(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie,
sori side-track awhile..didn't see u on msn today. wanna ask u wat food u feed ur doggies? cos i've been giving winki Abady but wah siao...the food is always out of stock! and not many pet shops carry it. his food going to finish liao...die lah...

Hi Mummies... the final WINGS are here...

Wing - Butterfly @ $12.50
560567.jpg

Wing - Feather @ $12.50
560568.jpg

I must say that I have not seen the actual sample though cos colleague say not possible to bring leh. How? Should we go ahead n order?

sleeping deer...
I love ur little sugar plum fairy... aiyor.. so so cute!!!!

God's child
so cute celeste dun move in her sleep? my girl does taekwondo during her sleep... if she sleep with us.. she'll kick daddy off the bed... but i agree with u.. must keep the mozzies away from ur little princess

SH,
Rice can be bought easily from Coles and Woolworths and Asian supermarkets in Aussie. Why not save yourself the trouble and buy it from there?

Sleepdeer,
Hahaha... Opps... sorry I also thought she was a Brinja Fairy... but VERY CUTE!! Me so tempted to buy a costume for Ashley now... I mean this is the time they can get to dress up right?? Wait till our age too late loh... Anyone knows where can source for cute baby costumes?? Maybe a santarina? Cos Ashley born on Christmas eve so for her 1 year birthday can dress up abit... hee hee

God's Child,
The "food cover" so funny leh.... haha

Re : Mozzie cover
yes yes, i totali agree tat it looks like a food cover... it was a gift fr HB's colic who brot it back fr thailand... he says babies there use this to prevent mozzie attack.celeste doesnt reali stir alotbut the space inside is big enuf for her to roll ard la.anyway, the mosquito net will be up and this gota go in the storeroom again... perhaps can use for picnics to protect our food! heehee...

God's child,
The net is so funny. Will Celeste turn and knock against it? Ikea also got sell those hanging in the ceiling one leh.

hi mommies
sorry for the disjointed postings.. haha.. just catching up on the thread... so much posts!

Queen..
I think i will have to collect from you during the botanics photoshoot can? Sorry.. too busy cos changing workplace... so have to do some packing

AK
Ryan is so fair even after u bring him swimming everyday... do u put sunblock?

Clayre
Wow.. so many wings now.. i am confused... which ones are we ordering? are these new ones very big? Anyways.. thanks for helping us source the wings!

Hi May,

Yes, Cephas turns 1 on 2 Dec. Happens to be a Sat. Well, was thinking of throwing him a party but recently attended a fren's dau's 1st party. Figured out the party was really for the adults. BD gal was a bit blur blur too with the crowd :p

We'll probably hold a small one for him at the GParents' place. My mum is undergoing chemo & not likely to want to go anywhere except stay home for the time being. However, she's thinking of ordering food from a family friend who cooks really well on that Sat.

So no big plans for Cephas except a small gathering with family & close friends. Think will hold one for him next yr when things are more settled. My cousin has offered to bake him his BD cake already.

He'll be attending a party next Sat at NUH for the babies under the same milk program as him. It's a one year celebration. We'll take it as a party for him. On top of that, he's going to get his photoshoot nearer to his BD as well.

Think enuff of partying for him in the meantime

Hey Mummies,

I feel alot better today. Thanks for all your concern and empathy. Sleepingdeer, the picture of shannon in the costume really put a smile on my face. She looks so annoyed. =)

May, the pain is very much like contractions only worse cos there's no break in between. U won't be able to sleep. =) Whatever it is, trust ur instincts. If u know something doesnt feel right, just go and check it up. Can't stress this enuf.

Re: Husbands and Mummies pissed with gynae

Funnily I dont blame the gynae. I suppose even doctors are humans afterall. He did save my life- and that's all that matters for now. My husband is still very pissed off with the healthcare system and I'm still trying to explain it to him.

Firstly, I suppose most of the time, the staff must have come across non-emergency cases. And I think that night, the gynae must have asked the nurse to ascertain that my case is a genuine one before he come see me. Secondly, the reason why he went back to watch a movie is probably because my husband at that time, made it seem like we'll go home after the test results even though the doc insisted that i stay overnight for observation. And we kinda appeared pretty calm and all (despite the pain). To give the gynae some credit, he did scan both my fallopian tubes and womb and everything seemed fine except for the pain in my right ovary. I did some checking and found that the probability of a woman having an ectopic pregnancy in the ovaries is 1 in 60000. So, it is really pretty rare. He asked me for my last known period and i told him it was 4th oct. In other words, I havent even miss my period yet- so by right, the ectopic pregnancy must be very very early, hence it shouldnt burst so soon (I'm going to clarify this with him next monday). Taking all points into consideration, I suppose that even tho he may be aware of the danger of my predicament, he really thought that we still have time. My husband was joking with him a little and I was pretty calm then.

I just really hated the nurse on night duty and the stupid in house GP. My reasons being that I was referred to the hospital by another GP, so what is the point of sending me another bloody GP who looks like he's a houseman to start with?! That really irked me.

sleeping deer
i was laughing aloud when I read abt shannon.
Shannon look so cute... so fun to dress up for Halloween party!

Re: Healthy Times BP (Bukit Panjang/CCK/IMM)

me decided to start a BP. if we hit $200, will be able to get 15% off all items + another 3% off on cereals. hopefully can close this fast. Pls PM me with the following format. Will inform you all on payment after I place order. Thanks!

Nick :
Email:
Order:
Quantity:
Total amount:

JARS:

1)Healthy Times Butternut Squash 4oz 2.30
2)Healthy Times Cabana Banana 4oz 2.30
3)Healthy Times Juicy Golden Pears 4oz 2.30
4)Healthy Times Orchard Fruit Peekaboo 4oz 2.30
5)Healthy Times Peach Banana Muesli 4oz 2.30
6)Healthy Times Aloha Mango Chicken 4oz 2.30
7)Healthy Times Baby Sweet Peas 4oz 2.30
8)Healthy Times Country Apples 4oz 2.30
9)Healthy Times Farmhouse Country Vegetables 4oz 2.30
10)Healthy Times Garden Fresh Carrots 4oz 2.30
11)Healthy Times Harvest Times Vegetable Dinner 4oz 2.30
12)Healthy Times Island Fruit Jumble 4oz 2.30
13)Healthy Times Jasmine Chicken Luau 4oz 2.30
14)Healthy Times Little Bear's Chicken Stew 4oz 2.30
15)Healthy Times Little Veggie Stew 4oz 2.30
16)Healthy Times Pumpkin Pie 4oz 2.30
17)Healthy Times Raspberry Glazed Turkey 4oz 2.30
18)Healthy Times Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi 4oz 2.30
19)Healthy Times Sweet Potatoes 4oz 2.30
20)Healthy Times Sweet Potato Apple 4oz 2.30
21)Healthy Times Tropical Fruit Medley 4oz 2.30

COOKIES:

1) Healthy Times Organic Arrowroot Cookies Maple 6oz 5.50
2) Healthy Times Organic Arrowroot Cookies Vanilla 6oz 5.50
3) Healthy Times Vanilla Teethers 8oz 5.50
4) Healthy Times Maple Teethers 8oz 5.50
5) HealthyTimes Organic Hugga Bear Cookies - Chocolate 6.5oz 6.50
6) HealthyTimes Organic Hugga Bear Cookies - Honey Graham 6.5oz 6.50
7) HealthyTimes Organic Hugga Bear Cookies - Vanilla 6.5oz 6.50
8) HealthyTimes Organic Hugga Bear Cookies -Cinnamon 6.5oz 6.50

CEREAL:

1) Healthy Times Teddy Puffs Original Cereal 5.5oz 7.00
2) Healthy Times Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal 5.5oz 7.00
3) Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Barley 8oz 6.50
4) Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Brown Rice 8oz 6.80
5) Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Mixed Grain 8oz 6.50
6) Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Oatmeal 8oz 6.50

RE: Photo shoot

so how many of you are taking family photos? i am thinking of what the theme to wear for the family..

Rena,

Will be taking the family shoot. I have no theme. Thot just go & take the photos

Probably 3 of us be in jeans & different coloured tops to complement one another.

Any news abt the shoot so far other than the group one?

Nick : Rena076
Email: better pm you..
Order:

Jar food fruits x2 , veg x1
Healthy Times Cabana Banana 4oz 2.30

Healthy Times Juicy Golden Pears 4oz 2.30

Healthy Times Peach Banana Muesli 4oz 2.30

Healthy Times Country Apples 4oz 2.30

Healthy Times Harvest Times Vegetable Dinner 4oz 2.30

Healthy Times Little Veggie Stew 4oz 2.30

Healthy Times Sweet Potato Apple 4oz 2.30

Healthy Times Tropical Fruit Medley 4oz 2.30

Cereals = x2
Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Brown Rice 8oz 6.80
Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Mixed Grain 8oz 6.50
Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Oatmeal 8oz 6.50
Healthy Times Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal 5.5oz 7.00
Healthy Times Teddy Puffs Original Cereal 5.5oz 7.00

Quantity:
Total amount

Also an interesting fact i read up on the net regarding ovarian ectopic pregnancy is that it tends to occur to fertile women unlike tubal ectopic pregnancy.

So i guess my fertility shouldnt be affected. I'll clarify this fact with the doc n let u gals know. =)

God child...
So thats not food cover...hahaha blur me.. I was thinking where to find such a big food cover!
Kaelyn can never sleep in her cot for her nap...

God Child,

That mozzie cover is really cute. So babe wont try to struggle to get out ?

Wings:

I am fine with any wings as long as the size can fit the baby well. Can just go with the majority. For your info, the push cart lady I enquiried at Bugis says can deliver to 1 location once order above $100.

So we going to do another poll on the wings ?

sleepingdeer
Shannon looks sooo adorable. I was laughing at the disclaimer note you made that she's a sugar plum fairy not a brinjal, think it's the head piece.

Tracy
Megan looks so happy in the dress! Wee-woo-wee! Sexy too.

god's child
The net cover looks so cute.!!! Haha, she looks ready to be served =)

Sandra chu
Glad to know that you're doing alright. DO take care and have some small confinement done to "bu" your body.

Rachel,
Here's my order.....
1. Healthy Times Tropical Fruit Medley 4oz 2.30 x 2
2. Healthy Times Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal 5.5oz 7.00 x 1
Total: $11.60

Thanks ya!

chicken little - she wont la, cos no chance to... by the time she awakes and fuss alittle, there's always someone scrambling into the room to get her aldy... heehee

cookie - where does kaelyn sleep for her nap then? well, celeste doesn't hav a choice, its either cot or none. i hav not used the sarong for her...

Sunny,

My colleague sent me this link before , I think her fren owns it. If we want , I will check with her can get BP price. ha ha call me lobang queen man

wenyl/god's child/sysac
got your order.

mamachan
sure, will wait for you.

durainlover
quick quick, me closing the BP soon. think will place order by today.

with the orders on hand now, i have left $30 of order to hit $200. if i am in time to place order today, the items could reach me by this friday. so cross finger all items have stock! thanks =)

Hi Sandra

You sound strong. I hope you are coping well. Do take care of yourself and do go thru' a short confinement period of 2 weeks if you can. I lost babies before and hence I know that feeling very well. Despite everything, you've gotta think of taking care of yourselves for your kids (yes, you'll have more kids. have faith). sometimes you just have to positive and it's good to know that you have strong faith in your gynae, and not be negative towards him. I hate 1 gynae and years later, I still cannot forgive her.

HT BP : can I ask if we can start giving our babies cookies? I got the Arrowroot Cookies but haven't given. For Cereal, I'm also thinking of stopping and converting all his meals to porridge. Is there a good reason why cereals should be continue?

For photoshoot, I'm keen to take a family shot but I'm still waiting for Flo to email me a brochure. Flo, is there a number I can call to check (cos I haven't been following much of the photoshoot arrangements).

btw, for wings ... today being Halloween, my son's cc had a Halloween celebrations and I saw so many pairs .... a lot of girls came dressed in fairies and princesses .... SO PRETTY! too bad I don't have a girl to dress her up. hm, very tempted to get a pair for my baby but what do I do with it after the photoshoot ... but the wings are really pretty ...

.ky.

Sandra,
Hope you are feeling better. Please take care of yourself. Your MIL is a very nice woman.

Rena, Rachel,
Re: HT BP
I went to buy some cereals from Brown Rice Paradise that day after the Kindermusik trial. But can still get something from your BP lah. THanks!!

1. Healthy Times Organic Baby Cereal - Barley 8oz 6.50 x 1
2. Healthy Times Teddy Puffs Original Cereal 5.5oz 7.00 x 1

Rena,
re: Gap spree
I cannot seem to get the size chart out leh... so dunno what size I am...can someone help me here? Queen? http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6083&pid=446970

================================================

Baby Spinach BP
Mummies, collection is on this <font color="ff0000">Friday, 3 Nov; 11am to 6.30pm</font>. Please do a transfer to my bank account: DBS Savings 026-5-012408

Collection points:
1) Pasir Ris
2) Robinson Road

<font color="0000ff">375g each ($7.28) </font>
1)Denmy
2)MamaChan
3)queen (Robinson Centre)
4)Flo (Robinson Centre)

Re: Wings
me too, ok with any wings as long as they fit.

Chicken Little,
Yes, you are Lobang Queen.

KY,
personally, i feel that cereals will give some fibre, cos i read somewhere (or is it here) that rice weill constipate. So i'm still giving cereal as breakfast. Then lunch n dinner porridge.

Mamachan,
haha, wolf whistle my gal ah. i'll let her wear this dress again for the tupperware party. otherwise she's going to outgrow it soon!

ChickenLittle,
Oh yes pls check abt the BP price for a customised romper with Baby's name... better still if there's a sample pic. Thanks! =)

Sandra,
Glad to know that you are feeling much better already... Rest Well and keep up the good spirits!! HUGS n KISSES for Sarah Mae too! =)

God child
Kaelyn either sleep on the matteress on the floor or on the mini rocker she used to sleep when she was new born.
Now she is bigger.. she nearly outgrown the rocker liao. the rocker also kinda breaking down...but it's really good tool to put her to nap.
But these days Kaelyn very playful... wan to lay dun wanna nap

re: Healthy Times BP
**Closed**

Lisa/Denmy
got your order =)

Lisa
can, no problem!

mamachan/durianlover
will wait for your order list =)

Thanks clare for the wings...the 2 wings is very pretty too.

Now we have so many choice... which shall we choose?

Clare>> Does you colleague also have contact to purchase the Wing 2 and 3 which I posted earlier? Cos I find the pricing at COncourse seems steep even after disc.

Initial vote.. seems like mummies like Wing 2 or 3. Seems like Wing 2 voted more cos some mum find wing 3 girly for boy.
Dunno if your colleague can get better price.

FLo>> how abt your friend? as photographer.. I wonder if she has any idea if which of the wings will give us best effect...
Or if she has anything Wings lobang?

thanks for the comments.... just couldn't resist putting her into one since she can't do anything about it at this moment... haha! Yes, I also thinks she looks like a brinjal....

Chicken Little n Clare,
I got her costume at Toys R Us... they had a pumpkin one which is soo adorable... but I didn't get it coz we had two pumpkins in our party...

Clare,
I think there will be lots of Santarina costumes come x'mas...

God's Child,
sorry, I also burst out laughing at Celeste's photo, soooo cute! My mum's place at Clementi no mozzies leh, maybe coz she's staying very high, but my place at Bukit batok has tons!! I was bothered by one just yesterday night! Really wanna find a good mozzie device to keep mozzies away.... I saw one on the newspapers about a shop in IMM selling these cute mozzie devices... they work like zappers I think, and pretty affordable, dunno whether should get one for Shannon's room...

Clare,
thanks for the info on the wings, the angel wing is also very nice.... I'm fine with whatever you gals go for... but think if it is a Angel theme that we are going for, then we should stick to white.....

Sandra,
glad to hear that you are feeling better today... Rest well....

Tracy
yes yes, do let Megan wear her dress to the tupperware party on 12th. Haha, let the little boys "bio" her. Just kidding. I think she looked groovy.

Rachel
Emailed you my list liaoz. Am doing more damage to my wallet man. But all worth it.

KY
I think porridge for all 3 meals might be too heavy bah. It's good to give some variation to their meals too, can consider adding some fruits to the cereal or even some yoghurt.

god's child and cookie
My boy still naps in the sarong when he's home with me, can really sleep up to 2 hours at times, minimum 1hour. Only night time he sleeps in his cot and sleeps through. While at IFC, he can only nap in the cot there, but for very short period of time.

Gym
I went to the NUS Staff club during lunch to check out the gym facilities. I find it not bad at all, quite clean and like not much pple working out at that hour. Membership is $60 per annum and get to use their big pool too. Think I'm gonna sign up and be a gym rat soon during lunch hours. heh heh.

Hey Mommies who want to try positive babies,

Babies n cream just sent this to me....
(2)Positive Babies! (7 to 15mths with a parent/ caregiver)
Friday: 11 - 11.45am (On-going Class)
Sunday: 11.45pm 12.30pm (New Term Starting: 29th Oct 2006)
Sunday: 3.15pm 4pm (New Term Starting: 12th Nov 2006)
Friday: 11.00am -11.45am (New Term Starting: 24th Nov 2006)

A fun-filled hour with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play &amp; positive affirmations for you and baby.

Concentrates on empowering mums/ dads / caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and babies.

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

update on my fren's baby:
did x-ray and put him on antibiotics. x-ray showed up nothing, altho when the PD pressed his right side last night, he cried in pain. left side, not pain. this morning press both sides, no pain. PD could not explain wat was the pain due to. He thinks that its a virus that they caught early n the anitbiotics helped.

So he's on observation and hopefully can discharge tmr morning. but still many questions in my head...wat happens if he is still rejecting his milk?? Wat was that pain in the right then??

Dropping by Mt. A after work to visit him. Maybe ask my fren to consider a second opinion. You know lah, with babies, beta play safe.

so many postings to catch up!!

rachel,
i wanted to start a BP initially but couldn't get hold of nature glory....u called them is it?

re wings
i think the feather ones look nice...

god's child
the net cover is so funny!! where did u get that from

sleepingdeer,
looks like Sun class is the only choice cos Fri is difficult for working mothers..

ky
the reason i m keeping cereals is to give variety. if all porridge, sounds quite sian...

durianlover
JH also throw tantrums. what i do with him is i will count 10 over n over until he calms down

anyone on yahoo? i can't log onto MSN

mamapanda
so i can buy rice in Aussie? i dun wan to bring rice but will bring my slow cooker