(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

yuenyuen
in case I have last min meeting I will call u hor. I hope not.
Same here, I feel very sad when my gal slept or she is tired and I have not spend enough time with her.

Sleeping deer
I'm glad I'm not alone..heehee

Yuen Yuen,
Hee hee..i understand what you feel. I also wanna carry my bb when i go home at nite. So actually sometime i am glad i am bringing him home from my MIL place everyday...coz it means even if he is sleeping, I still have valid reason to carry him. (though at times I end up waking him up). *evil mummy*

Phew! Whole Day never log in, busy busy busy day for me. Heh heh. Never felt such a surge of adrenaline rush in such a long while. As most of the mummies on MSN had known, I went to cheong at the Mattel Toy Fair with SSF this time for mummies who can't make it to buy anything. Hahaha! My hb got very shocked and thought I skipped work today.

The buys I managed to grab:
4 musical learning chairs
4 dancing sesame street characters
1 Elmo Learn to Count Machine
1 Little People Sweet Sounds Home

SSF helped along the way. Thanks babe! She got one more Little People Sweet SOunds HOme for celine077 and some elmo radio boom box.

Jan Thread Mummies unite!!!

Mummies who reserved the toys with me, kindly arrange to pick them asap hor. Heh heh, my living room is now swamped with lots of red plastic bags. And I have no transport =) unless my BIL away on business trip

flo - the sesame street boom box is for yourself, rena and who? i forgot the other person.

Payment wise, you can credit to my POSB acct 065-40317-0. It's $10. Otherwise if you do not have POSB account, you can pass to Sophia. Thanks!

Collect ur boom box from Sophia ya
I will try to pass her this weekend.

Mamachan/SSF,
Looks like a good harvest you've gotten at the fair!!

I am pretty insecure when it comes to bb being attached to maid, so really glad that mom is here to help on weekdays and goes back every Fri night. But she and hb really cannot get along, so she says she won't be coming over to my place next year. Looks like I've got to commute like mad. Can't imagine having to travel from Buangkok to Bedok then to Jurong East daily... not to mention the peak hour jams. I get especially anxious to see bb every evening and gets really upset with the evening traffic jams.

Does any mommy travel to and fro long distances as well? My collegues told me to leave bb at mom's place on weekdays and collect back only on weekends but I don;t think I can do it... will miss him like mad.

Can I take a poll on who's taking care of bb?

SAHM

MIL

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas

Maid

Babysitter

Infant care

Does any mommy travel to and fro long distances as well? My collegues told me to leave bb at mom's place on weekdays and collect back only on weekends but I don;t think I can do it... will miss him like mad.

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren

Hee hee, me kaypoh.. fill in those that i know

Re Mattel Toys
Haiz... looks like i missed some good bargains... =(

Re Trimph Fair
I REALLY need new bras... how i wish i can go... is anyone going to grab bras & panties for those of us who can't go??? Hahaha... just joking...

thanks.. cindy i think it is a good buy too
cindy, it will be either you get a baby sitter / infant care or that you dun work i fyour hb can..

you must know that nothing can compare to mother's love.. just like now elijah is so clingy to me especially during the evening and when it is raining..

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
1. sysac, Cephas (Wed-Fri)

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
3. sysac, Cephas (Sun nite-Wed Morn)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren

Cindy's Poll:

Poll on who's taking care of bb:

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. Tabbiesus, tabby
3. Clare, Ashley (Fetch BB home every night but distance not as far as yours)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren

Opps sorry... i update mine again with Sysac....

Poll on who's taking care of Baby:

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
4. Clare, Ashley (Fetch BB home every night but distance not as far as yours)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren

Updated mine too

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren

Cookie and Mashy,
so sorry I kay poh and Help to update yours

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
1. sysac, Cephas (BB goes over on Wed-Fri. Bring home in the evenings. Stays one intersection away.)
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
3. sysac, Cephas (Mum stays over at my hse Sun nite-Wed Morn)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
1. sysac, Cephas (BB goes over on Wed-Fri. Bring home in the evenings. Stays one intersection away.)
2. cookie, Kaelyn
3. SH, Jun Wei (bring home evening)

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Hi MamaChan & SSF
Many thanks for helping to get the toys, really appreciate it.

SSF
Have transferred the money to your POSB account (Transaction Reference 815122980). Thanks

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
5. Florence, Melody (Fetch BB home every night cos Mom stays next blk)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Hi MamaChan & SSF
Many thanks for helping to get the toys. Really appreciate it...I'm sure Mel will be very grateful too

SSF,
Have transferred the money to your POSB account (Transaction Reference 815122980). Thanks

Hi Sherene,

I have oso transferred the funds to you liao. $50 with Transaction Reference 815148102

Let me know what time you will reach in law place today, will ask hubby to pick up.

mamachan

Wow! looks like u did a really good job man! Are all the toys reserved already for other mommies? If u have any to spare.. i'm interested in the dancing sesame street toy and the sweet sounds home...

Morning Mummies!!
Wow super heavy rain today isn't it?? Was raining heavily yesterday too so didn't bring Ashley home... hope this evening would be better otherwise will miss Ashley again... =(

Isetan Baby Fair 1 - 18 Sep:
502318.jpg

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
6. Babylon, Damien (we shifted to my mom's house)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Updated mine...

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn
4. queen, Isaac (bring home evenings)

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

There will be a Toy R Us sales till Sept 25.

The 30 Elmo / Cookie Monster Plush are selling @ $39.90. Not sure whether it is the same as Sophia bought.
Busy Activity Table selling at $29.95 and some of the FP toys are selling 30% off.

Hello mummie...
Maybe this weekend if I'm free, I'll do up an excel file including:
1. mummy's nick
2. mummy's Name & Contact no.
3. mummy's age
4. BB's name
5. BB's DOB
6. Home area (for consolidation of sprees!)
7. Gynae's name
8. Delivery Hospital
9. PD's Name
10. SAHM / PTWM / FTWM
11. Diaper brand
12. BM / FM (with brand)

Anything else to add?
Then we can share all this essential info?
As and when we want to do poll, can just use this excel file also...

More grouses on MIL,
1. Bought a traditional walker yesterday even though I have told her about the disadvantages about such walkers some time ago. Told her we bought a pusher one already. She said pusher walker cannot use until BB can stand firmly on his own. The traditional walker can use now. Said now can just put him inside this walker and she doesn't have to carry him the whole day! And said this walker can help train his leg muscles. I don't think so loh, cos how to train leg muscles when his legs are not supporting his upper body in the walker? I mentioned that such walkers can be dangerous but she said nowadays such walkers are better designed, more steady. and just have to watch him all the time when he is in the walker. I was thinking how come contradict herself, on one hand say can just leave him in the walker for a while to do her things and then say have to watch him while he's in the walker??? Anyway, I kept my mouth shut and just hope that he doesn't leave him in there the whole day!

2. Dentinox teething gel
She's putting it on Isaac every morning without fail after bath like a routine. I have no idea why she does that! Cos already told her to use only when Isaac is mang zhang due to itchy gums.

3. Passed her the munchkin food grinder and ask her to use it for her convenience. Brough kiwi fruits and honey dew for her to eat and said can use the grinder to grinde some for Isaac too. In the end, the food grinder is collecting dust while she chopped up the fruits and put inside the food feeder net for Isaac to suck instead! faintzzzz!

queen
thanks for passing me the ON stuff yesterday! can't wait letting my gal to wear. but a bit big though. keke...
i bought the munchkin net food feeder for my mil to use, but she didn't and pass it back to me.

luckily, the hand blender that i bought, she used it to blend the porridge. phew! didn't waste my $$.

Updated mine...

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn
5. sunny, YX (bring home evenings)

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Updated mine...

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
7. Sept03bride, Caleb(bring bb home every night. About 20mins drive)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Updated mine... btw i added a /Father next to mom coz my dad takes care of Edgar

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
8. Celine77,Edgar (parents moved in and stay w me on weekdays. Mom still working so Dad takes care of BB)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

hi queen,
thank u for suggesting to compile the list. Think it's a great idea! =D

Sorry to hear about ur mil... my mil does the same, so i juz bot the walker to shut her up. But now, it's there but rarely used. I used it to feed Edgar instead :p

Updated mine too

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
8. Celine77,Edgar (parents moved in and stay w me on weekdays. Mom still working so Dad takes care of BB)
9. Yuki, Ashley & Megan (wi help of maid)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

yesterday i scolded caleb for being naughty and he cried real badly after that. Then early this morning, he actually woke up crying which is rare. He usually wake up as a happie bb. I feel very guilty cos i think it maybe due to the reason that i shouted at him..

mamachan

BTW do u have the list of names for our next gathering? I can't seem to find it..

I am so excited...

activities planned

1. mini kindermusik/tumbletot class
2. mini baby massage
3. baby footprinting for souvenir

Anything else? I was thinking of a baby food sampling.. maybe mommies can bring a little extra of their baby's favorite food and we can share recipes!

Hi Queen,
haiz, MILs... I think traditional walkers do not really help a baby learn to walk, coz I read that the muscles used in the walker are different from the muscles used when walking...

wah, Dentinox gel every day? Why leh? Maybe tell her that if she uses too much of it, Bb will get immune? hee hee...

BTW, the HT is here with me, how you wanna collect? SMS or PM me k?

Celine77 and other mummies,
haha, credit really goes to Sophia and SSF, I just joining in the fun... next year, we will be called 'Super Jan06mums tag team' banging down the doors of the sale... hahah..

Sep03bride,
aw, dun feel bad, I do scold my bb sometimes, and she will cry until big fat teardrops come running down, and she can't stop sniffing... just get Caleb a extra big hug when you go home tonight

RE: SAHM Shopping on Friday, 1 sep

Rena, Wenyl and me going to Suntec tomorrow afternoon... with of coz the bbs... anyone who is on leave tomorrow and wanna to join us are welcome to...

SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

RE: Short nap
Jamie got short nap in the afternoon also. My mum say she will now sleep only 30min at abt 3pm then will stay awake till night time at 9pm.

RE: Teething
Think Jamie's 3rd tooth is coming out. Milk level drop, super cranky when sleeping.

Flo,
My hb and i also signed up for the StanChart run!

Re: toys fair
Looks like i missed out on all the good bargains! Was busy with work the past few days!

Re: napping
My gal naps much less when i bring her out because she's too curious about her surroundings to want to sleep. But if at home she can take up to 2-3hr afternoon nap.

i added a "WAHM" beside the SAHM because i'm the main caregiver for baby as i work from home sometimes, and sometimes can bring baby with me to office.

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Updated mine info.
SAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie
11. Yuenyuen, Bryant (Mom moved in with me)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Re: sticky manja baby
Janelle has been getting more and more sticky to me. Last time she used to let others carry her...now if i pass her to others, she will keep looking longingly in my direction and whine at me. And when i'm alone at home with her, i can't leave her side because she'll cry and cry. Oh my, such a crybaby! how ah? I know some of u may say it's nice for baby to stick to mummy - which i agree, but it gets really tiring. Esp at night when she only wants me. And esp in the middle of the nite when she wakes up and wants me to be by her side till she falls asleep! Which can take up to 1 hour

Repost because Yuenyuen and i posted at the same time!

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie
11. Yuenyuen, Bryant (Mom moved in with me)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden