(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi lin chia,
welcome to our thread! Our thread always have lotsa activities. U can stay tuned to our 'annoucement' on events and indicate that u wanna join.

hi lin chia,
welcome to our thread! Our thread always have lotsa activities. U can stay tuned to our 'annoucement' on events and indicate that u wanna join.

Btw, any ideas where to celebrate baby 1st yr birthday?
We are intending to have a small birthday party for our gal... but do not have much idea...

esh mummy,
some of the mums here have booked chalets to celebrate. For myself, will be holding a party for my son at my own house.

RE. Birthday Bash
1) MamaChan - Function Room
2) Maywong - Function Room
3) Sysac - Function Room
4) Chicken Little - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
7) sleepingdeer - function room
8) Mamapanda - function room
9) God's child - function room
10) Cookie - function room... or go with majority
11) sept03bride-funtion room
12) SSF - function room
13) Tracy - function room
14) chillies - function room
15) Sy - function room
16) sunny - function room (pls exclude meals for me)
17) Clare - Function room
18) wenyl - Function room
19) Valerie - Function Room
20) queen - Function Room
21) denmy - Function Room
22) mongs - Function Room

RE. Birthday Bash
3) Sysac - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
12) SSF - function room
15) Sy - function room
22) Flo - Function Room

Err, Mel is not born in Jan and my EDD is not in Jan so we can still join right?

RE. Birthday Bash
3) Sysac - Function Room
5) SL - Function Room
6) Rena - function room
12) SSF - function room
15) Sy - function room
22) mongs - Function Room
23) Flo - Function Room

Err, Mel is not born in Jan and my EDD is not in Jan so we can still join right?

Scrapbooking Workshop (organise by Rachel)

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (prefer wk day)

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday - I get to claim time off!)
2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (can I know what it would cover. wkend)
6) Flo (wkday)

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit03-21
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Cost: $35

Clare,
Have been quite busy @ work lately. Do keep me in the loop if you are going to organise BP for the tools and materials.....thanks

<font color="0000ff">Denmy</font>
Can't comments much on the green line in btwn the eyes.. But for my case, whenever my ethan had a fright or phlegms, I will give him extra dose on top of the 2x daily.
3 weeks ago, a friend's gal pass her flu to my boy and the next day he was having running nose. So I let him take more Bao Ying Dan after each bathe.. Miracle happen, his running nose was fully stop the next morning. But Duno if this is the effect of my breastmilk (he is breastfed) or realli the works of the bao ying dan.

<font color="0000ff">Chicken Little</font>
I have not heard about Ba Bao San.. Onli know jing Feng San and Bao ying Dan (Eu Yan Sang)
Yes both of these two compund serve the same purpose to calm baby, purge phlegm, cure flu, vomits, screaming.. etc

<font color="0000ff">Linda, Flo</font>
Singapore is quite strict with these import medicated stuff. So I think if it permitted to sell in singapore, should not have too high mercury level bah.

<font color="0000ff">Sept03bride , Linda</font>
Crying in his Sleep with two eyes closed. My son will occasionally. Especially when he "Over-played" during daytime. Old people called this "Hum-Bin".

clare,
I am also interested in getting a album. I prefer a 12"x12" size. I went to library to borrow a few great books on scrapbooking. really gave me some great ideas. now is just buying the paper and developing more photos. I saw another website that sells scrapbooking supplies. some stuff are on sale now, not sure if it's cheaper than those bought from US.

http://www.scrapbookingcove.com/

am interested in making purchase from the Making Memories website, but I very suaku, never buy online from overseas before. don't want to kena the gst and incurr high shipping cost, anyone want to organise or can advise me. this website ships most stuff internationally.

Mongs,

You realli very on leh. You motivated me. Want to get 1 book ready for Aden too before his birthday. My hb will work on using photoshop to do a montage.

Precious Moments
Ba Bao Shan is the new name for Jin Feng Shan at Eu Yan Sang. Just bought from my sis in law. They say have to change the name because prohibited to use name jin feng. Last time my mil will give my daughter after time after bath too. But my pd gave me a book to read that babies too young will choke on the powder like pearl powder. So I din follow this tradition. But I think now should be ok to give since they are eating solid liao.

Esh_mummy,
Welcome to our thread. My hb says I am so overwhelmed with activities with Jan mum. He is like my chauffer to go everywhere. Where you staying in East, West, North ?

My fat boy Aden finally managed to lift his heavy bum up and pull himself to standing position in playpen. I guess he is the slowest liao. Next I hope he can start cruising with support and then can stand and walk without support like many babies has accomplished liao.

Flo,
Of course you can join the bday bash lah.

Wings, Customised Name Romper/T-shirt:
Lets finalize by Friday lah. Then can order and distribute early to adjust the strap and wash the rompers.

If the rompers are not use for the photoshoot, then we still keep to the deadline so if any mummies need to use it for their babies bday party or individual photo shoot and use them in time

Re. Photoshoot &amp; Rompers
Actually, I wanted to order the rompers for the Bday Bash lah...
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Group Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROMPER ORDER</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Present / Wing</TD><TD>w/Romper?</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Font Type</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Anything</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>Yes / 4</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just finished reading all the postings!I am really behind. I will indicate my responses below - hope I did not miss out anything.

Florence,
I have joined the yahoo photo group. Thanks for reminding us.

Clare
I am a scrapbooking fan too - please do count me in for BP

Rachel,
I would like to join the class. Have actually attended a beginner class at Laine's. Wonder if I should go ahead to the Beyond Basics class at MWL? Please count me in if I can attend.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Group Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROMPER ORDER</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Present / Wing</TD><TD>w/Romper?</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Font Type</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Anything</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>Yes / 4</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE: Elijah

Elijah and myself are much better now.. thank you all for the concern.. well the funny part is that my mil call and ask me why i did not go office today as i told her last week that i will tong pang elijah there on wed when bil is not working.. when she know that i am sick .. her reaction what" i think you better dun come later the virus spread again" *angry* duno who spread to my son!!!

So angry coz when sil and her girl is sick she did not tell me when i call.. somemore insist that i go over then when elijah caught the virus from them she told me " no lar i think the weather is too cold" wah Lao...!!!

Esh Mummy,

Warm welcome.. do share with us your experiences too.. maybe you would like to intro your little precious to us by telling us her name?

Esh_Mummy,
Welcome.. Long term for BP is Bulk Purchase. Normally we will purchase together so that it will be cheaper.

RE: SCRAPBOOKING
So eager to start another layout.. need to get the album and the tools first. Any other lobang? I feel abit difficult to get online leh.. cos cannot see the physical items. Anyone know where can get cheapest materials?

Mongs,
The website that u post have very good tools. Cos no need to hammer the eyelets. But come to think of that.. what if we have 3 layers of paper..then got to punch like mad.

<font color="0000ff">Rena</font>

Talking about this.. It reminds me of my in-considerate friend.

A friend called us out for gathering one saturday (with his wife and girl). His wife and daughter are both down with cough and flu, yet they never even mention a word about it. Okie, maybe they think its alrite or small case. Worse thing is they even asked their girl to kiss my son.. By the time I saw it, its already too late liao, son kena kissed liao, somemore is mouth..

My sotong husband still sit there laughing off, think it looks cute lor. I kept quiet and din react cos it already happened. they even attempted to "attack" my son the 2nd time, tis time I quickly hug my son and act act to go away.. Too late thou, cos my son was found running nose the very same nite.

Indeed its cute if the girl is not down with flu and coudh, but I personally think as parent they ought to judge the situation.

thanks May... :)

how can i start scrapbook-ing?? pls advise...
or anyone knows how to do up a magazine for babies?? thanks a lot...

hi Claire

What tools would you recommend as must have for SB? I'm not into eyelet and so I don't need an eyelet settler. I have basic stuff like glues but surviving on penknife. For album, do you have lobang for American Crafts? I heard their leather bound album is tops and can easily add re-fills. I'm surviving on page protector and would continue to do so until I find THE ONE.

Other places to explore is popular @ BBC (20% is going to be on soon!) and ArtFriend for stamps (good buy if you got 10%)

Mamachan, thanks for the info on the beyond basic class. Would like to go for it if the timing fits. shall see what the arrangements is like before deciding further.

.ky.

Precious Moment, i agree with u.. As children, they are too innocent to make any judgments... hence, then onus is on the parents to be sensitive to other children and parents...
hmmm...

Re: Scapbooking materials
I'm keen to get extra materials to beauify my two semi finished boring pieces, so count me in...

RE: sleepwalking
Cookie, i think when we are too tired sometimes, we will do things that we have no idea about.... I slept walk when I was young too, worse still, there was once when I was about 8, I dreamt I went to the toilet to pee in the middle of the night. The next morning, when I woke up, I thought to myself, oh, tat was a dream. Who knows when I got out of bed, I realised my pyjamas bottom was missing, I had left it in the bathroom after I had finished peeing and sleep walked back to my bed half naked... aiyoh!

Sleepingdeer,

so funny your story..

Precious moment,

Really there are jsut some disgusting pp like these lor.. somemore my sil still let her girl go to school and sunday school.. i was so shock .. coz mil keep saying that she recovered but her nose still running.. wah piangz..

RE: birthday bash for our precious..

This birthday bash is for the Jan mom's whose babies are born in dec, jan / feb. As long as you are in our thread .. you are most welcome..

Mama Chan,

Shall we fix a date so that the rest of the mummies can try not to clash with this date and also to keep their time free..

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)

2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little
6) Flo (wkday)

Esh mummy
a warm welcome! you are most welcome to join us in all the activities. as for scrapbooking, you can either borrow some books from library to have a better idea OR simply join in the basic scrapbooking workshop. for me, i joined the basic and its just get me started. if you are interested, do drop down your name.

cheng
of cos you can join in the fun! do put down your name yah =)

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)

2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng

i put damine into his walker inside my room and went to brush my teeth...when i was done, i saw damien crawling out of my room with my handphone.
..we being wondering how did he do it..coz none of us carried him out of his walker....

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday after work or saturday)

2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng

re: Scrapbooking workshop
mummies in the list, do indicate your preference on wkday or wkend. thus i could do the arrangement on the available dates and time with MWL. have to meet the minimum headcourt too inorder for a class to start. thanks.

Clare
578537.jpg

i am interested to get this... its selling SGD$34.32 at Scrapbooking cove. not sure is it good or not, like what May said. but at least it can do without hammer =p

meantime will wait for your info from your friend on other materials eg. embellishments and card stack.

re: msn
sorry mummies, kena hang again when i opened the group chat window. pardon me for not able to join you ladies in the mass chat =(

babylon
hahaha, of coz its damine himself who crawl out of the walker! best part is he tried to get out of the room with your hp but got caught 'red handed' haha. clever damine =)

dylan can stand by himself without any support! surprised me so much. told my mum, now just need to let dylan be brave enough to take his first step and start walking. mum replied better to wait till he turn one YO then start walking... if not will be more 'pie mia' ... *haiz* well...

rachel,
wow.. dylan can stand by himself liao. So good...
Haha.. really can walk b4 1yo will be pie mia? I oni heard that must talk 1st than walk better heehee. Cos like managers just sit there and command ppl to do things, so beta talk 1st.

Hi Rachel
That's an instant eyelet setter from MM, rather silent so would be good if you dun wan to have loud hammering sound just like what we encountered in class haha... will check out the price of it for you. =)

Re: DCWV(Die Cut With View) and Making Memories(MM) websites
Let me know (via PM or email) which are the items you are interested in and I can check out the price and stock availability for you.

Re Basic Tools
In my view, the basic tools would be:
1) Hole puncher
2) Eyelett Setter
3) Hole Piercer
4) Rotatry Paper/photo cutter (good to invest in one cos its no joke having to measure and crop every piece of paper/photo using metal ruler and craft knife)
5) Acid Free adhesive
6) Acid Free pens (basic Black/White/Gold/Silver)
Hmm... what else.... ??

some of the above tools can have cheaper alternatives, so it really depends on how serious you think you're gonna to be and how much you wanna spend...

Hi mummies...yesterday night i moved back to my mum hse as without the sarong, its's very challenging to get Caleb to nap in the noon. So now with it, phew..just a few rock, he is asleep soundly. haiz..now i know mummy is the best! without my mum help, i find it so tiring. gonna count down to her return tmr midnight! yippy!!!! And hb's return on friday!
sometimes, i find it really a blessing to have you all for companion. although it's not physically meeting up with you all..but just sharing my thoughts is good enough

esh_mummy - a big welcome to our family! *HUGS*
yeah this forum is super on..with lots of activities going on until I myself cannot catch up too. haha..hoep to see you and Eshley soon.

trial lesson @ vivo city
========================
let's put our names down so that the organiser can keep track.

1) SSF