(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sysac
Glad to hear that your mum is recovering well.
Just to share I have a colic was diagnosed too with Breast cancer. She has took more than 6 mths leave for treatment and she is back to work now and recover well. I'm sure your mum will be fine with timely treatement and care.
Take Care

SY
The First aid classes is at tanglin Mall. Demny and Lisa are attending too. I believe teaching on First aid technique during emergency for kidz
I dun have the website with me now...

Lisa/demny >> Do you have the website to show SY? Thanks

celine,
sometimes he will turn his head to the side and i will still feed. must choose the timing. i will usually test to see whether his mouth is receptive to suckin. if not i won't do it. sometimes he will purse his lips if he doesn't wan.

wendyheng,
i will not order from them since the BP is cheaper.

BP for 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
Note: 6 sets needed to hit the BP price of $10 each

1. Maywong - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
2. Flo - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
3 wendy heng - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
4. SH - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
5. JoJopiglover - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1

If the rest of the mummies stlil want to order, I will check with them again. Cos need to get 6 sets in order to get price of $10each. If you order from the BP, it will be 9.50 including postage.

sysac,
like cookie, my colic had breast cancer too n went thru chemo n was away from work for sometime too. she is now back with us for 2years already and well and good. so dun worry!

cookie,
i may not go down to scotts to chk cali bb today. when i do go down, i chk the prices n let u know if cheaper than bbfleur.

Re:tummy ache
haiz, been having this tummy ache since last tuesday. saw doc on wed evening, say is stomach flu so gave me usual med for diarrhea, gastric n stomach cramps. medicine dun seem to work leh...

i'm still going to toilet to poo soft stools everyday at least once and its always like 2hrs after lunch or dinner. and this gripping pain in the stomach comes and goes. and i'm like sooo hungry but dare not eat too much. cos after eating, sure go toilet again.

haiz..maybe go back to the doc again this evening.

Anyone here interested b4 I post in mktplace?

1. Picnic Mats
Only 6 pieces available. $8.80 per piece.

Comes with an attached inflatable pillow, handles for easy carrying & small compartments for hp, tissue, etc.
518648.jpg

Dimensions of Mat: 89cm x 178cm
Dimensions of inflatable pillow: 35cm x 43cm

Sysac
Hope your mom will have a speedy recovery. My mom's sis also have breast cancer more than 10 years back and is completely fine now. I'm sure your mum will be fine with such advance and good medical care available now. Take care

RE: BP for 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
Note: 6 sets needed to hit the BP price of $10 each

1. Maywong - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
2 wendy heng - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
3. SH - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
4. JoJopiglover - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1

SY, in that case I'll get from the BP in the market place to save you the trouble. Just curious, saw your posting on the mkt pl, how did u get $19? cos I thot for registered post is additional $2 so shouldn't it be either $18.50 (for normal post) or $20.50 (registered)?

Do u gals mean to say "colic" as in "colleague"?

Breast cancer
I was wrongly diagnosed with possible breast cancer by specialists in KK before (I still have the biopsy reports with me if u want proof). Luckily, I took my dad's advice and went for a second opinion at gleneagles and it turned out that the cell samples that KK took from me were possibly contaminated. I suggest better go get a second opinion before u decide to do anything major.

cookie,
I read somewhere before that boys tend to be more hum bao than girls because they develop slower leh.. maybe I remember wrongly.

denmy
HOw much are the courses? I thought the helper course seems more comprehensive although its a 3 day 2-hr course

SY,
Yes, u ask the US company u're buying from to ship your goods to the Vpost address, then Vpost will ship them to your registered address.

Denmy
RE: Mooncake
No worries, No trouble at all, is just a phone call anyway. Didn't know their mooncake is so HOT too. Just glad that they didn't sell yours away

Flo,
each tube is 8.50. I thought it is $1 per tube for normal postage? did i see wrongly?

wendyheng
i also dunno her. i haven done the transfer to her yet.

Celine, Sarah only latches on for about 5 minutes or less. Last time was around 10 minutes or less. So - I really think she's not drinking alot. She's also been quite fussy about food lately. She'll open her mouth and taste the first spoonful, after that if she doesnt like what i gave her, she die die also wont open her mouth. I'll try to make her laugh but she'ld Um Chio, her mouth will stay dead shut though u know she's dying to laugh. Anyways, feeding her has become a HUGE headache lately. *SIGH*

wendyNg
Oppss.. sorry sorry.. Colic is to meant colleague.. paisey.

I just find my gal very very hum bao these days. As compared to the boys - Keenan and Ethan, she was so much hum bao at pasir ris park the other day. and her tear really big drop even stop crying her tearlet will stick on her face... hahaha...

wow Good that you went for 2nd opinion!! it's scary if you have just trusted KK. OMG!

Tracy
Dun worry abt going to scott.. I have lotsa supply with cali bb now.. heehee... no hurry at all.
No problem at all even if you dun go down to scott.

SY
The 2hr class.. is $80/pax and if couple then will $160/COUPLE.

Celine..
When bb was 1st month... my friend who is expereinced mother told me.. that time was like honey moon when bb just eat and sleep. Now I udnerstand what she meant when she said.. when bb grow older, their needs are more complex, more difficult to understands esp before they know how to express themselve...

My kaelyn wake up 2-3 times at nite these days.. now for milk or what but just to check that I'm there for her. Otherwise she will kneel and hold on to the railing as if she is in prison..my goodness... when I reassured her.. she will go back to sleep.
I pray very very hard... she goes back to her sleep thru nites...

I dunno how to train her back...faintzz

SY, Chillies, Celine & Sandra

Mel also dun drink much these days. She'll have 3-4 milk feeds per day. Her schedule is something like this

5-6am latch on
8-9am 90-120ml of milk (will skip this feed if she wakes up late)
11am-12noon 5 scoops of cereal + 60ml milk + veg/fruit puree
3pm 120ml milk
6pm Porridge (2 scoops of brown rice uncooked) + fish + veg + meat (my mom still grind the porridge so it usu will come up to be about 150ml in vol)
9pm 200ml milk (she's very distracted, sometime can take 1-2hr to finish the entire feed. Will drink 30-60ml, then want to sit up and play and refuse to drink. Then will continue drinking 20-30 min later when she's hungry, normally will fall asleep before she finishes. Will then wake up and cry in her sleep 30min to one hour later to finish the bal in her dream.

But she's getting better with solid now, can finish her porridge and cereal like within 20 min. But if she's full or sleepy she will keep blowing bubbles until my shirt all kena her food...haiz

Cookie

RE: Push Walker
Mel seems steady cos she's 7 weeks older than Kaelyn...keke. We don't let Mel use the walker (even on the bumpermat) until she's able to cruise quite well by holding on to the sofa and coffee table. If bb still not very steady, I think better dun let them use the walker on their own cos can be quite dangerous. But we do push the walker with her (her in between me and the walker) initially to give her an idea of how to use it. Is actually quite fun to observe them. When she first started, we cleared the entire playyard to let her push inside. Later when we "upgrade" her to the marble floor, she found is quite difficult to get up with it cos it kept rolling off. Later she figured how to do it...she crawled and pushed the walker next to a "firmer" object such as the coffee table/foot stool, then pull herself up to standing position with the coffee table/foot stool. She then transferred herself over to the walker and start pushing. Is really amazing, think we can't underestimate their intelligence.

Clare
I didn't realised Mel was waving her hands each time my hb say "come come". Hb was still complaining she's easily distracted and a multi-tasker like her mommy...haha.

cookie
my gal also wanna ensure that i am always there for her. if she knows that i am at home, she will want to see me around her. if i go to kitchen other other places that she can't find me, she will crawl and cry to look for me.....

Sandra Chu (Sarah "Um Chio") & Cookie (Kaelyn "in prison")... you mummies are so funny hahaha...

Flo, thanks for pointing out... i lazy to calculate just copy the person above me who opted for by post as well... think I could have copied from SY... hee hee

Just to share,
Ashley will be 9 mths next week... as some of you may know Ashley's pretty slow when it comes to motor skills. However for the past 2 weeks we are really very happy to realise she has suddenly learnt quite a no. of things... For one we found out she can finally filpped back n forth already, something which i believe almost ALL of the babies here have been doin since 4mths plus but for Ashley she has never shown any sign of wanting to flip, up to a point i actually brought her to the PD just to check if everything's alright. Nowadays she will toss n turn esp during bedtime & in the morning. She will also wave her arms when we say "hello" or "Bye Bye" and also pat pat her own tummy when we say "bao bao already?" after her meals (full). Although she still doesn't know how to pull herself up to sit or crawl, she loves to stand to "walk" with our support. So we are really happy to see her improvement hopefully we can quickly find her a walker n get her started this weekend. =)

Oh i forgot to add... Ashley finally said "Maa Maa..." 2 days ago. Although she doesn't seem to be calling for me and may not be looking at me when she's saying it, I'm just SO SO HAPPY... HAhahaa.... her daddy say she's just mumbling n not actually calling me but STILL, its "MAA MAA" first... haha sour grapes him! =OP

wenyl,

Can I have the picnic mat too if there's any left. Thks!

sleepingdeer,

Sorry - I can't make it for the kindermusik trial liao. We are going to xiamen during that week. Hubby's on a biz trip to Thailand and my parents are going to Xiamen so I decided to tag along. Anyways need to clear leave as well.

Thks for arranging though.

re: bb biting during latch on
Charmaine used to bite me too. But now she stops cos every time she does that, I will immediately unlatch her and tell her very sternly "no biting".

clare,

I think ashley's really a smart gal although. I have been trying to teach Charmaine to wave bye bye for weeks! She still can't do it. However, she can already stand unsupported for a few minutes. I guess bbs really develop at their own pace.

Sl,
Yes babies really learn at their own pace. Now i firmly believe that they are just observing n absorbing everything we are teaching / showing them... and one fine day they will suddenly surprise us by showing us what they can do!! Now I always tell myself must repeatedly teach / display good values to baby and like what Flo said, never underestimate what they can do! =)

Re Shoes
Ashley has got 2 weddings to attend in Oct. Have got nice dresses for her but no shoes!! Though i find her little feet very cute still but cannot let her go barefooted right?? Should i buy her a slightly more expensive shoe or just ANY shoe will do since she can't walk yet?? Any nice (n yet not too expensive) shoes to recommend?

Thanks for the fast response!

1. Picnic Mats
Comes with an attached inflatable pillow, handles for easy carrying & small compartments for hp, tissue, etc.

1. sleepingdeer x 1 (reserved earlier thru sms)
2&3. Tabbiesus x 2 (reserved earlier thru sms)
4. Chicken Little x 1
5. Mamachan x 1
6. Flo

Waiting list (If anyone backs out)
1. sunny
2. sl

Clare,

sumo is also rather slow.. he still can't crawl..

RE: tomato

I realis tat tomato can cause sensitive and allergy.. and i give sumo thinking that he is better then i realise that he cough badly..haiz me and my big ideal again

RE: teething

sumo seem to be teething.. oh oh finally no more bo gey

Wa.... you mummies are really fast leh!!!! Wenyl, any chance of getting more? I actually wanted 2...heehee

1. Picnic Mats

1. sleepingdeer x 1 (reserved earlier thru sms)
2&3. Tabbiesus x 2 (reserved earlier thru sms)
4. Chicken Little x 1
5. Mamachan x 1
6. Flo

Waiting list (If anyone backs out)
1. sunny
2. sl
3. Denmy

Sandra,
aiyah, what a waste... actually, I was also thinking where to go if the skies open up on friday, since it HAS been pouring these few days.. cross fingers and hope it doesn't rain.... I dun mind airport.. haha...

Clare,
Actually, since the hi tea gathering, I always felt that Ashley is very alert and 'dong si' for her age... I mean, can see that she actually understands what you and your hubby is telling her, I think she is a very smart gal actually

Sl,
okies, no problem, have a good trip!

Cookie,
Esther is actually on waiting list for the class, but dunno how many people also on waiting list.. haha...

hi Sunny,

since SL can't make it for the trial, do you wanna go since you are on waiting list?

RE: Kindermusik trial
Venue: Tanglin Mall Studio, Kindermusik http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/location_schedules.htm
Date: 22nd Oct, Sunday
Time: 12pm to 12:45pm

1. Sleepingdeer (CONFIRMED)
2. Clare (confirm)
3. Cookie (confirm)
4. SH (confirm)
5. Flo (confirm)
6. Chicken little (confirm)
7. wenyl (confirm)
8. Rena (confirm)
9. SL - confirmed
10. Tracy - confirmed
11. Denmy - confirmed
12. Sunny

Waiting List
1. MH

Clare

Must be delighted when Ashley call MaMa right
I've been teaching Mel MaMa, PaPa, Bye Bye for so long and each time when I said it, she'll juz look at me and smile. Suddenly one day she just babble non-stop. So far she'll only babble "mama" when she's hungry or sleepy so also dont know she's calling me or telling me she's hungry. (of course I believe is the formerheehee). Anyway she's not as smart as Ashley, only say/wave bye bye as and when she feels like it, juz won't wave bye bye when leaving the house. Was leaving my mum's pl yesterday when I ask her to wave bye bye to my bro but she juz simply refuse. Then when I walk to the lift, she suddenly mumble bye bye **faintz**. My hb is proud cos the "PE teacher" aka daddy is doing a much better job then the "English teacher" i.e. me...haiz

Wendy,
re: first aid course
we are taking their First Aid for Couples and paying $160 for both hb & wife. Not sure abt the pricing for their other courses though...

cookie,
re: bb cali
you have lots of supplies ah!??!??! Got any spare Calming hair & body wash or not? heehee... i still owe you the mozzy repellant.

SY,
Since it is more ex, can remove me from the toothbrush list? Sorry for the trouble.

RE: Injury
Thanks mummies for the concern. I am much better ler. Going to GP with hospital letter for a check and wash of wound tomorrow.

RE: Walker
Think one of the mummies is asking me what type of walker I am using. Jamie dun like to lie down to her play gym anymore. But like to stand up nowadays. She like to push and stand still with this walker but refused to try walking. This is the pic that hb has taken this evening. I have took one without Jamie, the blue activity board can be removed and can put toys inside. Next stage, I can convert into a tricycle. Let me know if any mummies want to see the pic, I will take one too.

518997.jpg

518998.jpg

Rena,

RE: tomato

Oh didn't know tomato can cause allergy cos I read somewhere previously it says tomato usu won't cos allergy but may be too acidic. Actually how do u tell if food is too acidic for bb har?