(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY
If you really keen in the salsa, the best way to convince your hb is that you can't imagine dancing so close with another man, but him. Only your hb can "move" you, heh heh. The beginner's class is usually slow, and easy to pick up, not to worry =).

re: VivoCity Gathering on Friday, 10th Nov
ANy SAHM or WFTM keen to go?
1) sleepingdeer
2) MamaChan (KIV, see if can claim time off that day if not much work to be done)
3) Chicken Little (KIV) if hb takes over Charmaine, Aden is fine after surgery to pass to nanny, I will go

Re: Wings
I will just follow the majority. Fine with anything. (Already have 2 butterfly wings belonging to Charmaine)

cookie,
eggie has replied my email. I will paste below
" amy.. just sms me wanna take from me.
the calendula cream and sunlotion. vpost just match inv and i had just made payment today also.. should be delivery by 5-7 working days"

Then her next reply to me
" then u ask amy to come next week lor..

cos the cream is not here yet."

Hence she asked u to arrange for collection next week.
Can u pls help me to collect the SPF30 sunblock and calendula cream. Eggie will pass my calming lotion to Karen today.

rachel,
How much do I owe u for the HT? Can collect tonight? I'll PM u my hp number

tabby,
Pmed u a message

Re : Sprees
wah.. i see you all like so 'worked up'with the sprees by this eggie.. *cool down*

Re : Wing
I opt for Clare's wing too... heehee..
but if going wf majority to get good price, im also ok wf cookie's $12 wing...

Esther - so sad to hear bout your experience... do take care meantime and see how it goes tmr... we will be here for you k!

Septbride03
Eggie is very rude lor.. she receive my sms but she din bother to reply or acknowledge.

She has been pushing back 1 week after another.
Of course we can wait another week.. why not? already waited so long... we shall see when come next week, if there is another excuse to wait for another 1 or 2 weeks.

Hmm... next week I will be on course almost the whole week might not be able to collect after work. Cos I will be on the way
Demny.. think may need to your HB to help collect liao if possible.
Angry with her all over again...gggrrrrhhh

re: VivoCity Gathering on Friday, 10th Nov
1) sleepingdeer
2) MamaChan (KIV, see if can claim time off that day if not much work to be done)
3) Chicken Little (KIV) if hb takes over Charmaine, Aden is fine after surgery to pass to nanny, I will go
4) Wenyl

Re: Wings
I m ok with cookie's small wing #2.

Sandra,
I can lend u my Dale binder. Got it at TMC. SMS or PM me ok. Take care! ** Laughter is the Best medicine! ** So sweet of ur hb to cheer u up! I can't remember when was the last time my hb tell me any funny jokes.

Mamachan,
aiyo, we are a very shy couple lah... how to spice things up in public?
Will check with my hubby on the salsa class... but I got 2 left feet leh.

denmy/ky,
my rates for prints from digital files (before 20% discount):
4R - $0.45
Jumbo - $0.55
5R - $1.50
6R - $2.50
8R - $5.50

Just email me your pix or burn them into a CD. I will develop them for you.

babylon,
can pm me the person whose BP you will never join please? I join BPs a lot leh. So far so good.

re: BPs
actually BPs are really hard to organise. I must really applaud queen in this. Her sprees are always prompt and reliable. I am the one who kept delaying in picking up the stuff. So sorry.

babylon
Pls PM also the person you mentioned.

SL
I also join lotsa BP ley and so far so good until the BP by Eggie lor...
This is the only bad expereince.... very bad so more :p

Yes Must applaud Queen for her spree, very very quick and reliable. Thats why I voted her in the "Good Seller/BP organiser" thread

Updated list:

Re: Positive Babies Trial
When: 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm.
Where: Babies n Cream, Great World City #02-12
Tel: 67370229
Cost: Trial session @ $26.25

1. Chicken Little- OK
2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare -OK
6. Queen-OK
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy-OK
9. Denmy-OK
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky-OK
12. sleepingdeer-OK

**Pending SH's reply, then I will fax your names and details to the shop. Hope u all enjoy the class

hi mommies

Clayre/ Rachel/ Cookie:

I will go with the flow RE: wings... going to be super busy these next few days and have been feeling really tired every nite, falling asleep at 8plus! so really no strength to log on... can help me order 1 wings and if we're getting halos.. i want also...

Rena
If u are going to the dec. mommies gathering, do u think u can help me pick up some wallables from Jeslyn? then i can pick up from u during the botanics?

Tracy
thanks so much for taking the trouble to help to organise even though u are not attending. Muack Muack....

Tabbie
ok noted...

Birthday Bash:

Cephas will have his party after all. I have not decided on the caterer yet. His BD cake & dessert have been ordered from a family friend already (Tks to my mum). I am planning to order balloons & put all in his room. Will give away shd any of the children want to bring home.

Found this on the internet www.grefio.com.sg in case any of you wish to order.

Thank you all for your support and encouragement..I cant thank all of you enough.

Cass,

Thanks so much for offering to talk..you are in England and I'm in Hanoi, i think that will cost us both a rather BIG BOMB!!

i've been lying down for most of the 2 days and chicken little managed to give my details to her company doctor and the doctor says that such a case is considered a threatened abortion. so i just have to wait and see what happens tomorrow.

i'm praying hard that it's not in the fallopian tube....
well, i will be seeing the gynae at 10 in the morning..so i hope all turn out well..

once again, thanks to all the mummies here!

Re. wings,
I'm ok with Wing 2 too!

Tracy,
Thanks for organizing the Positive Babies.

sl / cookie,
Thanks for the compliments, I try my best to organise the sprees as efficiently and as transparent as possible.

Re. Sprees
Part of the reason why I decided to do sprees myself is because I do not want to risk joining 'bad' sprees, or sprees which people organize for profiteering purposes. Luckily, those few sprees which I have joined, the organizers are pretty responsible and responsive. Just that some of them do not show how they derive the shipping charges.

Esther,
Do update us on your gynae visit ok!
We are all behind you!

re: Wings
I also like Clare's wings but it does seem a bit too big... next is Cookie's small wing.

sl,
re: photo printng discount
How long does it take to process after I send the soft copies to you? And you'll send the prints back to me via post? If I have lots of images and will need to send you a CD, how do we arrange for that?

cookie,
re: photshoot at Botanic garden
this shoot is a group one, not for individual babies. Think for individual we actualy go down to the photographer's place on another day.

re: eggie
It's not the waiting... what I hate most is she doesn't even reply you, whether it's via phone call, SMS, or e-mail... so irritating and irresposible. One cannot help it but feel cheated here lor. Moreover, she can easily set a time on a weekend for all the mummies to collect their stuff so she wont have the excuses of saying it's difficult and inconvenient for her. I'm sure if she really does that, she can be sure that ALL the mummies WILL go on that given time...I think she just doesn't have our orders and probably used up all the money meant for the BPs on her holiday and other things. It's better than getting a bank loan... if the BPs are big enough, she can even use those money for investments or start a biz...

Also, if I get my hb to go next week and he kena fly kite... she IS gonna get it big time...not from me but my hb....

KY
RE: Baby photoshot
Sorry did I miss your posting? or did you PM me? I didn't receive any PM from you leh.

Cookie
The session on 26 Nov is only for group shot. Indv shot will be on a separate day at her pl. Just spoke to her today, she's still not well, will get the yahoo group account set up next week and we can start booking our indv shot date from there. She'll give us the link to her photo album too.

RE: which wing to choose
My fren said the first consideration will be bb's safety, i.e. will the wing's material cos allergy/sensitivity. As for the ground, she said we can use blue cloth or alternatively she can edit the pic with photoshop. Denmy, you were suggesting using artificial grass rite? My fren was saying the material might be too "hard" and may scratch bb. Also, she suggests about 6-8 bb per pinic mat, better not to cramp bb together cos they are at the age whereby they will move around alot. We can chat more on this once the yahoo group account is set up.

RE: BP & Spree

Babylon
Can you also PM me the person you mentioned.

I've joined quite a no of BPs and so far so good. Yes, must give thumb up to Queen and infact all the mommies in Jan 2006s MTB thread who have organised spree/BP, all very very efficient and reliable.

Mamachan,
Have PM you the salsa dance class contact. Thot just try my luck and ask hb if he's keen to attend salsa dance class. His reply was, when? After work? Where to find time? At least is not a straight no....heehee. So I shall put my name first and psycho him everyday.

#Testing Response for Beginner's Salsa Dance Class#

Any mummies keen in the above together with your hb? To spice things up. If response is good, I'll try to find lobang for dance studio to teach us.

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb
3) Denmy + hb
4) Flo + hb

Florence
Haha. Well done! Am sure you'll be able to convince your hb lah. I guess it's a whole new dimension of couple time together with other married couples. At least he knows he's not the only man "doing the right thing" with you. heh heh. I'll check out the contact later and ask for the pricing and all.

Mummies keen in joining the salsa classes with hb
I've just emailed to Florence's contact asking for the price of the class (usually 6 0r 8 lessons for a price per person) and the days that she teaches it. Apparently, the location is somewhere in Tanjong Pagar. Near Maxwell Market.

RE: ELIJAH"S BIRTHDAY BASH
TIME: 5pm onwards
DATE: 23rd December
Venue: in the east near simei

PS: jsut a small gathering for Elijah with his friends for is birthday so no need presents please..

1) Denmy's family
2) Chicken little's family
3) Sandra's family
4) SSF's family
5) Cookie's family

Please note that all are invited so dun need to be pai sei.. just let me know but adding your names.. i am ordering chocolate fountain for the party..

: VivoCity Gathering on Friday, 10th Nov
1) sleepingdeer
4) Wenyl
5)rena

Mama chan,

i am keen is salsa, i did learn many years back before i know hb..an i really love it but when i ask hb yesterday he said no.. hais.. my hb is a wooden piece of rock that doesn't dance..

RE: elijah

these two days elijah vomit twice .. when i was feeding porridge.. i am monitoring him today again to see if it happens again..

Hi Flo

I've pm you. Seems like pm has some problems recently. let me know if u still didn't receive that. thx

.ky.

wow..salsa...hee...cannot la..my bones are all stiff ..cannot be bent already. haha...can count me out. i guess dancing is not in my blood after all. mamachan can dance very well though..she used to dance for our church :p but i have yet to see her dance. mamachan ur hb is also very sporting to learn dancing and kick start your wedding. guess it was very memorable then.

sandra - i had a c sect and i was also laughing most of the time. i don;t think it will cause any harm to the wound but for me, i don;t seem to be able to control my bladder so i told them dun make me laugh if they don't want me to wet the bed. haha..and ur hb is so wonderful..making you laugh. you are so bless..and yes do laugh! as laughter is the best medicine!

Re: salsa
Yeah same here...my hb absolutely refuses to join though i'm quite keen!!

Rena,
Is elijah running a temperature? Could it be coz he ate too fast? Yeah just monitor him for now. Just now Janelle vomitted up all her breakfast too. So worried. But then after puking she was perfectly normal, so i think i shall leave it as that.

esther,
Do keep us updated yah. We're here for you! Hoping n praying for the best for you!

Denmy - hw was ur scan yesterday? Little prince or princess??? so anxious for you also...

Re : Vomitting
i guess babies are okay if they stil appear active and normal after the vomitting... my celeste also vomit frequently previously and got me super worried too.. but as the PD says, nth to worry if bb appears fine...

Rachel - thanks for the HT items... hmm.. can i ask you how to make into cereal for the apple cinnamon puffs? i had thot it was reali cereal grains... heh heh...'sua ku'me...

SSF
uh...dancing in church was like quite a long time ago liaoz. Dun think my body remembers all that liaoz. heh heh. I'm quite blessed that my hb quite gung ho, don't mind trying new things. Of course if I ask him to learn hip-hop, he'll definitely say "No way!" and I can't imagine that too. The earth confirm will shake if he does. Heh heh. I'm so terrible.

rena/durianlover
Well, i'll check with Florence's contact if it's possible to learn as single. Maybe she has other guys who are keen to learn. From what I've learnt in salsa in the past, sometimes the instructor makes us rotate partners after each simple sequence.

Rena
Oh dear, hope sumo is alright. Maybe his tummy got abit of wind? HOpe he doesn't throw up again.

Thank you so very much for all your support and encouragement...I really cant thank you all enough...

Cass,

Thanks so much for offering to talk...but you are in England and I'm in Hanoi...i think that will cost us both a ratHER BIG BOMB!

Partial Results

I went to the gynae this morning and i was told that if blood test only increase from 1200-1400 for a 4 day period, then it impossible that the pregnancy will go through. therefore, the conclusion is tat, its either i already had a miscarriage or that its an ectopic pregnancy.

He did another round of bllod test just now.. so now i'm once again..waiting for results. if the blood has decreased back to normal, means i miscarriaged..if the blood is constant or increase slightly, then its ectopic pregnancy.

he says not all ectopic pregnancy can be seen thru the ultrasound so i probably then just have to go back every 48 hrs for check ...

i wonder if this would be the same procedure if i were to be back in singapore.....

Rena,

is it because he's too full? sometimes renee vomits out her food as well...but she still behaves normally so i think should be ok..

maybe u just monitor again...

mamachan,

guess what? I asked my hubby just now abt salsa and he's actually quite keen! So do keep me posted on the details okay?

Speaking of which, I must also really compliment you and your hubby on the second march in for your wedding - must be really cool!

ESther,
guess you are at the gynae's now? Hope that everything goes well for you and keep us posted okay?

denmy,
can pass me the CD I suppose... your shop's still at robinson? My hubby works at DBS towers. Can pass to him? After printing out, I can just pass you the prints and CD and receipt at your shop again? How does that sound?

sl
That's great news! So I add in your name for you?

#Testing Response for Beginner's Salsa Dance Class#

Any mummies keen in the above together with your hb? To spice things up. If response is good, I'll try to find lobang for dance studio to teach us.

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb
3) Denmy + hb
4) Flo + hb
5) sl + hb

Hi mummies keen in Salsa
The lady got back to me just. Flo, your friend's instructor really efficient!

Below is the correspondence sent to me on the days available and the cost per pax.

"Hi Sophia,

Thanks for your email and for thinking about us for
your salsa classes

If you'd like a private salsa beginner course, we can
have our instructors conduct the class starting later
part of Nov on either:

Mondays - 7pm to 8:15pm
or
Fridays - 7pm to 8:15pm

However, we'd need to recheck on the instructors'
availability after you confirm your preferred
date/time.

The fees will be $90 per person for the 6-week salsa
beginner course (total 7.5 hrs) with a minimum
headcount of 20 pax to start the class.

Pls feel free to let me know if you have other queries
or wish to discuss, thanks!"

Any mummies keen in the above together with your hb? To spice things up. $180 per couple ($90 per pax)

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb
3) Denmy + hb
4) Flo + hb
5) sl + hb

If you know of friends who are also interested and want to learn as well, do let me know. Now, we're in need of 5 more couples. The cost is really a good price as I've paid for higher before.

Re:salsa dance class
I make an attempt to ask Hb if he wanna join in for me...
his reaction was... ahhhhh???..no no no no no... I have hand leg co-ordination problem.. no no no no no...

Flo
Ok thanks... great!!! can't wait for 26thNov to come!!

Rena
Hope Sumo's vomit has stopped. Kaelyn use to vomit rather frequent too.. and really freak me out.
Do monitor Sumo.. if he is active and happy should be ok. But vomitting porridge can be very tough for him... sayang sayang him for me..
poor thing...

Denmy
I totally agree with you lor.. really buay tahan on the no respond part....
I replied your email

Tabbie
take care... esp u going to US trip!

Sysac
Hope cephas BD bash is gng to be a wonderful one.
FYI.. in case u wanna buy your own ballon, I saw shops at Concourse shopping mall has lotsa of colourful ballons look very nice.. but u got to air them yourself.. they are selling 9.95/10pc ( very expensive still) and they have beautiful looking invitation cards too...

rena
i can't confirm if i can make it for elijah's birthday party leh. could i get back to you when time comes nearer? no need to order my food.

mayb elijah is too full? my gal will have the vomitting expression if i feed too much at one time.

ho ho,

Today elijah has learn and showed his standing in the cot.. now he can stand up by holding on to table or the railings of the cot . he has been practicing for two weeks already .. as i think he knows at his backside very heavy so must practice cannot play play...

RE: maid

haiz.. my mil's maid is really too much.. yesterday as i was feeding elijah porridge i saw some zhen zhu dou's skin so i fish out and showed it to her.. she told me that some skin may have drop in .. so i accepted.. the next moment elijah vomitted.. then today she told me that she did not remove the skin .. i am so angry.. she is just lazy.. and she cause my son to choke..

God's Child, mummies,
I went for my OSCAR scan yesterday. I was 13 weeks and guess what.... we saw the little nob!!!!! However, the sonographer said that there is still chance that it might turn out a girl as 13 weeks is still quite early to confirm anything... if its really another boy, I got nothing to say liao...

sl,
sounds alright to me. kk, I'll go sort out my pictures 1st... will email you when I'm ready. Roughly how long does it take?

esther,
The testing and retestings sounds real frustrating to me... you hang in there, ok?

rena,
Sumo is a clever boy. Hope Keenan can stand soon too. He's only 1 day younger than Sumo only and he is nearly the same weight and height as him too. But he's still not showing any signs of standing up though... think he will be late bloomer like his kor-kor, only started walking at 14 mths.

Just wanna share a good service we had last night. Keith was running a fever and it took 2 hrs before it starts to go down. As I didn't want to start panicking at midnight with a feverish baby (due to his problem, we have to monitor for unknown fever), we decided to go to Mt A's 24-hr clinic coz we heard there's not much crowd there and hubby had company insurance so we just pay peanuts to see the doc. We arrived at 7.40pm and stayed there for 2 hrs, mainly to wait to see the doc as well as to do urine test and bloodcount test. There's an uncle there that was seeing to almost every patient. He helped me with registration when I arrived, was pushing patients in wheelchair around, directed with clearning up when a little girl vommitted and informed us when the test results were ready. He was nice :>

Nothing extraordinary was found with Keith, just viral infection. It's the first time we did a bloodcount test and we learned something new last night.

.ky.

Hi Esther,

In Singapore, you'll probably have to go back a couple of days for review too. I went back almost everyday for hormone jab. When nothing obvious is seen via ultrasound, gynae can only deduce. Same as what I've gone thru. From what I can remember, if it's ectopic pregnancy, you need to do a scope and by doing that, you are "destroying" the pregnancy as it'll kill the foetus if it's within the uterus. So, unless they are certain it's ectopic, they can only wait (that's roughly what I can remember).

Really hope everything will go well for u

.ky.

denmy - haha...its ok. most important is for your baby to be healthy. i think your babies are by normal delivery right? in that case, you can still consider having the fourth one! :p

sysac - have a wonderful birthday bash for Cephas. I still haven't plan for Caleb yet. headache as the Aloha chalet are fully booked.

chilles - door gift? hmm..how about letter opener? hee..for me i think i prefer that to key chains, mugs, water bottle. just a thought

mamachan - i have added Daren's blog and it is so cute with all the sesame st icons. oh yes..the elmo's world boom box. haha...i recognise that tune. la la la la elmo's world! haha.