(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

chillies

u can use the whole pod...just cut away the fiber at the seam and cut the top and bottom.. for sugar pea.. got more seeds inside if u want to use seeds alone.. but for snow peas.. not much seeds can just use the whole pod.. it depends on what ur baby likes.. my baby can eat the pod + seeds.. but must blend cos the pod is more fibrous

Repost with my info as i got 'kicked' out

1. Wendy (Slinky), Marymount, NJC, NUS
2. Rena, Marymount, KCPSS, outram sec , SP and UOM.
3. MamaChan, Fairfield Methodist Pri and Sec, NP
4. Queen, River Valley High, NJC, NUS
5. Tracy, CHIJ Ponggol, CHIJ SJC, SP
6. Tabbiesus, CHIJ kellock,CHIJ Sec TP,RJC, NUS
7. Mel, CHIJ Ponggol, CHIJ St. Nicholas, HCJC, NUS
8. Sysac, CHIJ CLGC, CHIJ SJC, NP, UK
9. Sy, Nanyang, RGS, HCJC, NUS
10. Flo, Westlake Pri Sch (Pr 1), Mayflower Pri/Sec, AJC, NTU
11. SSF, Ping Yi Pri/Sec, TP, Curtin Uni
12. celine77, Jurong Pri/Sec, Monash Uni
13. Yuenyuen, CHIJ Katong, Ping Yi Sec, NP
14. SH, Zhangde Pri, Crescent, HCJC, NTU
15. Maywong, Nan Hua Pri, Fairfield Meth Sec Sch, NP
16. Cindy, Dunman High, TJC, NUS
17. chillies, Eunos Pri, Ping Yi Sec, TP
18. celwong, Bedok Sth Pri/Sec, SP, NTU
19. Lingbel, Mei Chin Pri/Clementi Town SS/NgeeAnn P/Ottawa Uni
20. Durianlover, River Valley High, HCJC, NUS

durianlover,
hee, queen in same year as us. also 1979 one.

Queen,
think we have a few frens in common!

wendy
your FIL is too much. he really sounds very unreasonable and think that the whole world is his. sounds like very spoilt like that...

SL,
i m using the combi egg shell stroller. it's very light but i think it's quite small. JH looks like he fills up the whole thing once i put him in.

Re HCJC
seems like quite a few from HCJC!
do you gals ever go back for the mid autumn thing?

re isetan sale
mummies who wan need me to help buy stuff, can PM me? cos i dun log in over weekends often and am on leave on MOn, by the time i log in, i scared i miss out the posts.

rena,
when is the kindermusik thing? thought there's going to be one?

re aquaducks
mummies, still interested? so far only me and cookie confirmed

1. SY
2. cookie

durianlover,
You 1979 too??? Which class were you in RV? I'm in 3A/4A!

SY,
yah, I'm sure we have common friends. Hui San is one already... you probably have friends in HCJC who knows me too! Cos most RV people either go NJC or HCJC.

Thanks all for your advice on the SAHM thingy. I guess, when it comes down to it, it's a decision both me and HB must make together. At this point, much as I want to, I think it's not realistic. On my HB's pay alone, I think we can still manage it. But it's really difficult to give up all those extra comforts... Still a bit selfish, both of us I guess.

babylon,

oh no! i hope he's feeling better already...u take care of yourself too...dun worry too much...i'm sure he'll get well very soon.

Organic Healthy Handfuls

Any mummies know where i can find this?? It was featured in Urban this week.. wondering if they have it at BRP??

504565.jpg

Just to add on

21. AK, Marymount, VJC, NTU

Wendy, Rena,

For such a small school, it sure is nice to see 3 of us are from Marymount. I just came back from jakarta yesterday and the lady sitting beside me on the plane was from Marymount as well.

Maclaren Techno XT
I also have the purple one which was bot for $399. So I think $299 is v cheap. However, it is very heavy, 9 kg if I'm not wrong....but the wheels are good and it is very sturdy. Now i am looking for the bar cos my boi likes to sit up str now and i am afraid he will fall out.

Being SAHM
I never considered it as I find it tiring to be around my bb all day...to be honest, i felt rather relieved to be back at work...bad mummy

ak,
I'm also looking into buying the bar. I know it comes optional but I've not seen anywhere that sells it. If u do find it, pls let me know. It'll be nice to have the bar cuz can clip stroller toys and the fan there instead of at the sides only. My girl likes to "kiao kar" but when she sits in the Maclaren, she can only sweep her legs front and back like car wiper.

*** TUMBLE TOTS CLASS***
PLEASE NOTE THAT IT'S ON 3rd floor, not 5th
##Venue: #03-40/41 SPECIALISTS CENTRE same building as John Little##

Cost per child and caregiver: $23 (advisable to pay in CASH)

9th September - CLASS FULL
Time: 3.45pm

1)Flo + hb + bb
2) sl + hb + bb
3) Cookie + hb + bb
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
10) sept03bride + hb + bb

Mummies who attended today's class (2nd Sept) I apologize for not making clear the changes I made with regards to the venue which I posted some days back which resulted in some of you being late. So sorry! Nevertheless, I hope you had an enjoyable time with your little one.

For mummies who are attending the session on 9th Sept. Do note to be on time, try to schedule your bb's nap time (if possible) earlier like 2pm to 3 pm so that you can be on time and enjoy the class. I think it's essential coz we started off with their "little people" song and a simple massage which helps relaxes your bb. They are quite prompt to start on time as they have another class after the session and require a turn around time to set up the equipments for next class. Try to park on 3rd level for your convenience too =)

re: stroller

Mummies - thks for all the feedback! Hiaz. I am still considering.

rena,

is your maclaren the newer model? What's the diff?
Actually, I am kind of keen on the safety first model that denmy shared before too. I saw it in Aus - there's a mummy using it, it's really compact.
SY,

I am using the combi eggshell one too! But i think it's small leh plus not very stable now. It's really gd and light while bb's smaller though.

mel,

I am from Arts stream-LEP class. You are pure S2?

re: aquaduck
I am interested too!
1) SY
2) Cookie
3) SL

Queen,
nice meeting you and Issac too. Too bad he didn't want me to carry.... He looks a lot bigger than I saw him at the bb massage class.

22. valerie, Damai Pri, Ping Yi Sec, TPJC, NTU

SSF, yuenyuen and chillies, we're all Ping Yians! Which year are you all from? I'm '77.

Wendy, I saw the McClaren stroller bar at Baby Hyperstore. It's $20plus, can't remember the exact price.

queen
u know jing yi and chai hoon? one from NJC and the otherfrom RV

sl,
u using the combi one as well? so howcome u want to change? my boy doesn't quite want to sit in it nowadays. quite a waste

babylon
is damien better? hope he gets well soon. must be so worrying....

haha it looks fun checking up year books n locating new found schoolmates here... so far I dun see any one from my schools though. =(

23. Clare, Poi Ching Pri, Cedar, NP, SIM(RMIT)

RE: Gums bitting
Mummies, does ur babies bite their gums till they shiver? I realised Jamie have this bad habit whenever she cannot get what she wants. I will scold her whenever she does that.

504833.jpg

Jamie with her friends: Ernie & Bert

504834.jpg

Jamie trying to balance herself using play gym

Re Tumble Tots class
Nice meeting up with some of u today. Apart from MamaChan, Rena, Tracy, Tabb and Rachel, this is the 1st time i meet the rest of you and I apologise if I didn't get to call your name cos most of the time I was trying hard to match your baby's name with the mummy but still i was never too sure hee hee... wish we had been earlier but sigh, I was waiting for Ashley to wake up from her afternoon nap and boy today she reeeally slept, almost 2 hrs!! After the class we went OG for dinner n shopped abit and by the time we're home at 8, fed BB, wipe her down and I zonked out with BB on the master bed till 11.30pm when HB came in for BB's dream feed. I was so tired and body aching too, told HB I think I cannot take BB's weight in the sling any much longer and that we really need to get another BB harness/carrier or maybe even a light weight stroller (my current stroller is kept at mum's place) cos I really feel the strain on my shoulder and back when I sling BB for long... she's 8+kg now and growing so I cannot imagine...

As for the class, Ashley was more often then not observing what the rest were doing rather than enjoying herself. It could be because we were late and immediately she had to join in the warm up exercise but i think because her motor skills were rather slow, she couldn't really do alot of the "obstacles" they had provided so not really that fun to her. She was only much more smiley AFTER the class... so daddy commented so young already dred going to "school", finish school then so happy... not a good sign... haha!

Oh btw i took some pictures just now but having problem downloading the pictures to my PC (AGAIN) sighhh... will try to fix the problem and post the pictures soon.

hellooooo ladies,

long time no log in liao... so we are on schools now, are we? heehee

Cindy, I thought my sec school is so ulu that no one goes there.... I am going for the DHS 50th Anniversary Gala Ginner on the 14th Oct. My class had recently reunited and we have formed a table under 4L 1989. Are u attending too?

24. Denmy, Haig Girls School, Dunman High, Lasalle-SIA, LCPDT (London), Central Saint Martins (London)

re: aquaduck
I am interested too!
1) SY
2) Cookie
3) SL
4) Denmy

Hi SSF, yuenyuen, chillies, Valerie
I am from Feb thread.....i am also from Ping Yi Pri and Sec. Which year are u all born in? Me 1977....keen to find back ex school mates
Pls PM me let us recollect our past together hee

hi Jan Mummies..

interesting topic... i've helped to create a table... for easy viewing... hv sorted according to Sec Sch as dat is the most common place we hv to find our long lost classmates...

any mummy interested to help update this data do lemme know n i email the file to her...

<font size="+2"><center>Finding School Mates -- Jan 06 Mummies</center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Primary</TD><TD>Secondary</TD><TD>Tertiary</TD><TD>University</TD><TD>Higher Level </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy (Slinky)</TD><TD>Marymount</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Dazhong</TD><TD>BPGHS</TD><TD>NAP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD>Bedok Sth</TD><TD>Bedok Sth</TD><TD>SP</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Poi Ching</TD><TD>Cedar</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD>SIM(RMIT)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ CLGC</TD><TD>CHIJ SJC, NP</TD><TD>UK</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ kellock,CHIJ Sec TP</TD><TD>RJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ Ponggol</TD><TD>CHIJ SJC</TD><TD>SP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ Ponggol, CHIJ St. Nicholas</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Mei Chin</TD><TD>Clementi Town </TD><TD>NAP</TD><TD>Ottawa Uni</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>Zhangde</TD><TD>Crescent</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dunman High</TD><TD>TJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Haig Girls</TD><TD>Dunman High</TD><TD>Lasalle-SIA</TD><TD>LCPDT (London),</TD><TD>Central Saint Martins (London) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Fairfield Methodist</TD><TD>Fairfield Methodist</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Nan Hua</TD><TD>Fairfield Methodist</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine77</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Monash Uni</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Marymount</TD><TD>KCPSS, Outram Sec</TD><TD>SP</TD><TD>UOM</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Marymount</TD><TD>VJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Westlake(P1) / Mayflower</TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD>AJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>CHIJ Katong</TD><TD>Ping Yi</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Ping Yi</TD><TD>TP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD>Damai</TD><TD>Ping Yi</TD><TD>TPJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Ping Yi </TD><TD>Ping Yi </TD><TD>TP</TD><TD>Curtin Uni</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>Nanyang</TD><TD>RGS</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>River Valley High</TD><TD>NJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>River Valley High</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Well, it was a looong day ystrdy for Megan with tumble tots, shopping then grandma's place. Luckily she slept for 3hrs in the morning before class, so she was awake till we were in the car fm orchard to grandma's place. then she was up n abt again till on the way home.

it was quite difficult trying to make megan sit still during class while singing songs. she simply wanna crawl about. she can't do many of the obstacles as well, but i think she enjoyed crawling around n meeting up with frens. and yes...Daren kissed Megan right smack on her face (or was it lips...i didnt see) hahaha. caught abit of it on camera, will post on my blog soon. so cute...

after class, rachel, sophia n I went to chk out isetan scotts. but i think we spent half our time feeding our babies and changing diapers (they all poo at the same time :p)..the isetan sale is eh...nothing?!! no designated huge area for all the stuff. so it's like the usual small isetan baby section. not worth to go unless u are thr for the specific offer eg. exersaucer.

then we proceeded to taka where i bot a safety 1st foldable booster chair $49.90. its not a one-hand folding system, almost like dismantle n fix it later. hahaha. but i guess that's for the price u pay..

Ivory,
I think you used to have the excel table which you did for us when we were expecting?
Can send it to me?
Also give me the list you have have compiled for the schools.
I'm trying to do an Excel which includes our personal data, babie's data etc.

RE : SAHM

Very cliche answer ... but money is never enough, but your kid only grows up but one time. I became a SAHM when my first son was 17 months. I went thru' infant centre followed by nanny. And despite my MIL nagging at us to have her look after him, I never wanted to (for all the usual reasons). Ultimately, I wanted to do it myself ... So, Queen, like you, we cut back on nearly 50% of income when I quitted. I've never regretted that decision. Perhaps I'm one of those lucky ones ... hubby has a car allowance so owning a car is not compromised. We've worked a fair bit and so savings are already established. I'm lucky to have a small home-based admin job that provides me pocket money. But yes, you'd not find me running out to spend money. I do not cut back on neccessities but I strive to make stuff rather than buy them or budget for them before taking the plunge.

Finances aside, you've to ask if you are the stay-at-home sort. I've seen mothers who tried but eventually goes back to working. I've heard even more mothers who said they wish they can do it but they cannot bear with the loss of income .. but more of the loss of "freedom". It's a culture shock actually to make their move for some people; it was for me initially. Most importantly, assess your hubby's job security and have his support, don't let it become something that you bring up to quarrel if you do leave your job.

.ky.

yuen yuen - i graduate in 1994. i think you are my senior if you started working in 1991

chillies - which yr are u in? haha i also from TP (Dip in IT)

valerie n Etelle - i'm 1978. haha..so many Ping Yians. Perservance Yield Success!!!

Ivory - thks for the table. Ya always so good at gathering all the data together

Wendy - i think ur FIL doesn't mean it and i think maybe he was too stunned to apologise. and yes it is definitely an awkard situation. i still remembered when i was so young..i barged into my grandpa toilet while he was peeing. haha..and saw everythg! and i also didnt apologise..i run away laughing with my cousin somemore.

Hi SY

Am keen in the aquaduck class but at the same time a bit apprehensive cos PD dun really encourage us to bring bb to swimming until she's one. Will they submerge bb's head in the water? What kinds of activities do they do/teach? When do you plan to have the trial session?

Flo,
will try the pea. Hopefully he likes. Yet to try cooking veg myself. Only gave the Healthy Times baby veg. Tried avocado juz now and he din like. Urgh...

RE : Ping Yians
Perservance Yield Success!!! - smiling when i read it. Almost forgot!

I'm born in 1975. Cant remember which year i graduated. The P was still Mrs Ng before a change to I cant remember who. I was in the Band...anyone from band? Had Mrs Nova Yeong for English before. The very fierce EL teacher. Anyone had Mr Kum Poon...err..the teacher that carries a fan ard in plastic bag.Writes like a doc...yucks!!! cldnt stand him

RE : Tumble Tots
My first time meeting everyone. Only seen sleepingdeer before to collect the bumbo. Very excited to see the rest of the mummies and babies too...

Hi Ivory,

thanks for updating the table. I was from marymount primary too so you can put it into the first column./

Hi wendy, saw from soem of the mummies that we can buy the bar from baby hypermart so i will try to find. I dunno anywhere else that has it, altho i have asked at toys r us and they dun carry.

for the mummies who want to buy the baby play place at isetan on 11 Septembner, do you know if there is music? I went to isetan yesterday and wanted to try it out with Ryan but apparently they dun carry it yet. The shipment only coming in later.

I was at paragon yesterday and in front of tanglin market pl, there is a book sale...managed to buy some nursery rhymes etc for ryan....

Re: Infant Swimming

I just read a famous infant book "The First Three Years of Life" by Burton White that cautioned against submersion of bb during swimming, said can lead to water intoxication, coz the bb will swallow the water, thus lowering the sodium levels. Better check out before u join Aquaducks.

Signing up for a term for the following classes
As discussed with Rena, she proposed that we have 2 different types of classes to cater to different bbs and parents.

Kindermusic Class @ Babies and Cream, Great World City
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Tumble-Tots Class at Specialists Centre, 3rd floor
12 lessons + 2 free lessons for about $260 plus $80 registration for lifetime membership (for the child till 7 years old), comes with Tumble-tots t-shirt, sling bag and some form of accidental insurance coverage for the sessions. If response is good, will try my best to squeeze them for one more free lesson. Lessons slot: 3.45pm

1) Mamachan + Daren
5)
6)
7)
8)

Signing up for a term for the following classes
As discussed with Rena, she proposed that we have 2 different types of classes to cater to different bbs and parents.

Kindermusic Class @ Babies and Cream, Great World City
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Tumble-Tots Class at Specialists Centre, 3rd floor
12 lessons + 2 free lessons for about $260 plus $80 registration for lifetime membership (for the child till 7 years old), comes with Tumble-tots t-shirt, sling bag and some form of accidental insurance coverage for the sessions. If response is good, will try my best to squeeze them for one more free lesson. Lessons slot: 3.45pm

1) Mamachan + Daren
5)
6)
7)
8)

Feedback on Tumble Tots
Overall, I quite enjoyed the class with Daren though was tiring for me, if only my hb around can guide Daren through too. Haha, he too can't seem to sit still during the singing session and crawl all over, I had to chase after him. Yes, he kissed Megan, though from my angle can't see where he planted that kiss...and end of the class he kissed Sumo on the forehead.

After discussing with hb, we decided to enroll Daren for the Tumble -tots class. I think it's great for channeling his energy as well as fine-tune his motor skills as well as pick up new ones. I think it's really great for them as they become more aware of their body through the "obstacle" course, though starting Daren also blur blur, but as he went along, he was intrigued by the new things.

Earlier on at home as I was seating on the dining chair, Daren grabbed the chair and pulled himself to stand, he tried to raise his leg and place on the "rung"-like part of the chair as though climbing a ladder, one of the activities he did yesterday at class. So mummies who think their bb's motor skills not there yet, don't fret too much! =)

re: tumbletots

my hb managed to video tape one of the action songs humpty dumpty... go check it out on my girl's blogsite... btw Wendyl and Clayre.. my hb managed to capture ethan and ashley as well.. its really cute to see the part of humpty falling off the wall... i hope u dun mind me putting the video on my blog... its really nice!

argh..my ILs n nephews are here at my place. feeling rather irritated cos my place like kenah inspection by MIL. the minute she stepped in, she commented got dog fur flying about! (and this morning cookie jus commented when she came by that my dog sheds very little!)

then b4 MIL drinks her water, she looks into her cup to see if got dog fur! then she refuse to let megan crawl on the floor. jus kept carrying her til she is now sleeping.

now i'm in my study, MIL is in my bedroom with older nephew watching tv n megan sleeping inside. jus now i stepped into the room and my dog followed (he follows everywhere), MIL ask me not to let my dog into the room. aiyo, fm young he's allowed into the rm, how can he stop him now..so...here i am in my study..chased out fm my bedroom. haiz...

then when they jus came, i noticed my younger nephew looking flushed. i asked how come...guess wat...he's having fever!! and SIL still let him out of the hse n come to MY house. see..its such inconsiderate ppl that viruses get passed round. grrr...

then i was telling MIL this morning megan very sticky to me. i walk a few steps away fm her she will cry. then MIL put her into exersaucer, meg cried...MIL said,'oh see, she's sticky to me already lah...how..' argh!

can't wait for them to go home..so tired already.

Tracy ,
your mother in law very jia lait

Wendy ,

are you born in 76? coz frankly i cannot remember the year i was in primary.. haha so blur..

RE: SIL

i was very angry with my SIL , she is very selfish... previously i had 2 car seats coz sumo over grow so fast so i decide to buy him new one.. but for safety reason i ask if she has can lend me for a few days , mean time i will try to search a good one for sumo.. she told me she dun have .. then ok lor .. me and hb quickly go and search and buy one .. then today i went to her place coz my other sil wants to visit so we went along and her chilren played in the other room .. then i saw her car seat!!!!! i was so angry .. even hb saw and wnated to tell me but i already know.. so we felt that they are so selfish... you know i even lent her an infant car seat britax car seat ...\

sorry for vending my angry here

I add mine.. perhaps I'm getting old. sch time seems a long time ago and I couldnt rem which year I graduated...

24. Denmy, Haig Girls School, Dunman High, Lasalle-SIA, LCPDT (London), Central Saint Martins (London)
25. Cookie, Blangah Rise Pri, NTSS, NP, Oxford-Brooke UK

Tracy
I will die of frustration if I were you.
it's true that winky ( is that the rite spelling) shed veyr little ley.
I think u did a good job to keep the place clean despite winky follow all over.
My hb was saying next time bring my cookie over to play with winky but I told him better not in the house, Tracy place very clean, our cookie shed big time!
ANyway.. is like that one la.. old folk always find fault with dogs. Juts becos they can see the fur... they are lotsa mites and dust in the air which naked eyes cannot see and they think nothing abt it.
My MIL complain abt my dogs all the time.

I'm angry how can you SIL let her sick son run around. even if she is not worry for his health, she should be considerate.

I hope tomorrow my SIL will be considerate enough. I hope her dotter has recover from her hair flea by now.

Re: Real weekend.
Tomorrow we will bring kaelyn to MIL place...to make everyone happy and zip any future nonsense.
We are placing Kaelyn at MIL place on Mon and wed.. but MIL is still not satisfy, still grumble at my HB.
Oh but on the brigter note..I'm happy now... I feel like I FINALLY has a REAL COMPLETE weekend.
my PIL din come to our place on sunday nite.. usually they will return before sun set but not this week and I'm happy...very happy...

Re:Isetan Sale
Looks like I'm not going to the Isetan Sale after all...
from the start HB already not keen with exersacuer thingy... so to proof it we went to tracy's place to try. I know it's not objective cos it's a new enviornment so kaelyn was extra cranky...but HB finally still think I'm the one who wanna buy and get a bit frustrated.. so I better dun buy la.. save the money buy something else :p

Oh today is soooo funny... at Tracy place, we place megan and kaelyn together... then suddenly megan cry and kaelyn look at her as if why this jiejie cry... then seconds later Kaelyn also cry and instantly we have 2 crying babies.. looks so funny.
Tracy>> tho they are crying.. but still I find them sooo cute..kekekek

SY/Tabbie
Sorry couldn't join on Monday 11sept already.. ahizzz

Tracy,
I understand how u feel. I will be mad too if I were in ur shoes. Hubby and me like dog alot but MIL warn us.. cannot keep dog in the house as it is dirty and cost alot of money. Dun ever let her see a dog in my house or she will open door and release the dog out. Walau.. so pissed with her.. my house leh.. not hers.. why she bother so much.

RE: Tortoise
My FIL really go buy 2 tortoises for Jamie !!! I was very pissed and tell hubby to keep Jamie away. Jamie bend over her walker to see the tortoise but turned away immediately. Lucky she dun like. FIL then got no choice but to take them away. He say he will show her when she is older. *faint*

RE: MIL
Was so glad that she took effort to cook porridge for Jamie when we go back yday. But guess what.. when I taste. It is so salty..let hubby try and hubby nagged at MIL for putting MSG into porridge. MIL dun bother and say.. want to eat..eat..if dun want, just throw away. Then hubby start eating the porridge and ask me to make milk for Jamie instead. When I am making halfway..I heard hubby's scream. Guess what he found in the porridge !! Garlic Skin ! MIL smashed the garlic, didn't remove the skin and she just chop finely. When hubby nagged her.. she say eat abit won't die. Urgh.. I give up liao.. every week my blood pressure shoot up. Told hubby..next time I go, I will rather feed Jamie with milk and of cos the water will be from my HOUSE !! As there is once, I accidentally pour a bottle of plain water which is one week old into Jamie's milk. Then MIL tell me when she saw me feeding Jamie. I threw away the whole feed immediately! I think there is no one else in here that has such in-laws as me!!

<font size="+2"><center>Finding School Mates -- Jan 06 Mummies</center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Primary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Secondary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tertiary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">University</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Higher Level</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy (Slinky)</TD><TD>Marymount</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD>Bedok Sth</TD><TD>Bedok Sth</TD><TD>SP</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Dazhong</TD><TD>BPGHS</TD><TD>NAP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Poi Ching</TD><TD>Cedar</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD>SIM(RMIT)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sysac</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ CLGC</TD><TD>CHIJ SJC, NP</TD><TD>UK</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ kellock,CHIJ Sec TP</TD><TD>RJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ Ponggol</TD><TD>CHIJ SJC</TD><TD>SP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>CHIJ Ponggol, CHIJ St. Nicholas</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingbel</TD><TD>Mei Chin</TD><TD>Clementi Town </TD><TD>NAP</TD><TD>Ottawa Uni</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SH</TD><TD>Zhangde</TD><TD>Crescent</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dunman High</TD><TD>TJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Haig Girls</TD><TD>Dunman High</TD><TD>Lasalle-SIA</TD><TD>LCPDT (London),</TD><TD>Central Saint Martins (London) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Fairfield Methodist</TD><TD>Fairfield Methodist</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Nan Hua</TD><TD>Fairfield Methodist</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine77</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Monash Uni</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Marymount</TD><TD>KCPSS, Outram Sec</TD><TD>SP</TD><TD>UOM</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AK</TD><TD>Marymount</TD><TD>Marymount</TD><TD>VJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Westlake(P1) / Mayflower</TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD>AJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Blangah Rise</TD><TD>NTSS</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD>Oxford - Brooke UK</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chillies</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Ping Yi</TD><TD>TP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>Ping Yi </TD><TD>Ping Yi</TD><TD>PSB Academy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD>Damai</TD><TD>Ping Yi</TD><TD>TPJC</TD><TD>NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>CHIJ Katong</TD><TD>Ping Yi</TD><TD>NP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Ping Yi </TD><TD>Ping Yi </TD><TD>TP</TD><TD>Curtin Uni</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy</TD><TD>Nanyang</TD><TD>RGS</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>River Valley High</TD><TD>HCJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>River Valley High</TD><TD>NJC</TD><TD>NUS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font size="-1">** table is sorted according to Sec Sch..</font>

Tabbie

Saw the video you posted. Seems like the mummies enjoy more than bbs. Tabby, Ethan and Ashley all looked so distracted but cute tho...heehee. Am curious, what's catching Tabby and Ashley's attention at the back???