(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamachan
yah you are right, dylan SLAP my butt to wake me up. =p hopefully he dont have this as a habit and go slapping other peoples' butt *faint*

daren is a good boy who will auto kiss you and hb. mine i still need to ask for one... heehee

tabbie
eerr... me not in charge of the drinks leh. by all means i will try my best to get rid of my flu!

SH,
JH is exactly like JW. will always wake papa each morning and not me..when i ask him to sayang me he will turn away as well!

JW so funny...

Crab Dinner
Date : OCT 7 ( place at Celine77 edgar mummy)
Time : Dinner time of course

1) rena + hb + bb (confirm)
2) angie + hb + bbs (confirm)
3) rachel + hb + bb (confirm)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
6) god's child + hb + bb (50% confirm)
7) tabbs+bb+hb
8) MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
9) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
10) SY + hb +bb (can only confirm when nearer)

Crab Dinner

4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
7) MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
8) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
9) SY + hb +bb

Sorry! Can't make it this time... just realised that i have to be on call that day.

Crab Dinner

4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
8) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
9) SY + hb +bb (can only confirm when nearer)

Rena,
I can't help it. It's so fun to tease him! I even tell him, he lose to the vacuum cleaner coz vacuum cleaner lasts longer ;p

Re: Pneumoccoca Jab
Just wondering... all babies already had their Jab already??

Does your baby has fever after that??
I plan to bring kaelyn for jab on 7th Oct.

Got to miss the crab dinner.. my HB fav too...
I miss quite a few gathering liao...

sleepingdeer
just realised that 22 Oct is the 4th sunday of the month. can't make it.

i will give the place to MH.

RE: Kindermusik trial
Venue: Tanglin Mall Studio, Kindermusik http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/location_schedules.htm
Date: 22nd Oct, Sunday
Time: 12pm to 12:45pm

1. Sleepingdeer (CONFIRMED)
2. Clare (confirm)
3. Cookie (confirm)
4. SH (confirm)
5. Flo (confirm)
6. Chicken little (confirm)
7. wenyl (confirm)
8. Rena (confirm)
9. SL - confirmed
10. Tracy - confirmed
11. Denmy - confirmed
12. MH

cookie,
I gave the pneumococcal jab to my girl since she was 3 months old. Had 3 jabs altogether already. Last booster jab will be at 15 months.

crab dinner
Will give it a miss as my hb is allergic to seafood. Enjoy hyourselves.

teething
NO wonder Ariene has been super cranky the last few nights.. she's teething 4 at a time! I had thought she's only teething on the lower teeth. Just now when she look up, can see another 2 more on top!

chicken little,
U're not wrong. Its 1 at 3 months, 1 at 4 months, 1 at 6 months, and booster at 13-15 months.

I was away to TP for 5days 3 nites with my friends..so my dear HB got to wake up to give Damien the nite feeding. He usually takes around 2-3 am around 150ml.
1st Nite
Manage to finish all the milk but take 1 hour to finish.
2nd Nite
Managed to feed him abt 30ml and then continue ZZZZ
3rd Nite
Only managed to finish abt 15ml..
4th Nite
Mummy back to Singaporefinished all the milk
Last Nite
Also finished all his milk

Realized that Damien rejected daddy for feeding
Any mummies encounter this

re: Pnemoccocal Jab
cookie,
Keenan has yet to take his last one. Missed 2 times, both becos of his fever. I plan to take him in sometime next week.

re: calling mama & imitating
Last night I put Keenan in bed with me cos he was in lots of teething pain. I tried to entertain him and when he put his hand on my mouth, I blew and sucked air and suddenly he did the same thing too. And then he put his hand to his mouth to feel the air.

His first real word is probably 'Kor Kor' (big brother). He can say it very clearly and when we ask him where is Kor Kor, he will turn his head towards the study table, where Ethan will sit every evening. He loves saying papa also but i don't think he knows what it means. And say mama only when he's asked. Used to say it when he was hungry and cranky. O yes, his 2nd real word is Teddy. He can say 'te te' and recognises teddies in different context: like pictures on tissue box, books, soft toy etc.

No kisses or waving bye bye from him yet, though he likes to kiss the babies in his picture book of babies...

cookie, SY, sl, Rachel,
re: super cranky bb
Keenan was howling the house down last night also. But the night b4 he was able to fall asleep on his own. So I also rule out that it must be teething pain. This morning I saw a bit of white coming thru his gums. I also need to carry him in upright position and pat pat him to sleep soundly then can put him down in his cot. Just like Dylan, if he is not sound asleep, he will start howling as soon as his butt touch the mattress!!! He used to love sleeping on his sides too but with this teething pain going on, he simply refuses to lie down on his own. He started being fussy 2 weeks back liao. So can imagine the sleepless nights I had. So mummies, just hang in there. It's a passing phase. And if your bb's used to be able to fall asleep on his own, they can be trained back when this whole teething phase is over. Jia you!!!

denmy,
i realise JH likes to look at pic of bb also...

i also think it's a passing phase abt JH waking up at night so often but it has been like this for abt 3 months....i am aging so fast....

babylon,
hmm..isnt it good if he rejects milk that daddy feeds? then can train him to sleep thru the night. everytime he wakes, get daddy to feed then one day he'll jus sleep thru?

tracy is right .. angie ..

sumo use to hate daddy feed too but now he got use to it as i force hb to feed every morning before he goes to work.. and he must finish some chores like washing bottle , change the diaper bin and sterilze the bottles

babylon
my boy boy also reject feeding from hb. not only the night feed but every feed. but bb love to play with hb so me struck with feeding and him playing.

re: Pnemoccocal Jab
Cookie,
JW hasn't had his jab yet either coz he was sick the last time we wanted to jab him.

SY,
How long does the fever last? Thinking of going this thurs but don't want him to come down with fever & miss gathering on Sat.....

hmmm...sounds like a lot of bb associates daddy with playing & mummy with carrying & feeding. My bb also like dat. morning want to wake papa up to play with him, at nite...mummy must zzz with him else he will scream.

SH
My boy also like to imitate the hair dryer not the vaccum cleaner. Really funny. at first I thought he will be afraid of the loud noise as my girl was afraid of the vaccum cleaner but he don't seems to be afraid and when I tried switching off and on the hair dryer and he was so happy when he outlast the dryer....

ya....right about the zzzzz thing too. Last weekend went out shopping and bb refuse to sleep in stroller,so no choice have to carry. HB carried him for 20 mins and he still look very tired but not sleeping so hb pass bb to me and within 5 seconds he was snoring away.....naughty boy.

yuenyuen
actually for JH it's the same thing. i m stuck with the chores and daddy is 'stuck' with the playing.

SH,
the fever was gone in like half a day....

cookie
Daren had his pneumococcal jab at 7.5 months, he's alright, no fever, but got abit cranky. Think maybe coz I standby with barley water for him to drink after jab and gave lots of cuddles during that 1 week period. His next jab is at 9.5 months then one more booster shot I think.

anyone still co-sleep with bb? does your bb wake up mid night? could i do a poll here?

co-sleep, wake up at night?
1. sunny, no, no

Thank you all for your feed back.. I hope things will be smooth for kaelyn and no fever.

Demny
Ok Ok jiayou together... these days everynite I will hope that it's a sleep thru nite.

Sunny...
Errr.. co-sleeping means.. sleeping together with baby on the same bed??
My baby sleep in the same room as me but I place her in the baby cot...
Is that co-sleeping too?

how do u define waking up at night? Say, if bb sleeps at 8pm, then have another night feed at 11pm, sleep till 6am for another feed, then sleep again til 10pm. Is this considered waking up?

1. sunny, no, no
2. chicken little , no, no (wake up at 5 or 6 am for milk)
3.Wendy (Slinky), no, no

cookie
i think that should be considered as co-sleep bah...
i have few friends whose bb sleeps in the same room with them, noticed that their bb woke up at night.....

Mum - Today is a great day for me! Let me share some good news
My mum went for her bone scan & review. She's cleared both as in no cancer cells were found to have spread elsewhere. Her surgery was a success. She'll do a liver test next wk & see an Oncologist at NCC who will assess if she nds chemo. If she does (to be on the safe side), she will only nd to undergo 4 sessions (once every 3 weeks). Thank you for words of encouragemt & comfort!

Me - I went for shooting competition today
My team came in 2nd/6 teams. I came in 2nd/10 in my own team. I was 2nd best female shooter! I can only be 2nd best! Haha...

Passport - Collected Cephas' passport on Sat! What a long queue. We wait for 2.5 hrs for a 2-min session. Goodness gracious me. Thot ICA improved a lot. I am so wrong :p

Jab - Cephas has taken 3 doses of pneummococcal already. His booster will be at 18 mths. No fever at all.

Photoshoot - I'm fine with 26 Nov! Great! Can meet mummies & babies. Cephas will be 6 days short of turning 1-yr old by then

1. sunny, no, no
3.Wendy (Slinky), no, no
4.Cookie, yes, yes & no(sleep thru since 2.5mth, wake up in the nite since 2 weeks ago)

Wow... I read with envy that some of your babies can call mama & papa liao. My Isaac is still babbling away, can't make out what he's trying to say.

Re. teething
One of Isaac's lower teeth is cutting through. He's cranky at times but doesn't seem to have as bad a teething phase as some of your babies.

Re. co-sleeping
Isaac sleeps alone in his room but sometimes when I turn the air-con on to sleep, he'll co-sleep with me and HB. Sometimes, when he's not sleeping well, we let him sleep with us.

1. sunny, no, no
3.Wendy (Slinky), no, no
4. Cookie, yes, yes & no(sleep thru since 2.5mth, wake up in the nite since 2 weeks ago)
5. queen, no, no (wake up at 5 or 6 am for milk)

cookie
think yours is because of teething. i hope my gal still can sleep thru when she's teething.

queen
mine is still boh geh!!! only call ma ma when she's crying...

From baby centre:

The beginnings of separation anxiety

If your baby is anxious when she's away from you during the day, her concern will be compounded at bedtime. When she wakes up at night, even for a moment, she'll know you're nearby, and will be vocal about trying to get your attention. You'll feel torn between the strong urge to scoop her up and take her to bed with you and the voices of those who tell you that to do so is to spoil her. Don't worry: it won't hurt to indulge her occasionally - not always - by bringing her into bed with you. When the separation anxiety disappears, you can teach her to sleep by herself again. Of course, if you've opted for the family bed, you'll always be close at night.

Your baby's reluctance to be separated from you may delight you but may also frustrate you at times. In either case, it might help to load a laundry basket with her toys and move it - and her - from room to room so you can get the jobs that need doing around the house done while enjoying each other's company.

Hmm...Where was my old laundry basket...

Thanks Tracy. Will see u at KinderMusik then. =)

I'll bring eclairs for finger-dessert & some acid free art supplies then.

Food wise meaning we have to prepare our own for our babbies right?

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Clare + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
12) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb
15) Tabbiesus + bb + hb (hosts)
16) Wendy Ng (slinky)+ hb + bb

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
1) Tabbiesus - 2 playmats
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
**Bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy getting, sharing with Ky)
4) Drinks (Tabbs)
5) Cupcakes (esther)
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer, sharing with wenyl)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins (Tabbs)
9) Eclairs (Clare)

Stationary-
1) Cardboard - Ky (bringing color papers)
2) Baby Safe Stamppad - Clare (Pink)
3) Markers - Wendy(slinky)
4) Acid Free Pattern paper/art supplies - Clare

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls..
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

Its been a long long time since in last log in... has been very lazy and tired... I'm actually interested to give raye the pneummococcal jab... izit advisable to get him jab now (7.5 mths)... how much is per jab? i read on mag it cost abt $150 per jab?

1. sunny, no, no
3.Wendy (Slinky), no, no
4. Cookie, yes, yes & no(sleep thru since 2.5mth, wake up in the nite since 2 weeks ago)
5. queen, no, no (wake up at 5 or 6 am for milk)
6. sanraye1330, yes, no

This few days his appetite dropped drastically... from 900+ml per day to 600+ml or less per day... not sure izit due to teething... any mummies share the same woes...??
Crab Dinner

4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
9) SY + hb +bb (can only confirm when nearer)
10) sanraye1330+hb+bb (to cfm nearer the date)

sunny
I hope so it's due to teething..
Her 5th tooth is out!... maybe #6 tooth is coming.
She drool super duper heavy these days...