(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sept03Bride
Yes, the tupperware party is postponed to the 12th November. =)

Tracy
12th Nov is the tupperware party, and I think some of the mummies also having aquaducks that day?

sleepingdeer
Oh good! I have yet to go to Vivocity. I'm having field trip next week, so maybe next Friday can meet you all (claim time off). hehheh

mamachan,
yes yes, i'm aware tupperware party on 12th nov. aquaducks in morning, so still can make it for trial later.

as for tupperware party, we are starting at 2.30pm. mummies going trial can leave at 3.30pm or so i think. :p

of cos this is jus me, so i'm leaving it up to the mummies to decide. We will go with majority available for the trial.

RE: Vivocity Baby Changing Room
Saw that u all are organising a shopping there. Would like to advise u all to bring along baby changing mat if possible as the top of it is always wet (cos beside basin). The room there is very small. Only allow one at a time and baby cannot lie down vertically for mummies to change (legs facing u).. they can only lie horizontally.

May, I went to Vivo city two weeks back. The changing room quite big and nice mah. The baby can be changed legs facing u and there is even a bench inside for breastfeeding. Maybe different floor?

tracy
I think aquaduck postpone to 19th Nov

Slot is available on 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm. Please indicate if you can make it. Thanks!

Re: Positive Babies Trial

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

1. Chicken Little- OK if the instructor allow Aden to attend with a bandage.
2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare
6. Queen (how much & when?)
7. Flo
8. Cindy
9. Denmy
10. Sunny
11. ky
12. sleepingdeer-OK

PS: jsut a small gathering for Elijah with his friends for is birthday so no need presents please..

1) Denmy's family
2) Chicken little's family
3) Sandra's family
4) SSF's family
5) Cookie's family

Sandra
Jia you Jia you!

Esther
meantime, is it possible for you to take the hormone jab? rather than waiting helplessly for saturday to come. i was jabbed twice due to spotting when i have dylan. the worrying part is really terrible. do rest more and dont carry heavy stuff around. take care and update us.

Slot is available on 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm. Please indicate if you can make it. Thanks!

2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo
8. Cindy
9. Denmy
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky
12. sleepingdeer-OK

#Testing Response for Beginner's Salsa Dance Class#

Any mummies keen in the above together with your hb? To spice things up. If response is good, I'll try to find lobang for dance studio to teach us.

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb

2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy
9. Denmy
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky
12. sleepingdeer-OK

Re:positive Babies
I have the tel numbers of the following mummies, so you gals no need to PM me:

1. Flo
2. Cookie,
3. Cindy
4. Sleepingdeer
5. Denmy
6. Queen

The others pls PM me if you are going for the trial. Thanks!

Chicken Little,
Got your PM. Thanks!. Checked with them, they are ok with the bandage as long as you are ok with it

SY,
I didn't get your PM leh. Maybe later. I'll wait for awhile.

re: Healthy Times BP
for mummies who is collecting from me over this weekend, do take note that i will be away visiting my in laws in malaysia. will only be home from saturday morning till 12noon and be back on sunday late afternoon around 3pm. contact me via sms yah. thanks!

Hey May, I honestly cannot remember which floor's toilet, but I suspect it could be the floor below toys r us. I know that not the entire floor's toilets have baby facilities only that particular annex. U can ask the info counter for the baby changing room for that floor and they'll direct u there. Vivocity is so huge! =)

esther,
are you okay? try to rest more and don't think so much okay?

sandra,
have the nurses taught you how to get out of bed to minimise the pain? The last time when I had my cycst removed, the method that they taught me was to lie on my side first, then get up from that position. This will help to minimise the "pull" on the abdominal muscles as compared with the way we normally pull ourselves to a sitting position. Hope this helps.

rena,

wow! party time! Let me check and get back to you? I would really love to come to the party.

mamachan,
coincidentally, we (hubby and I) were talking abt taking ballroom dancing class to get some couple time back again. But err... salsa too hot leh, was thinking more of waltz.....

florence,
got the brochure - thks. Just to share with mummies that I have 20% discount for photo development. To develop 4R print from digital files would cost $0.36 after discount. The recommendation for prints from digital file is actually this size called jumbo cos it caters specifically for digital files. Any other size would compromise a bit - some bits would be cut off.

Hi SY,

You are right about parents watching their speech. My hubby is in the army and he shared this incident:

His friend, an officer is so used to bark his orders around including over the phone : You are my boys right? i ask you to do this, you do this...." His son is so used to listening to his father talk. One day, at ten at night, the boy asked for prata. The dad was shocked and ask who sells prata so late at night..... Guess what the son said? "You are my daddy right? i want prata, you get me prata...."

No May, didn't see it. In fact, I have to go explore the place again. Think I havent seen most of it.

SL, thanks for the tip but yeah, they taught me that already. Actually I figured that out myself on the second day post operation. Thanks anyway. =)

Re: Salsa

hey Mamachan, can u salsa?

Salsa is great fun!! i'll encourage anyone to give it a go because it's not too difficult. I was very hooked on it and salsa'ed for 2 years until i got preggers
but my hb die die won't try no matter how i persuade him.

So SL, if your hb is game..go for salsa instead of waltz

Funny this topic should come up today..cos hubby's colleague's wife and i went to the nearby salsa club last night and i danced for the first time in 2 years

Hi Esther;
I hope all will turn out well for you. Can sense from your postings that you feel very helpless. Wish i could do more than just type here. Do you have MSN? Or if you need someone to talk to, PM me your phonenumber and I can give u a call.

Hi Esther - Do take care!

Hi Sandrachu - Get well soon!

Hi Rena - Will let you know at a later date abt attending Elijah's BD. HB just decided he wld like to celebrate Cephas BD too. We will be catering & holding it at our house. I have yet to go into the planning proper. Will not think about it until next week

Cephas Godma works with NLB & told me abt this today. So just to share

TumbleBook Library is a collection of animated,talking picture books which teaches kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by taking existing picture books, and adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you.

I though it was pretty interesting. If you wanna check it out, here are the directions: go to www.nlb.gov.sg, go to eResources (along the horizontal row of tabs starting with "Home"), then choose eBooks, scroll down and click on TumbleBook Library. You would need to register for a digital library account (membership is free) before you can access the books. Registration is easy. Click on the "Register" tab
(along the horizontal row of tabs starting with "Login" at the top of the page), fill out the form and that's it.

RE: ELIJAH"S BIRTHDAY BASH
TIME: 5pm onwards
DATE: 23rd December
Venue: in the east near simei

PS: jsut a small gathering for Elijah with his friends for is birthday so no need presents please..

1) Denmy's family
2) Chicken little's family
3) Sandra's family
4) SSF's family
5) Cookie's family

Please note that all are invited so dun need to be pai sei.. just let me know but adding your names.. i am ordering chocolate fountain for the party..

THANKS Sysac for the interesting link!! I never knew NLB had such an interesting website. =)

Rena,
Would love to attend Sumo's party. But we may be celebrating Ashley's birthday (24th) that weekend and have not decided on the date yet so dun want to add in my name first okie?

Re Baby's First Birthday
Sigh... to celebrate with party for friends or just simple meal with family... still cannot decide... =( What about the rest of the mummies? Plans?? Too late to book chalet now loh right?

rena
wow chocolate fountain?? sounds very interesting. i hope to confirm soon...

clare
i also cannot decide whether to have one big bash or just one with family for JH's bday....

sysac
i saw the tumblebook library before. quite interesting.

Sandra,
Do take care of yourself now... glad to hear that you are trying to be strong and positive.

Esther,
Pls do not give up hope, you should not worry too much at this point cos it'll affect the baby! May want to take the advice of some of the mummies here and go for 2nd opinion and hormone jabs, just to play safe.

Re. Positive Babies

2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare
6. Queen - OK
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy
9. Denmy
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky
12. sleepingdeer-OK

Rena,
So nice of you to invite us! Would love to join in but I can't confirm yet cos may be going to attend my cousin's wedding in Ipoh around tha period. Will let you know again...

Re. Baby's 1st Birthday
ISaac will just have a gathering within the family...

Re. Vivocity Changing Room
I think the big one with the bench is at the ground floor near the supermarkets... if I remember correctly. But the changing room is actually next to the ladies... no where as good as those in Tangs and Paragon.

Mamachan,
Wow salsa!!! I used to be a dancer in high school. Can't remember the last time I danced, think it was in Zouk on Mambo nights when I was in Uni. Feels like years ago... Anyway, my HB has no dancing bones.

Esther
Hope you are feeling better. Do have plenty of bed rest and let your maid take care of Renee for the time being. Awaiting for your good news this Sat.

Sandra
Glad to hear that you are doing fine. Give yourself a pat on the shoulder, you are a very strong woman!

Queen
I used to do tab dancing in uni too

Mamachan
My photographer fren and her hb are very much into salsa dancing too!!! I can check with her if you need recommendation for instructor. I'm quite keen but definitely not my hb. When we go clubbing last time, he'll sit there and chit chat with fren....haiz

sl,
Can I have the lobang for the photo-printing discount please? Thanks!!

Tracy,
I have a wedding lunch to attend on this day but should be able to finish by 3pm. I put 'OK' down 1st.

2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy
9. Denmy-OK
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky
12. sleepingdeer-OK

Mamachan,
I've always want to learn Salsa with my hb but he not that motivated though... I'll put my name down 1st and tell him the other daddies are also doing it. He might have it then. Ooops... forgot I'm preggers... still can learn or not har?

#Testing Response for Beginner's Salsa Dance Class#

Any mummies keen in the above together with your hb? To spice things up. If response is good, I'll try to find lobang for dance studio to teach us.

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb
3) Denmy + hb

SL
RE: Birth experience
I can relate to the shiok feeling after delivery. Mine was also natural without epi too. Was induced and after over 10 hours of labour the mid wife finally say can see the bb's head. Was pushing like mad and was so happy when the whole head was out. Then guess what she said next "now the right shoulder"...I was like har still need to push somemore!!! And was so glad and relief when the left shoulder is finally out...phew!

Esther,
Really hope it will turn out well for you on Sat. Please keep us informed ok. The support the mummies give here are very overwhelming.

Cindy,
No, I haven't got my stuff yet. Neither did Cookie who's collecting for both of us. Lynette kept coming up with different excuses for the times when Cookie actually went over to her place and still could not get her...very irresponsible person she is... my order is $124.

Tracy:
RE: Birth experience
Am just curious, since your gynae already knew few weeks before birth that your mid-bone is much smaller than Megan's head circumference, why didn't she suggest c-section in the first place and let you go thru all the pain? My gfren in also in the same situation as you and her gynae ask her to opt for c-section instead cos less risky than to go for natural birth.

Denmy,
I too have the same prob with Lynette. She is missing everytime. I bought Bobux Shoes for the first time, it was delayed.. reason: She has a difficult pregnancy keeps vomiting.

2nd time, I ordered the Bobux Shoe again. Since Sep till now I have yet got the shoes. She say just arrive. NZ to SG need 2mths? By sea already reach long ago. Reason she give: NZ ship wrong carton. She did not reply cos her son is in hospital due to enzema.

I am not being crude to say her.. but if she has problem with her baby, she shouldn't have organise so many BP and keep pple waiting. Saw that she has yet refund some of the mummies the balance of purchases.

I am still thinking should I report to Chin Leng about this.

There is 1 particular spree organizer that I will not joining her spree any more.
Her shipping charge is very expensive..and when I highlighted to her regarding the charges then she apologies that she made a mistake on the calculation. For those mummies never join spree before might not know the shipping. I got a feeling that she is out to do make money on the shipping. Understand it is not very easy to organize the spree

Yes same here I will never never join lynette or eggie BP or spree or lobang again...

Last nite I called her... hoping that she will be home so I can pop... just not "lucky" enough. She never pick up my call and never return call either.

Last Sat... she told me to go between 4-630 or 430-6pm.. cannot remember but I called her at 430pm, no one pick up phone again. Call many times, finally I left her area and headed town, then she returned call.
When I asked if she is at home.. she sounded hesitated.. then say yes she is at home so I told her I was at her area and called her many times, she said she was shitting. Hmm.. sound like bull shitting to me.
Anyway I already left her place cannot collect again.
At nite 7 plus pass by her area.. try my luck again, she said she is out for dinner...haizzz..

Anyway word of caution mummies... remember this lady and NEVER join her BP or SPREE.

Demny...
She last claim she haven't receive the DBS latest verification tools so cannot refund us...think we should follow up with her or got to quickly go her place to collect and make her refund in cash bah.. as what I have stated in my email to her.

just my ten cents worth of thoughts.. i have met lyn and her son is really having a bad case of enzema.. plus her pregnancy bah .. that is why .. if not she use to be good.. well i think we should not be too cruel to stop her from doing any spree maybe for those who are not comfortable just dun join her spree lor... she very cham also lar.. we are very kind hearted mummies right?

RE: WINGs
Hi mom... I went to get some clearer picture of feather wing 2 again.

The shop owner told me the wings can be bend.. so it will look really like wings after children wear...

It come is different sizes and prices.
Smallest measure : 53cm - $13 (discount $12)
medium measure : 64cm - $16 (discount $15)
there are bigger size too... but I never check, dun think we need them.

Here's the clearer pic :

564259.jpg

this is the medium 64cm...

564260.jpg

This is the smallest 53cm

564261.jpg

You can compare the size of these 2.

564262.jpg

Oh YES!, they have Halo too but it come in hair band form then suppose can bend the halo so it will position above bb head COST $5.00

Flo,
Re:Birth Experience
gynae did propose c-section to me but i 'kei kiang' say wanna try lor. :p but at least i experienced wat is labour pain for once. comforting myself for the silly decision i made. hahaha.

hi rena,
its not that we are not being understanding mums u know.. But tis lady is really too much. She can write such statments to us 'If u cannot wait, then dun join my BP. I do not earn a single cent from you'

Wah.. to me, tis statement is like too much. Nobody is putting a gun at your throat to force u to organise BP Leh. She decided to organise and hence u should commit and complete the BP asap.

This BP is the longest that i have ever participated before. It started in July i tink, and now already Nov.
Seriously i very pissed off with how she is handling the BP as well as our money. And its a huge sum that we are talking about. Not just few hundreds leh, its in terms of thousands u know.
She may jolly scoot off with our money..

**sorry just need to vent my frustrations**

Re:Lynette
I happen to come across her BP when i wanted to buy calendula cream so i've been following this saga. no doubt she is preggie and all, we have sympathy for her but she shouldnt have committed to so many BPs. From an outsider point of view since i've nvr purchased from her, the excuses she comes up with are ridiculous! Everything seems rather fishy cos if she promised refund, she could do it online immediately. Come on, we all have DBS /POSB account and this new IB identification is mailed to you. if u ve not received it, u can still bypass it and continue internet banking till u receive the IB pin. Not adding oil to fire but i have my doubts.