(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hmm..seems like lots of babies are getting hair cut now. But my poor Caleb has very few hair still. in fact they are all standing up like he has just woke up from sleep. haha...

anyway, next week my hb confirm gg for biz trip and cannot change. sigh..i be looking after him alone for 3 full days. at first my MIL volunteer to pick him up and stay over at her place. but without him, my hubby and my mum..i feel so lost. nothing much for me to do also...so was thinking i might as well look after him myself. at least at night, i still have him for company. sob sob. sounds so lonely like that. haha...

SSF,
JW also has very little hair. Till now didn't cut at all but everyone who see his photos ask me...u just cut his hair ah?

May,
The photos you posted with the captions are so funny

SY,
Looks like you all really had fun in sydney. Hope JW will have fun too when we go in Dec

Re: Similac Follow on
Just to share. I went NTUC this morning. Saw an attractive offer. If I didn't see wrongly, they are selling the FM for $60.80 (2 tins of 900g and 1 tin of 400g). Works out to $24+ only. Couldn't believe my eyes...maybe they put wrong price? ;p

Anyway, mummies who are on similac can go check it out.

Pain in breast
Just wanna ask if any mummy has experience this before. Recenly I been feeling a stabbing pain in my breast. It comes and goes...but when i press there's no pain.

RE: Birthday Direct
Me also interested in getting things from there leh. Anyone starting a BP here?

SH,
I got this kind of feeling before also. Think we use too much strength when lifting up baby after that will pain. After sometimes, it is ok.

I keep wanting to ask this questions but always forget.. now faster ask:

1) Ur baby able to hold milk bottle him/herself?
2) Giving small bite-size biscuits (Gerber Fruit Puff), is he/she able to put it into mouth easily?
3) Do you still dreamfeed your baby?

mamachan
i think JH really enjoy the cold weather! in fact i think he doesn't like sg weather at all...

hee, purposely tempt u to go holiday by putting up more pic!

May
hmm, JH is a very troublesome bb but he really was quite good during the trip. in fact, he slept well on the plane and he's very happy most of the time during our hol. i think it's really good to bring them on a trip when they are young. the feeling is great when u see how much they enjoy themselves!

denmy
thanks for the compliment! JH was 'buayaing' all the girls in sydney! really take my hat off him.

tracy
15% discount? wow not bad, i wd be interested if JH shows interest in the class but dunno how hb will react..haha

cookie
i realise after my trip, JH very PR now. everyone who wants to carry him, he also ok.... hee makes me feel a bit paraniod he may not wan me!

SH
where will u be going in dec? sydney as well?

SSF
dun be too sad. good that u can spend the quality time with caleb though it can be quite tiring

chicken little
hee, hearing about all the impending trips make me want to plan my next trip!!

flo
i have to pull out of the photoshoot cos i have weddings to attend that day...2 in fact..so sorry sob sob..quite disappointed actually

#Tupperware Party 2# - TODAY! 12th November 2006
5 places available for those who wanna join in the fun.

Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 12th Nov, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)
Time: 2:30pm

Features:
Cooking Demo of peanut cake.

1) Rachel + hb + bb *Coming!, preparing cereal for Dylan*
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb~Coming!, no need porridge
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb + my 4 y.o Gal Coming!
4) Tracy + hb + bb - coming! no need porridge.
5) Wenyl + bb only. No need dinner. Tks!
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
1) Polar Puffs - Chicken and Curry Puffs
2) Mango Mousse Cake
3) Drinks - Tracy

I have updated the list as Rena can't make it for the gathering. I may be late cos hb says I still need to go for the weekly lunch at inlaw's plc. If lucky, I should be able to leave tat plc b4 3pm.

Anyone else wanna join? Cos we got 5 more vacancies. And i tink Tracy & Chicken Little got to leave early for class.

What: SCRAPBOOKING -- Getting Started with our BABIES!!
Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit03-21

Dates: 13 Nov 2006
Time : 10:30am - 1:30pm (3hrs)

1. Clare
2. Mamachan
3. Rena
4. Denmy
5. Cookie
6. Mongs
7. Rachel
8. Flo
9. Sleepingdeer
10. May
11. Tracy
12. chickenlittle
13. Wenyl

I wun be joining u gals to go concourse cos I need to be back by 3pm.

May,
I guess all of us should be going for class as we have already paid for it. Look forward to seeing u!

Re: Vivocity
Yah! We had a good time on fri. Nice meeting Linda & Angie! Not forgetting ..... Charmaine. She is so adorable & lovely....keeps offering us her sweets! *Muak!*

This is Ethan's, Elijah's & Shannon's 1st virgin ride on the MRT
574498.jpg

Rena,
I have sent u the pics. Did u receive?

Sleepingdeer,
Ur mailbox is full. My email got bounced back. Do u have another email? I resend the pics to u.

SY,
Looks like you had lots of fun in Sydney! Have said this before but JH looks so handsome!

Sept03bride,
Caleb does look like a 2 or 3 year old boy in the pix.

May,
Jamie is so guai! I haven't brought Isaac for his haircut before but my MIL had brought to those neighbourhood shops and she told me that he wails throughout the haircut. Always stress the hairdresser. Haha... my boy timid lah.

god's child,
Celeste has a very sweet smile in the picture.

Denmy,
You are so resourceful! I would never have thought of making my own wipes!

Mamachan,
I'm impressed by Daren's motor skills! Can stand on his own already, wow! Isaac can only push his butt up and straighten his knees from crawling position, but cannot push him self up to stand yet.

Birthday Direst spree,
Ladies, I'll start the spree.
Send me your orders ok?

SH,
When I was pregnant, I had a pain the breast episode twice. It's a sharp pain that comes on and off from the inside, around the centre to left side of the chest. I went to a GP to take the ETG and doc says nothing abnormal. He said it could be heartburn or straining of the chest muscles. THe pain went away after a few days...
If you are worried, can go to a GP and asked for a ETG test.

May,
to answer you questions:
1) I have never bottle feed Isaac cos always latch on, my MIL says can, but not for long.
2) He can pincer grip the Gerber starts and put into his mouth, though sometimes need a few attempts.
3) I don't ever dreamfeed. He's last feed is 8pm and the next is 5am.
BTW, I have passed the maternity jeans to my parents. YOu can collect on weekdays evenings after 7pm. My mom should be home @ Blk 622, St. 61. Just say you are Huimin's friend can liao.

May
1) Daren can hold his own bottle, BUT Lazy to do so. End up I always hold for him. If he holds it, he'll end up playing with the bottle.
2)Daren can pincer grip the Gerber Stars and feed
himself quite successfully nowadays. In the beginning when intro how to feed himself, he keeps missing and dropping.
3)I stopped dreamfeeding Daren since he started to sleep though the night already. Last feed time is about 9pm with 180ml milk. Next feed would be when he wakes up either 7.30am or 8am.

Chicken Little,
The class is for one parent only. But daddies can wait outside.

May,
1) Yes, this gungho gal can also hold with one hand and the other hand her bolster.
2) Can't self feed yet.
3) Still dreamfeed at 10.30-11pm.

SH,
so coincidental, i've been getting this stabbing pain that comes and goes in my left breast too. esp when i breathe in deeply. But after awhile it goes away.

Here's the latest pic of Daren.

574607.jpg

Here's comes the latest member of the WWE Team! Don't play play! He throws a mean punch with his number 1 cube and shoe!

Hi Mommies
Have been so busy for the whole week. Friday nite had co d&d, yesterday attended a colic's church and wedding dinner. Today, going to attend my fren's mom's wake in the early afternoon and rush back to fetch Mel for her positive bb trial class. And not forgetting scrapbooking class tom.

May
Your description of Jamie's first haircut is so cute and funny. She's so sweet!

Sept03bride,
Caleb looks like a big boy in that pic

God's child
Celeste's smile is so sweet and enchanting

SY,
JH seems to have great fun in sydney and oh boy he's really a lady killer at such young age. wat a pity that you can't join us for the shot, anyway I guess there will be plenty of opporturnity next time.

Hi May,

1) Ryan is able to hold milk bottle himself according to my mum
2) He is able to put the Gerber Fruit Puff into his mouth but kinda like using the fist to push in
3) I never tried dream feeding him

Queen, YAY!!! I'll send u my orders.... pls help me order so that I can get the stuff hopefully by December....I wanted to do it by myself but afraid I'll do it wrongly and whole shipment gets delayed and all that stuff...

Mamachan
Daren seems all ready to "fight"....haha. Mel is able to stand on her own. Quite fun to see her keep standing and squatting. She can really occupy herself by standing and meddling the toiletries on the little trolley tray. End up messing up the whole bedroom! She can also get down from my bed and sofa on her. On the flip side, sometimes when ahe got distracted by the "happenings" in the living room, she will stop drinking her milk, get down from the bed and crawl off to the living room...hiaz

Showy baby
Although Mel can stand quite steady, she doesn't really want to attempt walking more than 2-3 steps without holding on to something. My hb and mom brough her to collect her passport (yes finally!) on Tue. There was this mommy with 2 sons and the younger one is about 8 mth old. The boy is able to stand on his own by holding on to the chair tho not very stable. This showy girl start to walk quite a few steps in front of this baby. Also, we have been teaching her how to bye bye for the longest time but she simply refuses to do it. To my hb surprise, she actually wave bye bye (and so long somemore) to that boy's mommy when they are leaving. Aiyo, so young already so "show off", next time go to school how man!

queen
when are you going to place the order? i m still looking at the web.
do you know where to find helium gas supplier s'pore and how much they charge?

May,
1. JW can hold his own milk bottle
2. He can do it once in a while. Half the time, miss his mark (mouth) and end up throwing it away on the floor
3. Still dreamfeeding. Usually around 11pm to 12am

Hi May,

1) Mel is able to hold milk bottle by herself but lazy to do so. If she's very hungry she will hold on for almost the entire feed. If not, the moment I hold to adjust her bottle, she will let go her hand or end up playing with it like Daren...haha
2) She is able to self feed with the Gerber Fruit Puff. We normally leave the Fruit puff on our coffee table. Few days back, she managed to open the cap and pour the food puff on the floor and started eating.
3) I've stopped dream feeding her, her last feed is usu about 9+. But not sure if she's going thru another growth spurt...lately has been waking up around 4-5+ for milk.

SY - ya Caleb enjoys the cool weather in Japan too. He sleeps easily in the open ..thinking its aircon.haha.. So did you go to blue mountain, post stephen and my favourite oh wats tat name for the winery area? it's been 2 yrs plus since i last went and i prefer the outskirt to the city as there are too many asian in the city. hee..just remind me of Orchard road.

may - 1) Ur baby able to hold milk bottle him/herself? Yes
2) Giving small bite-size biscuits (Gerber Fruit Puff), is he/she able to put it into mouth easily? Yes just that he will grab a whole lot instead of just one

3) Do you still dreamfeed your baby? No he sleeps thru the night.

mamachan - wow...impressive Daren!!! must show my hb. hee..

hi mummies...i am looking at the birthday direct site and those stuffs are really cool. actually i am looking for only a birthday banner and 1 birthday hat and maybe 1 balloon that state I'm one! however, some are sold in more than 1 qty.

since so many mummies are getting it, i don;t mind buying from you after your party is over esp those babies in dec. keep me updated ya. thanks!

Mamachan,
wow, Daren with full gear looks very cute.

RE: Self-feed and Dream feed
Hmm.. looks like I must let Jamie try more on sel-feed already. Her pincer grab is still not very good.

Queen,
I will go thru the Birthday Direct and PM u. Any deadline? Btw, can PM me ur mum's unit no? So I can find my way there.

RE: Haircut
I wanted Jamie not to scared of haircut so brought her to this. At least now she know cutting hair is not scary. My MIL and mum keep asking me to go to neighbourhood one.. cos cheaper but I told them get a professional one at least know how to distract Jamie. The guy is very good in talking and singing to Jamie thru out the whole session. So those who have yet try can go lor.

RE: Vivocity
Missed the vivocity trip.. hope the babies and mummies had fun there. I agree that it is too big. Been there twice but keep getting lost.

May
1) Elijah `can hold his own bottle, but only for a while.. if i let him hold he will jsut drink little milk
2) Elijah can't self feed yet even then gerber puff i have to put into his mouth.

3)I stopped dreamfeeding Elijah as he usually only take 1 oz..

re positive babies
think the class is not too bad. i m keen but would have to look at the timing of the class. my hb keeps asking me whether i will really want to bring JH to class every week.

may
JH can hold his own bottle but somehow only at night before he sleeps! the rest of the time he's too lazy to do so

he can feed himself with the gerber stuff puffs and now even bigger biscuits as well. one thing i find good to let them learn self feed is bread. he can tear it slowlyto feed himself.

i stopped dreamfeeding for a few months liao ever since i realise it got no effect to stop him from waking up

SSF
i din go to the outskirts. in fact, the furthest we went is taronga zoo. find it too troublesome to go to the outskirts with JH.

yah i think they find it very cooling like aircon so he slept really well!

Flo
JH is also a showy baby. now that he can click his tongue, he will do it non stop when everyone cheers

mamachan
wow daren is good!! he looks really cute in that photo....looks like he can deliver a mean punch!

Re. Positive Babies
How do you all find the session? I think it's quite fun (for myself anyway, haha). Can't really gauge whether Isaac likes it or not, he got quite cranky during the last 2 activities but could be because he's hungry. Told my HB about it, he feels Isaac is still too young to appreciate or benefit from such classes. I dunno... anyone of you decided to sign up already?
Anyway, it was nice meeting all of you. Though I think I have met most if you at our very 1st baby massage gathering.

Re. Birthday Direct spree
Will cap each spree to US$230. If exceeded, I'l l organise more than 1 spree. Pls send me your orders as soon as you can cos I think some of our babies are December babies, so will need the items quite soon.

May,
Have PMed you my parents' address.

Re. walking
Isaac would push a plastic stool (those we adults sit on) rather than the Playskool push walker we got for him. I actually think the plastic stool is better anyway cos it seems to provide a little bit of resistance, The Playskool push walker's wheels are really smooth. And today, he's able to walk about 3 steps without aid though I think it's more because of momentum rather than a self-conscious effort.

had good fun today at positive Babies class even though Shannon was a bit distracted.. Who's keen to sign up?

Tracy,
we spoke to one of the ladies there, and tried to persuade her to extend the 15% discount for a few days since we need to 'get our ducks together' and tell them how many joining and what time.... but the lady say the colleague is coordinating.... so you think can try to help us ask the lady you have been speaking to? Let's start the ball rolling... Mommies who are keen to sign up with 15% discount?

1) Tracy
2) Sleepingdeer

Queen,
good meeting you again, though no time to chat... I wanna order too! Will PM you shortly!

Queen,
well, I think our babies so actually observe and learn what's going on, they are actually quite smart, alot of times, I catch Shannon mimicking what I do... so likewise, I think that's how the class works, through positive affrimation and repeating of actions. I like the tactile stimulation that they use to get teh babies' 5 senses involved. too bad today they didn't do the light ball thingy which I felt was fun....

Oh mommies,
one thing about Positive Babies, I think we should try our best to get Ms Has, (not sure how to spell her name), I had her the last time, and she is actually better than today's teacher, much more animated and friendly.... and good singing voice

We still had some fun at the tupperware party despite a small turn-out. Hope you mummies who came enjoyed yourselves and watching our darlings play with one another. Haha, Ethan didn't want to go home, hor Wenyl??

Here are some pics to share:

575287.jpg

4 babies playing happily while we just sat and nua around.

575288.jpg

Here's a pretty picture of Megan

575289.jpg

Ethan having a ball of a time crawling under my daybed. This pic is caught by my hb.

575290.jpg

Daren with Megan's Bob the Builder Book. Getting all excited.

looks like you had a good time at Mamachan's house today... next time, will try to come...

RE: Birthday direct
Hey mommies, need your advice.
I was browsing the site, though each item is about $1.99 or $2.XX, still works out to be abit huh? Was thinking whether the invites will come in time, as being end of year, I want to send them out latest by end Nov, and the invites normally will match the ballons, or banners hoh? What do you mommies think? Is the price really cheaper then if we get them in SG? Coz I have never bought these stuff before? I only know of a plac ein Centrepoint and Holland V who has these stuff, not sure where else...?

SH,
eh..i didnt go see the doc abt the pain in the breast cos it went away after a couple of days. But this is not the first time i had it. think last month also had once. I figure is overstrain due to carrying..

Sleepingdeer,
Glad to hear you all enjoyed the class. Was it Ms. Lena or something? I'll check with the gal at babiesncream tomorrow abt the 15% discount, at the same time ask her about any other timings avail cos i think 4.15pm is nap time for most?

Mamachan,
thank you thank you for the party today! Think i the most buay paiseh, troubled u to incl. meg's share of porridge, came the earliest and left the latest. :p And my gal misbehaved herself, hitting daren, fighting for stuff with daren and dylan. come to think of it, how come she didn't fight with ethan for things??

You're fast in loading up the pics! Will do mine and email to all of u. Think all the babies liked the Bob the Builder book.

sleepingdeer
Yes yes, next time do try to come and join us for gatherings at my place next time. =)

Tupperware Gathering at my place
I thought since it's a small one, was thinking of using my Polaroid camera, but alas! it died coz silly me forgot to remove the batteries from way back, the batteries leaked and spoilt the camera. Sad. IF not each of us could have a polaroid or two.

Tracy
No worries! You are most welcome for the porridge =) It's a "sun bian" thing. No hassle at all. I hope Megan did enjoy the porridge heh heh. Maybe she just giving me face hahaha. I think the Bob the Builder book is really good. With different textures for them to touch. Megan got very defined motor skills, i.e. pointing , etc. Daren only knows how to scratch at the surfaces of things that catches his attention.

re: +ve babies
i think my gal enjoyed it though she's really tired. haha.... the travelling time makes me don't feel like signing up.
Thanks chicken little for 'lompang' me back home!

sleepingdeer
i think can try concourse for party stuff. looking at the price stated in birthday direct, i think i might source the stuff local bah.

queen
count me out for the birthday direct order at the mean time... if i change my mind and still can make it for your BP, will pm you.

for signing up bb classes, i think though bb is fairly young now, and looks like they don't know much thing, actually, i think they are smart to pick up things fast, just that they still don't know how to express it. there would be one day, they would give us surprised!

hi may,
1) Not really yet. We are using Avent bottles, i find their bottle abit big for their small hands. So i bought a slimmer Pooh bottle to let him practise. So far oni tried once, and yes he was able to hold to a certain extent.
2) Using the gerber fruit puffs, he is able to self feed.
3) No dream feed. Caleb will automatically wake up at 4+am for his milk.

HiHi mommies.. long time never read thread. catch up later after scrap book class

Just a quick one:
may you asked :
1) Ur baby able to hold milk bottle him/herself? Yes but Kaelyn will do with both hands then 1 hand and other hand play something else like exploring (very funny) and finally when her 1 hand are tired she will let go.. then she realise she cant suck that way.. I give her the bottle she will use both hands again...

2) Giving small bite-size biscuits (Gerber Fruit Puff), is he/she able to put it into mouth easily? Yes, not exactly easily, only recently she realise she has to let go of the biscuit so she can eat the whole thing... earlier she was just holding and bite off tiny pc.
3) Do you still dreamfeed your baby? No, as she grew older...she seem to be lighter sleeper..she become totally awake when I tried to dream feed her, we reschedule the timing to feed before her bed time instead.

aiyo... I'm so long winded

<font color="aa00aa">Baby Crying</font>
<font color="0000ff">SY</font>
My baby tends to tug &amp; scatch his ear whenever he is sleepy and frustrated. Recently he is quite okie (still cried but is for milk)after I gave him the "Jing1 Feng1 San3" which is told to clam baby who cries &amp; scream vigoriously at night.

<font color="aa00aa">Polling :</font> <font color="0000ff">May</font>
1. Ur baby able to hold milk bottle him/herself?
Yes, able to do so, but normally using one hand while the other hand will be holding on to some toys. He likes to use the bottle teats as the teether.

2) Giving small bite-size biscuits (Gerber Fruit Puff), is he/she able to put it into mouth easily?
Yes, He is able to use his two fingers to pick up the food and put into his mouth accurately. However, if we are to put the food onto his palm, he might have a problem to shift the food in between his two fingers. Will mostly end up eating and sucking and licking his fist then.

3) Do you still dreamfeed your baby?
Never had a chance to do so. Cos he needs feeding in every 2 hours. I am the one dreamfeeding (I feed him while I'm dreaming).

mamachan - sorry couldn't join you all at the tumperware party but seems that you guys have fun! my hb had a bad migraine so was home the whole day. btw, i realised your hse has a very big floor space for the kids to move abt. so nice! my hse has dining table, coffee table and now Caleb's cot in the living room plus high chair....simply no space at all. oh tell Daren...aunty here wants a kiss from him. he is sooo cute! hmm..certain angles...he starts to look like you

tracy - where did you get the bob the builder book? Caleb loves Bob the builder...now kids central is promoting the concert and whenever the music plays "Can we fix it?"..he will look at the TV. haha...

SY - ic..so u didnt have a car then as city parking is super ex! I didnt went to the zoo...but it shld be nice right? did they have a steve irwin corner? i know there is one zoo in aust that has it but not sure which zoo. seems like many mummies here are planning a Perth trip. i am also thinking of bringing Caleb to Perth since he is so well behaved in the previous trip. But maybe find a job first and see if can squeeze one trip before i start work.

hi mummies..i have been wanting to share this but keep slipping off my mind. Over the weekend i bought mamil gold step 2 900 gm x 2 + 400 gm x 1 at $49. i think its a good buy....you can get it from NTUC.

precious moments,
do u give the jing feng san every day? We give Caleb the Bao Ying Dan from Eu Yan Seng whenever he gets frightened. We noticed whenever he gets frightened, there will be a green line somewhere on the nose between the eyes..

<font color="0000ff">sept03bride</font>

Per instruction given by those ah mah and mommies.. I gave Jing Feng San or Bao Ying Dan (Heard the two served the same purposes) to baby after each bathe. Which is suppose to be two times daily.

Just rub the powder on his gums. Not necessary to give only when he gets frightened lo.

Didn't log on for a while. Weekend was super busy. Attended a church wedding and wedding lunch on sat. Then got to send hubby to airport on sun. He's off again. Hiaz. Back only on Fri - in time to get into the pool for the aquaduck trial!

Glad that the tupperware party was enjoyable.

re: Positive babies
I liked the positive babies class the best. Charmaine loved the parachute activity. Did they do that in the trial class?

may, in response to your questions:
1) yes, she can hold her bottle when she wants to.
2) yup, she can feed herself - can pick up the gerber stars. When we tell her only 1 at a time, she can pass the star in her left hand to her right hand then reach out to take another. Hiaz. BUT I find that her first instinct is to use her left hand. Is she left-handed?
3) Dreamfeed: I realise that she's still waking up at 1 - 2am for milk. so, I still feed her lor.

rena,

I just pmed you regarding cali bb.

SY,
glad that you enjoyed your trip! Oz is really very baby frenly right? Charmaine also enjoyed the cold weather there previously.

Hi Rena, Chicken Little and the other 2 mummies

Nice to meet your and all are lovely mummies.....whoaaaaa yours mummies babies are so Kuai kuai.....lovely and handsome Elijah.

Rena,..How is Elijah now....My Gracie also has flu. Last saturday night was the 1st time since after she birth till now...the 1st time she cried nonstop for 3 hrs from midnite 00:00am - 03:15am.
Due to blocking nose..My poor baby ....as hb just back from Thailand 1 day before..He was not sleep and keep monitor her...both of us feel heart pain.
I wish I'm the one that having Flu but not my Gracie :'(

RE: Sharing:

As hubby was away for almost 1 mth and back from Thailand on last friday night. MIL brought Gracie to Airport and me too for waiting for hubby flight. When hubby came out from the gate and stand in front of me and Gracie... Hubby called her and pau pau her..She smiling like a bee see the honey. And she kissing hubby face with open big mouth non stop kissing. MIL and me were surprise and I was so Jealous bcos so far she never kiss me non stop.
And on the way back to home ..finaly she fall sleep till next early morning,...She look at hubby and smiling again with kissing hb tummy....

Hi All mummies,..

Is anyone here give baby milk powder DUMEX??
Please let me know...cos I got the contact number of the lady selling this milk powder.
Think that she got promotion if more than 4 or 6 tin will free 2 tin if I'm not mistaken.