(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi SY,

JW is so handsome!

Hi Mamachan,

MEgan likes to do the stand and fall on the bum thingy too.
She is quite adventurous and sometimes attempt to let go of both hands to stand unsupported. she can do it for almost 10 secs before she fall. It's fun to see how she sway herself back and fro to balance ehrself. Ha Ha.

Megan was so funny yesterday. Hubby and my elder gal was playing rough on the bed and megan was standing and leaning her face on the top of the cot. Her expression was like looking with envy, hoping to come out of the cot to join in the fun. really can see teh envy look on her face. Looks so poor thing thou. so this cruel mummy finally carried her out to join us after laughin at her expression. ;p

Rena
Sumo looks so cute!! he is a handsome boy...hee, next time u will be very busy fending off his admirers!

botanic garden gathering? i would be interested. been thinking of bringing my boy to botanic gardens...

thanks for the compliments. ha..i post his more handsome pic of cos..

sophia,
yeah, it's really fun watching him crawl and sit...my boy likes to purposely lean back and fall down on the bed. yesterday i tried and realised it is quite painful on the head so we stopped him from doing that already. he will keep doing it on purpose. he knows how to tease us!!

any more gatherings coming up? me plannign to take leave to rest so wan to coincide with the gathering dates.

Rena
Sumo so cute and stylo with his sunglass.

SY
JH have so much hair, so envious, my boy boy still no hair lei after so long.

SH
U also in finance, very hard life. Can't take leave during month-end and closing will take about 2 weeks and then last week have to start preparing for next month closing, leaving us only the third week to take leave. My team have to take turn and it get worst during school holidays when everyone wants to take leave to take their kids out.

SY

JH looks so handsome!
Can go and take part in bb contests.

Rena
Hhaa, Sumo looks so stylo with the sunglasses.

Flo
Wah, your gal dev so fast! My boy can't even crawl properly yet.

FP Laugh and Learn Music Chair

My cousin bought that for Cephas a a present. We fixed it up 2 Sats ago. It did not have the replacement piece. Fortunately, the table objects (Lamp, Book & clock) did not work. We brought it back to KP & told them. They replaced us with a new set a week later and it came with the additional plastic piece. Cephas loves that chair. Got a nice pix of him in it. Will update all in his blog.

Supposed to do it last nite but went out. So will do it tonite.

Sandra - Cephas has changed too. He still sleeps through the night but he likes to have company when he's awake. He will seek attention once he loses interests in his toys. On Sun, I went to Church w/o him. HB left him in his room with all his toys & walked to the kitchen. He heard Cephas anklet crawling around and when he turned, Cephas was at the entrace of the kitchen! Daddy was proud to announce his son has good sense of direction.

SH - You shd have seen him with the durian! Will post that pic asap

yuenyuen,
u shd see him when his hair is long...really untidy and unkempt. quite a funny sight though. the downside of so much hair is htat he sweats even in air con room...

mashy,
hee, i m planning to let him take part in bb contest for fun once he is eligible. my MIL kept asking me to bring him for contest.

sysac,
u still update his blog regularly? i m a lazy mummy..dunno when is the last update i gave...

SY,
I still latch on Ariene after feeding her solids, so the breasts don't feel engorged. If they get too full, I'll just pump out the excess milk. If I'm outside, I'll just latch her on for fun to relief the engorgement.

Crawl and sit
Yes, I agree its fun looking at them crawl and sit. Nowadays, Ariene would crawl abit, sit down, crawl abit sit down. She used to do the commando crawl with her tummy on the ground but nowadays, she started crawling with her tummy and butt off the ground and legs straightened, like she's trying to stand on her own but her legs are not strong enough yet.

sychua - thks for offering to collect my stuffs from cindy. i have sms u.

cindy - i didnt recv ur sms lei. aiyo i hope my new phone is not faulty. my hp no is 96666 334. anyway will check on sy location and see if she can collect for me. thks

ok mummies..thanks to mamachan. here is a pic of how the replacement kit looks like. Note: Please indicate to check the instruction sheet that there's a step 10 on fixing the repair kit onto the chair.
500766.jpg

sysac - sorry what is KP?

re: activity table at sales
sorry sunny, tracy, sychua and sept03bride...i just came back from the fair and i didnt see any activity table.. also all the fisherprice stuffs are once again gone in seconds!

SSF
i haven receive your SMS yet. my number is 98378794

oh no more activity table? sob sob but thanks for trying!

wendy
hee, some times i latch JH on also just to relieve the fullness as well. your MS still very good. mine dipping already

SY
JH very handsome ley.. even cuter when see him in person...kekeke.. we should meet again one day with Kaelyn of course

Oh.. be careful abt leaving your number here.. sekali you receive advert sms in future.

cookie
yah, i on leave next mon. when u on leave again? hee, we can arrange to bring htem go out to somewhere near.

hmm, i din think abt that....next time will be more careful abt leaving number.

SY,

You know the "put your right hand in, put your right hand out" song? You can do it with the actions as well.

re: pumping
Okay la. At least, people thot that I am only going to the toilet. So not much disruption at work.

wendy ng
has you been clapping your hands to Ariene?

Ytd I met my friend 10mth++ boy..
he is very smart, clap hand, rub hand ( he can differiential clap and rub), know who is mummy darling boy ( he will point to himself), brush his teeths, wave hello and good bye, friend kiss.. wow I think he know lotsa tricks ley..

I must be more hardworking to play and teach kaelyn.

Sandra,

My charmaine can only crawl backwards too. Hiaz, I think she's not very advanced in terms of motor skills as well. Maybe it's because she has a clumsy daddy?

Cindy,

I have started using separate shampoo to shampoo charmaine's hair 1 mth ago cos I find that her hair smells! very sweaty smell. So I shampoo her hair once a day and she likes it.

sl
i dunno the song..i know very little songs so think must go and learn or else JH will be bored soon.

i also haven got my menses yet though i only doing parital bf...

cookie,

yes I always clap my hands to encourage her whenever she does somethiing right or cute. She adores the attention and praises given to her so I guess that's y she learnt to clap hands fast.

sl,

I'm also doing TBF and I think I'm still far from having my menses. Dry dry, not even discharge, just like preggie days.

SY - Yes, I update regularly. I started it because I got lazy writing in his diary. This ia a digital diary for me (typing is faster than writing) to keep track of his progress

JH has grown so different
Gonna break lots of hearts. Such a cutie pie!

SSF - KP is Kiddy Palace. Yep, That was the replacement part added to the new set the gave us.

Wah... some of your babies have really good motor skills. My Isaac cannot crawl on his knees yet. In fact, he doesn't even use his tummy, he uses his head instead! He'll like to stick his bum up and keep his legs straight but in order to move forward, he uses his head to balance. Funny right? My HB thinks he is not interested in crawl and would rather try standing and walk. No problem pulling himself up when holding his hands though. He can also go from crawling position to sitting position, though not very steady yet. Recently bought him a ball and he loves being held upright to kick the ball with his feet!

sl / Wendy,
I'm also TBF and menses not here yet. But more and thicker discharge since Sunday. Wonder if that's a sign of ovulating?

Wendy,
Ariene can clap hands already? So smart! been teaching Isaac for a long time, but he still can't do pcik it up. He knows how to shake hands though, when I said shake hand, he'll stick his hand out for me to shake. This one he pick up quite fast, after 2 days or so, he knows already. Also teaching him to wave bye bye, but this one also not picked up yet.

Rena,
See that Sumo is wearing the ON dog tee liao... quite nice. Sumo looks so cute, very chubby.

SY,
Your JH is really very handsome.

sl,
i'm also TBF and no menses yet.

Wendy,
unlike u, i had lots of discharge during preggie days! i thought most preggie mums have lots of discharge?

Re: toy
How much is that supposedly-faulty toy that so many of u bought? Looks really nice!

SY,
Yes JH is really a handsome baby! Should send his photo in for contest

rena,
sumo looks soo cute with the sunglasses on!

Rena, Sumo is really very cute. U must be a very proud mummy. =)

Wendy, ur description of Arienne peeping from her cot is so funny. Must have given u a scare from time to time. =)

re:clap hands
last sunday megan JUZ started clapping her hands and eh...wringing..wrangling (dunno wat lah) her hands.

wendy
my gal also likes to clap hands. she did that since about 6.5 mths. mayb because we always cheers for her when she managed to do some breakthrough.

ssf
thanks for helping me to check for the toy.

crawling
my gal also not very interested in crawling to explore around. unless we put her favourite stuff in front to catch her interest. she likes window envelope! (Sigh... waste my $ to buy toy for her. haha...)
she still can't sit by her own.

sl,

Should be no problem. Last time I bf my gal for 6 months then only started having menses when she turns 1. This time dunno why I kanna menses from 5th month leh but gynae says it is ok.

My colleague who gave birth on the same day as me also have menses. The best part is we always have the "yi mah" report on the same day of the every month

Thanks sandra,

poor sumo always let mummy torture.. yesterday brought him to the mattel fair.. carry from 11 plus to about 3 plus wah me hor very tired
luckly sophia, rachel wendy and lisa did help me to carry a while.. but you know lah sumo's weight very tired for them also..

SUmo has been doing the peeping action for about 3 weekss plus already.. the funny part is that when he wants to watch tv and you are blocking he will siam is head until he can see lor

assembled the kick and whirl carnival that i grabbed at the toy fair, Shannon loves it... she uses it to practise standing haha, also loves the balls dropping down and the music and lights... can't wait to get home tonight and assemble the chair! Aiyoh, I sooo gian to go again tomorrow morning, but I know my hubby will kill me for sure!

thanks for the compliment

re clap hands
ha my boy likes to watch me clap hands...he doesn't do it though

nowadays i find that he is growing up too fast! makes me think abt having second one..but not so soon. he seems to be able to understand what i say. there's one night when he kept flipping and ends up crying, i told him to stop flipping or he cannot sleep and he stopped. then this morning, when i was drinking my tea and carrying him at the same time, he tried to grab my tea and i told him that is for me and not him, he stopped and just watched me drink. sometimes really cannot underestimate what they can understand!

queen,
my boy will use his head to balance at times. we always wonder whether he will end up breaking his neck but he seems to maange it quite well! really flexible...

rena
my boy likes to tease us also..he will also try to peep each time he knows we are in toilet etc...i read in a mag they are at the age where they like to tease u and vice versa

Sleepingdeer,

What else is good for grabs huh? I very tempted to go liao.

SY,

I feel the babies do understand leh. Aden will keep really quiet when he heard me disciplining his sister. He will sit and look and not make a sound

Hi Chicken little,
heard from Rachel and SSF that not much left today liao.... I think if you wanna go, better to go there early b4 the door opens, coz the FP toys seems to get snatched up super super fast!

Hmm,

Can share with me what is good buy there then I see if I want to go. Tomorrow no car and stuck with my 11 kg Aden. So have to take cab there. Scarely no saving liao

sleepingdeer,

is it the one that i grab for you? the round balls? you still thinking what to buy or not right.

I am keeping some toys away coz one shot open too many very messy and every have to clean so many toys..

re: Mattle Toys Fair

i went there again this afternoon from 1220 to 1315.
nothing much left except lots and lots of barbie dolls! nothing left for Fisher Price toys... sad

so if you really plan to go down tomo which is their last day, got to make it real early. best is before they are open for the day. i feel you got to stay there and wait for they to push out more toys. happy shopping!

Wow.. some of ur babies are already 11kg? My girl is still 6.9kg when I weighed her yesterday. She's been eating and drinking super alot (now, my maid feeds her 230ml ebm) but weight still unchanged. PD say she got my high metabolism genes.

rena,
how do u bring sumo out by yourself?

anyone tried driving with only baby at the back? i wan to do that but face strong opposition from my parents.

wendy
your gal drinks a lot! mine drinks only 180ml per feed. my boy is abt 9kg now...still far from the big boys.

Hi SY,
I'm driving with bb at the back, I got a rear facing mirror so that I can see her in my rear view mirror... and I always bring toys to distract her... occasionally on weekends, we leave her in the back and sit in front too while HB driving... so far, it's been okies... I just tell myself that she is safe and sound in her car seat and even if she does fuss, it's just fussing so I try not to let it bother me... she may whine sometimes, but I just talk to her, and tell her where we are going, and how long the journey will be, and I normally can see her looking in my direction and then she keeps quiet...

Hi SY,
I'm driving with bb at the back, I got a rear facing mirror so that I can see her in my rear view mirror... and I always bring toys to distract her... occasionally on weekends, we leave her in the back and sit in front too while HB driving... so far, it's been okies... I just tell myself that she is safe and sound in her car seat and even if she does fuss, it's just fussing so I try not to let it bother me... she may whine sometimes, but I just talk to her, and tell her where we are going, and how long the journey will be, and I normally can see her looking in my direction and then she keeps quiet...

Hi Sandra,

My boy was also acting like dat before he started teething. Didn't wanna eat. Took a while for us to notice the teeth. So hang in there!

SY,
U probably heard a lot of this already. But here it is one more time...JH is so handsome. Lots of hair too! :)
I wanted to drive JW with my hb out of town so often but my parents also dead against the idea. Sigh. Sat bring him home to collect some stuff...he cried at home :-(
Can you imagine, he can't even recognise his own house liao. Alamak, hope my hb don't keep travelling like dat.

Re: Picasa
Sounds interesting...i remember one of the mummies posted the link here before but too lazy to go hunt. Can post the link again?

Re: Lessons for bb.
Is there supposed to be some class for the bb this sat? Sorry i super blur...sort of vaguely remember 2 Sept date...but not too sure. Can someone help refresh my memory ;p

SH
were u staying at your parents place when your hb travelling?

hee maybe next time we arrange to go out together. my parents dead set agst driving alone with bb too!

sleepingdeer,
what kind of rearview mirror u use? maybe i shall try to do this for short distance.

*** TUMBLE TOTS CLASS***

2nd September - CLass Full
Time: 3.45pm
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) Rachel + hb + bb
6) SH + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb
9) Rena + hb + bb