(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rena,
Aiya... no need to pay me lah, got it free from ON anyway.
Will pass the top to you together with your ON and VS items.

so many postings to catch up on!!! Had another field trip today, so tired out this whole week, Yesterday my head was throbbing away even after eating 2 panadols. Went to see doctor, he calls it "Tension Headache". Sigh, looks like my migraine came back after I gave birth, more so when my menses started coming back 2 months ago.

Sandra Chu
Aiyoh! Why your MIL so insistent in bringing sarah mae out when she's having high fever. As it is already, even we adults when we have high fever, we don't even want to go out as we feel sick and body aching all over! Maybe should really put Sarah at home and not attend the wedding. Really must monitor lor, if fever still hangs around 38 - 39 degrees, please keep her home, her immunity is lowered and might catch on other bacteria or other viruses hanging in the air.

Rachel
Thanks for helping me confirm my place on the 13th Nov. If the Sat class needs to have at least 8 mummies, I don't mind if you shift my name over to make up the numbers. =)So at least those who can make it on Sat still can have the class for them.

Yuki
Wow! I really enjoyed the poem. It really is so true, and like how tabbiesus put it, so spot on. Out lives in the past before becoming mummies, are so different. I really do miss the days where I used to sleep in until 11am on weekends...

Clare
Wowee!! COngrats congrats again on your new car!! I can't help but giggle over your encounter with the parking. Maybe do avoid Orchard Road for the time being if you and hb not confident in the "stress level" of the traffic. heh heh, I'm sure in no time, you guys will be pro and efficient in driving.

god's child
celeste really good girl and clever girl!! Now you and hb can start to enjoy going to bed without the hassle of putting her to bed with all the patting to sleep.

Tracy
enjoy the bonding with megan till your hb comes back. haha, maybe Megan will end up want to stick to you rather than your hb? heee heee

I am glad that i heed advice from some mummies who suggested to me to use the cry-out method.

Clarisse used to sleep through the night when she was about 2 to 3 months old... until mid August after i came back from HK I find that she keeps on waking up in the middle of the night, and we need to wake up and pat her back to sleep... then until 5am she will cry and cry and stand in her cot simply refuse to get back to sleep until we pick her up and she will sleep with us on our bed. She also has a very bad habit which she needs us to carry and rock her to sleep. Initially I still can take it, but after some time I started to feel back pain when I carry her to sleep cos she is getting heavier, so I decided to be Heng Xin a bit to train her to sleep on her own. I have tried to increase her food intake but nothing improving, she still wakes up several times. I don't think it is due to teething also because at that period seems that there isn't any teeth ready to cut thru.

First time I tried I was alone at hm with Clarisse, I left her in the room during sleep time, however it was a total failure, as she cried for a solid 15mins... I couldn't bear to see her cry and I went in the room to pick her up.

Second time, hb was with me, he was determined to train her to sleep on her own... as I read from the book "what to expect: for baby first year", it suggested that it is better for daddy to go inside the room to comfort the bb if mummy usually associated with feeding. So I asked my hb to go in the room to comfort her every 15 mins... Clarisse cried real hard and loud... we were very heartpain and worried... from determined we became so unsure whether to carry on. Hb went in to comfort her she will cry even louder! and she grabbed hb's hand so tight and refused to let go...

Hb was so so heartpain and urged me to stop, we have been standing just outside the room... I said lets wait for another few mins... we turned on the TV try not to focus on her crying... finally after 45 mins, she was tired of her crying and sit down in her cot sobbing softly and finally sleep. We sneaked in the room and took us 15 mins to monitor her breathing.

It was a 45 mins torture to both of us. I can't sleep well that night worried that she may be angry because we left her alone. But next day I woke up and find that she is in a good mood, seems that she has a good sleep! So I was determined to carry on the plan. Second night it was better, she would cry a while and stop a while when she feels tired. And 2nd night took her 30 mins before she can sleep... until the 4th night... I was so surprised that she only fuss for less than 10 mins and she slept on her own! The book is right, cos after 3 night of real cry, if lucky enough we can expect bb fuss a little on the 4th night.

Actually my main intention is only to train her sleeps on her own without the aid of rocking and carrying. But after I tried out the method, she can sleeps through the night again! This is a bonus to us. I am so glad that I give this method a chance. At least now I feel that both of us and bb can get undisturbed and better quality sleep.

Now Clarisse can sleep on her own for about 3 weeks, although sometimes she will still sobbing a while but we dun need to go in the room to comfort her and she can fall asleep after that.

SSF,
Yippee! Thanks very much for helping me add in the barley cereals order!! *muak! muak!* Its ok if the cinnamon teddy puff is OOS. I tink I shld be able to get it easily from NTUC.

Zhimin,
After reading ur post, I am encouraged to retrain Ethan again. But must tell HB to be prepared to be heng xin. I can't remember when was the last time I had a good uninterrupted sleep.

zhimin
wow... 45 mins. i can understand of the feeling of letting bb cry for so long. last time, i tried 20 min ignoring my gal's cry. i already cannot tahan liao. but after a while, when she cried when we put her in the cot, we are immuned about it already and let her cry till sleep. haha...
even now, she's sleeping through, i still feel that i dont' have enough sleep. really don't know y. i really salute those mummies who wakes up in the middle of the night and still need to work the next day.

cookie
my gal has night light in her room. but we only switch it on when we put her in the cot and wear pyjamas for her. after everything is done, i will switch it off loh.
and we use the cloth to cover the cot so that she's not able to see what's going on outside unless she stands up.

zhimin

Peifu u! I can't last 5 mins.. U have inspired me to try again...

Last nite, i was really tired and my girl suddenly woke up from nursing next to me and started climbing over me to play! Pengz.. but I was so tired, i decided to put her in the cot and let her play and hopefully fall asleep by herself.. thinking to myself.. i'll deal with her crying later when she starts (cos by then really exhausted)... either i was too sleepy to notice.. but she quietly played until she fell asleep herself... so shiok! yippeee!

Hi Queen,

The top is too big for my gal or her cousin. Thanks!

Hi Mamachan, SSF, Queen

Indeed our life changes after we have our kids. But teh satisfaction as a mother when we raise our child well exceeds whatever sacrifices/ changes that we have to do.

Something funny that my friend just emailed to me... hope to put a smile on your face at the start of this weekend...

I was out walking with my 4 year old daughter. She picked up something off the ground and started to put it in her mouth. I took the item away from her and I asked her not to do that.
"Why?" my daughter asked.
"Because it's been laying outside, you don't know where it's been,
it's dirty and probably has germs" I replied.

At this point, my daughter looked at me with total admiration and asked,Wow! How do you know all this stuff?"

"Uh," ....I was thinking quickly,
"All Mums know this stuff. It's on the Mummy Test. You have to know it, or they don't let you be a Mummy."

We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but she was evidently pondering this new information.

"Oh...I get it!" she beamed, "So if you don't pass the test you have to be the daddy.

" Exactly" I replied back with a big smile on my face and joy in my heart.

Hi Tabbiesus,

That's so funny and so warmth! Ha Ha....

Not only mummy should read, daddy must read it too!!! Ha Ha.

Your friend's 4 year old daughter is really smart and cute.

haha tabby..tat was so funny.Indeed mummy knows everythg.

re - HT BP
ok mummies...the goods are here!

the items are all in. i will pass the stuffs to cookie before i fly except for Ivory. Ivory i think u will prefer me to pass to you at CCK when i return as i know you are a SAHM and cannot wander far away. so i will pass to you once i return ya.

a breakdown (will send email to all too)
===========
sleepingdeer - $14.84
Ivory - $9.90
Cookie - $25.80
slinky - $19.87
Wenyl - $30.59
Flo - $32.15
mashybrain - $10.72
mongs - $21.68

You can transfer to my POSB saving account
065-40317-0. Thanks!

i am so excited..gonna try barley cereal later for my son.

Sandra

Your MIL's horrible! How could she! How come you didn't stop her? I would have whether FIL said ok or not. So what if he's FIL. Big deal.

When my boy's fever can't go off with paracetamol, I give neurofen. It's more effective. Of course sponge and wear loose clothes.

tabby,
haha that was a really cute and funny story...such cute things kids say!

zhimin,
thanks for sharing on the crying-it-out method. Glad that it worked well for Clarisse!

RE: sleep habits
i realise that my gal's sleep habits change...she can be very good, sleep on her own and sleep thru the nite, but once she falls sick, that's the end! She'll start waking up at nite again. And her schedule doesn't seem to be able to come back to normal. Oh well.

Re: sick baby
After 4 days of fever, 2 days of bad rashes, now Janelle has got phlegm and runny nose.

oh mummies..forget to state that the HT charges is total x 0.85 for the 15% discount and then
x 0.97 for the additional 3%.

hi slinky,

I checked in my transaction history for the last 2 mths and there is no credit from you. I think you may be confuse with other purchase as this is the first time i gave you all my acct no. anyway, pls check your transaction history and let me know ya

Chicken Little,
My parking is lousy too. Whenever anyone ask me how i pass my parking, i say...well the carpark i parked in no poles for me to refer to wat! ;p

Cookie,
If you managed to break the sleeping habit of Kaelyn, do let me know how u do it. Coz JW also like dat. The moment i put him anyway near the cot, he will scream his lungs out.

In fact recently he is getting very good at screaming & wailing to get wat he wants.

Round 1
Refuse to sit in the car seat. Scream almost the whole journey from balestier to pasir ris. Mummy lost coz HB told me to pick him up. Think mummy more heng xin...sigh

Round 2
Refuse to sit to eat his lunch. Mummy won. I refuse to budge even when HB wants me to pick him up and feed him. I only picked him up to carry but i refuse to feed him while he is in my arms. He screams coz he is hungry. I told him he can only have one...if he wants me to carry and sayang, then no food. If he wants food, then sit down. He finally gave up. Sat & eat. Yeah! (but it means it was nearly 5 hours since his last meal by the time he ate!)

Sandra,
Your MIL ultimate ah. Sick still bring bb out. I will be really upset. Maybe to the extent that I will just "grab" bb back so that she can't bring bb out.

May/Chickenlittle
yes you can buy the adhesive tape from MLW on the day of the workshop. thay have quite a range of brands for you to choose from.

mamachan
noted. but even if you swap over its still not enough to hit the minimum headcount. will monitor. thanks.

Flo/Clare
yet to recieve your PM...

Rena
got your PM. thanks! if possible can highlight to denmy am waiting for her PM too? know she is very busy. *muack*

Zhimin
glad to know the cry out method works and most importantly you and your hb are determine to make it work. =) the same happened to Dylan when i trained him, cried for 45mins non-stop *sweat*

tabbie
thats a good one! just nice, my hb was stting beside me playing his PC soccer game while im reading the story and at once i got him to read it! =p

SSF,
I have transfered $30.59 to ur posb. Transaction Reference 876628566. Pls kindly check & Thanks very very much for ur help!

SH
Uh-oh, sounds like JW knows that each time he cries, he's able to get things done his way. Hmmm, gotta be on the watch out that he doesn't keep pulling tricks on you and hb with the crying. It's good to know that at least you are more firm than your hb. Not really being Heng Xin lah, it's for their good and yours too as they grow older. Good to start training and "shaping" their character.

Zhimin
Well done! I think 45min is quite the norm. When I was training Daren to sleep on his own with the congtrolled crying method, the 1st time also took about 45 mins, then the time reduced over the days.

Blogs
I've been reading some of the babies blogs. Really enjoy reading the recent updates and pics. I've been too tired and LAZY to update Daren's (or rather mine) blog. Really gotta do something about it.

flo & wenyl - i got your payment for the HT already. Thanks. I will be passing the stuffs to cookie later. You can get from her.

mamachan - aiya i also have no time to update Caleb's blog. People have been asking me..any updates? any updates? but seriously no time...esp now need to clear my stuffs for my last day and trip. but i think thereafter my trip back..i should be very free till i got a new job. hee..

oh we are gg to bring our laptop along to Japan..so if i have the time, i will post some pics in the thread. so stay tune. hopefully i have time lor.

Rachel,
I am afraid that the shop's adhesive tape is ex. Was thinking of helping u all to buy the normal tape from Popular Bookshop. But not sure will change the colour of the papers after a few yrs or not. Any idea?

Attention! the following mummy

Mashy
Wendyl
Wendy Ng
Sleeping deer
Flo
Mong

Your puchases of HT item via SSF is with me now.
I'm stayed in Pasir ris, work at beach road...
Will gng for Kinder music (22nd Oct) and Aqua Duck (29 Oct) and Scrape Book workshop (13 Nov).
If you are also attending the above class.. pls PM me to bring along OK...thanks!

Let me know how we can arrange to meet up ok.

Pls PM cos I scare I might miss your message here.

Wendyl>> Maybe u can PM me your mum add.. since so near to my place I can pop by on my way home.

SH
my Hb and I was really determine to "teach" kaelyn a lesson over the weekend...and we have planned if she cry again in the middle of the nite and wanan sleep with us.. I'm gng to leave the room and sleep in the hall and my HB who sleep like a pig.. can ignore her..
Guess what?... Kaelyn slept thru for both nites!!

I hope she is not picky nites where granny is home then she start crying...
Anyway I hope she will sleep thru every nite from now.

When Kaelyn was younger.. as nite fall and we are still travelling in car. She will cry and cry and refuse to be in car seat and wan to be carried.
There was once.. I just refused to carry her and watch her cry in the car seat and just console her a bit..
After a while of cry.. she fall asleep and from then on she can always sleep in her car seat. No problem at all.
I was telling my HB.. we have to apply the same for her sleep to.

But I have another problem. Kaelyn simply refuse to sleep in stroller... when she is wide awake she is fine to be in stroller.. but when she is tired and wanna sleep.. she will yell and wail, when I sling her she will sleep.
But when outside.. it's difficult to let her wail and yell and cry with somemany pple looking.. as if we are ill-treating her..hahaha...
I always sling her instead.

Oh no sure if you read the valerie method... abt talking to them when they are half sleeping..

Anyway on Wed and Thursday, I did the talking in her sleep method. For both nites, Kaelyn continue to wake up in the nites.
But on Friday and Sat.. she slept thru.. I wonder if it's the help of the method

SSF
Yes yes, do try to post your pics on the thread or on your blog. Let us know if Japan is a baby friendly place.

Pasta for Lunch
I made my 2nd attempt to make pasta lunch for Daren, considered quite successful as he willingly ate but he was too tired out to finish the bowl as we brought him out in the morning to go marketing. Just share what I did (i asked the IFC cook for advice how she cooks macoroni for the little ones).

1)1 - 1.5 Chinese Tablespoon Alphabet Pasta (I did some variation) rinsed and soak in water till it becomes soft (estimated 15 min)

2)Drain off water and transfer over to mini-crock pot aka slow cooker and add slightly less than 1/2 cup cooled-boiled water (about 1.5 gerber or HT food jar size).

3)Let it cook for about an hour or so or until it becomes super soft and nua, then add in 2 cubes of vege puree (microwaved hot) - texture of pasta should be really thick like cereal thick

4)I added 20 - 30ml of FM and stir and grated a small piece of Kraft Cheese (optional) and stirred in.

5) Added some mashed ngor he (cooked seperately in boiling water)

6) Ready to serve.

I decided to use the alphabet macoroni instead of the usual elbow macoroni coz no need to mash until you sweat (that was what happened the 1st time round. But if you choose to use the elbow ones, I was advised to soak it till it swells then cook it until it swells further. Hope you all would find this useful.

durain lover
Kaelyn used to be very good in her sleeping pattern too until she was down with flu the last round...she cannot get back to her sleep well.

The disturb sleep..Not only disturb me.. but also drain her too...
When she sleep thru.. she could wake up in the morning play around in her cot and feel really happy ahd chippy.

Zhimin
Thanks for giving the details of your successful expereince...
Clarisse sounded soooo much like Kaelyn!!
and I'm tempted to try out....
I must get my hb to come read your experience..

Just 1 question.. usually when is the last milk feed before Clarisse sleep?

My only concern is.. I usually feed her milk before she sleep...Just worry she cry so hard and might vomit then I will faintzzz...

##UPDATES## - mummies, I'll be cooking Daren's porridge. Any of you want me to cook your bb's share as well? Please indicate yes or no beside your name.
Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 29th Oct, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)

Features:
Cooking Demo of simple steam sponge cake or peanut cake.

LIST FULL
1) Rachel + hb + bb
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb
4) Rena + hb + bb
5) Tracy + hb + bb
6) celine77 + HB + bb
7) God's child + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + bb
9) Tabbiesus +bb+Hb (TBC)
10) SH + bb+ HB

Hi Rachel

Have PM you my contact. Sorry for the late reply cos was away for my company offsite and just came back to Sing last nite.

SSF
Thanks for the HT stuff. Wanted to email you after I transferred the $ last nite but was too tired to do it.

Cookie
Thanks for collecting the HT stuff. Can I collect from you @ the tumbletot class next week?

Clare
Can't stop laughing when I read your posting on your new car...haha. Anyway I think you dun have to worry about reverse parking, if you realised Singaporeans are one of the rare few that reverse park in the world!!!...if fact we are often "laugh at" by foreigners on this. Hope you, hb and Ashley have a great time driving around over the weekend. Life is not gonna to be the same again, soon you'll not be able to survive without a car...keekee. Oh yes, actually cash card is much more impt that parking coupon these days, alot of HDB carpark now use ERP system, so make sure you have a spare one in the car. Happy driving

Sandra

Hope Sarah is feeling better. I find the fastest and most effective way of feeding medicine is to use the cold turkey method. Just push the medicine down her throat using a syringe. Your mil is too much, should be more sensible.

Anyway I think are old folks all the same. As I was out of town, told my hb to call my PIL to tell her Mel is sick so better not bring her down to their pl yesterday in case she pass the virus to her cousin. But MIL insist is ok just don't let the 2 bbs get close to each other. Guess what, when my hb went to his parents pl with Mel, he realised that my niece is down with flu too and the 2 bbs just passed their virus to each other...arrgh!!!

Oh finally finished scanning all the posting. Notice a number of bbs are quite cranky lately. Mel too!!! I was away since Thur and came back late on Sat, Hb and my mom have been complaining that Mel was very cranky and manja for the past few days. Don't want to eat her cereal and porridge, drink her milk, cried for no reason and want to be carried all the time!!! Not sure if it's becos she's not feeling well or cos she's missing me. Yesterday afternoon, hb left her with PIL and went coffee with his sister. She was so cranky until PIL got to call hb to come back. She then stick on to hb like superglue and refuse to let anyone else to carry her. Hb decided to fetch me from the airport last nite. Mel was sleeping in the car and woke up when we reached home around 11+. Hb said she is much more cheerful when I'm back. She decided to "bond" with mommy until almost 2am before she decided to sleep...piangz. Anyway, I think I can forget about going for a short trip with hb only at the end of the year...is either with Mel or no hol for this year...hiaz...

##UPDATES## - mummies, I'll be cooking Daren's porridge. Any of you want me to cook your bb's share as well? Please indicate yes or no beside your name.
Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 29th Oct, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)

Features:

LIST FULL
1) Rachel + hb + bb
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb
4) Rena + hb + bb
5) Tracy + hb + bb
6) celine77 + HB + bb
7) God's child + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB

Sorry mamachan... i forgot all about a wedding that I have to attend. Sigh...

SCRAPBOOKING

Can I know who's organizing this? Have some questions to ask ... also, who have started doing this already? Saw that some of you have made purchases already. tx

.ky.

Rachel,
So sorry abt the delay... just PM u my name n contact no. already. Thanks! So 13 is confirmed is it? I will apply for leave tomorrow then. =)

cookie - ya forgot to remind you abt the dumex milk also. and the funny thing is that my blur hb forgot to take out the milk dispenser and we had to buy a tin of milk. haha..and thanks so much for distributing the HT stuffs

ivory - i will pass you the Ht stuffs after my return can? it be after 27 oct. i can meet you at cck.

flo - no worries abt the bp. anytime!

mamachan - yeah i will try to post the pics when I am in Japan. meantime u guys have fun...seems like there is alot of activities coming up. hee..

Flo,
Same same! Janelle also very manja the past few days! Sounds just like Mel
She stuck to me like superglue. But today slightly better. I think it was coz she wasn't well, that's why so manja.

Queen,
When you went to Bangkok with Isaac and hb, where did you tour around? Was it tough to get around with a pram in Bangkok? Am thinking of going there for holiday in Dec...but wanna find out how baby-friendly it is first! I went BKK years before but found it really polluted and dusty...didn't think it'd be very good for babies. Any advice would be much appreciated

Re Driving
I think I am too stressed... Sigh... just barely 3 days into getting our new car we had scratched the left rear side and had 2 "danger" encounters. HB was the one driving I have yet to really drive. HB was naturally heartache abt the scratch, which he admitted he was a fault for being too impatient (he was driving out of the carpark n i was not in the car then). The 2 "danger" encounters I was there and my heart nearly dropped cos we were really so close to hitting the car next to us. Though I can see clearly HB was at fault but I dun blame HB cos I dun know if I would be any much better if I were the one driving. To me, it was not so much about the $ we need to spend on repairs but rather I feel stressed about being on the road, having to keep a 101% watchful eyes all the time, not relaxing at all. HB asked if I regretted buying the car, which was supposed to bring us much joy and convenience, but end up we (me mainly) so stressed. I told myself it probably is like that for all new drivers on the road for the initial period but still, my mood just can't seem to relax. Next week (starting tomorrow) HB working late. So HB would be driving us to mum place n he would need to drive back home alone. In the evening, its either I wait for HB to finish work at 7.30pm, go home pick up car then come mum place to fetch me & BB, or I go home straight to pick up car then go mum place to fetch BB home... either way I am also bit apprehensive. I am worried, not that I can't trust HB driving but somehow I dun feel that I am not there to give an extra pair of eyes to watch out for him. And me driving alone worse cos have not tried before.... Sigh... I think I am worrying too much but i can't help it. =(

Btw anyone has any standard prayer for driving to share?

KY,
Rachel is organising the scrapbook classes for us.

RE: ON Spree Collection
Any mummy going to the scrapbook class on the 13th can help me collect my ON stuff from Queen? I ordered a Maternity Jeans..(Although I am not pregnant..hehe..kiasu stock up now as there is sales)

RE: Cranky Baby
Jamie is also very cranky nowadays..think it could be the separation anxiety period. As they want more attention now and scared to be alone. She cries with her eyes shut..when I shake the sarong and say I am beside, she stop and continue sleeping. Tonight I shall not shake nor speak a single word. Must train her like u all.

Clare
Sounds like you had a very stressful weekend. Don't be discouraged. It's natural that you'll feel stressed initially but it should get better by the day. Are you going to drive Ashley home by yourself if you are going back to pick up the car? If so then maybe u should get your hb to drive instead (cos I gathered he's probably not as stressed as u??) Don't worry about those scratches, you'll feel heartache initially but will soon get immune to it. Just remember to drive at a speed you are comfortable with, keep to the left lane and don't get pressurised by the driver behind you. In instances where you have difficulties changing lane, don't hestitate to wind down the window and wave your hand. Singaporean drivers tend to give way in such circumstances esp if they see a P-plate drive
Just relax yourself a little

Menses
Finally got my menses after missed for 5 monthshaving terrible cramp and the flow is heavy.

Drinking milk while watching TV
Last sat afternoon, was trying to feed Damien milk so I turned on to Disney channel so to distract him which my mum usually does
he refused to drinkso I passed him to my hubby
Guess what, my hb told me that I got to turn on Channel 8 which my mum did instead of other program. So HB switched to channel 8 and feed him. Damien guai guai finished the whole bottle of milk and also fussed when hb pulled out the bottle from his mouth.

Mamachan,
thanks for the offer. I'll not take the risk cos my gal might be distracted. will feed her cereal instead. Thanks!

Features:

LIST FULL
1) Rachel + hb + bb
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb
4) Rena + hb + bb
5) Tracy + hb + bb - NO.
6) celine77 + HB + bb
7) God's child + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB

May,
I've transferred the money already. SOrry for the delay. Trans ref#3587, date:15/10/06, time:16:33

SSF,
Sorry I didn't bring your acct num out with me so I was unable to transfer to u yet. I'll try to do it later cuz the queue at the stupid one and only one ATM at my area is always so damn long. I normally do the transfer at another ATM when I'm out and about. Cant do internet transfer cuz I never receive any TPIN from stupid POSB/DBS even though I've already updated my hp number.

Cookie, Sleepingdeer
Sleepingdeer, when will u be collecting from Cookie? Can I please tongpang my collection with u then I go collect from u at your home?

babylon, Damien is addicted to ch8 already? So funny. Thot Disney ch will be more entertaining.

Clare, not sure if you are Catholic, but Hb and I have a card with an image of St Christopher with a prayer at the back and we leave it in the car all the time. I see if I can write the prayer down for you?

cookie, wah, congrats! Maybe the "brainwashing" does work? Let's see if other mummies get the same results! I'm quite skeptical about it but no harm trying, like wenyl said to me before.