(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tabbie,
Tabitha is so sweet in this costume.. where did u get it? Any other cute cute costume for babies? I have been trying to look for Piglet or Pooh costume for Jamie but unable to find.

Mamachan,
Yeah.. all our babies has grown so different.. me looking forward to the 1st birthday.

We are going to have a party for our little darling to celebrate their first birthday? I was thinking of getting some items from Birthday Direct to decorate our party. Me very anxious cos Nov coming soon.. 2 more mths is Jamie's 1st birthday. So thought of getting some for her brithday too.Any other suggestion?

http://www.birthdaydirect.com

tabb
such a cute costume. you bot or made it?

flo,
thanks.. maybe i shall try the one at GWC organic shop too.

may
me also thinking of how to celebrate Ger's 1st year birthday. which cake will u all be getting?

SY,
Wah... your HB really very sweet leh. I cut and paste you posting about your HB sending flowers and email it to me HB's office account. HE hasn't read it yet.

Tabbie,
Little Tabbie looks so cute! Princess Leia... complete with the hairdo!

Wendy,
Ariene has very big round eyes, oriental beauty in the cheongsam top.

May,
Jamie has blossom! Now look so much more girlish and pretty...
Don't think I'l lbe holding any big party for Isaac's 1st birthday. Most probably just within immediate family. But comtemplating baking a birthday cake for him and eyeing on some of the cake pans from Birthday Direct...

Re. Sesame street CDs
Anyone know where to buy them?

SY
me reading the earlier posts. If you happen to be in the supermarket, can you help me to see if they have a good range of bb food? We're planning to go Sydney too in Dec. Thanks. Are you bring bb along?

Re: Tiger Jar
Flo, thanks for the info. Went down to buy today. Realised on the spot that $59 is for both the Food Jar and a 1 litre vacuum flask. Wat a pleasant surprise coz i originally tot $59 is just for the food jar ;p

MamaPandy,
Don't know how big is your tiger jar. The one I bought is 0.9L. I think they hv a 0.7L one too though the other one not much of a offer. $49 i think.

SH
Yes, forgot to mention it comes with a free vacuum flask.

Krissie
Re Tiger food jar
How does the porridge taste when u use the food jar to cook? My mom was afraid that the porridge may not taste good as it was bascially "soak to cook".

Re: Finally the training
It was a long time since I last came in at such early hours.
kaelyn wake up at 5am.. making her usual fuss. I decide to train her REALLY.
As of now she has cried and wailed and yelled for 50mins now.
Just before I type my first line.. she has gone silent.. better go check her...
Kaelyn has finally fell alseep on her own in 55mins.
I was so afriad she is those babies that will cry for 2 hours and still angry. Thank God she manage it in 55 mins...phew.
It is probably the most heart broken 55mins for me... hopefully not for her.
Surpisring my HB was able to stay in the room lying on our bed thru out the whole crying process and STILL manage to sleep away... really got to give him a Clap. SO the book was right... men has less emotion then women?!
When I went into the room to check Kaelyn he was already snoring away...and so was Kaelyn.
Given this 1st experience.. I hope tomorrow nite will be much easier for me I guess.

I was still hesitating if I made the rite decision.. 5am is so near to day break but I dun wan her to keep waking at 5am everymorn.. what am I gng to do with her.

I'm glad I talk to my CG member last friday when she shared she also used the cry out method on her 2 children. She just reminded me have to stand firm and dun give in.. other wise bb will know she "win" and if she cry just hard enough and longer time she will "win"

During the crying process.. really felt like a bad mom, but I think it's really important to let Kaelyn has good sleep thru out the nite and this learning process I pray that its good for her.
Ok gotto go catch so sleep now.

Looking at those pretty gals....Jamie, Tabbitha & Kaelyn! Makes me even more determine to have a gal next time!

Everyone.....enjoy ur looong weekend!

Selamat Hari Raya!

Cookie
Glad that you stood your ground. I can understand how you feel, the 55 min is like forever but I'm sure it will get easier over the days. Three cheers to good nite sleep...hip hip hooray!

Kaelyn looks so grown up now, doesn't like a 8mth old baby at all. Her eyes are going to melt many men's heart next time.

Cookie,
Yap..I agree with Flo...kaelyn's eye sure get men "electricuted" next time !! She dun look like the youngest already.. looks like 12mths to me in this pic.

I have resigned already..boss try to make me stay but decided to be firm to the decision. So officially I will be a SAHM after 9 Nov.

Flo,
Yap..took Jamie's pic at IMM. Her 4mth pic is on the wall of the shop if u happen to pass by.

cookie
Kaelyn looks really different! Definitely more grown up and mature. Her eyes really can electricute her suitors in future! Btw, keep the good work up with Kaelyn's sleeping pattern! Though I can empathize that the process can be really heart-breaking, but it really is for their own good when they are older! You're definitely not a bad mom. Think of it as you're "imparting" the gift of sleep to Kaelyn.

May
That's a really nice photoshoot of Jamie =)

Hi Mommies

Re: tabby's costume
Her dad bought it online from the star wars website... he's a big star wars fan... we just had so much fun making her wear the 'buns" cos she's got so little hair...

Cookie
Wah.. u so zhai.. i have yet to let my girl cry it out... cos its easier to just nurse her back to sleep.. maybe next week i'll try before i go to the USA... anyways.. jiao you! don't feel bad...

Kaelyn is really very pretty! Keenan is so lucky!!! Denmy so clever know how to chope pretty girl for keenan! kekeke....

queen,
you can try THAT CD Shop for Sesame Street CD. Not sure if they ve, but i found the original from US walt disney CD 5-pc album there after looking around so many other CD shops. Besides HMV though.

Sleepingdeer,
thanks for organizing the kindermusik. Megan n I enjoyed it very much. thinking of signing up. Are we organizing a class on our own?

Rena,
oh dear, jus read about your fall. jus now shld ve asked hb to attend the entire class to take the pressure off your back.

Flo, SH, SY, Chickenlittle,
First time mtg you mummies n ur babies. Nice to meet you!

Flo,
Mel really looks different from photo. At first I tot you were Mamapanda with Ariene but i tot u didnt look like mamapanda. :p

Mummies who attended the Kindermusik,

Really happy to meet all of you and your little ones.

Rena,

I finally see Sumo. He is so cute leh.

Tracy,

Pardon me for my sotongness. Asking you for name then went in and ask again.

Chillies
heehee.. I have not forgotten abt my cereal with you...
Hmm.. really must find time to go your place. These long weekend.. all program line up liao.
Hope u dun mind the cereal at yoru place a few more days.
Ok.. in order to bring Kaelyn will come on weekends.

Those that I met before and never...really meeting you all again or for the first time.
Kaelyn has missed a couple of gathering but I'm glad she never fuss when meeting other babies..phew!
Thanks again Lisa for organising...

Tracy/Flo
I have the same thought as Tracy.. Mel looks different from Photos.. Mel is very girly and sweet looking in person.
I remember Flo say Mel looks a bit boyish?... no ley.

Tabbie
I'm not zhai at all... although I'm out of the room I on the baby monitor and monitor her cry. I almost cried outside in the hall.. haizzz...
But it was a relief Kaelyn manage to sleep after 55mins..
Tonight dunno how it's going to be...

May
ya lor.. I also find this photo so mature..hahaha.. but in person I find her small la.
Your that boss of your really irritating.
I hope you find a better position and better boss in your next job. meanwhile enjoy being SAHM!

May ,

Welcome to the club..do enjoy yourself as a sahm.

RE: kindermusik

I think we all have fun today.

Chicken little,

Thank you for the sauce.. so paiseh leh .. next time i dare not ask you to buy anything liao.. please take money from me for my next purchase ok.. Finally met Aden.. i think he is bigger size than elijah..

Amy ,
thanks for helping me to pass the items to sherene..

Wenyl,

Hee hee i think our hb have fun too

Lisa,

Thanks for helping us organise this class.. Thanks for your effort.

Tracy, SH, Clare, SY, Demny

Hi hi again.. sorry did not have much time talking to all of you.. clare , ashely's porridge seems yummy..

Flo
The porr tastes the same to me.

Cookie
Kaelyn looks so much older.. long time since I last saw her. But, her pretty eyes are still the same.

Yes, yes, my small DIL is very pretty indeed... so is my big one...for Ethan... kekeke :D

Lisa,
Thanks for organising. We had fun today. Think I will enrol Keenan but maybe sometime next year when he starts toddling and can understand more words. What about other mummies? We can join together and get some discount maybe?

Btw, when and what is the next gathering besides srapbooking? I mean one with the babies.

Chicken Lil,
Nice meeting you finally in person. Aden is really big lor... surprsingly Charmaine is not chunky like her little broey.

re: cord blood
I also stored Keenan's cord blood with Cordlife. So is it really life-threatening with that few seconds difference... so worrying as I am planning to store my next baby's cord blood too leh... how ah?

Baby Spinach BP
Hi Mummies, on behalf of Denmy, am helping to organize another round of purchase of AUSSIE BABY SPINACH. Quanity is dependent on the number of mummies sharing the costs per carton via Denmy's supplier. Who is keen? Kindly state your pick-up location: Pasir Ris or The Sanwich Shop at Robinson Road. Let's settle the BP by this Friday so that Denmy can place order.

1)Denmy
2)MamaChan
5)
6)

Re: Training to sleep
I thought after the 1st nite.. Kaelyn will be better.
I was wrong... on this 2nd nite.. she wake up even much earlier.. instead of 5am she woke up at 11pm only 30mins after she 1st slept.
I was afraid she might cry too hard and vomit her milk feed at 10pm.. so haizz I gave in and let her fall sleep on my bed before I shift her over.
To my horror... she woke up at 1240am again, yelling and wailing again.
This time around.. I decide to stand firm once again ( I'm so guilty... I feel that I might be confusing the baby
After I reassure kaelyn I left the room... she was yelling and wailing in full force...and then I heard her catching her breathe and her cry seems lesser.. then suddenly! total silent!!
in abt just 10mins.
I went into the room and check her.. she is sleeping??!!...

Well I mean she seems to be asleep to me....

Errr... maybe I'm paranoid.. but can any mommy highlight.. how do I know if someone has fainted or asleep?

I'm just suprise.. kaelyn was still yelling like 10sec ago then she just fell asleep?
seriously I'm a little worry.

The worst is.. my HB has went to la kopi with friends not around

I better call him now.

Re: fainted or asleep
Phew... I just called my HB. He told me to check if baby is concious like when I touch her did she has movement eventhough asleep.
I went into the room to check again and Kaelyn has change her sleeping position and also respond abit to my shifting of her body...
Thank God! I'm relief now....

Demny:
I'm thinking of enrolling Kaelyn when she is bigger too.
Do jio me when u wanna enrol Keenan.
Btw.. who is your elder DIL har?

Oh Oh.. new hair style today ya...

YOu are still looking good in it.. I will never be able to take that kind of style tho.

Lisa
Thanks for organising the kindermusik class. I think Mel enjoyed herself despite fussing for milk and nap. Humm, maybe she was fussing cos she wanted to roam around on her own!!! I think she doesn't want to interact with other bbs as she gets older, think must bring her out for more bb gatherings =p

Tracy, SH, Cookie, Chicken Little & Wenyl
Nice meeting you and your little darling, finally able to put a face to the name

SY
Finally get to meet the handsome JH in person

Rena, Clare
My hb was commenting Elijah and Ashley are such good bbs

Rena,
no worries about the ON spree, is shunbian anyway.

Cookie
Thanks for passing the HT stuff, finally get to meet the xiaomeinu in person

RE: Mel's look
I realised most of the pic I posted were taken when she just woke up so her hair's super messy. Also she looked more like my hb was she was younger but as most ppl say she looks more like me as she gets older. Hopefully it stays that way, if not will look like boy boy again...heehee

Cookie
Re: fainted or asleep
Bb don't usually faint in their sleep I suspose. Anyway Mel often will fuss and cry so loud at one moment and fall asleep within the next 5 min. So u dun have to worry

May
Mel went to the same studio for her shot when she was 4 months old, I think is the same newborn pic package tho she's born in Gleneagles. We decided not to go for the 8mth shot cos we find the studio a bit untidy and dirty.

Does this basket ring a bell?
552017.jpg

Cookie,
Congrats on training Kaelyn to zzz. So good that you have hb on your side regarding controlled crying method. My hb can't stand it if I let JW cries. So I only used it for things I really think is out of hand. Eg JW refusal to sit in his car seat, JW wanting to be carried b4 he will eat his lunch.

So far, I must say mummy has been pretty sucessful.... ;p though i don't think hb appreciate his little precious screaming his lungs out, so till date didn't try it in training him to zzz in his own cot. Bb still zzz rite on our master bed :-(

Sleepingdeer,
Thanks for organising :)

Rest of the mummies, so good to meet you all. This time round able to remember more names with faces. keke...though i am still really bad at this so some names still blur blur.

Looks like you all had lots of fun at Kindermusik! Should have joined you all... but my HB is not very keen.
Anymore of such trials?

Re. Botanical gathering / photoshoot
It's on Nov 5th (Sunday) right? My HB will be going Germany again. So I'll have to drive Isaac there myself. Isaac's very mang zhang in the car seat, cannot sit long. Scared he'll scream the roof off. Very stressed to drive a qailing baby from Sembawang to town... But by hook or by crook will get myeself there lah. Maybe I'll take a cab.

cookie,
Looks like Kaelyn is showing improvement is getting herself to sleep! Good job!
For the past 2 nights Isaac has been sleeping by himself. Only thing is, when he wakes up in the middle of the night, I'll still stuff the pacifier into his mouth and pat him a bit to sleep. But I consider it an improvement liao. Cos he didn't demand to be carried already and was able to fall asleep again within minutes.

Baby Spinach:
1)Denmy
2)MamaChan
3)queen
5)
6)

Queen
The BB photoshot is on 26 Nov not 5 Nov. Hopefully the haze will be cleared by then.

RE: Baby Photoshoot
Date: 26 Nov 2006 (Sunday)
Time: around 4pm
Venue: Botanical Gardens

Managed to dig out the list, not sure if it's the latest
1 Flo, Melody (confirm)
2 Rachel, Dylan (confirm)
3 Sleepingdeer, Shannon
4 Lingbel, Christabel
5 Celine, Edgar
6 Wenyl, Ethan
7 SL, Charmaine
8 Tracy, Megan (Confirm)
9 Sept03bride, Caleb
10 God's child, Celeste (Confirm)
11 Babylon, damien
12 Clare, Ashley (confirm)
13 Valerie, Kirsten
14 Rena076, Elijah
15 Queen, Isaac (confirm)
16 MamaChan, Daren (confirm)
17 Cookie, kaelyn
18 Sunny, YX
19 Tabbiesus, Tabitha
20 SY, JH (confirm)
21 Sandra, Sarah Mae
22 Sysac, Cephas (confirm)
23 Denmy, Keenan/Ethan
24 SH, JW
25 Chicken Little, Aden

tabby
PRincess Leia looks so sweet!!! Where u got the costume from? Makes me feel like buying a pixie costume for Ariene too!

Tabby,
princess leia is really adorable. she seems to be enjoying the costume as well. haha.

Cookie,
kaelyn is quite matured looking. she looks like she is at least 2 years old. heehee.

re: suckling to sleep vs crying method.
I think Kaelyn is tired from her crying. Clariss cried at 11plus while being carried by her father. I let her suckle for a while and she slept from then till 6 plus this morning. very rare instances when she slept thru. I am very tempted to try the crying method after seeing cookie and zhimin and the rest of the mothers' success. clariss was cranky last night and bite me real hard, I think I have a crack aerola. this morning quite some pain while feeding her. I am so tired of her need to suckle to sleep. hubby says to do so when we come back from taiwan in nov. hopefully she will co-operate these days.

Flo,
Mel looks like you

Cookie,
I was laffing (sori ah) when i read abt u asking if ur baby fainted..so comical. Good to hear that Kaelyn is gradually learning to sleep on her own.

Chicken Little,
Its okie. I must say the teacher has really good memory. She can remember all our babies' names immediately! wow...

Re: Cooking Porridge with Tiger Jar
tried cooking the porridge with the tiger jar. eh..think i added too much water cos hb was saying add more water. so i filled the jar with 3/4 boiling water. After 2hrs, i open the jar and found the water still got half. while the rice look cooked, it was more like 'muay' instead of 'chok'. So my MIL had to take out and boil it further. Geez...

morning mummies
On leave today, and going down to the maid agency to settle the paperwork and stuff. Did the online course by Singapore Poly on Employing Foreign Domestic Workers as need the E-cert to apply. I found it quite ok lah, at least gives me a clearer understanding of what to do should thins happen (hope not!!!). Doing the quizzes is like some "Hao Gong Ming" like that, or moral education.

Flo
I'll check with Denmy with regards when the delivery of the baby spinach would be should we close the order by this Friday.

Kindermusik Class
Seems like you mummies had a ball of a time together with the babies. Must be fun!

Tracy
ARe you feeling much better now? Still on the porridge diet?

cookie
Don't worry too much. Babies are very quick to learn that since no one is coming to rescue them despite of their "cries" they would just go to sleep the next time, especially when it's bedtime. Your description of Kaelyn is very funny, but on the other hand, must be very scary for you too as you do not exactly know what happened to her. Continue what you've been doing. Generally, the 1st 3 days to 1 week is the toughest. Jia You!

Nearly Fell with Daren down the stairs
I sprained my right foot yesterday as we were going out. Was carrying Daren and walking down the stairs and I sort of lost my balance and nearly fell. I quickly positioned myself quickly to prevent from falling down the stairs with Daren, ended up I sprained my right foot. I really can't imagine what would happen if i really fell down the stairs!! How Daren would be too. So scary. I rather be injured than for anything to happen to Daren.

Mamachan,
oh no! thank goodness u didnt fall down the stairs. But still, a sprained foot? do take care!

I'm ok liao. The porridge was meant for Megan. Heehee. My mum thinks that my stomach upset is due to too much wind cos both times it occurred when my period came. Sounds quite logical. So she made some chinese medicine for me to drink and i was ok after that. Somehow, may be due my poor confinement practice that caused the wind.

cookie,
Haha i also laughed when i read abt ur concern whether Kaelyn had fainted! Don't worry, babies sometimes fall asleep within seconds of loud wailing. Same for Janelle. She can be howling at 1 moment, and the next moment sound asleep.

Mamachan,
Oh no, perhaps go see sinseh for ur sprained ankle? At least u didn't fall! Yeah, agree with you - i'd also rather be injured than for anything to happen to baby!

Re: Tiger Food Jar
i haven't tried "cooking" porridge in the food jar. Usually when the porridge is like "muay" then i put into the food jar (boiling) and it becomes "chok". I'm somehow a bit hesistant to believe it will really cook uncooked rice into "chok"!

Tabby,
Princess Leia is sooo cute! Haha! And she looks so happy in the costume. i saw the pic on ur blog before u posted it here n showed my hb too...coz i thought she looked so adorable

cookie
don't worry too much. initially, when i let my gal cry to sleep, she would also yell and wail for about 20 min, then suddenly the cry just stop... i was so worried and went to the bedroom to check. i even touched her and check if she's breathing. :p after few days of training, she's able to sleep thru liao! jia you, jia you!