(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Chillies,
ha ha...so funny abt the TV addict part.
My boy also very good at blowing out his food at me when he doesn't want to eat any more. Sigh...make a big mess whenever he does that though he looks very funny. So don't know to laugh or to cry whenever he does that

Hi Mommies

RE: BB photo shot

I've complied and email you the email list (don't want to post our email addresses here). Please confirm if this is the email you want to use for corresponding with my fren regarding the photo shot timing.

Rachel, Sunny and Tracy, can you pm me your email address.

Oh, forgot to add, since Tabby is going to the States and will be back after 22 Nov, should we have the durian party cum bb photo shot @ the botanic garden on 26 Nov (Sun)?

SY,
Oops...didn't realise need to take name off the list. Taking my name off & I think read somewhere that May wanted to be taken out too. May pls correct me if i am wrong.

RE: BP for 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
Note: 6 sets needed to hit the BP price of $10 each

1. wendy heng - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
2. JoJopiglover - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1

SY,
Thanks for helping me to take delivery of the bounging baby play place. Didn't get to thank you coz i think you putting JH to bed!

Flo,
is the botanic garden for the group bb photo shot? can u include me in the mailing list? if not too expensive wanna convince hb to join :)

SH

Yes the botanic garden is for the group bb photo shot. Will PM you the details.

Here's the price for the package

BB individual shoot (S$48)
10 printable soft copies in a CD
Choose 8 copies to be printed in 5R
Choose 1 copy to be printed in 8R (can be the group bbsphoto or the individual photo)
Complimentary group bbsphoto shoot (1 printable soft copy in the same CD)

If you want to just take the group pic, it will be $28 and you'll get 1X8R and 1X5R plus 3 soft copies.

Oh yes, Clare you were asking previously if you can have your bb indv shot in Dec, nearer to Ashley's bday, my fren say is fine.

RE: tomato

Actually tomato is considered a "berry" that's why can cause allergy. But i think as long as u have no family history of allergy, u can actually give tomato cos if u look at most baby food books, they say at 9 month, u can start most things except egg white which is REALLY allergenic.

Tabbiesus

Ya u are right. hehe. I read baby food books too. 9 mths above can eat family food liao. hehe. egg white, my cousin work in clinc told me is more safe to eat when he's above 1. can cause skin allergy

SY,
Oops...I forgot to leave out my name.

1. JoJopiglover - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1

Chicken little

no lah..i am not a pro in this area but this was told to me by my friend who is an experience mommy of 3!!! nothing beats personal experience! I also have another friend who has super allergic kids so she's really good at advising what i can give...

SY,
Oops...I forgot to leave out my name.

1. JoJopiglover - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1

Flo,
PM you my email address liao. thanks!

SY,
went to consult my doc again for the tummy ache n he was eh...stumped? he checked my tummy, eyes then stare at me and shrugged. say hmmm...maybe its a prolong stomach virus. so i ask him how? he said dunno leh, how abt i give you stronger med? if still persist after 3days, then come back for antibiotics. *faintz. anyway after taking his stronger med last evening, i'm much beta liao..

but i read up on the net abt IBS as u said, n i think maybe i do ve IBS, cos i ve such symptoms like once a month, except when i was preggie. so strange.

May,
the Tomy walker looks good! how much did you get it for?

sorry mummies, i can't make it for tabb's place liao, cos hb has to work midnight shift this wknd. so Clare can take my place.

BUT someone has to do DRINKS hor. wait all no drinks, thirsty..

Rachel, sorry, you have to demo the massage. :p

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Clare + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
12) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb
15) Tabbiesus + bb + hb (hosts)
16) Wendy Ng (slinky)+ hb + bb

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
1) Tabbiesus - 2 playmats
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
**Bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy getting, sharing with Ky)
4) Drinks
5) Cupcakes (esther)
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer, sharing with wenyl)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins (Tabbs)

Stationary-
1) Cardboard - Ky (bringing color papers)
2) Stamppad
3) Markers - Wendy(slinky)

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls..
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

Demny
no extra shampoo and wash to spare ley.
I think bbflue pricing is pretty competitive and no need to wait long long..

Lisa
Is Esther back already??? Do you have her contact number?? sms me?
How abt I let her take my slot for class tonight.
HB still not recover from cold.

Flo
I also have been "teaching" mama, papa, byebye and KISS sometimes already.. so far kaelyn also call mama only when she cry and angry.
She dun even smile when I say mama and papa. But when I kiss her.. she will smile and she will imitate the "muack" sound now.

Re: BB waking in the middle of the nite... HELP!
Any mum has this experience and any advice to share?..

Kaelyn has been waking 2am or 3-4am.. crying and wan to be carried.
I rule our teething... cos when I carry her she stopped crying immediately.
Sometimes She can be pacify with carrying out of the cot.. roll a bit and back to sleep.
Last nite was impossible... she keep wan me to carry.
When I put her on my bed.. she will not cry at all and will fall alseep on her own.
Last nite I wan to be heng xin and let her cry..
I even lock my door to prevent MIL from rushing in...
In the end.. MIL still knock on my door to check and wan to carry her. I refused her and told her if she keep carry her I will never get my sleep and kaelyn will forever like this.

I think MIL has been carrying bb around the house in the day.. and whenever Kaelyn see grandma wan baobao immediately.
At nite when she wake up... she wan to bao bao immeidately also.
How can I rectfy or train her back?

She dun seems to be very hungry, I have try not to feed her milk not to make things worse when she habitually wake up for milk.
Kaelyn can sleep back even without milk.
I rule out teething.. becos she can go back to sleep when place on my bed or being carried.

What should I do??

I have asked MIL try to feed Kaelyn more during the day.. to make sure she dun wake from hunger.
I have hinted MIL before not to carry kaelyn all the time...

MIL has been very smug abt kaelyn sticking to her.. but this is not going to be good for everyone in long run. keep saying kaelyn is "sticky Go yoke"...grrrrh

Hi cookie,

Charmaine has been waking up in the middle of the night too for the past 3 nights! She kept crying for no apparent reason. But she cries with her eyes closed and got tears some more. She doesn't stop when I carry her, doesn't want to latch on. Not sure what she wants. But after 20 - 25 mins, she will calm down and I will latch her on. She will drink hungrily then sleep again. ?!!

Cookie,

How about buying an activity station so that Kaelyn can keep herself occupied for 20 mins in the day. No need for your mil to keep carrying her. Need to tell your mil that later when she's heavier, how to carry the whole day?

Tracy,

could you be pregnant?
better check carefully before taking the medication.

Flo,
how much do i have to pay if i wnat to take family picture?

Date : OCT 7 ( place at Celine77 edgar mummy)
Time : Dinner time of course

1) rena + hb + bb (confirm)
2) angie + hb + bbs
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) celine + hb + bb
6) sept03bride+hb+bb
7) god's child + hb + bb
8) tabbs+bb+hb
9) MamaChan + hb + bb (KIV, heh heh I KS, chop place 1st)
10) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
11) SY + hb +bb

Please confirm

Flo
PM you. thanks.

im down with flu... so sian. have not been sick since i preggie with Dylan.

all thanks to my hb who on the fan on monday morning! he claimed that the room was stuffy. i was so cold and the room was @ 25.5 degree! so been in the blur state since yesterday and been reading all the posts with my watery eyes. very worry will pass my virus to dylan... cross finger my flu will clear soon and all well for the coming gathering!

May
have a speedy recovery!

sl
is Charmaine teething? from what you mentioned, it sound like it.

cookie
Kaelyn could have built this habit from the day, like what you said. realised that as our babies gets older, the tougher it gets to train them. especially now their cry is not like in the past, now they could howl the whole place down with their volume... sigh

now i got to settle dylan in for his sleep by talking to him and tease/play with him for awhile before i could place him in his cot. if not he will start to wail or even howl when his butt touch the mattress. in the past i just need to carry him for awhile in the dark and kept saying "nite nite", then he will guai guai fall asleep after i placed him in.

bo pian bah. heng xin i know you can do it but with your mil its really adding stress on you. hang in there girl!

clare,
ashley is so clever! JH hasn't started waving though we teach him... he is only good at picking up things. he even went to pick at my earring and when i took it off he was so sad.

JH also very sticky and will cry when i walk away but i notice that the first person he look for in the morning is papa cos he wants to play. he always greets papa n sayang him. so far i haven been able to get him to sayang me.

SH,
no problem on the chair. i was bathing when u guys came....and my blur hb din even realise that chair is yours even though i told him already.

Flo,
i m ok with 26 Nov (Sun).

cookie,
JH has been wkaing up since dunno when like that. he will wake every 2 hours. i dunno how to kick this habit but a few things that we do

- i dun feed or latch anymore. just give water
- i will look at the timing ot decide on my course of action. if before 5, i will just put my head on his mattress with my eyes close. sometimes he will flip back to sleep when he sees me with my eyes close.
- if nothing works, i will pick him up and put him down and turn him to his side. he likes to sleep on his side.
- if it's after 5/6am, i will ask hb to wake up cos he knows my hb won't sayang him so much

yesterday one of my bosses told me that sometimes they wake up cos they wan to come to our bed...dunno whether it works...

Re: Slot for 1st Aid class
tonight I cannot attend the 1st aid class... just wondering anyone wanna take over before I call to cancel.

tracy,
my hb has IBS so i roughly know the symptoms. it could be triggered by stress or certain foods that u eat. for eg, he can't take milk or diary products. so need to know what are the triggers.

sl,
is she having nightmare? read that they will cry iwth their eyes closed..

Rena
my hb is still in spore wor... kekeke.. dun think she misses daddy.

SY
IF I carry her to my bed... SURE within 15mins she can sleep. But I din wan tthat a habit too..
Wanted her to sleep on her own.
But last ntie on the 3rd time I too tired.. I place on my bed and we sleep together.. after a while I put her back to her cot in her sleep.

Rach
Hope u feeling better..
U are rite... my gal butt also haven't touch the matteress she cried sooooo loud.. I really can hend xin.. infact I sit infront of the cot and watch her cry cos I'm soo tired.. but must pick her up cos scare my MIL come knocking on my door again.

2) angie + hb + bbs (confirm)
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) celine + hb + bb
6) sept03bride+hb+bb
7) god's child + hb + bb
8) tabbs+bb+hb
9) MamaChan + hb + bb (KIV, heh heh I KS, chop place 1st)
10) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
11) SY + hb +bb

re: baby calling "mamaaaa"

like to share my joy =)
dylan been saying mmmama for the past 2 weeks. he will say that when he wants to be carry, hungry and getting attention. so we thought, well thats the way he communicate with us, not really calling me. =p

BUT on sunday morning he surprised me and hb! i was sleeping away while hb changed his diaper and fed him milk. hb noticed dylan was somehow looking for me, kept turning here and there and kept looking at our master bedroom direction. so hb carried him to our bed and placed dylan beside me. he suddenly jumping with joy and slap my butt and called out loud and clear "MAMA"! i turn around and saw him smiling at me. wow, thats a very nice and warm greeting to start my day =D

hb was jealous =p bcoz after that he kept wanting dylan to call "papa". haha

oh yes, one more thing. dylan start to give me his BIG WET KISS when i asked him to kiss me. or rather he was like eating my mouth! heehee only did that to me, will turn away when my hb asked him to kiss him. again hb was jealous =p

cookie
thanks for your concern =) sad to say my flu not much better leh...

tracy
aiyoh.. sob sob. you cant make it for the gathering ah...

Rena,
i almost fell off my chair when i read your post that i may be preggie. hahaha. no lah, i'm having my period so cannot be. CANNOT ah! i will panic. hahaha.

Rachel,
wah..so good dylan call u liao. meg only goes 'mum mum mum' when she sees food...

oh, she's also getting bored with porridge. now eating less.

do take care for your flu..

thanks Rena
guess what.. my company block baby centre..
Go home then read tongiht.
Today baby centre also send me a link to read.. how to cope with baby's separation anxiety...
it's seems like answer from God! as I have been praying abt it...
Hope all these article can help !

Re: 1st aid
Ok I will call to give up my slot... since no reply so far

Remove my name, cos hb flying off on October 8 so he wanna get ready. haiz, looks like will only see all of u at kindermusik.

3) rachel + hb + bb
4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
6) god's child + hb + bb
7) tabbs+bb+hb
8) MamaChan + hb + bb (KIV, heh heh I KS, chop place 1st)
9) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
10) SY + hb +bb

rachel,
wow dylan must have made u really happy! JH only gave me a big wet kiss once. also kiss my mouth or rather trying to eat my mouth...haha...

cookie
acutally sometimes i realise even if i give in to JH it won't become a habit so soon. one day he may want to be carried, the next day he may not wan...so hard to gues what he wants

Rachel,
Dylan so good! JW is totally different. When he wake up, he will turn to papa & keeps tapping him to wake up. When papa ignores him, he will keep going papa papa papa....without fail, my hb so happy will wake up to carry him.
On kissing, whenever i ask bb to kiss me, he will turn away.

Re: Imitating
Just to share something very funny, since Sunday, we realised that bb likes to imitate sounds he hear. I was vacumming the floor when I heard "hhmmmm". I was wondering what JW wants so I stop the vacuum & turn around. He stops too. Once i switch on the vacuum cleaner, I hear him go "hmmmm" again. I turn to ask hb, "wat's he doing?" HB just smile & says "i think he is trying to imitate the vacum cleaner." So we decide to try it out. I kept switching the vacuum cleaner on & off & without fail he went "hhmmmmm" each time the vacuum is on. He tries to hold his "hmmmmm" as long as his breath would hold out but always lose to the vacuum cleaner. Ke ke...so funny!

re: manja baby
meg seems to know on sundays that daddy going out to play soccer. noticed for the past few sundays, she will cry in the morning before he goes out. last sunday very ke lian, she even crawl crying behind him as he walk to the door..haiz...doesnt happen to me.

may, flo
are your walkers wheels smooth? I'm afraid Ariene will fall flat on her face leh.. I actually wanted to buy the combi one cuz I tot all walkers will have some sort of friction control so wheels will not roll so fast for walker stage but dun haf, so i put it back.

thanks tracy =) will try to get well soon.
hmmm, think when megan crying after your hb does not stop him from going for his soccer yah. megan sure is more attach to her papa.

SY
yah that BIG WET kiss! haha although finds it yucky to have my mouth all covered with his saliva, but it does not matter! you sure know what i mean.

SH
JW so cute! must be a very funny sight! for Dylan he will fixed his eye on the vacum cleaner only, like scare that this noisy monster will charge at him. haha

can see JW is more attached to your hb. his papa is his private playmate =) one fine day he will surprise you with his BIG WET kiss!

3) rachel + hb + bb (confirm)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
6) god's child + hb + bb
7) tabbs+bb+hb
8) MamaChan + hb + bb (KIV, heh heh I KS, chop place 1st)
9) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
10) SY + hb +bb

re:monster dustbin
meg so funny..hb carry her along to throw rubbish which is outside our house those main chutes and when he step to open the chute, as it is opening, meg will blink like thousand times then mouth open into a 'eeks' shape and she will lean backwards. aiya, dunno how to describe but its really funny.

Tracy,
Aiyah, you giving the few coming gatherings a miss? so sad. hey, haven't seen you online on msn for awhile already hor, what happened? Your description of Megan's reaction to the dustbin is really funny...if only you could record it down.

Rachel
Wahahaha! You must be really happy lor. I can imagine Dylan slobbering you with his wet kisses. You made him sound so cute, slap your butt??? goodness, he starts young eh? hehehehe. But nothing beats the feeling of being addressed "Mama" directly. Till date, Daren like just say mama when he wants to be carried or hungry. sigh. But he does volunteer to kiss us on our cheeks.

SH
haha, JW sounds so cute in your description. Yes yes, they are indeed imitators of what they see.

Crab Dinner

4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
6) god's child + hb + bb
7) tabbs+bb+hb
8) MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
10) SY + hb +bb

Hi those mommies coming to my place for gathering can try my girls FP push walker...

RE: gathering..
I'll provide drinks since Rachel may not be able to make it...

Crab Dinner

4) celine + hb + bb
5) sept03bride+hb+bb
6) god's child + hb + bb (50% confirm)
7) tabbs+bb+hb
8) MamaChan + hb + bb (Confirm)
10) SY + hb +bb

sorry mummies,dun dare to put CONFIRM incase i dissapoint ur again..8 Oct is a gd fren's weddin in msia, just in case we need to help out or etc...if not, surely will get HB to join.afterall CRABBIES are his fave!