(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

yah...come to think of it, indeed scary. i was rather calm then dunno why. He was shock and laid in the position till MIL carried him. Actually was very near edge of bed. If he rolled wld land on floor. MIL must be cursing me....

Afternoon mummies,

the gathering at tabby's sounds like so much fun! Sorry to miss that - have to work on that Sat.

Isetan Private Sale
Just wanna let the mummies know that the next Isetan Private Sale is on 28 Sept (Thur) at Isetan Scotts. There's a Chicco Music and Play table (http://www.babyuniverse.com/pro/baby/76906/MusicNPlayTable.html) going for $49.90 - am quite keen to get that. Any mummies have that? Good? I have 2 admission coupons. If any mummies wants it, pm me and send me a self-addressed envelop with stamp and i will send the admission coupon to you.

No) Name (Age)- Crawl/Sit by self/Stand by self/Walk by self

1) Jamie (8mth 1wk)- Drag while crawl/Only twice/With support/no
2) Damine (8mth 3wk) - Drag while crawl/No/No/Yes
3) Ariene (8mth 1wk) - Crawl on knees/Yes/Cruising /With support
4) YX (8mth 2wk) - Yes/Yes/No/No
5} Aden (8mth 2wk) - Backwards/Yes with me putting him in position/No/No
6) Celeste (8mth 1wk) - Yes/Yes/No(only wf aid)/No
7) Caleb (8mths 1wk) - Yes/Yes/No(only with aid)/No(only with aid)
8) Elijah (8mths 3wks) - No/Yes/No/No
9) Renee (8mths 2wks) - Yes/Yes/Yes(for few seconds each time)/Yes with aid
10) Caleb(Sept03bride) (8mths 6days) - Yes/Yes/No/No
11) Ashley (9mths) - No/No/No/No (Oh my goodness!! My girl is that slow huh...)
12) Daren (8mths 2 weeks) - Yes/Yes/Yes/No(only with aid)
13) Isaac (9mths 4days)-Yes but slow/Yes/Yes but need to support with hands/Yes with aid
14) Melody (9mths 9 days) -Yes/Yes/Yes (not for long)/Yes with push walker or furniture as support
15) Ethan (9mths 3 days) - Yes (Only knows commando crawl)/ Yes / No (only with aid) / No (only with aid)
16) Shannon (8 mths 3 weeks) - No/ yes/ No (only with aid)/ No (only with aid)
17) Megan (8mths 2weeks) - Yes/Yes/Yes/No (with aid only)
18) Xavier (8mths 1wk) - Yes/Yes/In Progress/No
19) Caeden (8mths 3 weeks) - Yes/Yes/ With Support/No
20) Cephas (9mths 3 wks) - Yes/Yes/No/No. standing & walking are aided by furniture
21) Clariss (9mths)-Yes/Yes/with support/No
22) Sarah Mae (8 months 1 week 4 days) - yes (backwards only), yes, yes (but need my hands for support), No
23) Gerald (8 mths 2 weeks)- Yes / Yes / With support / with support
24) Kaelyn (7mth 3wk)-Yes/Yes/Self pull to standing by furniture/no
25) Edgar (8mth 1wk)-Yes/Yes/Self pull to standing by furniture/no
26) Keith (8mth 1wk)-Yes/Yes, can't turn to sit on own/Self pull to stand by furniture/yes, with aid
27) Davier (8mth 2 wk plus) yes/He can stand with support
28) Tabitha (8mth 3weeks+)Yes/ yes/ self pull to stand using furniture/ yes if u hold her hands
29) Dylan (8mth 1wk) No / Yes / No(only with aid) / No
30) Charmaine (8mths) Yes/yes/Yes(can stand unsupported for only a few minutes)/No(need to hold on to something)

I notice that my gal can't sit up from a lying down position. She needs to roll over, get on fours then sit up from there. Any babies also the same?

Venus,

We had a baby cot lowered to the lowest level like all the other mummies mentioned. It is actually much safer. Once, before we lowered to the lowest level, my gal stand up holding on to the rail and almost fell out of the baby cot when she tried to get her toy which she had thrown out of the cot. That was so scary. After that, we lowered the cot to the lowest level.

Besides the cot, I have also a playpen which my mum puts in the living room so that there's a safe place to put the baby which she goes to the toilet or run some quick errants around the house.

hi mummies, i have submitted the HT purchase and waiting for Chris to reply. Heard from Ivory there are some items OOS. so keeping my fingers crossed! total exceeds 200 bucks so we are entitled to the 18% discount. yippy!

sl - regarding the play table..i don;t have exactly the same model but i bought an activity table(quite similiar) from FP during the warehse sales and my son loves it..he finds it engaging and he can play for quite long. the only thing is that when i first introduce the table to him..he got abit frightened and scared of the music. but now he is ok with it.

re: i nouvi cosmetics
i have 25% off any i nouvi products...any mummies interested, PM me the products and I will get it for you. This is open for member only for 30 sept and 1 oct. cheers!

for the benefit of those who missed the gathering at tabb's place. here is 2 pix taken at tabb's place. one is taken while rachel is conducting the bb massage and the other is edgar buried in the pool of 380 balls!
525011.jpg
525012.jpg

wow..so many mummies and so sad i couldn;t make it. the massage session seems so fun and edgar is really having so much fun!

ya, the gathering look so fun. I was at my colleague's son full month celebration on sat. there are other babies of Clariss age, born in 2005 but one in Jan 05, the other in May 05, they were both walking and exploring around. poor clariss can only sit and awe at their mobility. The jan 05 gal can almost talk in full sentences. nowsdays kids develop so fast.

Re Scrapbooking gathering

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3.Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
9. Rachel
10. Flo
11. SH
12. Chicken Little

Waitlist
1. Tabby's mom
2. sunny
3. ky

should we buy a kit ourselves or is this going to be a demo session?

so many posting!

weekend was so busy. attended a wedding on sat and JH had a very terrible night during sleeping. not sure whether he had nightmares but he woke up crying at 2am and cried for so long. me and hb tried to pacify him and couldn't and at 2.30am, we brought him to toilet to look at mirror. only then (plus a bit of coaxing) he stopped. then we played, read, sing song etc..... and in the end my hb had to rock him to sleep. any mummies got such experience. he cried really badly and kept throwing his whole body backwards....

13) Isaac (9mths 4days)-Yes but slow/Yes/Yes but need to support with hands/Yes with aid
14) Melody (9mths 9 days) -Yes/Yes/Yes (not for long)/Yes with push walker or furniture as support
15) Ethan (9mths 3 days) - Yes (Only knows commando crawl)/ Yes / No (only with aid) / No (only with aid)
20) Cephas (9mths 3 wks) - Yes/Yes/No/No. standing & walking are aided by furniture
22) Sarah Mae (8 months 1 week 4 days) - yes (backwards only), yes, yes (but need my hands for support), No
26) Keith (8mth 1wk)-Yes/Yes, can't turn to sit on own/Self pull to stand by furniture/yes, with aid
28) Tabitha (8mth 3weeks+)Yes/ yes/ self pull to stand using furniture/ yes if u hold her hands
30) Charmaine (8mths) Yes/yes/Yes(can stand unsupported for only a few minutes)/No(need to hold on to something)
31) JH (8 mths) Yes/Yes/Yes (with support)/ Yes (with support)

the gathering at tabb's place looks fun. wished i cd join...

re isetan private sale
so tempted to go..my mum is asking me to go but go to take leave again...

re botanic gardens
that was really fun. i saw the photos and can't help laughing at the babies.

re shopping htis fri
dun think i can take leave again but have fun!!

sy

I nv thought of doing this le. hehe
Btw is the bp for books over?

My Little People Busy Town
The BP haven closed yet right? Is SGD$15.95.

aww...the gathering looks fun. and Shannon's all smiles! I'll be real busy the next coming months helping bosses (2 bosses...dunno why the other secretary's boss can't do it) with the upcoming year-end regional mtgs. argh! then hubby flying off in oct, i got retreat in nov, then flying in dec.. so I dare not commit myself into any gatherings for the time being. of cos i'll need a breather so will see when i can sneak in an off-day on a friday to join in the SAHMs!

SY,
my fren circumcised her baby boy. i think it was done just when he turned one-mth or even before that. not for religious reasons, for cleanliness. of cos her hb strongly objected, but as a woman, we would prefer to circumcise our boys..heehee

mongs

your posting makes me rethink whether to let my boy join the 2005 cohort or the 2006 cohort. Like u said, the 2005 children are very advanced in their development already while my boy is just learning to pull himself up to stand. Dunno will he lag behind others...

SY
Nope. U doing this for? Religious reasons?

wendyheng,
erm, this BP by SY, is it done in this forum or she has a separate thread for it? cos if its in a separate thread, would be easier for her if you post your order in that thread. this forum moves very fast so she may miss your order this way.

mashy,
thinking of letting my boy do this for hygiene reason. cos my hb's colleague's son got infection. if wan to do, better do when young.

wendyheng,
i actually did in another thread. I had requested for mummies to PM me so that i dun miss out any order. if u can PM me, that would be great or else i may miss out orders along the way. thanks!

went back to the thread to read thru.

the pic of the botanic gathering looks so cute...thanks for the compliments on JH. he is really an angel in the day but a monster at night... sigh..dunno what to do about him

all the babies are so cute...i can't wait to see them again!! babies must interact more with babies so that they will be more sociable. i feel JH is not very sociable yet. maybe that's why each time after bringing him out, he will have nightmares..

sleepingdeer,
i just saw the pic u post of shannon. she has a lot of toys in her play yard!!!

32) James (8mths going 9 mths)yes/yes/self pull with help of playpen/yes with support.

Aiyo...mummies...me down with tension headache...really bad...had to take panadol and cannot take muscle relaxant as I am still partially breastfeeding. slept through the whole day...doctor said that the tension headache could lead on to my migraine headache...sigh...

The gathering looks so fun...such a pity I missed it...

Ok...gotta go...talk to you gals again!

Hello mummies...

Looks like you all have loads of fun at Botanic Gardens and at Tabbiesus'! Quite envious leh...
Next time must go. When's the next Botanic Gardens outing? Maybe I will take half-day leave.

Mashy,
I'll still let Isaac (born Dec 19) join the 2005 cohort. Even if he's born Dec 31st, I would still let him join 2005 cohort. Each babies will develop at their own pace. They may be a bit slower in the beginning... but I'm sure will catch up in time. Don't think it will make too much of a difference.

Re. Circumcision
Think will let Isaac go through the procedure. My HB is for it cos well, he's circumcised as well!

Re. baby bualuku
Sigh... just over sat & sunday, Isaac had knocked his head on the floor (sitting up but lost his balance and fell backward while playing with a ball), hit his forehead on the cupboard mirror (admiring himself in the mirror and trying to crawl as close as possible), hit his eye on the playpen rail (lost his footing while pulling himself to stand, this one got a bualuku under his eye). He'll cry for a while and soon back to his monkey ways. Now no longer feel so heartpain liao. Getting more 'immuned'!

Wow haven't come on for more than a week i think and looks like so many things have happened!
The gathering sure looks fun! Too bad i couldn't make it...was at a wedding.

Janelle just learnt how to clap her hands today! Finally! After we've been trying to teach her for sooo long! Looks so cute clapping hands

32) James (8mths going 9 mths)yes/yes/self pull with help of playpen/yes with support.
33) Janelle (8mths 1 week) Yes / Yes / Yes (pull herself to stand) / Yes (with support)

queen,
haha i think as our babies grow older and more active, they're bound to have more knocks and bruises! I second your thoughts about getting more "immuned" to it all

Hi, mummies. All the pics for the two gatherings looks so fun, especially the pool of balls. Hope next time, can join you all ya.

Rachel,
thanks for being so supportive. Yup, looking out for job liao, went for a couple of interviews, waiting for replies loh. Most probably still can tong till end of this year loh. SAHM difficult cause still wan to have some cash for my own to buy things for zachary without asking hubby.

Re. baby bualuku
One sat, zachary was sitting in his bumbo on the sofa looking very steady. So this mummy went to the kitchen, then heard a 'thud'. Rushed into and saw him on the floor no cries at all but looking stunned. Once carried him up, started crying liao. Saw the chin part got one small cut. Blaming myself for the whole week, but seeing him now ok. quite relieved.

Think this is really part and parcel of growing up. Really must watch with an eagle eye but sometimes incidents still happen loh.

33) Janelle (8mths 1 week) Yes / Yes / Yes (pull herself to stand) / Yes (with support)
34) Zachary (8 mths)Yes/yes with hands on the floor/No/No

Sorry for MIA so long... but lucky still can keep in contact with some over msn...

Looking at all the gathering photos, the gathering really look so fun with all the little cuties gather around. It must be very fun.

35) Clarisse (8 mths 2 weeks)- Yes/Yes/ Yes with support/ Cruising around her cot

RE: poney
After leting elijah play the poney at tabby place .. hee hee i just bought a similar one .. but i bought the female one..haha coz bb is a boy .. the red one i mean..

RE: jumperoo..

so sad it seems like elijah doesn't like to be in it... mainly because it can't move ...

RE: walking
today my mom's maid was playing with bb and put him on standing and he can walk a few steps with aid..

but he still can't pick himself up to a sitting position while lying down.

ky,
i PMed you re: food cost sharing.

re: cupcakes
wawawa.. now then i realise there are 5 different types of them in the box... when i got to them towards the end of the gathering, there was only the pink and blue ones left...so the animal ones are more popular... and the blue ones stain BIG TIME!!!!

35) Clarisse (8 mths 2 weeks)- Yes/Yes/ Yes with support/ Cruising around her cot
36) Keenan (8 mths 3 weeks+) - No/ Yes/ No/ No (RENA!!!!! Keenan same as Sumo... very jia lat)

Crab Dinner
Date : OCT 7 ( place at Celine77 edgar mummy)
Time : Dinner time of course

1) rena + hb + bb (confirm)
2) angie + hb + bbs (confirm) (white pepper crab - No signboard)
3) rachel + hb + bb (confirm)
4) celine77 + hb + bb (host) (chilli crab - a coffee shop along bukit timah rd)
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
6) god's child + hb + bb (50% confirm)
7) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
8) SY + hb +bb (can only confirm when nearer)
9) sanraye1330+hb+bb (to cfm nearer the date)
10) Denmy + hb + bb + elder boy (Cold crab from SWA Garden @ Macpherson + a fried noodle/ rice to fill up the 'gaps')

Mummies, i have some organic jarred food and cereal for sale. See whether any of you are keen.

1) Healthy Times Sweet Potato
2) Healty Times Butternut squash
3) Baby Nat Organic Peaches
4) First Cereal with Rashberry and apple

(1) & (2) selling for $1.50 each. (3) selling for $2.00. (4) selling for $8.

Pickup from Punggol/Bedok/Hougang

Do PM me if you are keen

Flo,
Thanks for helping me collect the spinach. Mel is so cute... Even my Isaac couldn't resist and want to sayang her. Haha!

sl,
My Isaac also cannot sit up from lying down position like an adult,.. He has to turn to his side and push him up into sitiing position.

Rena / Denmy,
Don't worry... your boys will learn how to crawl / sit up soon. Getting started seems difficult, but once they get started, they'll be competent in no time! Maybe you can get a samll ball to interest them. My HB bought a ball for Isaac a month or so ago and Isaac always want to stand up and kick the ball. So my HB had to support him under his arms and let him kick, and very soon, he can walk and kick the ball liao. But my poor HB had to bend his back and support him while Isaac walk and kick the ball. And my Isaac can take big strides and walk very fast. Heeheee.. my HB complaining backache.

So busy with work these 2 weeks! *whine* really wish to join you gals at the gatherings!!

Celine,
edgar looks super thrilled!

SY,
Lucas had a bad episode of crying intermittently every 5 mins and couldn't go to sleep on Sunday. His fav place is also the toilet. He'd chuckle whenever he's in there. I also get upset when he throws his back. U think it's a tantrum fit? Hope it's not cos they are in pain/uncomfortable...

36) Keenan (8 mths 3 weeks+) - No/ Yes/ No/ No (RENA!!!!! Keenan same as Sumo... very jia lat)
37) Lucas (8 mths 1 week) - No/Yes/No/No (sit by self after putting him on sitting position; Clare/Rena/denmy - I think our babies are the slow poke gang)

SY,
my fren didnt circumcise her boy in the end cos she consulted 2 PDs and both discouraged it. reason being the risks taken do not justify the benefits. PDs say shld do it only if there is persistent infection. And when they grow older, the foreskin may grow back alittle too. Not all PDs can do this surgery.

For babies younger than 6mths, only need LA. Above 6mths must be under GA. So may need to stay in hosp if under GA. Wound will heal within 2wks to a mth. They will attach a bell at the foreskin and it will drop after a few days.

If you need a good surgeon contact, my fren has one. Lemme know if you want it, I can PM it.

sleepingdeer,
HOw are u collecting the spinach? If you're collecting today, can DurianLover and I lompang u too?

SY,
i have worked in a clinic before and i have assisted in the circumcission surgery b4. It seem really painful, and i will recommend it for young infants and not babies at our age.

mamapanda,

sleeping deer 's spinach is with me and i think for both durianlover's and yours is with denmy..

Sy,

when they are bb it is ok but now they learn to pull and when in pain they might just pull harder...

Cindy,

are you ok.. haven been seeing you for a while..

it is ok coz elijah like to throw his back.. and very often.. be it he is angry or not.. they will pass this phase

SY,

JW is very "good" at arching his back & screaming at the same time. I am almost certain from observing him recently that he is just throwing tantrums. Jia lat. He is also very good at crying until he gets what he wants. So terrible. Beginning to think that he can be "disciplined" soon liao. Coz i think he understands. There was one morning, he kept wanting to reach and pull at the wires. When I refuse to let him do it, he started crying and arching his back all the way to the back. This continued for a while until i was so angry with him that I said very loudly "That's enough! U stop throwing a tantrum. Mummy told you wire cannot pull one"

ke ke...don't know if he understands or rather more probably it's my tone, he just suddeny sat very still. He din continue to fuss. Neither did he turn to look up at me. He just sat still & looked straight ahead. After a while, he looked down and started fidgeting with his toes. It's actually quite comical that I didn't know to laugh or to feel sorry for him. Then I "bu ren xin", I carry him up and tell him in a better tone, " mummy says cannot pull wire one rite?"

Alamak, I immediately regretted my actions coz he started fussing again. I gave him a stern look & then he just look away and pretend to ignore me (though he did stop going for the wire). This lasted for only 1 to 2 minutes coz my hubby walked out from the room & the moment JW saw his daddy, he started making noise like he's complaining abt mummy. Once daddy came even nearer, he pulled a complete crying & fussing "performance" again until he daddy carried him.

Baby then proceeded to "ignore" mummy the whole trip to my MIL place. Alamak...i feel so sad (that I wonder next time how I disclipine him)? He ignore me only, I feel sad and cannot tahan liao. :-(

queen,
when do u intend to let him go for the circumcision? must potty train them first right?

tracy
thanks. will ask u for the contact once we decide.

rena,
my fren say sumo very cute. yesterday i showed my hb the photos at botanic gardens and he said got one baby so big, like sumo and i told him that's his nickname

SH,
JH does the exact same thing to. whenever hb discipline him, he will ignore hb. only when hb start to play with him and sayang him then he will respond. when i discipline him, he will listen sometimes but not for long.

sigh, they are really good at throwing tantrums...

how do u do potty training? canot let them wear diapers right?

Well SH,

you can start to displine now as they do understand.. For elijah is also the same case.. i do smack his butt or hand hard .. now when i do this action lightly he know that he can't touch..

The most important thing about displine is that both couples must agree the way it should work and when mom's displine , dad cannot give in but dad should also tell bb that mummy is angry and explain to him why he is in the wrong.. and vice versa..

queen,
when do u intend to let him go for the circumcision? must potty train them first right?

tracy
thanks. will ask u for the contact once we decide.

rena,
my fren say sumo very cute. yesterday i showed my hb the photos at botanic gardens and he said got one baby so big, like sumo and i told him that's his nickname

SH,
JH does the exact same thing to. whenever hb discipline him, he will ignore hb. only when hb start to play with him and sayang him then he will respond. when i discipline him, he will listen sometimes but not for long.

sigh, they are really good at throwing tantrums...

how do u do potty training? canot let them wear diapers right?

SH,
I think can start discipline now. keke. cos when my MIL scolds megan, she will pout and look down. so she understands.

She's becoming quite a terror cos she's playing with the two boys and learning to fight with them for toys. The older one will give way to her, but the younger boy won't. So MIL told me, meg and the younger one will fight for a toy. megan will actually pull n hold onto the toy and scream loudly.

ystrdy i brought home a mini wini e pooh lantern for meg. the younger boy saw, he immediately ran and grab n said'this is mine!'...my natural reaction was to snatch back and said, 'no it's not!'...geez..my hb felt i was abit too much, he's a kid afterall..i tot so lah, but it was my immed reaction..heehee

hi mummies ; Cookie, Rachel, Tracy, Rena and Sl

Thank you for sharing on baby cot. It does help me to decide what to do. Scary, as my girl has started to move around and one morning, she was on the floor... pheww lucky she was on a lower bed.

By the way, can i join the Jan MTB group? My EDD was supposed to be on 4th Feb but i delivered my girl on 26th Jan 2006..

venus ,
you are most welcome to join us .. some of our babies are either dec, jan or even feb.. so it is ok one..As long as you are not advertiser or tell to sell us anything haha