(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wendy (slinky)
me @ blk 629. so is edd2jan. heehee
yah yah jio me when there is any upcoming mini gathering. durianlover has my hp no. can jio god's child too since she oso in bukit panjang =)

denmy
since the exersaucer has reached SY, i will collect from her tomo. my company having BBQ chalet tomo at aloha, so will collect it since i will be at pasir ris. thanks for your help anyway. see you on 23rd!

All mummies

If there's any bulk purchases for anything let me noe. thanks

rachel, god's child, edd2jan,
Are u all working or SAHM? Durianlover and I usually meet either at her house or my house on thursday or friday mornings when durianlover is not working cuz I only work from mondays to wednesdays. Will u be able to meet us on thurs and fri mornings? It'll be nice to have a mini bukit panjang gathering

hey SY,
u organising BP for toothpaste + finger brush? Can we place order for just the toothpaste cos i have the finger brush already. Let me know okie. Thanks

Potty Training
My mum used to get Caleb on a schedule already. He will be placed on the potty after his morning feed and afternoon feed. But now like Dylan, Caleb's poo time also gone hay-wire liao. He will poo when we are preparing to go to work and on his diaper. But the qty of poo is very little compared to pooing on the potty. He will refused to sit on the potty in the morning. My mum is desperately trying to retrain him heehee

wendy (slinky)
nope, not SAHM. me, edd2jan and god's child are all FTWM. so weekday is out for me unless i took leave. sob. how i wish......

ya i have the finger brush too. Ya btw to all mummies so sorry that i use capital letters as i was keying in my work using cap ma. hehe. no offend ok. sorry :0

sept03
haha Caleb and Dylan can clap hands man! yes yes simply being installment to poo. Dylan oso refuse to sit on his potty, keep shaking his head and want to stand up. *alamak* my mum having a hard time too.

sept03bride,
okie i will check with them. i m waiting for their reply so will keep all posted.

re potty
so u mean ur mum manage to get him to poo at fixed timing by placing him on the potty at fixed time?

Val
the pictures are soooo cute.. and your description so appropriate...hahahaha.. really make me laugh.

Wendyl
I heard Aloe Vera cream is good for mozzie bite..

SH,
the first few times he will wan to stand and play but when he really wan to poo he will sit. we only put him there when he wants to poo.

also the potty got a sticker that he always try to peel off so he's quite occupied with it and will sit there to do it.

re botanic garden
what time is it?

valerie - wow 8 teeth..i think ur gal has the most teeth. my boy only has 2 and one more sprouting out soon. yeah i remember u. maybe when u see me..u will too coz i still look the same lor. u too

re: potty training
no i havent train my boy yet..but sometimes, we put him in squatting position in between our legs and hands supporting his legs. and he will know its pooing time and will poo. haha..

posting for durianlover,

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan (collect on 23rd gathering)
3. SY (Pasir Ris)
4. Rena (collect on 23rd gathering)
5. Flo (Robinson Road)??
6. queen (Flo, I collect from you at Woodlands, thanks!)
7. wenyl (collect on 23rd gathering)
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)(collect on 23rd gathering)
9. Tabbiesus (collect on 23rd gathering)
10. Sleepingdeer (collect on 23rd gathering)
11. Durianlover (collect on 23/9 gathering)

Really jealous of my hb.

This morn, my hb told my boy 'Say, Daddy' and he really called 'Daddy'!

It was so loud and clear.I was in the toilet then and I could hear it so clearly.

So jealous. My boy only calls Mama when he's in pain, crying, hungry. Never when he's in a good mood and wanna play.

mashy,
Its like this. My girl also calls out PA PA so loud every night when my hb comes home but she only calls me when she is lonely, hungry, crying or wants a hug/cuddle from me when I'm angry with her.

Re: Botanic gardens outing

have discussed with Wendy, let's change the outing to 22nd, Sep, Friday, so that mommies taking leave can have a long weekend!

Venue: Botanic gardens, meet at food court
Date: 22nd September, Friday
Time: 3:30pm to 5:30pm thereabouts

1) sleepingdeer + bb
2) wenyl + bb
3) rena + bb

Flo,
dun worry, you can come for the next one then, since we SAHMS frequently go there

botanic gardens
I don't mind going but I don't have transport there. Sleepingdeer, how are u gonig there? If u're going by cab, can I share cab with u?

2 pleasant surprises
Ariene finally kissed me today! Hee! She actually leaned forward to kiss me today and I was so thrilled by it, I asked her to kiss me quite a few times today. I also asked her to kiss papa and she leaned forward to kiss my hb. But, she still don't know to purse her lips to kiss so her kiss is quite "french" with mouth wide open. Hahaha!

This evening, she surprised us again by waving bye bye at us when we waved bye bye to her!

tooth fairy visit
Ariene's first tooth is cutting through. Put my finger in to massage her gums today and felt the little hard ridges of her lower left incisor. Wonder how much longer will she be cranky. She has been rather cranky and refuse to sleep the whole week since I saw the little white dots on her lower gum.

1) sleepingdeer + bb
2) wenyl + bb
3) rena + bb
4) Wendy Ng + bb (+ maid maybe)

Rachel,
ok, no probs. so you collecting it yourself har...

SY,
What type of potty is JH using? Do you have a pic of him on his potty? I also want to start training Keenan. He always does his poo after his 1st milk feed, which is quite predictable... so I guess it's easier.

Wendy,
I have 1 new box and 1/2 opened box of the Pigeon breast pads. Thought I ask you 1st b4 I put it in the marketplace together with some other stuff which Keenan has outgrown. De-cluttering my place...

so many posts and gatherings. I can't make it for the one at tabbie's hse and will see if I can take leave for the botanic gdns one. The photos posted of the last botanic gdns gathering are so cute. The babies must have fun interacting with each other.

rena,

Don't worry so much abt sumo's fall. Now that our babies are so active, you can't be with them all the time. Charmaine fell from the bed once too while we were in gold coast at 8pm somemore. Rushed her to a GP. GP told us that if she didn't have seizures, no signs of vomitting should be fine. Somemore the floor is carpetted. That's y after that incident, we bought thick carpets to put near our bed and the baby cot.

Rena,
How's Sumo? Hope he is better now.

RE: Fall
Last sat Jamie fall from the bed and knock onto the metal pole of the sarong. All bcos of her daddy. Told him to look after Jamie while I go to the kitchen to make her milk. He was playing his Xbox.. next thing he knows is Jamie is on the floor. I ran in when I heard the noise. Jamie did not have much swell. Only abit red on the left of her forehead and a small scratch. Was so angry with hubby.. scolded him for it.

RE: Talking
Jamie only knows how to call Ma Ma when she wants me to carry.

mummies i'll have to close this BP on Fri noon (15 Sep), so that i can put in the order sooner and have the spinach delivered in time for the 23rd gathering. Anymore mummies?

Spinach! I want!
1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan (collect on 23rd gathering)
3. SY (Pasir Ris)
4. Rena (collect on 23rd gathering)
5. Flo (Robinson Road)??
6. queen (Flo, I collect from you at Woodlands, thanks!)
7. wenyl (collect on 23rd gathering)
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)(collect on 23rd gathering)
9. Tabbiesus (collect on 23rd gathering)
10. Sleepingdeer (collect on 23rd gathering)
11. Durianlover (collect on 23/9 gathering)

Tracy,
I trying out pull up pants for Jamie only at night. Too ex to use it in the day leh. Unless she is toilet trained already. She is using Dryper M but nowadays she wriggle too much when sleeping in sarong and her pee leaks out. She will be awake if she wet her rompers. So let her try Drypants L lor..so far so good. I am very happy with it. Also change her daytime diaper to size L already. My mum commented that she got a big buttock..so fast use size L. hehe..

Sleepingdeer,
Shannon looks so different in pink. So sweet. Nice meeting u on sat. Sorry left in a hurry as hubby was waiting at the taxi stand.

Queen,
I have email u my amended order for ON and additional order. U received?

RE: kindermusik trial
Okies, anyone else interested?
1. Sleepingdder
2. Clare
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Flo
6. SSF
7. Chicken little
8. wenyl (TBC)
9. Rena
10.SL
11. Tracy (KIV)
12. SY
13. Denmy
14. Sunny
15. MH

May I know when is it?

Hi Wendyng,
Re: Botanic Gardens

hmmm, I'll probably be stealing my hubby's car so that I can pick him up at his office after work. I may be able to pick you up, depending on Shannon's nap time, coz she normally sleep about 230pm to 3pm... if not, can also meet in Clementi and we can go down together if you want? Let you know closer to the date?

1) sleepingdeer + bb
2) wenyl + bb
3) rena + bb

Anymore mommies? The more the merrier!

Super busy at work/ and with baby.. she's not sleeping.. so I'm really suffering

I wanna join :

1) sleepingdeer + bb
2) wenyl + bb
3) rena + bb
5) Tabby's mom + tabby

I maybe a little late.. hope i can get off work early again to join! REally had fun!

May,

is jamie ok? sumo has a small swelling.. when we try to rub then he will be angry and cry.. after sumo recover i may have to start training him again..

RE: bang head

has any bb started this ? my sumo duno learn from who.. he keep banging his back and head backwards..

RE: Angry

last night i was so angry angry.. last night i try to feed sumo but he refuse to drink and he was coughing so i decided to feed medication and nuberlize him first. after and during the nuberlizing he cried.. after a while he cough and it was so hard that he vomit.. at first he only vomit a little so i told hb to bing a small pail but he replied that my hand is enough.. jsut before he finish bb vomit again .. this time more .. mostly his porridge.. then it kena on the bed .. after bb finish .. bb was crying mad.. so i carried him so that he will stop .. and i told hb to give him some warm water .. but he was taking the wipes to clean the bed.. so he scolded me and shouted why can't you do it yourself.. i was so angry so i told him that i i have no hands how to do.. he got mad and throw bb mag mag.. i was angry and refuse to talk to him.. angry.. what kind of father.. he can't blame me if is bonding with bb is not strong..coz every day he only play with bb only for a while..

Re:Jshopper
Errr... anyone buy from Jshopper before??

Wendy Ng
wow Ariene is so smart!!!...

Re:kindermusic
Oh yes.. when is the proposed date?

Rena chew

Don be angry. Try to calm down for your little precious. U should have a nice talk with your hb when both of u calm down liao. Maybe he also stress over his own work?

Rena,
Hope you have cool down liao. Aiya, sometimes men are like that one lah... Do you think you are under tremendous stress being SAHM and with Sumo being sick and all? Maybe when you and Elijah have recovered, give yourself a break and pamper yourself lah.

Wendy,
Ariene's development is really fast! Smart girl. My Isaac cannot say mama, dada yet. WHole day just 'ah' and 'erm'. Sigh...

May,
Have received your orders... but I may not be able to squeeze in the camis

Flo,
THe stripe shirt also exceeded the quota liao.

Re. ON spree
Got enough orders to close the spree already.
I have a 'Pending Shipment' Spree with ON right now, once this order is shipped (most prob in 2 days' time), then I'll place orders for you all ok? Cos don't want to place orders too close together and kena arrive at VPOSTUSA at the same time. WIll incur GST.

I wanna join :

1) sleepingdeer + bb
2) wenyl + bb
3) rena + bb
5) Tabby's mom + tabby
6) SY + bb + maid maybe

once it's confirmed i wil ltake leave!

rena,
dun be too mad, men are like that. my hb is also like that one..sometimes can get really pissed with him at times..... hope that u feel better already

wendy
ariene is so smart! mine can't say papa or mama yet but can tell how he is looking for. last night during bed time he will scream for me when papa is putting him to bed. how u get her to kiss u? mine only kiss papa and not me...

mashy
it's the same here.....he only looks for me for comfort....and carry...

denmy
i use the chicco one. i will go and take a pic of it tonight.

re first teeth toothpaste BP
i checked already. they only have it with the finger brush. but no harm getting extra finger brush right?

thye can only advise the BP discount depending on item.

mummies who are interested, let me know.

BP for 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush (b4 discount $11)
1. SY

May,
I just bought the M size Drypantz ystrday. The cheapest so far. BUT my gal decided not to poo this morning...haiz..changed her poo schedule again. However my MIL was happy with the Drypantz cos easier to put on.

Cookie,
i bot jrshopper clothes...eh i chose size too big for meg. gotta wait till CNY then can wear i think. but between jrshopper and gymboree, i definitely prefer gymboree in terms of design n material.

Rena,
Arguments between couples due to baby is quite common, especially when baby is sick and both parents are lack of sleep. men cannot hold their temper as well as us. they need to vent their frustrations right on the spot. guess we all jus gotta get used to it. i'm quite numb to my hb's tmper liao..haiz..take it easy ok?

SY,
thx for organising this BP. I wanna get other stuff can? oh btw, any idea is the moisturizing cream or calendula cream beta? can't decide.

1. SY
2. Tracy - Aloe Vera Creamx1, Calming Shampoo&Body washx1, botanical moisturizing creamx1

Rena
Take it easy, it is common for such agrument which made me wonder did I marry the wrong guy, never knew he had such bad temper.

The gap between my children quite wide (5 years), I think I forgotten about the bad stuff and now the cycle is back... hiaz.... but got experience already so know that can't rely on him, so although upset and angry at him not lending a hand to help, kind of numb already so not as upset this time.

Rena,

Hope that you have cooled already. Perhaps have a good talk with your hubby. It's not easy taking care of babies at home alone, especially sick babies. Your hubby needs to understand this as well. Previously my hubby also don't really help and thinks that looking after baby at home is easy. What I did was to cook up some reason and ask him to be at home with baby and my mil for 1 day. He "surrendered" after 3 hours. : ) Thereafter, he's much more appreciative and really helps out a lot more with bb. You might wanna try this as well?

I think i can make it for the gathering... put my name 1st.

1) sleepingdeer + bb
2) wenyl + bb
3) rena + bb
5) Tabby's mom + tabby
6) SY + bb + maid maybe
7) Sept03bride+bb

SL
Recently due to work was very busy, so told my husband that I very tired, he volunteer to help with the night feed and guess what, after 3 nights, this morning, he throw in the white towel and complain too tired already... I smiled to him sweetly and told him, I have been doing it for the past 8 months already. Guess have to be on guard duty starting from tonight....

SY,
I'm a thick-skinned mummy. Everynight since the day she came home from hospital, I'll routinely aske her to "kiss" mummy and show her my pursed lips. Usually, she'll turn her head aside & ignore me. Last night, she suddenly leaned forward n plated a big wet kiss on my lips! At first, I thought it was co-incidental so after awhile, I asked her to kiss me again and she really leaned forward & kissed me! Then, I asked her to kiss papa, she also leaned n kissed my hb! HOwever, she's still quite stingy with her kisses. She'll only kiss if she's in a good mood. If she's busy with something else, she'll ignore me completely

falling down
I think babies falling down at this age is pretty common. Don't be too hard on yourselves. This morning, while Ariene was cruising around her cot, she stepped on her bolster and lost her balance. She fell face down hard on the cot with a loud bang. Now, she got a small ba luku on her left cheek. Tonight when my hb is back, sure kenna interogated. Sigh..

YUenyuen,
At least ur hb still volunteered. My hb pretend he never hear me complain abt being tired. What made me angrier was he's snoring loudly away and sleeping the "BIG" chinese character on the bed while I'm half asleep feeding Ariene. After feeding her still have to pump out the excess milk, refridgerate the milk and wash the pump. Morning when he wake up, he still have the cheek to say he's very tired cuz I was so noisy and keep interrupting his sleep and guess what? He sleeps almost 1 hour before me and wakes up 1 hour after me. That's 2 hours of extra sleep for him already!

Rena

Hope it's just venting on your anger ... we are listening. As first time parents, many many male species are really from the other planet... just give them clear instructions. the cleaning can wait, the baby can't. they need logical reasoning ... maybe he's also upset bcos sumo's sick and he thot he's already trying very hard to help.

sick babies have very poor appetite so don't force sumo to drink if he doesn't feel like it. and don't feed medicine immediately after a feed. I also learnt it the hard way. #2(Keith) merlioned on me after I force-fed TCM to him before.

re : bathing
thanks for all the sharing. will convert the way from now.

re : driving alone with baby
read on some posts on this before ... where can I buy the mirror so that it reflects onto the baby? what prep work do I need to do before I set off? I intend to feed him full n give him toys n teether... huh, enough? I know I cannot tahan if he starts crying ...

re : blog
read some of your wonderful blogs ... *clap clap* ... motivations to me n I'm starting to capture memories of my kids now too :> thanks

.ky.

tracy,
i will check with them on other items.

the ones that u r looking at, is it cali bb?

wendy,
hmm, i shall do that more often!! hee, everyday i ask him to call mama but no sign of calling yet. he will sayang my hb by moving his head to touch my hb's head. but not mine...

any other mummies interseted?

1. SY
2. Tracy - Aloe Vera Creamx1, Calming Shampoo&Body washx1, botanical moisturizing creamx1