(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

venus

Ya.. i meant the playpen...

re: caretakers
my mom takes care of my girl and we have differing opinions. When somethings go wrong.. sometimes it is human nature to push the blame on each other.. eg. how my girl turned orange cos being fed carrot daily.. i've told my mom b4 not to do that but then she turned around and said I asked her to do it.. at the end of the day.. no point, pointing the fingers liao ... cos girl girl already orange right? so bo bian... didn't want to fight so came up with a new menu... anyways.. sometimes it is difficult... got to ren a bit.. i guess we have higher expectations of family members taking care of our kids right?

Unfortunately there will always be a differing opinion.. i guess our children are more resilient.. at the end of the day.. we grew up ok right? :D

But i must add.. its difficult not to be the one in total control of one's child.. esp. if MIL sometimes dun give us face or want to be good guys. Can die.. even with my IL who are not in Singapore.. but nevermind... i give my hb face... after all he gave me girl girl in the first place..

Celine God's child
Good luck with the maid.. dun feel bad.. these maids are used to it... u'd be surprised how they can pretend they are very upset and then turn around and be so happy to leave... you are not the bad person... in fact.. think of it like u are being celeste's hero for protecting her from crazy maid!

cookie

So fast! Another year liao! Happy Birthday in advance!

Regarding IFC, my boy is currently there. So far he seems rather happy there. He gets to play with paint, balanced bean bag on his head, listen to stories, music and gym lessons etc. He's also developing well socially and his physical development has progressed well.

He gets sick rather often (but I suppose that;s part and parcel of childcare) but otherwise he's developing well. I think the sick part cannot be avoided. I heard from my friends that bb will get sick often from 6mths to 2yrs old. And when they enter childcare or school, they'll get sick again due to exposure of new germs. So i suppose it's just a matter of get sick now or later. My PD did say that it's better not to put in childcare becoz of his potential 'asthma', but I don't have any other choices. And i suspect he probably got sick often also due to his freq visits to the clinic. (He was well when we went to get him cleared of his ear infection, then got sick again).

Woah! I had alot to catch up with the postings. I just came back from field trip yesterday afternoon after being out on board a boat (not star cruise type for sure, far from it) for more than 26 hours. So forgive me if certain things, i.e. tumbletots class for this sat is not firmed up. But we still can go ahead.

I missed my boy alot during my field trip, kept looking at his videos on my hp. I would say I'm very proud of my hb, he took care of him and made sure Daren ate his porridge for dinner and he cooked his porridge too! *Impressed (despite the times he makes me wanna vomit blood)*, without any help from my mum or MIL.

Wendyheng
It's ok if you can't make it for the class. We'll still go ahead.

Celine(Celwong)
I'll need to dig out the list from the archives. But yes, there's an ongoing TumbleTots class session called gymbabes going on. at 3.45pm at Specialist Centre, 3rd floor. I'll be most probably going with Daren. PM me for my number and we can arrange to meet there.

Hi Cookie,

I always make a point to call my mum after lunch to check on my children. But i always ask my mum if she has eaten etc before asking about my babies.

I make a point to call cos i don;t want to be seen by my mum as bo chap.... My mum will also update me on what funny things they did etc......

My mum don;t call me if my children hurt themselve i.e knock head etc.... i guess she just want me to concentrate on work and not get unduly worried. She only call when they fell sick, need to bring them to see doctor etc.....

There are many things that are not within our control. Be it IFC, nanny or our mum/MIL...... My mum like to give my gal Delrosa (Syrup water) cos she claim my gal don;t like plain water..... I told her and my hubby many times that baby don;t know sweet taste from plain till you start introducing sweet things to them. If there is no basis of comparison, they won;t know..... cos my hubby also like to give junk. My hubby fed my elder gal ice cream when she was 3 months old when i was attending a wedding dinner..... I was so so mad that i couldn't sleep and wanted to bang my head on the wall due to the frustration..... Now my second gal - i close one eye liao.....

So if it really don't hurt them i just don;t ask so much and frustrate myself.... I only reminded my mum not to add too much syrup..... just a bit for taste is enough etc...

Do you have problem feeding Kaelyn during the weekends when you take care of her yourself? Does she drink more? My elder gal loves her milk so we do not have any problem feeding her. But megan is more fussy and she started to drink more only recently. Even at 7 months old, she drink 4 oz at every 4 hours interval plus she doesn;t take porridge..........

Hi Cookie,

I always make a point to call my mum after lunch to check on my children. But i always ask my mum if she has eaten etc before asking about my babies.

I make a point to call cos i don;t want to be seen by my mum as bo chap.... My mum will also update me on what funny things they did etc......

My mum don;t call me if my children hurt themselve i.e knock head etc.... i guess she just want me to concentrate on work and not get unduly worried. She only call when they fell sick, need to bring them to see doctor etc.....

There are many things that are not within our control. Be it IFC, nanny or our mum/MIL...... My mum like to give my gal Delrosa (Syrup water) cos she claim my gal don;t like plain water..... I told her and my hubby many times that baby don;t know sweet taste from plain till you start introducing sweet things to them. If there is no basis of comparison, they won;t know..... cos my hubby also like to give junk. My hubby fed my elder gal ice cream when she was 3 months old when i was attending a wedding dinner..... I was so so mad that i couldn't sleep and wanted to bang my head on the wall due to the frustration..... Now my second gal - i close one eye liao.....

So if it really don't hurt them i just don;t ask so much and frustrate myself.... I only reminded my mum not to add too much syrup..... just a bit for taste is enough etc...

Do you have problem feeding Kaelyn during the weekends when you take care of her yourself? Does she drink more? My elder gal loves her milk so we do not have any problem feeding her. But megan is more fussy and she started to drink more only recently. Even at 7 months old, she drink 4 oz at every 4 hours interval plus she doesn;t take porridge..........

Hi Cookie,

mamachan

really wont effect all other mummies? As My fil la said his mother wan to c bb ah. U noe old folk like that one. Hai if last min i can make it can i still join in?

mamachan

really wont effect all other mummies? As My fil la said his mother wan to c bb ah. U noe old folk like that one. Hai if last min i can make it can i still join in?

mamachan

mamachan,
woah, such a long field trip. cargo ship? i've been on cargo ship..yucky.. and have to take small boat out to sea and jump onto the rope ladder to board the huge ship.

thumbs up for your hb! my hb will be put to test this sunday when he will left alone with meg from 12noon-8pm while i go sell pens (haha) at expo. ve already tot him how to make cereal, will give him one jar food to feed her for dinner. expressed my worries to him that he can't handle. he assured me no problem. let's see...

mamachan,
woah, such a long field trip. cargo ship? i've been on cargo ship..yucky.. and have to take small boat out to sea and jump onto the rope ladder to board the huge ship.

thumbs up for your hb! my hb will be put to test this sunday when he will left alone with meg from 12noon-8pm while i go sell pens (haha) at expo. ve already tot him how to make cereal, will give him one jar food to feed her for dinner. expressed my worries to him that he can't handle. he assured me no problem. let's see...

mamachan,

##Tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

**CLASS FULL**
Those who are interested:
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)SY + bb + hb
7)celwong + bb + hb

Wendyheng
It won't affect the mummies really. I think it's best if you just go ahead with your FIL plans. If you rush and there, might affect bb's mood for the class. Another time perhaps?

Tracy
I think your hb can do it lah. Haha. Men just need really specific and detailed instructions.

##Tumbletots trial at Speciailist Centre on 30th sept 3.45p.m. Duration is 45 mins. Price $23.

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)SY + bb + hb
7)celwong + bb + hb

Wendyheng
It won't affect the mummies really. I think it's best if you just go ahead with your FIL plans. If you rush and there, might affect bb's mood for the class. Another time perhaps?

Tracy
I think your hb can do it lah. Haha. Men just need really specific and detailed instructions.

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)SY + bb + hb
7)celwong + bb + hb

Wendyheng

Tracy

Tracy
Our Hb is tougher than what we think..heehee...
My hb did a good job too the last round

I also passed him jar food to feed Kaelyn the last round too :p

Tracy

Tracy

hi cookie
in terms of taking care of my gal, my mil did quite a good job. but also, she wouldn't tell me if she's bring my gal out to anywhere, if my gal knocked her head, etc etc whichever updates i need to ask her end of the day when i pick my gal from her place loh. initially, i was quite upset, too. 'cos felt that she didn't respect me as a mother. but sigh.... i just try not to control so much so that i know i will be really stressed out.

and sometimes she doesn't follow my instruction to take care of my gal, too. e.g. i bought the bottle handle for my gal to use; but my mil kept saying that my gal didn't know how to use. and, i bought mag mag to my gal to use for drinking milk. all the while i thought my gal is using it well until this morning, she told us that my gal doesn't like and always drink very slow. then she ends up seldom give it to her! when i heard that, i was boiling 'cos i know if we doesn't train bb to drink from spout or use the handle, the older she is, the more difficult to train. but i m really speechless and can't do anything.... sigh...

just like what you said, if i can, i would rather take care of my gal myself.

hi cookie
in terms of taking care of my gal, my mil did quite a good job. but also, she wouldn't tell me if she's bring my gal out to anywhere, if my gal knocked her head, etc etc whichever updates i need to ask her end of the day when i pick my gal from her place loh. initially, i was quite upset, too. 'cos felt that she didn't respect me as a mother. but sigh.... i just try not to control so much so that i know i will be really stressed out.

and sometimes she doesn't follow my instruction to take care of my gal, too. e.g. i bought the bottle handle for my gal to use; but my mil kept saying that my gal didn't know how to use. and, i bought mag mag to my gal to use for drinking milk. all the while i thought my gal is using it well until this morning, she told us that my gal doesn't like and always drink very slow. then she ends up seldom give it to her! when i heard that, i was boiling 'cos i know if we doesn't train bb to drink from spout or use the handle, the older she is, the more difficult to train. but i m really speechless and can't do anything.... sigh...

hi cookie

wow mummies so many postings...

cookie,
i do agree with u that the part that i find it hard to ren is that sometimes MIL dun respect me as the mother. U know what my MIL will do, she will refuse to let my boy come to me when he wants me. she will bring him to everyone else except me. sometimes she will even bring him to the maid instead of me. quite irritating.

if HB is willing to go thru the issues with u, best to go thru HB. at the end of the day, they still listen to their own sons better

re HB outstation
my hb going for one week trip to korea in oct..feel like taggin along.

wendyheng
you and your hb really young! my boy also got a lot of hair so pple say he looks mature too...

denmy,
u going for the sale on fri? i dun think i can take leave leh...and hb ban me from going..

queen
i dun mind joining in the drugstore spree...do you think can org one amazon spree?

mamachan
i dun think i cna go this sat as well. already din go back to IL place one weekend already.

wow your hb really capable to even cook porridge for Darren!

i notice JH likes to rub his eyes a lot. is it a problem? he does it even when not sleepy....

nowadays he has problems getting to sleep. he will crawl everywhere, stand up etc...how?

cookie,
i do agree with u that the part that i find it hard to ren is that sometimes MIL dun respect me as the mother. U know what my MIL will do, she will refuse to let my boy come to me when he wants me. she will bring him to everyone else except me. sometimes she will even bring him to the maid instead of me. quite irritating.

if HB is willing to go thru the issues with u, best to go thru HB. at the end of the day, they still listen to their own sons better

re HB outstation

wendyheng
you and your hb really young! my boy also got a lot of hair so pple say he looks mature too...

denmy,
u going for the sale on fri? i dun think i can take leave leh...and hb ban me from going..

queen
i dun mind joining in the drugstore spree...do you think can org one amazon spree?

mamachan
i dun think i cna go this sat as well. already din go back to IL place one weekend already.

i notice JH likes to rub his eyes a lot. is it a problem? he does it even when not sleepy....

nowadays he has problems getting to sleep. he will crawl everywhere, stand up etc...how?

cookie,

re HB outstation

wendyheng

denmy,

queen

mamachan

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)celwong + bb + hb

hi mamachan,
sorry i won't be able to join...

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)celwong + bb + hb

hi mamachan,

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)celwong + bb + hb

hi mamachan,

RE: kindermusik trail on 22nd Oct

I need the birthdays and family names of all the babies who are going for the class... could you please PM me by tomorrow so that I can forward it over to the lady before I leave for OZ tomorrow?

1) Sleeepingdeer
2) Clarye
3) Cookie
4) SH
5) Florence
6) chicken little
7) Wenyl
8) Rena
9) MH
10)Tracy
11)Denmy
12)Sunny

I need the birthdays and family names of all the babies who are going for the class... could you please PM me by tomorrow so that I can forward it over to the lady before I leave for OZ tomorrow?

1) Sleeepingdeer
2) Clarye
3) Cookie
4) SH
5) Florence
6) chicken little
7) Wenyl
8) Rena
9) MH
10)Tracy
11)Denmy
12)Sunny

1) Sleeepingdeer
2) Clarye
3) Cookie
4) SH
5) Florence
6) chicken little
7) Wenyl
8) Rena
9) MH
10)Tracy
11)Denmy
12)Sunny

Cookie,

Actually i don't think our character are that different. I had to try very hard to not ask my MIL too much. Eg, Can you imagine when I first ask her to cook porridge for JW, she didn't do it for an entire month! But I didn't follow up...i just tell her repeatedly "casually" from time to time, I gave him porridge already. Finally she asked me i put wat, i said carrots & fish. She says like dat where got taste. No soy sauce no taste. I nearly fainted! I told her quickly that bb can't take soy sauce...she kept mumbling ike dat no taste. I just told her, got taste...in fact i ate the remaining porridge...definitely very sweet & tasty. I tried to rope my hb in (coz i gave him some to taste...but all he did was say "orh....").

Alamak...i got very very worried...so i tried to tell her again why bb can't take salt coz their kidney still not very develop & their taste buds are ok with bland stuff. I had a very hard time both coz I don't know half the terms in Chinese...(like how u say kidney in Chinese) & both coz I can see she is sort of ignoring me already....she basically turn away & kept talking to other pple or even if she turn to me, she actually cut me off and end up telling me something else.

I was actually very upset and worried. But I know if i continue also useless coz she already mentally "shut me off" liao. So i just stopped lor. I never did ask her if she did put soy sauce in...in a way coz i know if i ask sure end up ugly. Coz if i say her, she sure upset...if not, i ren...i sure upset. I just told myself, i did what i could in explaining already & I have to trust she loves her grandson enough not to do anything drastic.

My friend ask me how can I not follow up on this coz it's very bad for bb to eat soy sauce and made me seems like a bad mummy. Which in fact made me felt really bad. But I held back only becoz of I understand wat it felt like to be questioned. Why leh...coz I do not have a good relationship with my mum. Since young, she will question our every move, controlled where we can go. She goes to the extend that she doesn't respect my privacy. She will open my letters (all the way till I am in uni) and when i bring up, she can still insist that she is rite coz she is my mum so she has a rite to know who i am spending my time with & who writes me letters blah blah blah.... I am sorry to say this but it's very frustrating and upsetting living with her. While I know she did this out of concern in case I mix with the wrong company but it is in a manner that I cannot accept.

What happened subsequently is human nature...i started keeping things from her. Even innocent things. I just don't want to tell her anything since young. Even when I found out I had a fibroid when I was carrying JW, I didn't tell her. Even when the gynae had to cut me up more to remove the placenta (coz fibroid was so big that it blocked the placenta from coming out), I didn't tell my mum after it happened. It's quite sad coz she ultimately heard from my MIL (coz my hb told her). Come to think of it...now that the gynae found another cyst in me....I am worried but still I didn't even feel like telling my mum. Know why? Coz it has become a acquired habit. I just can't bring myself to tell her anything coz I know the moment I bring anything up, I am going to be subjected to a flood of questions again. I have naturally become very bias towards her...i know it yet i cannot bring myself to change that habit.

Okie...it's a pretty long posting...I don't want to bore you further with details. But all I wanna say is, it's natural that if a person is questioned continually, he/she will naturally start to keep things from you. Coz it's nv a nice feeling to be "controlled" and be doubt like you are not good enough for anything. If I can feel like dat with my own mum, I can imagine if I start questioning my MIL...what she will feel like (coz it's not like she & I have a close relationship to start with)

Someone once told me something that I treasured till now. That person told me 2 things:

1. "No matter how thin you slice anything, there's always 2 sides to it"
2. "Our own mouth, our own tongue & yet if we are careless with our mouth, it can still accidentally bite (hurt) our own tongue. Think of what will happen if we put 2 different mouths in the same place"

Sorry, that the 2nd one sounds weird. I heard it in chinese...don't know how to put it in nice english ;p

Cookie,

Actually i don't think our character are that different. I had to try very hard to not ask my MIL too much. Eg, Can you imagine when I first ask her to cook porridge for JW, she didn't do it for an entire month! But I didn't follow up...i just tell her repeatedly "casually" from time to time, I gave him porridge already. Finally she asked me i put wat, i said carrots & fish. She says like dat where got taste. No soy sauce no taste. I nearly fainted! I told her quickly that bb can't take soy sauce...she kept mumbling ike dat no taste. I just told her, got taste...in fact i ate the remaining porridge...definitely very sweet & tasty. I tried to rope my hb in (coz i gave him some to taste...but all he did was say "orh....").

Alamak...i got very very worried...so i tried to tell her again why bb can't take salt coz their kidney still not very develop & their taste buds are ok with bland stuff. I had a very hard time both coz I don't know half the terms in Chinese...(like how u say kidney in Chinese) & both coz I can see she is sort of ignoring me already....she basically turn away & kept talking to other pple or even if she turn to me, she actually cut me off and end up telling me something else.

I was actually very upset and worried. But I know if i continue also useless coz she already mentally "shut me off" liao. So i just stopped lor. I never did ask her if she did put soy sauce in...in a way coz i know if i ask sure end up ugly. Coz if i say her, she sure upset...if not, i ren...i sure upset. I just told myself, i did what i could in explaining already & I have to trust she loves her grandson enough not to do anything drastic.

My friend ask me how can I not follow up on this coz it's very bad for bb to eat soy sauce and made me seems like a bad mummy. Which in fact made me felt really bad. But I held back only becoz of I understand wat it felt like to be questioned. Why leh...coz I do not have a good relationship with my mum. Since young, she will question our every move, controlled where we can go. She goes to the extend that she doesn't respect my privacy. She will open my letters (all the way till I am in uni) and when i bring up, she can still insist that she is rite coz she is my mum so she has a rite to know who i am spending my time with & who writes me letters blah blah blah.... I am sorry to say this but it's very frustrating and upsetting living with her. While I know she did this out of concern in case I mix with the wrong company but it is in a manner that I cannot accept.

What happened subsequently is human nature...i started keeping things from her. Even innocent things. I just don't want to tell her anything since young. Even when I found out I had a fibroid when I was carrying JW, I didn't tell her. Even when the gynae had to cut me up more to remove the placenta (coz fibroid was so big that it blocked the placenta from coming out), I didn't tell my mum after it happened. It's quite sad coz she ultimately heard from my MIL (coz my hb told her). Come to think of it...now that the gynae found another cyst in me....I am worried but still I didn't even feel like telling my mum. Know why? Coz it has become a acquired habit. I just can't bring myself to tell her anything coz I know the moment I bring anything up, I am going to be subjected to a flood of questions again. I have naturally become very bias towards her...i know it yet i cannot bring myself to change that habit.

Okie...it's a pretty long posting...I don't want to bore you further with details. But all I wanna say is, it's natural that if a person is questioned continually, he/she will naturally start to keep things from you. Coz it's nv a nice feeling to be "controlled" and be doubt like you are not good enough for anything. If I can feel like dat with my own mum, I can imagine if I start questioning my MIL...what she will feel like (coz it's not like she & I have a close relationship to start with)

Someone once told me something that I treasured till now. That person told me 2 things:

2. "Our own mouth, our own tongue & yet if we are careless with our mouth, it can still accidentally bite (hurt) our own tongue. Think of what will happen if we put 2 different mouths in the same place"

Sorry, that the 2nd one sounds weird. I heard it in chinese...don't know how to put it in nice english ;p

Cookie,

celine wong,
Nope my gal doesn't shake head. But i think Zachary should look very cute shaking his head!

Wendy Ng,
Janelle also refuses to sleep nowadays. I think she's discovering too many things to want to sleep...looks like sleep is not a priority anymore
Last nite she was up for 1 hour from 2am-3am cruising around her cot! And when i leave her room she'll cry. So i brought her to sleep in on our bed in between us and she ended up pulling my hair and kicking my hb. Then she spent a good 5 mins clapping her hands. All this in the middle of the nite! *faint*

RE: Isetan Private Sale
i may try to go tmr....taking leave...but gotta convince my hb to let me go first! hee

celine wong,
Nope my gal doesn't shake head. But i think Zachary should look very cute shaking his head!

Wendy Ng,
Janelle also refuses to sleep nowadays. I think she's discovering too many things to want to sleep...looks like sleep is not a priority anymore
Last nite she was up for 1 hour from 2am-3am cruising around her cot! And when i leave her room she'll cry. So i brought her to sleep in on our bed in between us and she ended up pulling my hair and kicking my hb. Then she spent a good 5 mins clapping her hands. All this in the middle of the nite! *faint*

i may try to go tmr....taking leave...but gotta convince my hb to let me go first! hee

celine wong,

Wendy Ng,

RE: sick

Poor elijah is sick again..
spread by my noti niece lor.. haiz on monday i should not bring her over .. since she has not recover..

RE: jumperoo

mamachan, there are afew mummies who are intersted to loan the jumperoo from you... please sms me ok... thank you so much for lending elijah but the sad thing is that he dun like to be restricted in it..

RE: hb

actually my hb can take care of elijah wery well too just follow instructions lor.. haha at least he know how to clean poo poo...can already..

spread by my noti niece lor.. haiz on monday i should not bring her over .. since she has not recover..

mamachan, there are afew mummies who are intersted to loan the jumperoo from you... please sms me ok... thank you so much for lending elijah but the sad thing is that he dun like to be restricted in it..

actually my hb can take care of elijah wery well too just follow instructions lor.. haha at least he know how to clean poo poo...can already..

mamachan

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)celwong + bb + hb

I'll discuss with my hb ask him to tell his father tonite. hehe. let u noe again by fri.

Thanks for your effort

mamachan

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)celwong + bb + hb

I'll discuss with my hb ask him to tell his father tonite. hehe. let u noe again by fri.

Thanks for your effort

mamachan

**CLASS FULL**
1)Mamachan + bb
2)SSF + bb + hb
3)cookie + bb + hb
4)Denmy + bb + hb
5)Lingbel + bb + hb
6)celwong + bb + hb

Thanks for your effort

Hi Cookie
Just re-read the thread and read about your situation. Hang in there! I think older folks in general, as they grow older, they feel more vulnerable in their capability in doing things? Perhaps your MIL doesn't like to feel as though she's not doing a good job in helping to raise Kaelyn, maybe to the point she might be thinking is she really that useless. I agree with queen that perhaps have to communicate calmly and in a different mode towards your MIL?

IFC, though it's a centre where operations are quite standard and they do follow our instructions, nothing beats to have a close family member who is efficient and able to look after our own darlings well. For me, if given a choice, I'll rather have my MIL or mum with help of a maid look after Daren, as I feel that Daren doesn't nap for long in IFC and gets cranky from that...which kind of bothers me.

Hi Cookie
Just re-read the thread and read about your situation. Hang in there! I think older folks in general, as they grow older, they feel more vulnerable in their capability in doing things? Perhaps your MIL doesn't like to feel as though she's not doing a good job in helping to raise Kaelyn, maybe to the point she might be thinking is she really that useless. I agree with queen that perhaps have to communicate calmly and in a different mode towards your MIL?

IFC, though it's a centre where operations are quite standard and they do follow our instructions, nothing beats to have a close family member who is efficient and able to look after our own darlings well. For me, if given a choice, I'll rather have my MIL or mum with help of a maid look after Daren, as I feel that Daren doesn't nap for long in IFC and gets cranky from that...which kind of bothers me.

Hi Cookie

sleepingdeer

Hai too bad i going taipei this oct 22 otherwise i'll join in liao. When is the next trial kindermusik? How much is per session?

sleepingdeer

Hai too bad i going taipei this oct 22 otherwise i'll join in liao. When is the next trial kindermusik? How much is per session?

sleepingdeer

RE: toyrus warehouse sale

Who is going on this friday? Can i tag along for i knock off at 5.30pm. I don have the star card but can i go with u guys who have?