(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

training cup and stage,
ACtually the spout stage (Stage 2) in magmag is for 5months and above and the straw stage (stage 3) is for 8 months and above. For avent, the white spout is for 3m+ and the green spout is for 6m up.

cookie,
To let my girl get used to the training cup, I let her play around with the empty cup for a few days. I also let her play with empty ikea cups and bowls to get her accustomed to self feeding. INitially, u may need to help her hold the cup up to let her get the idea that she needs to tilt her head back to drink. Its may not be so advisable to use the magmag stage2 rightaway if u've not let her use a training cup before as the flow is quite fast and may choke her.

mel,
choosing a maid is really like toto. U're lucky, u get a good one. IMO, getting one with or without prior experience doesn't really matter. Its the personality and attitude of the maid that counts. U get one with prior experience, she may start comparing. My maid told me that the agency that I choose her from actually goes to the centre in jakarta to hand pick and interview the maids before deciding which one to take. She also said that some agencies just goto the centre and take all the available maids without choosing.

If u've not decided yet, I recommend my agent. They're small but I find their services good and their agent fees minimal. If u're interested, here's their address. You can also see what maids they have from here.

http://www.netmaid.com.sg/?f=maid.agency&page=detail&agency=62

flo,
I'm also thinking of getting a push walker for Ariene but I'm afraid she'll fall flat on her face. Will that happen?

Wendy

Re: Push Walker
I think initially you have to watch Ariene closely when she's using the walker and preferably let her push on a carpet or bumpermat first. After a while when she's quite comfortable with it, then is fine to leave her alone. Personally I feel is quite good for bb to learn how to walk.

RE: Training Cup
Bought Munchkin for Jamie but she dun like it. THink the spout is too hard. Then I bought Pigeon Mag Mag Stage 2. At first Jamie dun like, give that funny face. THen now she plays with it like brushing her gums and I think by biting it she can drink some. Maybe it takes sometimes for them to get used to it?

may,

sumo also do that too..

RE: clap hands

today sumo know how to clap hands i am so happy..

BUT the sad thing is that he vomit again and this this is after i change my bedsheet..
oh today hb is going to sleep on the sofa.. coz too smell haha

RE: Sleeping in sarong
I think some of the mummies here is the same as me. Does ur baby still sleep in sarong? Jamie does that till now.. she is like a caterpillar inside and I think the sarong cannot withstand her weight already as she is reaching 9kg. Feel like changing her to cot or mattress but she won't sleep so soundly like in sarong. What should I do? As I love putting her in sarong.. she can sleep from 9pm till 8am without waking up.

rena,
wow u planned all the activities already!! that's fun! so far i have only been to one so really hoping to join the next one.

when is the oct one? can shift to another date cos Oct 7 some of us plan to go back to hcjc...

flo,
i think i will take your suggestion to let him push on the bumpermat first. he actually tried standing up using my bench just now and he succeeded! he was so happy.

re training cup
so mag mag is good? think i will get that. actally i also wan to know whether we can put milk in it for them to drink.

durianlover,
janelle so smart! can use straw already?? wow

chenoa
i shall go and ask my hb what class he was in at DH.

re hcjc mid autumn,
so is it confirm we are going? what time does it start?

Date : Sometime in nov
Time : Dinner time of course

1) rena + hb + bb
2) angie + hb + bbs
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) celine + hb + bb
6) sept03bride+hb+bb
7) god's child + hb + bb
8) tabbs+bb+hb
9) MamaChan + hb + bb (KIV, heh heh I KS, chop place 1st)
10) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
11) sy + hb+ bb (tbc, cos will be nearby)

Re: Cough and vomitting
Just now in the evening, things ust went wrong for Kaelyn. She was sleeping very well in my lap - I was carrying her and she fell asleep, after a while feed her milk before she sleep and right after milk she just have the urge to cough suddenly.

With every cough, she merlion her milk and even some porridge taken 2-3hr ago

It been a long time since she last merlion.. she look at me.. like.. huh What happen? and have that "mum pls help me" look and cry so badly. so poor thing.
I think she merlion like 3 times.. quite scary.

Mummies... any advice how I can make her feel better?

May>> Looking for you on MSN...tomorrow how we meet ah? I can still go Orchard meet you..
At tumble tots still?
SMS me ok..or I sms tom.

Date : Sometime in nov
Time : Dinner time of course

1) rena + hb + bb
2) angie + hb + bbs
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) celine + hb + bb
6) sept03bride+hb+bb
7) god's child + hb + bb
8) tabbs+bb+hb
9) MamaChan + hb + bb (KIV, heh heh I KS, chop place 1st)
10) babylon + hb + bbs (KIV First, if I can't join, might just drop by to say hi to all, since I stay nearby)
11) sy + hb+ bb (tbc, cos will be nearby)
12) Cookie + hb+bb

I'm interested in the rest of the gatherings all planned up too!...
sound exciting

Hi mummies, long time never log in... just need to find out do anyone put rice cereal into baby night feed to last longer at nite?

May
RE: Sleeping in sarong
My gal used to sleep in the sarong but stopped using it when she started to sit up on her own, afraid that she might topple over one day. We felt it was getting too dangerous cos there were a few occasions when we went into the room, she woke up, sit right up and stick her head out of the sarong. It took us a while to "re-train" her to sleep on her cot. Actually for Mel, she can sleep longer in the cot than sarong.

Rena

Oh wow, very interesting stuff line up for the next half year but Sat not good for me leh, need to go ILs pl

BTW, when should we have the group bb taking session? Which month?

Hi May,

My mil used to use ribbon to seal up more of the sarong at the side so there is no much room for the baby to get out by herself. Then when you want to bring the baby out then release the ribbon like shoe lace. Aden sleeps in sarong at nanny's place but at home he is ok with cot. Maybe you can just train, it will definitely not be easy during the first 2 weeks or 1 month but it is worth switching. It will be better if you would like to train her to sleep in a separate room.

Wendy,

When did you let baby start using walker ? My fat aden still cant stand or push himself up so I should not give him first right ?

Pochacco,

I have frens who do that but I am worried for the teeth because I think if it is given in the last feed and the baby doze off, the food remain on the teeth next time baby very fast will have tooth decay. My gal used to suck on the milk bottle so that she can goes to sleep so she gets tooth decay and already did 3 fillings at 4 years old leh

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12)
13) linda + hb + bb
14) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
15) wenyl + hb + bb

Hi mommies..i dug up the list for the gathering at my place..

I think got space for 1 more family... we can open up more slots closer to the date... just in case some families can't make it last minute

Can confirm if u can make it closer to the date and u can pm me ur email so i can give u my address.

prob is no parking .. but i can get my hb to ferry families from HV/ MRT

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

Potluck :

Haizzz Kaelyn has slight fever this morning too.. poor baby

Last nite she wake up a few time sitting up n cry... i talk to her a bit...told her i'm there after a few mins she doze off again.

Thnks sleeping deer for helping me with May's item.

tabbi,

thank for digging up the list.. and thanks all for planing the day's activities..

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12)
13) linda + hb + bb
15) wenyl + hb + bb

Hi mommies..i dug up the list for the gathering at my place..

I think got space for 1 more family... we can open up more slots closer to the date... just in case some families can't make it last minute

Can confirm if u can make it closer to the date and u can pm me ur email so i can give u my address.

prob is no parking .. but i can get my hb to ferry families from HV/ MRT

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration

Potluck :
1) Rena - brownies and other goodies from the shunfu cake shop
2) Carol - ice cream to compliment the brownies
3) esther - cupcakes

Tabbi , since it is your mum's place could you do the drinks ? Any mummies can bring things like plates, spoons..etc.. can get plastic plates as ice cream will melt and paper plate will be wet.

Mel,
Any reason why u shortlisted the maid who was sent back? Perhaps my perception of those maids who are sent back is that they are not competent enough, that's why sent back. So wondering how come u shortlisted her

Re: co-sleeping
I'm also lazy....if Janelle wakes up in the middle of the nite i'll bring her to our bed and let her sleep in between hb and me. But i don't latch her on. I'll just put her there and she usually falls asleep being comforted by our presence!

Chicken Little,
Re: biscuits
Try Baby Bites or Gerber's little biscuit snacks (comes in tall yellow container). Both don't contain salt, from what i know. And my gal loves the Baby Bites.

Re: training cup
SY, on the contrary, i think it's because my gal didn't know how to use the spout (kept biting it) that's why she was kind of 'relieved' when i introduced her the straw. To my surprise, she took to the straw more easily than the spout. So you may want to try the straw if baby is not used to spout.
Think you can put milk into training cup. But if baby is not proficient at drinking from spout/straw, the milk may end up dribbling down...so a bit messy.

Re: gathering
Oh no, i'm too late to sign up! Only 15 families? If anyone backs out do let me know yah...would like to go! Haven't been for a single gathering before!

cookie,
OH no hope Kaelyn gets better soon! I have never experienced baby merlioning 3 times before so can't help on that...

Rena,
Wow so good Sumo can clap hands already! Hee
Must be very cute! I saw Ariene clapping her hands and looks very cute

Sleeping deer,

thanks for helping me too with may's items..

Cookie,

how is kealyn today? sumo merlion again last night and this morning... all of a sudden i felt let asking hb to admit him to the hospital leh.. coz there are nurses there that can take good care of him.. it is very tough to look after a sick bb when i am sick myself..i am really tired and hb is of no help at all...

has anyone every heard of c-section bb have small wind pipes and tend to have lungs problems? my dad told me about it saying that it was stated in an article by a taiwan doctor.. and my mil told me yestday saying that it was on the radio leh.. how true is it?

Durain lover
it's ok.. thanks.. I hope she get well soon too!
Hope the fever is just part of teething and nothing else

Hi Rena
Cough is still here..hmm.. the merlion thing is horrible..but Kaelyn when young has this regurgitation problem too..
So for me.. tho it's scary but it's something I see before so I din freak out.
My HB very co-orperative too, he was like standing by with the cleaning pail.. where bb vomitted he start cleaning and move us to some wher else..
In the end bb and I ended up in the toilet.

This morning Kaelyn vomitted too due to cough.

Now I realise when I thought stuffy/runny nose is bad... cough is worse!

Just hope things will get better soon.

I know what u mean.. it's so tiring for you esp cos you are unwell too. But I'm not sure if going to the hospital will be better.

I recall kaelyn was fine until she came back from PD and there were a few coughing patient there.
I'm thinking if I did not bring Kaelyn to PD on that morning, perhap she will be still well

Hang in there.. sumo will get better soon.

Guess what... our 10yr anniversary... encountered with Kaelyn 1st cough and all of us very ke lian must stay home

rena,
Never heard of that before...
But i had C-sect and my gal's windpipes do seem quite small. She's prone to wheezing too. Now you mention abt it, i wonder if there's any link...

No problem Rena and Cookie, I got the bags from May liao...

Re: Botanic Gardens
We had fun yesterday though it was a little hot. After all the 'is it gonna rain? Or not?', I'm glad we went ahead

Some pics of the 'secret lovers' before Kirsten arrived... Wendy, you want me to email you?

510293.jpg
510294.jpg

Group pic...

510295.jpg

Hi tabbiesus

If can, I'd like to join in the fun on 23rd Sept. Think durianlover has also indicated she's keen ...

maid : Mel, any 3rd choice? I got a maid too, and during my first visit, I took 3 bios but I didn't choose. Waited a while before I found 1 better. U looking for Fil or Indo? Who's training? My personal view is if u r getting Indo, better to get those worked in Singapore before, and if got time to train, get someonew new. Mine is a fresh Fil; cos I wanted fresh to 'mould'. fyi, she has prev work experience as domestic helper in Fil but even simple things like using a fridge, I realize she does not know, so must be really really patient. Anyway, like what Wendy said, it's all luck but go to those agencies which select the maid personally. Mine is good for Fil; it's at Tanjong Pagar. I know another one at Bukit Timah specializes in Indo.

.ky.

Re: Maid

Thanks for all your advice on maid. I went to this agency that is run by a singapore husband and his Fil wife at the Glass Hotel (formerly from Lucky Plaza). I shortlisted the one that was sent back cos I understand that she worked for an employer who had a habit of changing maids every 6 months. The maid was honest enough to volunteer the info that she was sent back. The maid is more to help my mum out when she's taking care of Gabriel. As i'm working part time, my mum has to take care of Gabriel alone for 3 days. Initially we though we could do without a maid, but since my mum has not been feeling well recently, we thought we should have someone to help her.

To be honest, as much as I would like to be a SAHM, I am quite fearful of it as well. I'm not sure I can cope with Gabriel alone and I admire all the SAHM here who seem to be able to do it all.

Re: C-section Baby with lung problem
I have only read that babies who are delivered via c-section tend to have more mucus in their lungs cos it's not "squeezed" out as in the case of natural delivery. C-section babies apparently tend to wheeze more.

Re: Brushing Teeth
Mummies whose babies have started teething, have you started brushing their teeth yet? If so, what toothbrush do you use? I bought the kodomo one but not sure if Gabriel will take well to it.

ky & tabbiesus,
Oops sorry i made a mistake...didn't realise the gathering is on 23rd Sept. I've got a fren's wedding to attend on 23rd Sept so can't make it. You all have fun!

Tabbs/Rena
I managed to find the latest posting on this with who is bringing what. =)

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) tabby + hb + bb
13) linda + hb + bb
15) wenyl + hb + bb

Food - do you all want to share the costs of food? if pot luck, must bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins (Rena ordering)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) tabby + hb + bb
13) linda + hb + bb
15) wenyl + hb + bb

Food - do you all want to share the costs of food? if pot luck, must bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins (Anyone? Tabbs you want to provide those?)

Activities planned

re: tiny Pasir ris park gathering

510511.jpg

The 2 handsome boys

510512.jpg

510513.jpg

Here come the cry baby...
Look how well behaved the 2 boys were...

oppss. .looks like I duplicate one of the pic.

WendYL/Demny
Do u want the pictures?
the files of each original is pretty big like 2mb over.. if send thru email will probable jam your mail box.
How u wan me to send?

Rena,

come to think of it..i also delivered thru c-sec..and renee has this breathing thing? that we had to go for an xray..the pd says maybe small windpipe or something else..so we getting her checked by a pd specialising in respiratory when we get back to sin.

Hi Mummies;

Wow, I can't keep up with the postings..thread is moving too fast!

Feel abit better now that I know some of your bbs are around Rory's weight and his developmental milestones. The nurse at the clinic was probably looking at his weight against an ang moh chart, that's why he is not even in the 20th percentile.

Thanks very much for your compliments on Rory
hb is english/aussie.

Re: Falling off bed

Queen;
My boy rolled off our bed last week too...i was super worried and felt like such a bad mummy. being the over kan-cheong singaporean mummy, i took him to the GP right away and was told he's okay. Babies are really hardier than we think.

Cookie;

Thanks for sharing all the info on this topic...very useful!

Denmy;
We rented a property in Richmond. Quite a nice little town i must say.

Re: Brushing teeth

Mel;
I've started brushing rory's teeth, or rather tooth :p it's like a rubber thingy wch will fit over your index finger. He seems to like it cos the bristles are very soft and it massages his gums.

Re: Organic baby food

There is such a wide variety of affordable organic baby food in the supermarkets...really spoilt for choice. But i still cook porridge for bb since i'm a SAHM.

aiya, rory is up from his nap. got to go now

Daren sick....again
Sigh! Last night or rather in the wee hours of Saturday morning, I woke up to Daren crying and when I carried him, he was hot! I went OMG and panicked! Took his temperature and he was having a 38.3 degrees fever. Quickly took out the paracetomol and fed him that and gave him warm water while preparing milk. I was really zombified, as some of you mummies know that Thursday and Friday itself I had a field trip starting at 5am and ended work at 6pm.

Both Daren and I didn;t sleep well...ended up put him in the sarong where he feels most comfortable and just rocked him to sleep in my sub-conscious. Hb woke up to help but I told him better to sleep as he had a shooting competition, a whole day event. In the morning, decided (after speaking to my mum for advise and discussing with hb) to bring Daren to see the Chinese Physician at Eu Yan Sang Clinic. Hopefully his cough and phlegm would clear within the week or so.

Since it is tabby's house that is why she took off her name.. i have added durian lover.. is it ok tabby?

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) linda + hb + bb
13) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
14) wenyl + hb + bb
15) Durianlover + hb + bb

Waiting list

1) KY +hb + bb
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins (Anyone? Tabbs you want to provide those?)

Activities planned

Re: Brushing Teeth

CassCL, where did you get the rubber thingy for the brishing of rory's teeth? is there a brand? sounds more handy than a toothbrush.

Mummies who are still BF
I really encourage you all to persevere to the one year mark if possible. I really regretted stopping BF for Daren when he's 6.5 months and also, my MS was really good. Reason: I noticed that even though Daren falls sick, buy when I was BF him, his recovery rate is much faster as compared to now, or rather judging from the last time he fell sick (after when I stopped BF him), he took at least 3 weeks to recover.

Right now as I'm typing, I'm about to finish my stores of EBM in the freezer (only give him when he's not well) now only reduced to 4 packs... feel really sad. I've vowed that the future children to come, I will BF at least till one-year old.

sleepingdeer
thanks for passing the bag to me from may.

SL
your gal was really cheerful during the trial session just now. so cute.

re: tumble tots
great to meet up with some of the mummies and bb! my gal didn't seem enjoy it herself. she looked blur during the trial. keke...

sophia
don't blame yourself for not being able to BF daren till 1 yr old. since the decision was made already, don't regret. i read from book that if mummy stop BF already, if she wants, still can BF again through constant expressing and latch on.
hope daren get well soon!

Mummies.. I need to pour out again.. or I will have heart attack like my dad. Till now my heart still feel abit pain and abit hard of breathing.

RE: IN-LAW
Bring jamie there today again..
3pm - Jamie drink milk, keep rubbing her eyes. MIL ask me to let her sleep after milk. When I put her in sarong,she is very cranky inside. MIL and FIL keeps walking in and out of the room..peep into sarong and say HI to Jamie. I am very angry..signal to hubby. Who knows he fall asleep beside me.

3.30pm - Carry Jamie out..pass her to them and I go catch nap. Since they want to play let them. FIL bring Jamie to playground. Came up with Jamie crying in his arm.Cos hubby and me not around. MIL dun let me carry Jamie..brought her into their room. So I leave them alone and went back to another room.

4pm - MIL came knocking on the door to wake me up. Say Jamie poo, ask me go clean up. ME the MAID.. go clean up and they continue playing with Jamie. While cleaning, MIL tell Jamie "Ur stupid Daddy and Mummy keep wanting u to sleep hor. But ur eyes still so big where got tired."
I wanted to tell her straight.. if u want to scold me.. say straight to me.. dun use Jamie.

5pm - MIL cooked the porridge ask me to feed Jamie. I told her Jamie next feed is at 6pm and it is still early. She is very angry with me for not feeding Jamie straight and refuse to let Jamie drink Barley water (Got burnt smell in the water..I noticed the barley is burnt at the bottom).
FIL saw Jamie rubbing eyes..ask me bring Jamie to sleep. Jamie is cranky in sarong again. I carry her out.. MIL marched into the room, snatch Jamie from me without saying anything. Open the door and bring Jamie to playground.
Came back in awhile with Jamie sleeping in her arms. She say "Jamie so CUTE..first time I see baby doze off while sitting on slide!"

I AM SUPER ANGRY till my heart got sudden pain and feel breathless.. I go straight into the toilet trying to calm myself down. Till now still having this breathless feeling. I told hubby every week I have this kind of feeling but this week is more severe.

Sorry mummies,
I have posted such a long complain.

I have told hubby that I am very tired.. feel like running out of the house and tell them I dun want baby and hubby already (like the 9pm channel 8 show)

Hubby say next week dun go in-law house.. I say can meh? THey will call and command us to go. Even suggest hubby faster go buy car seat. Next time he can bring Jamie up to Seng Kang alone then I no need to go. He just laugh it off.

Why can't guys at least say something rather than keeping quiet or laugh it off? Even they say something to their mum, it will definitely be discounted off and not 100% of what they told us??!!

RE: Tumbletots Trial Session

Thanks MamaChan for helping to organise the session and glad to meet some of the mummies and bbs. I think Mel enjoyed herself altho she was quite impatient, can't wait for the warming up/massage/singing session to be over...haha

Sunny, agree with you Charmaine is so cute and cheerful.

May

Hope you have cooled down a little. I guess is never easy to handle relationship with ILs. Maybe next time when is time for Jamie to nap , you just bring her to the room and lock the door so that your ILs can't go in. When I go my ILs' pl, my FIL sometimes also like that. When my gal is tired and cranky, he can still say oh play a while first dun sleep so early. But if he carry Mel and she's fussing, I'll just take over and tell him straight on the face that she's tired and hungry, I need to go upstair to feed her. I think you have to be firm with them. If you keep quiet and feel upset over it, you're going to be the one suffering at the end of the day. Moreover, to me bb napping and feeding time can't be compromise. Since your hb suggest don't go ILs pl next week, then just don't go. If your ILs keep calling just hang up the phone/don't answer. My gal fren's ILs used to be very possessive over her bb too until one day she really can't tahan and told them off and stop bring bb to their pl. Subsequently her ILs got to kuai kuai listen to her so that they can see their grandson.

Re: Mid Autumn Festival
SY,
I am keen to join too.

May,
That sounds terrible. Why don't u guys go later next time then quickly go home after that so that you don't need to stay there so long?

May,
I think Flo has a pretty good suggestion. I just remembered that last time my mum never understand when i tell her not to come into the room when i am feeding the bb or when i am trying to get bb to sleep coz he will get distracted & either not finish his feed or not go to sleep.

However, without fail, my mum will find some excuse to pop in. Got so fed up that i just lock the door. So she had no way of getting in... ;p

Flo,
You sure sleep late too huh?

Re: Kindermusic Trial
Just wanna check if there is anyone organising this? Saw a post some time back...but the thread was so fast moving that i got lost since i didn't have time to login for a while

Hi Sophia,
hope Daren is feeling better now. Dun regret stopping BF, you did the best that you could coz of your work and field trips. Though we all agree that BM is the absolute best for babies, sometimes it can be too tough to continue... and look at it this way, though our parents were BF, almost all of them weaned off milk by 4 months, so I think mummies our generation have done more than our best liao.

Hi May,
sigh, when I read your post, I also 'bu zhi' for you. But have to agree with Flo that sometimes we really have to be firm. I have this problem too, can't be firm, not coz I filal... it's coz I'm cowed by her! I always have this silly belief that if I say less, there will be harmony in the house, but it's at my expense loh.... Have to admit, she is really a nice lady and let us do things our own way, but that said, living together will always have its own conflicts. So there are many times that I really have a urge to object to certain things but I check myself. I only started voicing out lately, and though they may get black faced, can't be helped...

RE: Tumbletots Class
HB and I had more fun I think...
Shannon loved the songs and actions, but she wailed when we put her on her tummy time... see the updated blog for more details! www.shannonho.blogspot.com

Flo and Cindy,
My hubby is soooo surprised to meet his Uni schoolmates... haha, so 'chiao' that for all the gatherings he has not met a familiar face, except Mashy, and yesterday, he met 2!

Cindy, your hubby may know Mashy too leh!

Hi SH n Mummies,
RE: Kindermusik Trial

Ok, i can organise, since we have been talking about it for some time, and a few mummies wanna try it out as well as me... there are a few locations, but since we tried Babies n Cream at Great World the last time, we can try the main studio at Tanglin Mall, how about that?

Will update the schedule once I call them. Anyways, mummies interested can leave your names.
1) Sleepingdeer + bb

sophia,

i hope daren is feeling better now. and you try to get as much rest as possible too.

Mel,

the brush can be bought at many places..they have many brands too.. i think my hb bought the farlin/pigeon one for renee.

May,

Wow i guess i'm really super lucky that i dun have to face IL's like yours. i think that you just have to be really firm with them. even if they get angry with you. i know its easier said then done..but you have to start somewhere if not you will just have to go thru this over and over again..unless you can get immune to it.