(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SeptBride03,
EXACTLY! I agree with u.

RE: Lynette
My recent Bobux BP with her. A mum even offered to help her distribute the shoes. Supposed to meet her last night but she did not turn up. Reason: Husband came home late.

cookie, just confirmed that she got my items wrong. maybe what she passed to Karen is not meant for me. Sianz, gota start the cycle of chasing again... argh!!!

Hi sl, can I also have the photo discount contact? how much for 5R and 8R and is there a minimum?

Re : Bday Celeb
I'll celebrate both boys birthdays together. Will do a party for kids. No relatives.

Re : Salsa
Salsa not easy to learn leh. CassCL, I'm impressed ... and so many dancers here. Can count me out. hubby can't dance for nuts

Re: Positive Babies Trial

Slot is available on 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm. Please indicate if you can make it. Thanks!

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

1. Chicken Little- OK if the instructor allow Aden to attend with a bandage.
2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare
6. Queen (how much & when?)
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy
9. Denmy-OK
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky-OK
12. sleepingdeer-OK

Re: Salsa
Denmy, can salsa while preggers, no prob, coz when I was preggers, I salsa with my hb at a friend's wedding but wear flats, and not too vigourous lah.
SL, I think salsa is more fun, waltz can get abit techical I think. I've been to a beginner's class before, haha, the basic steps not as hot as you think but it's really basic lor. The more hot moves are I think found in the more advanced classes. Hot is good =) spice up things for you and your hb =) *wink wink*
CassCL - My hb and I went for a crash course on salsa 3 months before our wedding dinner. We had sort of a DnD style dinner with dance floor and all. Our group of church friends were really supportive and learnt with us too. 9 couples in total went to Shawn and Gladys (Famous Ballroom Dance champions), and Gladys taught my hb and I more moves to "perform" during the supposed 2nd march-in, haha we danced in instead.

I have witness friends who never danced before to being able to dance a little salsa, so we all had fun =)

Rena
Hmmm I feel that this is not abt kind hearted or not.
While being patient and kind hearted does not means we can be taken advantages of.

We have been very very patient waiting for her items, time after time believe her "reasons " or "excuses".

We have also part with our hard earn money 3-4mths ago and waiting patiently.
I helped a friend ordered the items and I have time and again telling my friend, lynette's excuses or reason.
My friend' son also has enzema attack while waiting? then how?
I feel so paisey and sad that those cream has delay time and again...1st
OS, 2nd: Box and item damage, 3rd : cream left in the car, cream spoilt.
I have already refund the $ back to my friend and ask her to buy from babyfluex instead.

I know Lynette could be earning a little out of BP and spree and I'm perfectly fine with it becos it's really tiring to organise spree and BP if I agree to the price I join if I dun then I dun join. Simple.

Demny and I have also thought that No one will use baby hospitalisation as "excuse" and we give her the benefit of doubt... thats why we continue to wait in silent. We send her email rather than post openly in the thread demanding her or letting others know.

Of course those who wish to join her spree/BP in future can do so... just a word of caution to the rest thats all.

We are all mothers in this forum, no one would want to see babies to suffer. It pain us just by listening to them .

Just my thought too

Updated list:

Re: Positive Babies Trial

Slot is available on 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm. Please indicate if you can make it. Thanks!

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

1. Chicken Little- OK
2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH
5. Clare
6. Queen-OK
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy-OK
9. Denmy-OK
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky-OK
12. sleepingdeer-OK

hi mommies

Esther
I just read your post...
Hope u are okie, .. please take care....

Sandra
Glad you are feeling emotionally stronger if not physically.

Denmy
PRay that u have a girl girl this time!

RE: sprees
Ya sometimes the sprees can be very long.. lucky when i bought from lynette the first time, altho waited very long... I managed to get the goods.

Sigh.. why it is her?

I bought shoes for Jamie in Sep as the 1st Bobux shoe is very nice when she wear it. I ordered the same size thinking that will get it within 2week who knows till now.. think the shoes cannot fit her now. If it doesn't, I have to waste time selling it off again.

mamachan
I'm impressed... you and your hb dance in instead of march-in.. cool!!!
My HB also has no dancing bone..

sept03bride/cookie/may
I think this lynnette got complained by other mummies to Chin Leng before. Coz I was also observing this saga and noticed that she mentioned that she explained to this other lady (Bee Lan? not sure of the name) who is also the moderator of SM about what's going on for her side. But I do agree that she is really quite irresponsible, and a perhaps too ambitious to organize so many BPs. Maybe she really thought she could handle it.

May,

are the shoes still new?
if yes , can sell them to me.. I plan to give as christmas present..

Denmy,

Could you get back to me on the baby gap items? as one of your item is OOS.. those who want to tag on must let me know by today.. thanks..

Ok... hmm.. maybe we just dun talk abt lynette/eggie anymore....
Spoilt our mood!!.. Just hope we can quickly collect our items or get our refund and close case...

<font color="0000ff">RE: WINGS</font>
<font color="ff0000">Just a note... the shop owner told me ytd, if we really wanna order must try to decide fast.
Right now she still has stock for all sizes of wings but if we wanna order on 13th Nov, can la.. but she cannot gurantee on the stock availablilty cos if she has no stock then, she dun think she can order in by 26 Nov.
Reason being she has to reach a miminum order qty before she will re-order. She cannot just order for us.</font>

Re: 13thNov-scrape book class
I should be driving... anyone wanna tung pang please let me know.

hi cookie,
u have the address of tis Eggie?
If matter is still not resolved, i intend to report her to the police like what i mentioned in the BP thread.

Rena,
I am supposed to wait for her to reply as she is supposed to mail it to me. Not sure still fit Jamie but I doubt so. Will let u know once I receive the shoes. Hopefully it is not over xmas by then.. hahaha.. =)

cookie
Haha, no need to be impressed lah. It's for fun. My hb has not much dancing bone either, only back in his "cheong" days, based on what he tells me, he just like to groove in a small space at zouk or the then china jump with those cheesy moves to the retro beats. I think for the cheesy moves, I think everyone in the club does it together. I can't imagine him doing it man.

sl
I think the other type of couple dance which is even hotter than salsa is the meringue. It's quite touchy and it's dancing hip to hip, thigh to thigh sort of dance. Lots of body contact.

Here's a summary of the wings:

564383.jpg

Clockwise from blue wing:
1) Chicken Little - $8
2) Cookie - Small $12 / Big $15
3) Clare - Butterfly $12.50
4) Clare - Feather $19.50

Re: Wings
I happen to measure my gal's shoulder width last night co granny wanted to buy dress. its 23cm.

Personally i like Clare's feathered wings but rather costly. Looks pretty huge too. Butterfly also nice.

Otherwise i think the most suitable would be cookie's small wing @ $12.

How mummies? Think we need to decide soon.

tracy..
wow weee... thanks for the compilation!!
much easier to see.

Yes I also like Clare feather wing...
hmm.. but my HB like the feather wings better, cos I gng to make him pay.. so I let him choose.
In fact he like the 1st wing but that is too big.

I will go for the small wing at concourse....

mamachan
My HB dislike Nite spot or disco. He always say it make him headache. Noise and no chair to sit.hehehe...
I have never seen him dance before....hmmm....

Mummies who had C-section, can I ask u all a qstn?

When u were recovering after c-section, is it ok to laugh? My silly hubby keep making laugh everyday and Im also quite giggly by nature- so I kept laughing and afterwards worrying about whether I've damaged the stitches. It's painful when I laugh, but can't help laughing still... Now, Im really worried.

tracy..
wow weee... thanks for the compilation!!
much easier to see.

Yes I also like Clare feather wing...
hmm.. but my HB like the feather wings better, cos I gng to make him pay.. so I let him choose.
In fact he like the 1st wing but that is too big.

I will go for the small wing at concourse....

mamachan
My HB dislike Nite spot or disco. He always say it make him headache. Noise and no chair to sit.hehehe...
I have never seen him dance before....hmmm....

Re: Clare wings
If Price is a concern.. maybe we can ask Clare's colleague what is the best price we can get?

Sandra,
its ok to laugh la. in fact, i think its good therapy. did u use the binder / girdle? really helped alot. if possible, buy DALE abdominal binder. the best.

cookie
u remember whats the size of the feather wing Clare sourced?

based on the measurements... think the smaller feather wing is more suitable for our babies bah. what you think? yes, we got to decide soon like what you said. mummies mummies, what you all think?

Thanks tracy. What about going out leh? If I walk around too much will it affect the stitches? I don't have the binder/girdle. Where u gals buy it from anyway? How long should I wear it for?

wow so many mummies din get their stuff from BP? guess can be really irritating esp when it's after so long!

re wings
i like the no 4 but it's really ex....

my vote would be number 4 and followed by number 2.

rena
i let u know again whether i will be coming for elijah's bday party.

re salsa
i told hb abt this and he laughed when he heard it. my hb sure dun wan to dance one and ican't possibly find myself a partner!

here's an updated photo of JH.

564464.jpg

re: feather wing (Clare)
guarding from the photo, the wing could be too 'tall' for our babies. not sure if the rest of the mummies agree... since our babies will be sitting down, the bottom end of the wing will just keep hitting the ground... not doubt its beautiful.

Rachel
i think Clare din provide measurement for the wings... hmmm.. I'm not sure cos I dun remember seeing it.
I only rem chickenlittle provide measurement.

Sandra
I rem when my mum has a op on her intestine sometime ago.. she has a binder and it work well .
Oh when u do your big business... rem dun exert too much force too.
So eat lotsa fiber in her your meals now

Calling all Jan thread mum wan to collect item from Eggie :
I'm gng to try to arrange a time to collect all items from Eggie aka Lynette tomorroe.
I have sent her sms but till now no reply. Hope she does later.
if u wan me to help collect ask well. please PM me or indicate your item here...I need to stock take when I collect
So far, I will be collecting for :
Demny
Septbride03

How abt Cindy??....

Sorry to other mum.. side track here a bit.

Cookie,
She just email me think she is online leh. Why is she not answering the phone? hmm..
Thanks for offering.. I have TT her my postage money so leave it to her to mail to me else I will need to chase for the $1 again.

re: wing
i opt for cookie small feather wing.

re: eggie
i dealt with her before. it's buying her leftover bumwear. also take some time to collect. ever since, i don't wanna join her bulk purchase/spree or even her post of selling 2nd stuff. 'cos don't wanna take too long to get my stuff.

Sandra,
according to the nurses, should walk more often. anyway i was getting up alot and walking about cos no choice gotta look after baby. jus dun carry heavy stuff for a couple of months. avoid walking up and down stairs though.

the Dale binder may not be found at all pharmacies. not too sure. but i got mine from TMC pharmacy. your gynae may have it, cos my gynae has. oh they have sizes too.

k, thanks tracy. Will check out tmc on monday.

I hv been walking loads just dunno whether I should go out or not.

I stay at walk up apartment, so no choice abt climbing stairs if I go out.

hope this is inspiration to some of you. I'm keen to join the photoshoot, but Flo or her fren didn't reply me leh.

564514.jpg

564515.jpg

KY
You PM Flo abt if can join the photo shoot har??
I think no problem one ley... cos Flo mentioned before the more the merrier.
Unless you have other query.. then I cannot help

Re: Photoshoot
Something suddenly come to my mind...
We are going to start the shoot only around 4pm plus rite?
But there are sooo many of us...
Will Flo friend have enough time to go round taking picutres for each individual babies before the Sun set?
Just wondering la....

Celine77
I got your email... and noted!
I thought you have settle your items with Karen...
alas...

Sandra, really sweet of your hubby to keep your spirits up! I think okie to laugh lah... as long as you dun laugh yourself crazy..
Walking is good too, but just take it slow n easy... think it will take about 2 weeks or so for your wounds to stop hurting completely... quite fast....

RE: Salsa Dancing
wah, I also want to join leh, see whther can burn off some fats or not.... but yesterday keep persuading my hubby to join, and he had a horrified look on his face.. sigh!

Clare, Flo and SY,
yep, having same problem thinking about Shannon's BD party, coz end of year is always a hot for chalets... Xmas and NY... so dun need to bother about trying to book chalet... we tried and really really tough....we also chose 23rd for Shannon's BD, so cannot attend Elijah's party, haha!

Then headache comes, coz cannot decide to do a big bash coz no space, or two separate events for friends and relatives, same day or different day, aiyoh! If it's the same day, means Shannon have to cut cake twice, so funny right? Headache headache... we promised ourselves that we would throw a bash for her coz we didn't celebrate her one month, since it clashed with CNY first day...

re: VivoCity Gathering on Friday, 10th Nov
ANy SAHM or WFTM keen to go?
1) sleepingdeer

<font color="0000ff">collection from lynette aka eggie
HI mummies... dun pin too much hope yet.
Eggie did not confirm my sms if I can collect from her tomorrow till now.
I hope she is not letting us down again.</font>

sleepingdeer
I know that for beginning stages of learning salsa, the calves will get really toned. To get a real good workout is when we advance to the advanced classes. The moves are really more "complicated" but built on the basics. That one is really fun. Assure your hb that nothing to be scared of. Something to achieve! heh heh

Florence
It'll be great if your photographer friend could pass me her contacts for the salsa instructor =)

re: VivoCity Gathering on Friday, 10th Nov
ANy SAHM or WFTM keen to go?
1) sleepingdeer
2) MamaChan (KIV, see if can claim time off that day if not much work to be done)