(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: ELIJAH"S BIRTHDAY BASH
TIME: 5pm onwards
DATE: 23rd December
Venue: in the east near simei

PS: jsut a small gathering for Elijah with his friends for is birthday so no need presents please..

1) Denmy's family
2) Chicken little's family
3) Sandra's family
4) SSF's family
5) Cookie's family
6) Wenyl family

Please note that all are invited so dun need to be pai sei.. just let me know but adding your names.. i am ordering chocolate fountain for the party..

Re Wings

Go With Majority
1. sl

Cookie's feather wing @ $10
1. Queen
2. Sysac (actually can't rem hw it looks)
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
5. Babylon (follow the majority for boy)
6. Tracy
7. Rachel
8. MamaChan
9. God's child

Clare's feather wing @ $19.50
1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)

Other Wings (eg Buterfly)?
1. chicken little's wings... elijah x 1

changed my choice, since wat rach said did make sense, mabbie too big for celeste...

Rena - ur fren is at Heart Link? got discount for balloons? previously they quoted $100 for 100 ballons wf $30 delivery... if can get cheaper, im sure more mummies will get ballons for their darlings' bdae bash.... heehee...

wings :
Can include me even if I'm not going for photoshoot? would like Cookie's feather wing @ $10. And I'm staying at Yew Tee too

babies dancing :
sl, you can get action songs and make dance steps out yourself. kids generally LOVE dancing

fever : keith's been having fever for 2 days now; today's the 3rd. Fever takes 2 hrs to subside befor coming back 4 hrs later. Been lingering around 38.8-39.4. I know it's viral infection and he's coughing (not so much though). Is there anything I can do besides bringing him down to doc and getting fever medicine? Or I just have to wait for him to fight the battle?

.ky.

May, mamachan
Forum does have dedicated nursing room but the room is quite terrible. Its quite poorly maintained and very dirty. I felt quite disgusted having to sit on the sofa to latch Ariene cuz I can see dried baby puke stains on the chair. Also, each nursing cubicle is seperated only by a 3/4 length curtain, ie, outsiders can see ur legs from outside. As for the changing station, its rather filthy so, BYO large sheet cuz the changing station is horribly dirty.

mamapanda
heh heh, I think May was asking where are the places available for children's haircut. =. I think for both of us, we're past the BF process already. heh heh. But thanks for the info. But I think the changing station info is really useful, sounds gross...think I rather change Daren on the stroller instead.

ky
If the fever has not subsided even after giving him paracetomol, I think it's best to bring him to the PD, they might offer something stronger. It's true that their bodies will fight it out, but I think at this age, let's not take chances. In the mean time, sponge him with a wet towel (normal water temperature) behind the neck and ears, head and groin and armpit area. And give plenty of water to keep his body cool.

Frankly celine,

i do not know the shop owner well just that she is one of my church mates mom.. not ver close so the price discount is very little..

Re Wings

Cookie @ $10
568830.jpg

Clare @ $19.50
568831.jpg

Go With Majority
1. sl

Cookie's feather wing @ $10
1. Queen
2. Sysac (actually can't rem hw it looks)
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
5. Babylon (follow the majority for boy)
6. Tracy
7. Rachel
8. MamaChan
9. God's child
10. ky (Not joining photoshoot)

Clare's feather wing @ $19.50
1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)

Other Wings (eg Buterfly)?
1. chicken little's wings... elijah x 1

Clare
we need your help. can your friend give us the measurement for your feather wing? width x height.

discussed with cookie and we find that on the safety side, cookie's small wing has sharp edges. if your feather wing is not too tall for our babies, then we can go for yours. can asap? thanks!

Mamachan, may
oops.. haha. Must have scrolled past the posting too fast cuz too many to catch up. Sorry..

Rena - i see... its alrite then..

Re: Photoshoot
wow, its gettin nearer...
cant wait. but like wat rena mentioned, any contingency plan if * fingers n toes crossed* weather not too lovely???

Mamapanda,
It is ok.. thanks anyway =)

Thanks Mummies for the Hair Salon info.
Will bring her to Suntec this friday then.

re: **WING**

568998.jpg

helping cookie to post. after rena highlighted on the feather wing having sharp edges, had a discussion with cookie and we noticed that the feathers attached are pointing upward. therefore the stem of the feathers actually post danger to our babies. *touch wood* worry that the stem will poke the eye of our babies.

taking into consideration that during the photo shoot, our babies will be moving around with the wing on their back, with the stem pointed upward. soo......

have to highlight here and let all of you to be aware of this. do voice out your thoughts and meanwhile, we will wait for Clare's friend to get back to us on the measurement of her feather wing...

Thanks a million to Rachel for helping to post on the wing which could post potential danger...
The picture is so well done...have arrow and description too

Glad that you have helped cos I think I cant do it as well.

SO mummies... as explain by Rachel and highlighted by Rena. Thanks Rena, I think we better play safe.

Pls pardon me, I did the sourcing but almost overlooked on the safety part.

YES.. do post your views for discussion. We couldn't involve everyone on MSN...so Rachel, Tracy and myself just talk abt.
let us know if you think otherwise.

Hi Mamachan

thanks for the advice ... fever *keep fingers crossed* seemed to have come down. Just found out that Nerofen is in the same family as the inserts and should be used only when neccessary ... anyone heard of that? For sponging, we did it only last night when temp went beyond 39. Anything below, we didn't do it as rapid drop of temp would cause the body to go into shock... I hate to go to my PD. To him 38 is mild fever, 39 is moderate and 40 is then a concern. And he likes to suan parents esp for being KS

May, baby first haircut. Try Fantastic Sam. I think there's a branch at Forum (some ulu corner on 2nd floor) and I think there's another one at United Square ... free with cert for 1st haircut. My new is old news, not sure if still got.

Scrapbooking : there are some sales of 20% going on at http://www.scrapbookingcove.com/ if keen.

.ky.

el2004, warm welcome

May
RE: Haircut
I brought Mel for her first haircut @ Fantastic Sam at Forum. They have books and toys to distract bb when cutting hair. But my hb doesn't like the cut, still complaining till today. We are trying to grow Mel's hair now, so normally my mom will bring her down to the housing estate hair salon to cut the fringe

Re: Photoshot & Wings

My fren actually warn about safety too, she said there will be alot of bb and bb are now quite active, so got to make sure the wings we choose will not cut bb's face and body when they move and crawl around.

As we are going to do only the group shot on 26 Nov, the session will take about 1 hour. Can't be too long cos bb will get cranky. My fren said is impt to let bb have good rest the nite before and on that day itself make sure bb have taken their nap and meal before the shot. So that they will turn out happy and cheerful.

As for contigent plan, my fren is suggesting to postpone the shot in case it rain cos if not we will need to stand by an indoor location. Given that the group is quite big, we'll need quite a big compound.

Also we will need quite a number of picnic mat prob about 4-5 pieces? Any mommy able to supply the mat?

KY,
Hope Keith's fever is getting better. My SIL normally rotate between Nerofen and paracetomol when my niece has fever.

hi mummies...back from the interview. haiz..no good. the HR didnt do proper job...didnt do job matching before asking me to go down. in the end, the skills they are looking for...i don;t have. so demoralise. haiz!
i waited 1.5 hrs before my turn and everyone go in at least for 20 mins..for me?? i came out less than 10 mins. they dun even have much qn for me. so sad.

thereafter, i went to travel agency and book a 2D1N stay at bintan banyan tree. haha...don;t know if its to vent my anger or make me feel better. anyway, i dun meant to splurge la...just that i need to claim for my benefits of abt $600 plus. so decided might as well go for a short break without baby. hee...at least i feel better now!

Esther
Renee is so cute. Her hair is really looong, can tie ponytail soon
Hope you are feeling better. Keep us posted of your checkup

Cookie/Rachel
Just realised that the scrapbooking class is next Mon, I've not printed my pic too....panic panic and worst still my hb saved the pic all over the pl, some in the desktop and some in notebook. Better go home and do it tonite before is too late

SSF
Yes sometimes can be irritating when u spend so much time and effort then realised the job is not suitable. Anyway, enjoy your bonding with bb now and take your time to look for a job. Me also very tempted to bring bb for a short trip (maybe phuket) but hb not very keen, more for the idea of leaving bb with my mom.....hiaz

Flo/Demny/Rachel
heehee... so I'm relieve I'm not the only one that panic right now.
I have asked my HB to choose a theme and photo for me..
He even offer to do something on photo shop for me to use in the class... I'm skeptical la that he will make it before monday.. but I keep encourage him...hope I have surprise

SSF
I'm sure the Lord will land you a good and suitable job. Meanwhile just enjoy your SHM status and oh yes enjoy the banyan Tree!!! They have private jacuzzi in each villa...very shiok ley...

ky
did you try 'tui1 na2' for bb before? my friend brought bb for that when bb has fever. heard it's quite effective. the one that she went was at jurong east.

precious moment
i stay at yew tee, too. if you want, i can help to get the wings and pass to you.

re: wing
will wait for clare to provide the measurement.

re: photoshoot
these few days, it always starts raining around 3pm +. shall we have some contingency plan if say *touch wood* it rains?

Flo,
Me too.. haven't print the photo that I want to use for the scrapbook class. Although I have thought of the theme but yet to choose the pic.It seems like choosing wedding photo album to me.. haha. Must choose the nicest one among the whole stack!

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel</font>

Thx for offering your help.. But need to decide on the model of the wings too.. now seems like Cookies small wings is sort of "unsafe" for baby.

Now are we waiting for Clara's measurment on her furry wings?

re: **WINGS- feather wing from Clare**

ok, got the measurement from Clare. Its 50cm(w) x 35cm(ht). Clare mentioned the price is still under negotiation.

from the measurement we still could not 100% be sure if it will fit our babies' size nicely. the concern part is the height as i mentioned before. had suggested to Clare, see whether her friend could bring one wing to her and let Ashley try it on. btw her friend currently is in malaysia, so lets hope she can agree to this =)

in the meantime, we can measure our darlings' height. meaning when they are sitting down, what is the height from the floor level to their shoulder. i will do that tonight and update here tomo. mummies, can help to do that too? thanks alot!

precious moment
you are welcome =) btw sunny offer to help you collect the wing and pass to you. think that will be easier for you. *wink*

Hi Durianlover

Can you pm me your email address, my friend is going to set up the yahoo group account.

BTW is this the complete list, did I leave anyone out?

1 Flo, Melody
2 Rachel, Dylan
3 Sleepingdeer, Shannon
4 Lingbel, Christabel
5 Celine, Edgar
6 Wenyl, Ethan
7 SL, Charmaine
8 Tracy, Megan
9 Sept03bride, Caleb
10 God's child, Celeste
11 Babylon, Damien
12 Clare, Ashley
13 Valerie, Kirsten
14 Rena076, Elijah
15 Queen, Isaac
16 MamaChan, Daren
17 Cookie, kaelyn
18 Sunny, YX
19 Tabbiesus, Tabitha
20 SY, JH
21 Sandra, Sarah Mae
22 Sysac, Cephas
23 Denmy, Keenan/Ethan
24 Chicken Little
25 Durianlover, Janelle

cookie/flo - yeah i think GOD will guide me and bless with the best job. thanks for the comforting words. will just have to wait. meantime, yes i am enjoying every moment with Caleb.

Next week my mum gg to Taiwan for holiday and my hubby going for biz trip. I will be left alone with Caleb on Tues and Wed. Haiz..haven't experience 2 full days without any help. i hope i can make it through. haha...

Re: Wing
Rachel
Ok will just do that.
Think measuring from shoulder to bum bum will be abt there...

One more thing.. if Clare get to see the real thing is good becos so far we only see the Front of the wing.
We do not know how it is like on the back, dunno will here be sharp edges from feather stem on the back where the elastic band are.
Just being careful now...

Now I understand how come those photos 1 of the mummy posted from studio shots babies are with butterfly wings... cos butterfly wings less likely to have sharp edges...

Re: height of baby
We measured kaelyn's height at 7 mths at PD place, she was abt 71 cm... a few days ago we tried to measure her on our own...
She is still 71cm!... after 2 mths no increase of height??

hi flo
not sure what is the yahoo group for...since i just joined the forum and too many postings to back track..if it's for communications for jan babies, please count me in. will pm u with email address :p
if it;s for something else, just ignore my request.hee

el, aidan :>

Cookie,

Thanks for being careful and thanks rachel for the detail .. i am also not careful type but hb pointed out the details as he is worried the the babies may be hurt or get hurt when moving.. that is why he insist that i mention ..

Flo ,

does that mean that babies do not get individual shots? as your friend has experience , could you check with her on how to go about it and are all of us getting invidual shots for babies and how about those who want family photo.. and payment also please advise..

RE: Gathering for SAHM and FTWM / PTWM ( those who are on leave)

We will be going to vivio city.. on friday at 2 pm.. those who wish to join plesase update your name so we know who to expect.

1) rena + bb
2) sleeping deer + bb
3) wenyl + bb

Rena
The indv shot will be another day cos there are too many of us. Also the indv shot will be at my fren pl. You can book the photoshot date once my fren set up the yahoo group account. She has not advise me on the payment yet tho.

El2004 - play yard arriued! Celeste loves it! It reali is space consuming.. Wil take a pic of her in it n post soon..gota get mattress nw...

Welcome el2004!

Re: wings
So many postings i'm a bit confused. Shall just go with majority!
Rachel - i can't measure my gal's "sitting-up" height because she tore up my measuring tape the other day!! But i all i can say is that she's quite short. Haha.

Share with u all a free family photo that we took today...very happy that we didn't hv to pay for it! It's on my blog: http://seekhim79.multiply.com/journal/item/36

SSF and babylon,

dun worry...the right job will come along at the right time...right now, just focus on being a SAHM and enjoy your time with bb...afterall, you have the rest of your life to work!!!

SSF,

Bintan at this time of the year can be quite risky....its monsoon season and the last time I went bintan in November, everyone got quite sea sick.....so just bring yuor sea sick pills...just in case.

Rena,
I keep getting emails from you asking me to take some movies test to see if we have the same preferences etc....I think it is a spam mail so you might want to check your emails settings....

I'm currently in korea for work and missing my bb....sob sob

AK ,

so sorry.. i really dun know leh may be recently i did the test then duno why it acess to my email.. i think..

RE: Photos ..

here are some recent photo of my little one

569837.jpg
569838.jpg
569839.jpg

SSF,
I also had the same experience. When I first grad from Uni, I went for Air Traffic Controller interview at CAAS. 1st round was a 3 hours IQ &amp; situational test and I sat through all 3 hours. Ok, got through that and went for 2nd round which is a group session interview. And guess what, at the end of the session, one of the HR staff pull me aside and told me apologetically that they made a careless mistake, cos they just noticed that I'm not Singaporean (was a PR at that time) and informed me that this job is for Singaporean only. And told me that "sorry, we cannot accept your application but will keep your test results and resume in the database and when you decide to obtain citizenship (which I did 2 years ago), you are welcomed to apply again!" Wah, damn pissed off!!! Wasted my time to travel 1 hour from Jurong West to Changi Airport TWICE and wasted my brain power sitting through those 3 hour IQ tests and then told me they cannot accept my aaplicatio n cos I'm not Singaporean!!! What lousy HR is that man!

Rena,
Elijah has lost a bit of the Sumo look liao, now looks like such a sweet boy. Especially the first photo.

Rena
Sumo looks happy sitting up. He's looking more and more like your hb.

#Tupperware Party 2# - This Sunday, 12th November 2006
3 places available for those who wanna join in the fun.

Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 12th Nov, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)
Time:

Features:
Cooking Demo of peanut cake.

1) Rachel + hb + bb *Coming!, preparing cereal for Dylan*
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb~Coming!, no need porridge
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb + my 4 y.o Gal Coming!Yes to porridge but dun need a lot because Aden very unpredictable
4) Rena + hb + bb -coming! yes to porridge
5) Tracy + hb + bb - coming! no need porridge.
6) Wenyl + bb only. No need dinner. Tks!
7) SH + bb+ HB (coming! yes to porridge)
8)
9)
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece
3) Angie - 1 piece

Refreshments:
1) Polar Puffs - Chicken and Curry Puffs
2) Tiong Bahru Char Siew Pao
3) Drinks - Tracy

Mummies on the list, kindly update if you can make it. The offer for your bb's share of porridge still stands. Just let me know.