(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY,
er.. I dunno when to do the circumcision leh. Must ask MIL. Didn't know should do potty training first. I haven't started Isaac on potty. Thinking of buying one this weekend. Which type is good? The standalone potty or those that can attach to toilet bowl?

Venus (love goddess?
),
Welcome! My EDD was supposed to be 06 Jan, but BB came out in 19 Dec. Mummies here are almost like sisters!

venue,

queen,
where u planning to bring him for it? so your MIL is for it as well?

i bought those standalone potty. think as long as the back is high, it is good enough.

celine (celwong)
All the best to your interview! yah understand the importance of having own money, haha.

Venus
you are most welcome! a warm welcome to this thread too! yah yah we sure are 1 big family of mummies. hear from you more =D

so you taking a baby cot?

venus
welcome welcome...
My EDD was 29 Jan and delivery on 2nd feb..heehee... opp of you.
My bb is youngest here

Celine
I was glancing thru the archive...
SO hows your Maid issue?? You send back the maid already??
I totally agree with the rest of the mummies.. infact I think you should NOT NOTICE your mil too.
In case she try to bad mouth infront of the maid again.. since she is guilty of doing so int he past.
Just take leave.. and send maid back without infomring both maid and mil. Yes and ignore your mil comment.

so tempting.. .. i got star card leh.. :D

Venus
just to add.. u may want to consider getting those foldable cots with the mesh sides cos as the child is older.. they like to stand or sit and when they are unsteady.. they will bang their heads against the cot side..

So far i got both types of cot.. but now i prefer to put my girl in the foldable cot cos dun have to worry that her legs kena trap between railings or that she bangs her head against the cot side.

RE: gathering

i was so busy running around.. i forgot to take photos... so sad
i think my hubby took some snapshots on his camera.. i'm waiting to download and post it here..

Glad everyone had fun!

Re: MIL again....I Got it on the 1st day HB went China

Ytd was my HB 1st day to CHina.. and I kenan from MIL already...
I called home wanted to inform her dun cook my dinner for whole week and if she need dinner pls call me... then...
Call home 10am : No one answer (I thinking maybe go market)
Call home 12noon : no answer ( ok maybe busy feeding and bath bb)
Call home 2pm : No answwr again (Cannot be busy now?)

try my luck : Call MIL place : MIL PICK UP PHONE!!!

I was shocked!! I asked how she is there... I was sooo worried when I couldnt find her the whole day...
She told me she brought kaelyn alone to ICA to collect passport.
She is going CHina in end Nov...why the hurry?
SO I told her.. in future, please call and let me know if she is bring kaelyn out so I will not be worry.

When I reach home around 630pm...I was causually asking..her.. Oh you just came home? (the fact is I tried calling 3, 4,5pm.. still no one answer phone)
MIL scream on top of her voice... JUST CAME BACK?? I where got time to answer tel.. must rush to cook porridge and bb cry..
SO is this my fault?? if she hasnt brought Kaelyn out from morning.. will she be so rush?..

Before coming home... I told myself to REN... Ren until hb come home...
But when she start scream I really can't help it.. I lost my cool... I scream back..oppsss...I even carry kaelyn and slam the door.

There are so much things happen along the way...
Anyway, finally I pick up myself and explain to her again it's not abt trusting.. its that I'm concern abt Kaelyn as a mother.. becos I'm kaelyn's mother and I WANT to know.
MIL even say I'm unreasonable..others would have pack and leave long ago. I just told her.. if thats what u think go ahead, I cannot stop her.

The most buay tahan part is that... she argue when she leave the house, she STILL need to applied paper approval from me??.. She will go whereever she want to go and no one can stop her.

I just told her if I could afford I would stay home to look after kaelyn.
I was on the verge of telling her since she find that I give her black face... I will get someone else to take care of bb and she dun need to see me again.
But I got to hold back.. must discuss with hb 1st.

Strange enough after that.. mil change her attitude abit.. not so hostile.. and I soften as well.

Re: Toysrus-warehouse sale
Anyone plan to go on Sat or Sun??
Very near my place.. we can meet to go together.
But I will be alone with kaelyn.

No) Name (Age)- Crawl/Sit by self/Stand by self/Walk by self

1) Jamie (8mth 1wk)- Drag while crawl/Only twice/With support/no
2) Damine (8mth 3wk) - Drag while crawl/No/No/Yes
3) Ariene (8mth 1wk) - Crawl on knees/Yes/Cruising /With support
4) YX (8mth 2wk) - Yes/Yes/No/No
5} Aden (8mth 2wk) - Backwards/Yes with me putting him in position/No/No
6) Celeste (8mth 1wk) - Yes/Yes/No(only wf aid)/No
7) Caleb (8mths 1wk) - Yes/Yes/No(only with aid)/No(only with aid)
8) Elijah (8mths 3wks) - No/Yes/No/No
9) Renee (8mths 2wks) - Yes/Yes/Yes(for few seconds each time)/Yes with aid
10) Caleb(Sept03bride) (8mths 6days) - Yes/Yes/No/No
11) Ashley (9mths) - No/No/No/No (Oh my goodness!! My girl is that slow huh...)
12) Daren (8mths 2 weeks) - Yes/Yes/Yes/No(only with aid)
13) Isaac (9mths 4days)-Yes but slow/Yes/Yes but need to support with hands/Yes with aid
14) Melody (9mths 9 days) -Yes/Yes/Yes (not for long)/Yes with push walker or furniture as support
15) Ethan (9mths 3 days) - Yes (Only knows commando crawl)/ Yes / No (only with aid) / No (only with aid)
16) Shannon (8 mths 3 weeks) - No/ yes/ No (only with aid)/ No (only with aid)
17) Megan (8mths 2weeks) - Yes/Yes/Yes/No (with aid only)
18) Xavier (8mths 1wk) - Yes/Yes/In Progress/No
19) Caeden (8mths 3 weeks) - Yes/Yes/ With Support/No
20) Cephas (9mths 3 wks) - Yes/Yes/No/No. standing & walking are aided by furniture
21) Clariss (9mths)-Yes/Yes/with support/No
22) Sarah Mae (8 months 1 week 4 days) - yes (backwards only), yes, yes (but need my hands for support), No
23) Gerald (8 mths 2 weeks)- Yes / Yes / With support / with support
24) Kaelyn (7mth 3wk)-Yes/Yes/Self pull to standing by furniture/no
25) Edgar (8mth 1wk)-Yes/Yes/Self pull to standing by furniture/no
26) Keith (8mth 1wk)-Yes/Yes, can't turn to sit on own/Self pull to stand by furniture/yes, with aid
27) Davier (8mth 2 wk plus) yes/He can stand with support
28) Tabitha (8mth 3weeks+)Yes/ yes/ self pull to stand using furniture/ yes if u hold her hands
29) Dylan (8mth 1wk) No / Yes / No(only with aid) / No
30) Charmaine (8mths) Yes/yes/Yes(can stand unsupported for only a few minutes)/No(need to hold on to something)
31) JH (8 mths) Yes/Yes/Yes (with support)/ Yes (with support)
32) James (8mths going 9 mths)yes/yes/self pull with help of playpen/yes with support.
33) Janelle (8mths 1 week) Yes / Yes / Yes (pull herself to stand) / Yes (with support)
34) Zachary (8 mths)Yes/yes with hands on the floor/No/No
35) Clarisse (8 mths 2 weeks)- Yes/Yes/ Yes with support/ Cruising around her cot
36) Keenan (8 mths 3 weeks+) - No/ Yes/ No/ No (RENA!!!!! Keenan same as Sumo... very jia lat)
37) Lucas (8 mths 1 week) - No/Yes/No/No (sit by self after putting him on sitting position; Clare/Rena/denmy - I think our babies are the slow poke gang)
38) Megan (8mths 2 weeks) - Yes/Yes/Yes (pull herself up)/No

Long time disn;t chat. Did read the posting but seldom contribute.....

I read with envy when i saw the tables on how many sppons of porriage your child eats etc...... cos my megan still not on porridge. She;s like her elder sister, don;t like porridge.. Hmmm start to wonder if my porridge cooking skills sucks.....

Was super worried last time when it's my first child. I even wonder if they will have gastic pain if she don;t eat solids.... But i keep giving her cereal and by 14 months, she''s eating rice with soups........ So i reckon my second one, Megan will also be like that...... Just have to keep trying once in a while on porridge.

cookie - my maid issue is 50% settled.. new one coming in next week. just tat i am feeling kinda guilty and sorry that i gota ask her to leave. ( i also wonder why i feel this way though she has been driving me nuts!) Am kinda worried when the day comes when i ask her to leave, MIL aldy say she and FIL dun wan to be ard, cant bear to see it happening... com'on! as if im super bad guy chasing the maid out of the hse! they kept harping on the maid and thinking of hw sad she wld feel...BUT hav they thot bout hw their DIL feels? wld this be different if i were to kneel and beg them to let the maid go? or if i cry big time infront of them? jus cos i kept all my tears til bedtimes doesn't mean they can forsake my feelings...

Re : ur mil
WOW..does ur HB know tat u screamed back at his mum? wats his reaction? but ur MIL reali rude leh..think i wld have lost my cool too if i were u.. as if u can't live wfout her.. but thank god she is much better now,hope it goes this way fr nw..

Rachel/Queen - hope the little balukus on your sons' heads are better now..*sayang sayang*

I got this via email.. dunno if its true. Just be careful ok

A Maid named RENY BINTI ACET Date of birth: 07-03.1977 aged: 29yrs (From Indonesia)

Dear friends,

This is the real thing happen which i wish to share with you.

Above maid was employed in Singapore for couple of months and being worked with 3 employers. 1st employer is at Yio Cho Kang, 2nd employer at Woodlands and 3rd employer at Bukit Panjang. Total added up worked less then 6 months.

If you happen to come across with her BIO Data, pls be more careful.
She loves to talk alot, can speak & understand mandarin, speak english too. She looks quite decent when interviewed. However,
she has some bad habits.

She was caught red handed for stealing monies at 3rd employer work place(my sister's house) which worked less than 3 weeks.
When she started during the 1st week, my brother-in-law lost his handphone and when question her, she denies stealing. There are no one else at home besides her (both my sister & brother-in-law are working and only left with 2 children aged 5). And handphone had left in the drawer for the last few months and nothing goes wrong till she came in early Sept.

Thereafter, they really suspect her and wanted to test her honesty. Therefore, they filled up their huge piggybank(extremely heavy and no one can carry up) and to their surprise on Wednesday (13th Sept) morning (as my brother-in-law went back at about 9.30am. she is not at home), some of their piggybank's monies were found missing (at least a few hundred dollars).
Cos my brother-in-law had done some marking when it was filled up. He waited for her to come back and when she came back about 11.45am (before 12.00noon) cos she went to children back from PAP @11.30am.He did not do anything (questioning or asking) the maid directly.
Until evening, when my sis came back, he has a word with my sis about the incident happen. Straight away my sis called the agency to fetch her back without second thought. The agency people came and question her for more than 1 hour and at last, she admitted her stealing of monies. However, she is smart enough for not keeping the monies but she spends it all (Watch, bracelet, praying cloth, cosmetics & other accessories).

The reason for sharing this true story with you people is to pre-alert you "NOT TO CHOOSE" a wrong maid and that might causes you nightmares.....

cookie.
on the first day, Priority Sale will be given to those card memeber on Sep 29 which mean i cant go on 29 right? I think i'll go on sat or sun.

tabbs,
u have the star card? so u going on 29th?

cookie,
i dun mind going on sat morning but dunno whether hb will allow me to go..think he will faint at the idea of buying more stuff for bb

your MIL really too much. even for my own mum, she knows that she has to let me know if she brings bb out unless it's just downstairs. my hb wd also wan to know if she's bringing bb out. there's nothing wrong with us being worried.

seems like your MIL thinks that she's very 'weida' to be looking after kaelyn and u owe it to her.

does hb know abt this incident?

God's child...
U are not alone.. despite how much I complain abt MIL but when I scream back or rude to her. I feel guilty and feel abt it. In fact I cry in the room after I talk back to MIL, I wish I have control myself better and handle the situation better since HB not around.
Kaelyn was in very good mood and keep smiling to me but when she saw my tear, she look surprise and I have to stop crying.

I believe we are not bad pple, we have our feelings and emotion too. and sometimes just have to let it out...
But dun feel bad abt your maid... sometimes we really dunn what will maid do behind out back.
Cheer up!... Hope the new maid will be a Good one. Will keep u in prayers

ya I hope MIL will imporve too... Dunno was it she saw me crying or perhaps she felt threathen I will just quit my job and stay home...
In any case.. I glad things are clear up before we slept last nite.
Well I dun care, perhaps bottom of her heart she is still angry.. as long as we are still talking..
SO these few days I got to play my part.. ren ren ren.

cookie,
wah...that's a pretty tense situation between u and MIL. Its can get very sticky when trying to convey msg. Most of the time, its harmless but taken negatively. At least she's okay now.

When will your hub be back? If u need the cereal, I can bring over to your plc. NO worries.

SY
ya lor.. she told me.. if other pple wun have pack and go and not stay to look after bb.
I sms my HB abt it.. he called and ask in detail this morning..
there is nothing he can do.. he can only said.. "aiya why she like that, she really ...haizzz..."

CHillies
my hb back on 3Oct.. can't wait for him to return..
It's ok.. I very KS one.. keke I still have 4 pack of cereal with me. Thanks for offering

I can wait till he come back.

cookie,
Wah... I think your MIL is overly sensitive. Maybe because of the difference in opinion in raising Kaelyn, she thinks you are always criticising her? Thats why she always over-react to your questions? Maybe it's time you have a good talk with her after Kaelyn sleeps. Ask her what's her expectation of being a caregiver first. What is her expectation of you? Does she think it's better for each other's relationship if Kaelyn is cared by a 3rd party? After hearing what she says, then you say your piece. Communicate loh... I know it's easier said and done. Frankly, if I'm in your position, I'm not sure if I'll be able to talk openly with my MIL too. At this point, think you really have to sound your MIL out yourself instead of relying on your HB.

god's child,
Glad to hear that your hateful maid is on her way out! Ignore you ILs lah. Yo uare the one forking out good money to hire the maid. They really should have no say in anything regarding the maid, especially when she's is giving you so much giref.

Chillies...
MEN... I dun expect him to do anything since he is that far.
I dun wan him to call and ask his mum either.
Make things worse later..

Hi Cookie,

*sayang* Poor thing. Can understand how stress you will be with hubby not around. Just gotta bear with it.

i guess some old people like to feel that they had more experience etc hence less receptive to comments.......

Hi God's child,

I sympathise with you. As teh maid is taking acre of your child, you must have trust in her. In this case, you don;t so might as well change to have a peace of mind when you work.

MIL used to have one maid who is mentally unbalance.... i was preggy with Megan then. It was very stressful to have the maid around. Instead of helping and easing our problems, she created more problem. So i rather do without the maid...... I dare not even let her go near my elder gal and i will not let her make milk for her for fear of her adding things inside. That maid is really crazy.

Hopefully your next one will be a good one
Pray for you!

cookie,
glad to hear that at least the blow-up helped improve the situation alittle. sometimes you need to blow up to get your point across. it's really difficult to speak openly to ILs, i know i can't do it myself.

btw, is your MIL having menopause? Menopause is really quite a difficult period to go thru. they will have terrible mood swings.

God's Child,
ya, good to hear your maid problem is 50% resolved. hope you get a good replacement. dun bother abt your ILs. they will get used to the new maid. old folks jus dun like changes.

cookie,
u know, i dun go thru hb anymore..only like once in a while. i realise that i can't depend on him to talk to MIL. cos i dunno whether he will say it and i dunno how he put it across.

got a few occasion, my MIL likes to bring my boy to the corridor outside her place. she stays on the 15th floor and the corridor is quite narrow, plus she doesn't have much strength to carry JH. after a few times, and a few hints, she din get the idea that i dun like it. in the end, i followed her out once and ask her to come in. i know she wasn't happy but i put it very simply that i feel unsafe abt it. nothing to do with her but more with the situation.

then on sun when she came to my place, she kept disturbing JH as i was feeding him. my SIL told her not to do it but she kept doing it. for that incident, i directly complained to my hb. my hb likes to give the excuse that my MIL only see bb once a week but to me, if my SIL can ask her not to do it, no reason why hb cannot ask her not to do it. so i told him if next time he dun say anything i will say directly to her...

cookie,
u know, i dun go thru hb anymore..only like once in a while. i realise that i can't depend on him to talk to MIL. cos i dunno whether he will say it and i dunno how he put it across.

got a few occasion, my MIL likes to bring my boy to the corridor outside her place. she stays on the 15th floor and the corridor is quite narrow, plus she doesn't have much strength to carry JH. after a few times, and a few hints, she din get the idea that i dun like it. in the end, i followed her out once and ask her to come in. i know she wasn't happy but i put it very simply that i feel unsafe abt it. nothing to do with her but more with the situation.

then on sun when she came to my place, she kept disturbing JH as i was feeding him. my SIL told her not to do it but she kept doing it. for that incident, i directly complained to my hb. my hb likes to give the excuse that my MIL only see bb once a week but to me, if my SIL can ask her not to do it, no reason why hb cannot ask her not to do it. so i told him if next time he dun say anything i will say directly to her...

Cookie,
Such a tense situation. Goodness....hope things will get better from now onwards

Celine,
The warehouse sales very near my house too. I don't mind going though like SY say, I think my hb will faint ;p

Cookie,
If hb ok to go, we can come by to pick you and Kaelyn on the way

MAMACHAN

I couldn make it on this 30 of sept to the trumblelots. Is it ok with it? As i afraid coz of one person back out then rest of mummies cant go? Can ask other mummies who's interested?

Thanks all
I'm not relying or wait for my Hb to come back to resolve the situation already.
I dun think my HB can improve. He doesn't wan to seems like siding with the wife nor he wanna side with his mum.. so I think he is stuck.

yes.. My talking back and ok not exactly screaming ( I can't scream..hehee)... talk back loudly did brought my points across.

Queen>> I have tried talking to MIL before I started work.. she walk out of the room ebfore I finish seeking her opinion.. her only comment is I have not breath like you to talk to you.
I do not plan to sit down and talk to her again becos I believe she has prepared a wet blanket ready for me.

From Hb perspective.. sometimes we decide on soemthing.. I ask if we need to inform MIL, his answer is usually NO NEED. We decide and proceed can already.

Anyway will have take a step at a time now... and ren for the time being.

God's child

When you ask your maid to leave, better have someone to be with you. Maybe your hb. DOn't do it alone. U never know what the maid might do.

cookie,
wah... if you MIL is like that, then I think cannot leh. Better let her be weekend grandma. I believe she must at least respect you as Kaelyn's mom.

cookie,

oh dear! what a situation. you must be stressed with your hubby not around and staying with your mil somemore. But your hubby is supportive and would be back soon right? Take care. Anything just share with us here.

re: hubby travelling
my hubby just called to say that he has to go on biz trip again next week. Hiaz. Before we had my gal, he didn't have to go on biz trips at all. Now, just 8 months into having a baby, he already travelled for 3 times. It's really very stressful to go work and come home and get baby ready for bed, wash up... Plus, this time, he won't be home till sunday. We usually go to mil's place on sat. Not sure if she would be unhappy if we don't go since she only sees my gal once a week.

re: toyrus warehouse

I might wanna drop by on sat. must ask hubby first. but he will definitely say my gal got so much toys already. which is true.

SY/SH... oic..
heehee.. ok great...
Cos this weekend got some event.. tumbel tots but I got to give it a miss...
Going toysrus is ok.. we can meet and go together..

If other mummies coming also.. pls let us know.
Demny? Wendyl? Chillies.. since both of u around Pasir ris and bedok.

Queen
Ya lor.. I still rem that time before I start work.. I go to her room told her I wanna discuss with her after I start work.. how she will take care of bb and also wanna discuss with her the feeding schedule.. she brush me off.. say she dun have breathe like me.. and she walk out of the room.
From then On.. I know MIL is not someone I can talk to or even discuss tings with.

I hope mil know now.. cos ytd I told her I wan to know more cos I'm Kaelyn Mother!!
I told her.. cos I'm working FUll time I can;t be with kaelyn most of the time.. thats why I ask alot..
The MIL say.. u dun have eyes to see meh.. is she not well now... I really faintzzz...

Then I was reminded... when kaelyn knock her head at her place.. she also never inform us.. darn expect us to have eye and see for ourself.

Tracy - yes, next 50% to resolve next weekend..pray that it will be smooth exit..

Mashy - u know what,when i told HB via phone that his parents said they dun wana be ard,he said he wished he is not ard either! my first instinct - HANG UP the phone! they all trying to be sweetie employers... haiz.. anyway, i told him i wont reverse this decision which i have thought for so so long... HB will be wf me on tat day and i will wait for agent to come up and tell her tat she is leaving.i think beta not tell her beforehand,i dun know hw to handle the sobbie situation.. will ask agent to see her pack and escort her off..so i guess no chance for her to talk to us or do watever since agent is there.i reckon she will at least behave cos she is stil dependent on agent to get her another job(unless she wana break her rice bowl ) Praying hard for a good maid!!!

RE: star card

i have leh but i got nothing to buy except for the push walker..

cookie,
aiyah mil are like that one lar.. like mine is totally sickening.. as i told her that i may decide to work so she ask me to employ a maid.. then i told her that i do not like to have a stranger in my house .. guess what.. she say that my maid can stay at her place then her maid will go to my sil to help her do house work in the morning before bring the kids over.. thne hhow about my house? i have to engage a part time maid to clean my house as my maid will need to clean hers?? hello.. i am paying the maid to do house work for others?? she crazy or what

All mummies

Sad to update u that i didnt start my training for my boy to slp thru e nite. Long long story ah... But yesterday he slp thru e nite the first time. hehe. Think coz he's too tired or maybe he's happy that i bring him to chinese garden with my hb to c lanterns. hehe. took lots of photos.

tracy,

can I ask where did you get the winnie the pooh lantern? wanna buy a safe lantern for my gal. Must be "safe" cos she bites on anything and everything. Hiaz

Rena
Sometimes MIL talk..never think abt others feeling one hor... really sickening...
But u decide to continue to be SAHM already?
Or still thinking abt it?

re: sickening MIL
*blood boil* wow after reading cookie's and rena's incidents with mil really made my blood boil. think if its me, i long time ago will vomit blood and die liao.....

so cookie, really really pei fu your ren gong! you sure have been trying hard to be a good DIL. but sad to say your MIL simply dont RESPECT you. she simply treat you like an outsider. arrgggg...

rena, aiyo your MIL really is selfish. trying to take advantage of you and all she think of is your selfish SIL. sickening..