: gymboree
I am interested! Okay, let me try to find the number for gymboree at viviocity tomorrow and call them to find out more info.

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy
9) sunny
10) ky
11) Flo
12) sl

Hi Sl,

Thanks for volunteering for North. I work at Odeon Towers nears Bras Basah. So can pass to u during lunch time at city hall if u dun mind taking a whole bag otherwise will ask my hb to swing by Funan after work when he fetch me

Chicken Little,
I have transferred $30 for 2 wings to your account liao. Ref: 921392844;15 Nov 2006 11:16 PM

Will pay you for the rompers when you give instruction next.

I can help distribute in the East but I'm at the far east though... will not be so convenient for mummies in the east central area. O yah, actually I can also help distribute from Raffles Place for mummies who work there...duh...me!

Cindy,
Yaya, better bring our bank statements to prove we did the transfer. Suspect she will play us out again though.. wondering what trick she will use this time... So I'm all-ready to battle!!

i so happy today... Keenan can finally pull himself up to standing position in his cot liao!!! I'd better lower the mattress level this weekend.
Chicken Little, initially I thought Keenan was slow after your news on Aden being able to stand up, he's not anymore...heehee

hi chicken little
I have transferred the $$ to you and pM on the ref.

Hi sl
if you are helping to collect for the north, please count me into your group :p I stay in the north.

RE: JAN MUMMIES STARRING on BLACK BOX (TV)
Have checked out the website already. Not sure which date we will be starring in for the scrapbook classes.

Date: Wednesday (should be on 06 Dec but try 29 Nov in order not to miss it)
Time: 8PM on Channel 8

Hurray for Keenan, but he can crawl , Aden only reverse gear leh.

My hao lian Aden (typical teochew) was so ya ya about pulling himself up.

<font color="0000ff"> RE: EGGIE</font>

Should we list down what she owe us and get from her? She posted the wrong shoes the 2nd time. Promised to pay half of the postage but till now no news. Although it is $1 but I want to make her pay for the penalty and the time lost. Can any mummy help me get the money? I stay in the west so abit difficult to travel that far. So can anyone help me take?

Name, BP Name, Amount Owe, Remarks
1) Maywong, Bobux Shoes, $1, Postage Refund