(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rachel,
Oh no. thanks for the information. Think can give it a miss then. At first tot their design quite nice...i must go tell my colleague too!

Hi Tracy and SSF,

Thanks for the info on stroller. I am currently using the Maclaren Techno XT but it is 7.8kg so I am thinking it mite be stupid to bring such a heavy stroller on the trip. Tracy, any idea how heavy the les bebes stroller is?

Safety first baby play place
Yesterday I went to isetan scotts and realised it is all sold out! But the lady told me I could order and they would deliver it to my home.....so it was quite a lucky thing for me since I neednt carry it anyway!!

Anyone has any recommendations what to do and where to go in Penang?

Botanic gardens next fri...

I am keen to join. Can someone sms me your handphone number so I can contact u gals?

ak,
my current les bebes stroller is about 5kg. still can carry lah, but i bot an aprica, abt 3kg. much much lighter for people like me..bo lat kind.

SH
no pro. its the least i could help so you can be prepare and not get disappointed if you still like to get a piece or two.

actually got a few pieces from them, overall quite disappointed with what i purchased. cuttings are small. material so so. worksmanship is eerr... poor. actual price from those design you saw should be around 40bucks on onwards. =)

Sally,
No problem. Welcome to our thread. We've a few mummies here whose babies are also born in December and February.

1. Wendy (Slinky), BP (Jelapang)
2. Durianlover, BP (Jelapang)
3. Rachel, BP (Senja)
4. Edd2Jan, BP (Senja)
5. God's child, BP (Jelebu)
6. Sysac, CCK (Yew Tee)
7. sally cinnamon (Yew Tee)
8. ky, Yew Tee

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
12) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb
15) Tabbiesus + bb + hb (hosts)
16) Wendy Ng (slinky)+ hb + bb

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
1) Tabbiesus - 2 playmats
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
**Bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins -Tabbs

Stationary-
1) Cardboard - Ky (bringing color papers)
2) Stamppad
3) Markers - Wendy(slinky)

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls..
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

SY ... I recently got 3 eric carle's from the contact... it's September 21 right? U have to pickup at Toa Payoh; they don't deliver. they are mostly paperback and the last 3 are colouring books. I've got a catalog from this homeschooling lady who's doing a home biz... she has a list of very good books and I'm slowly going thru' to review that (using Amazon to view more)... it's called home library. Anyone heard of that? Perhaps I'll bring the hardcopy on 23rd Gathering. I have a softcopy but it's a slightly older version.

Denmy, ok will share with you on sharing. will pm u on details.

sysac
Perhaps u can consider getting an ex-sin indo maid ... but no matter what, there'll be bound to be certain expectations not met, so it's best to be mentally prepared and not have too high expectations ...

.ky.

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
**Bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy getting, sharing with Ky)
5) Cupcakes (esther)
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins (Tabbs)

Stationary-
2) Stamppad

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls..

RE: gathering

My plans:

Footstamping! souvenir
I have one new pink stamp pad for girls...need someone to get the blue one for boys..

We can use paper to stamp the footprint and then stick onto cardboard.. can decorate around the card board so it looks like frame...

Happy baby Class
Mamachan, want ur opinion
I was thinking of:

<font color="aa00aa">Introduction</font>
Introduce babies by name like in tumbletots/ kindermusik

<font color="aa00aa">Warm up song</font>
any suggestion? i was thinking
-if u happy and u know it clap ur hands

<font color="aa00aa">Baby massage</font>

<font color="aa00aa">action songs</font>
What do u think about? Song list: Choose 3?
-Humpty dumpty (like in tumbletots)
-looby loo/ hokey pokey.. put your right hand in, put your right hand out, then shake it all about it
- alouette (Like in kindermusik)can have 2 mommy's holding baby copying each other's actions like in kindermusik
- wheels on the bus: i got some rattles/ squeaky toys that we can use to play along with the music.. if mommies can bring one rattle for baby to shake to music

<font color="aa00aa">play gym</font>
if we can bring a scarf/diapercloth.. we can use to play peekaboo with baby!

I am trying to get some gym stuff for
baby gym section eg. small tunnel for those who can crawl and a pool of plastic balls

Any other ideas mommies? Please add ur suggestion.. i see if i can get it going

Hi sleepingdeer,

I am fine with the date.

RE: Kindermusik trial
Venue: Tanglin Mall Studio, Kindermusik http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/location_schedules.htm
Date: 22nd Oct, Sunday
Time: 12pm to 12:45pm

1. Sleepingdeer (CONFIRMED)
2. Clare (confirm)
3. Cookie (confirm)
4. SH (confirm)
5. Flo (confirm)
6. Chicken little
7. wenyl
8. Rena (confirm)
9. SL - confirmed
10. Tracy - confirmed
11. SY - confirmed
12. Denmy - confirmed

Waiting List
1. Sunny
2. MH

SO sorry for the late reply... I have not been reading the thread was busy with work.. and at nite.. while waiting for bb to sleep.. I fall alseep myself...ahhahaha

My Baby has been waking up at 5am to play till 6am then sleep again... for almost a week now.
Hope she will get back to her good sleep pattern very soon.

Wendy Ng
Read abt your hb.. sleeping "BIG" postion in bed and say he is tired.. So sorry.. but I find it very funny, the BIG position..I know what u mean.

Kaelyn has been waking in the middle of the nite too and I'm the one who wake up and carry her or talk to her etc.. HB also continue sleeping on the bed, not BIG position fortunately...
He also told me how disturb was his sleep cos baby wake up.
Then I asked him Hello... u are tired? but you were sleeping and EVEN snore!! he can tell me.. when I place bb on the bed in between he was awake... but very strange... can a person be snoring when he is awake..hmmm...

i have been trying to long on but the stupid msn.. haiz..

RE: air purifer

Thanks tracy for lending me and even send ove.. thanks alot.. kiss kiss from sumo...

RE: pi pa gao

I check with PD if can give pi pa gao and she say no harm.. so i gave.. good leh.. he no more cough but a little phelgm.. or is it the puff.. haha

BP for 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
Note: 6 sets needed to hit the BP price of $10 each
1. SY - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
2. Rena - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
3. wenyl - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
4. Maywong - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
5. Flo - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
6 wendy heng - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
7. SH - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
8. JoJopiglover - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1

SY...thanks for co-ordinating the buy...could you pls pm me your hp no and i will sms you mine....cos....i seldom hv time to log on to forum to check...and after you get...i can collect it from you at your place...can? thanks...and sorry for the trouble.

Sleepingdeer,
I share with u the spring rolls okie?

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
5) Cupcakes (esther)
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer, sharing with wenyl)

Stationary-
2) Stamppad

Activities planned

Sleepingdeer,
I m fine with the date too! Thanks for coordinating!

RE: Kindermusik trial

Venue: Tanglin Mall Studio, Kindermusik http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/location_schedules.htm
Date: 22nd Oct, Sunday
Time: 12pm to 12:45pm

1. Sleepingdeer (CONFIRMED)
2. Clare (confirm)
3. Cookie (confirm)
4. SH (confirm)
5. Flo (confirm)
6. Chicken little
7. wenyl (confirmed)
8. Rena (confirm)
9. SL - confirmed
10. Tracy - confirmed
11. SY - confirmed
12. Denmy - confirmed

Waiting List
1. Sunny
2. MH

SY,
No la... i wasn't there. It was my mum. She told me she saw a very familiar lady with a baby boy around Keenan's age and the boy has very thick black hair like a Japanese and then suddenly she 'remembered' you cos she recognises you when you came to collect the spinach... heehee old folks and their memory...haizzz

SY
I'll look through thr wonderbox website and get back to you?

It's been a long and tiring day for me (and I believe for some of you as well), so much so don't even have the time to log in on MSN for chat. Started work as early as 7.30am, with my MIL coming over to my place to look after Daren at 7am. Worked my butt off all the way till 7pm! Had some unexpected bad news from my mom, she had some queer happening to her vision, mainly the left eye where it's all blank and dark at the top left hand corner of her vision, so she called up SNEC (Singapore National Eye Centre) to enquire but was asked to go to polyclinic to get a referral. Since it was already 2 plus pm, the polyclinic doctor referred her to SGH's A&amp;E to do the check up. So happened she got a doctor who's training to be some eye specialist attend to her while she was registering...to cut the long story short...she's suspected to have suffered a mild stroke. The news came over via sms and I was quite stunned, in the midst of rushing out reports...didn't know how to react.

After work, rushed home for dinner as my MIL cooked for us and quickly settled Daren to sleep, then rush back up to my mom's place to get her overnight stuff, then went to SGH where she has to be warded for the night for further observations and tests. When I was there with my aunt, one of the senior doctors spoke with us and showed us the scan that was done on her head, and showed that indeed there was a mild stroke that affects her vision.

Sigh...this whole week like full of Wham! Bang! kind of unexpected events, i.e. Daren had fever and with bad cough and teething...last minute reports thrown to me and now this matter....hb is on duty for the IMF... sorry for the long posting, just got to let it out somewhere... Think I better go catch some rest now.

Hi Denmy
RE: Aussie Baby Spinach

I'll be collecting for Queen as well. Should I collect from Robinson Road or Hitachi Tower, which is easier for you? Can I collect the pregnancy and ovulation kit from you @ the same time. Thanks

Mamachan,
Close your eyes and take a deep breath. Things will be better, don't worry too much and over-stress yourself.

Flo,
You can collect from Robinson. Yes, I make sure they pass you the kits at the same time.

SH, SY,
OK, I'll bring Sy's spinach to the gathering.

MamaChan
Oh must be really a tough week for you. Hope your mom is fine and Daren to get over his teething uncomfort soon. You take care too, dun stress yourself.

RE: books

Does any one know where u can get children bible board books

SY
I check out the wonderbox site.. are the books in Singapore dollars? I may want to order some

mamachan,
hope you are feeling better today. can imagine how stressed you must have felt. dun worry about daren. the teething n cough will pass, jus takes awhile more. have ur mum rest well n eat well. we are praying for you. take care of yourself too.

Mama Chan,

Relax.. and as daren is better already..How is you mom now? I know it is very stressful.. I will pray for you.. do take care of yourslef as you need to be strong...

Venue: Botanic gardens, meet at food court
Date: 22nd September, Friday
Time: 3:30pm to 5:30pm thereabouts

1) sleepingdeer + bb
2) wenyl + bb
3) rena + bb
4) Wendy Ng + bb (+ maid maybe)
5) Tabby's mom + tabby
6) SY + bb + maid maybe
Anymore?

AK, have PM you my no liao...

Mamachan,
oh dear, hope your mum is feeling better now... take care, things will look up very sdon!

Wenyl,
okies, no problem!

tabbie
Re: Children bible board books
2 weeks ago I went to paragon - B1 outside marketplace supermart they having this book fair selling children books. I think they have it.

There is a book fair at my office area - The Concourse shopping mall I think they have it too.

I think most book fair.. carries the board books you are looking for.

I will go check out the book fair once again at my office.. and let u know if they have any.

mamachan,

i hope you are feeling better already... do not worry too much ok? everything will work out fine..you also need to take good care of yourself.

SY,

I'm interested in the books! i thot of buying more books for renee when i go back next week.. is it possible to get the books next week? hope to see u on msn soon as i'm leaving hanoi monday morning !

re wonderbox
the 10% discount is applicable as long as we hit $2600 nett. so any book title is fine.

ky
i heard of home library before but some of their books are not that cheap. think wonderbox is cheaper? actually i prefer board books so maybe i will not get from september 21

esther,
i dun think the books will arrive so soon.... cos for BP they take longer to deliver the stocks.

denmy,
hee, no prob...your mum prob din see me too clearly cos it was alraedy dark by the time i went to your place!

mamachan,
hope things are better now. dun be too stressed out!!

sleepingdeer,
will PM u my number so that easier to arrange for the botanic garden outing. can PM me yours as well?

re potty
here is a pic that i took of JH this morn on his potty...

the picture a bit R though... haha

517093.jpg

so happy ...this morning he called me! he woke up at 7+ crying and i told hb to get him. then as he carried him, he went 'mama' very loudly. we were both qutie surprised but i was so happy...

re 1st teeth toothpaste
they only have 7 sets so I will confirm for the first 7 in the list. so for joanna, i wlil let you know again once they have stock

for the cali bb products, they have stock for the aloe vera cream and moisturizing cream. they will work out the best price. I am trying to ask on the shampoo again but think the stock won't come so soon.

for the 1st teeth toothpaste, expiry is Dec 08.

Denmy,
for the freezer cubes the cubes are steam resistant, microwaveable, dish washer safe.

SY,
I've decided not to get the freezer cubes. Thanks.

Cookie,
I fully understand what u mean. I always wonder the same thing. My hb also always claim he never sleep when Ariene is between us but he's snoring away!

hi Godchild,
So happy that you still remember i stay at senja.
right now i m so busy that i dun have time to contribute but can only catch up with all the updates over the weekend.
last week was bad cos javier down with fever.. as high as 39.3 deg. not sure what happen..he was drooling, eat/drink much lesser and cry more often. but now his fever subside and his appetite is slightly better but not up to his optimal which is 7 scoops/ 240ml of milk each time.

SY,
Seeing JH on his potty makes my Javier seems v small/young. i wonder if he can sit as steady as JH. I must say ur JH is one handsome boy!
hair definitely is a WOW!!! Nice and thick..

Hi Mommies

RE: bb photo shot

Should we decide on the day for the bb group shot? Either a Sat/Sun in Nov (from 11 Nov)? Maybe we can plan our durian party @ the botanic garden on the same day? Personally I perfer a Sun cos Sat is visit ILs day. For the indv shot, my fren is suggesting to set up a yahoo group account and she'll coordinate the dates from there.

Here's the list I have so far (denmy, I've left out your hb in the list but of course all hb can be in the pic...keke)

1. Flo, Melody
2. Rachel, Dylan
3. sleepingdeer, Shannon
4. Lingbel, Christabel
5. Celine, Edgar
6. wenyl, Ethan
7. sl, Charmaine
8. Tracy, Megan
9. Sept03bride, Caleb
10. God's child, Celeste
11. babylon, damien
12. Clare, Ashley
13. valerie, Kirsten
14. Rena076, Elijah
15. Queen, Issac
16. MamaChan, Daren
17. Cookie, kaelyn
18. sunny, YX
19. Tabbiesus, Tabitha
20. SY, JH
21. Sandra, Sarah Mae
22. Sysac, Cephas
23. Denmy, Keenan/Ethan

Can I use the email address that you have been using for our MSN? I think I have all the emaill addresses except Sunny. Sunny, can you PM me your email address?

SY

Yes, wonderbox is most likely cheaper. home library gives 8% discount off the published price. If you can get 10% off wonderbox, then I'm keen to get some books, but $2600 is a lot. let me know when the thread for the BP can... thanks.

.ky.

SY,
JH is really a handsome boy, I think he will grow up breaking alot of girl's hearts! Must teach him to be a gentleman, if not I think you and HB will have tons of girls calling and crying over him, haha! Yeah, can see him at the Botanics gdns gathering...!

sophia - sorry to hear abt your busy and worried day. don't worry too much abt your mum. GOD did hear you and will take care of your problems. Cast all your worries upon him and He shall take control of it. will keep you and your mum in my prayer. do update us about your mum as well.

cookie - thks for passing me the stuffs today. i was in the car with Caleb so didnt really thank your hb in person. but wow..he looks very japanese..with his qiu qui (beard).haha..btw, just to confirm with you there are only 2 boxes for me right? coz i am missing some items but will check it with Cindy. thanks!

Cindy - send you an email as i didnt get response from you via sms. till today, i am not sure if i get the right number of yours. hehee. anyway...i am missing some J&amp;J stuffs that i ordered. i hope i didnt get the wrong box. anyway, sorry to trouble you to help me double check again. thks!

re: talent scout in orchard

hi mummies..just wanna share with you what happened to me. last weekend, i was with bb and hb to orchard and was approached by a grp of men saying they are looking for family to appear on TV ads or even magazine. so after much explanation, we decided no harm leaving our contacts to them. Then today, we received a phone call from IMI company asking us to come down to their office at Park Mall for interview for a potential upcoming advertisement. So off we go...but beforehand, i have already told my hb that they might also be from potential photography company asking us to pay a fee for portfolio before they can recommend us to their clients. and when we went down...there are so many ppl ...some are family, young ladies...young boys..and i immediately told hb what i suspected may be true. so anyway, we didnt waited long before its our turn and haha...they told us abt their company backgrd and finally ask our baby to have a portfolio with them for a fee of 280 bucks. he didnt press us to have a portfolio with them but saying we can have our portfolio taken elsewhere but of coz other photographers may not know the angle or pose they are looking for. so bottomline, they are advertising to us to do a portfolio with them. the man sounded nice and we didnt want to be so bad...so we just turn him down nicely and wasted no time in leaving.

thought i just share with you all ..just in case you guys got the same "deal" as well

Hi Wendyng,
RE: bag from May

I'll bring your bag to the gathing since you are going too?

Hi Rena,
will bring yours when we meet at Botanics gardens, or you prefer at 23rd gathering?

Amy,
will pass yours over to Wenyl as well

sleeping deer,

botanic gardens is better.. in case i forget to take back ...coz gathering too much distractions.. hee hee..

Thanks for your well wishes. Really am touched and blessed by your friendships here in this forum. Visited my mum twice today, without Daren, left him in IFC in the morning (Sat hardly got any bbs in)till 2pm, and evening left him with my MIL.

Tabbiesus, thanks so much for checking in on my mom and the fruits! Thanks for the nice gesture, my mum sent her thanks to you again.

My mom now is alright, being confirmed that she had a mild stroke that just affects her vision, but the doctors want to keep her in the hospital for a few more days to run a battery of tests i.e do ultra-sound scan on arteries, cardiac tests, even some researchers asked if they could take her blood for some testing which she gladly volunteered! She's really bored stiff in the hospital and kept bargaining with the doctor to release her to go home where she sleeps better, etc etc (Like some big kid) which made me smile. Really, chatting with her, you'll think she's there to help the other patients around her who have more serious stroke condition. I really thank God that my mom is a person who doesn't take her health lightly and therefore is able to detect this much earlier so to have proper management.

mamachan
hope your mum get well soon. my dad is a stroke patient, so i can understand what you have gone thru. he got a mild one 5 yrs ago, and a severe one 3 yrs ago. he's bed-ridden and recently he broke his hip bone and now is in hospital. sigh... just got to make sure that she control the diet and have healthy lifestyle. 'cos the study showed that stroke can recur within 5 yrs. But, my dil who had mild stroke about 20 yrs ago, 'cos of his diet and lifestyle, he's perfectly ok now.
take care!

PC finally up... thanks to Rena who recommended me a very efficient IT man. =)

The coming gathering at Tabb's sounds so interesting... Esp the foot stamping... Can i put my name down on the waiting list?? =P

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb

Waiting list
1) Clare + bb

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
5) Cupcakes (esther)
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer, sharing with wenyl)

Stationary-
2) Stamppad

Activities planned