(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re: Tumble Tots Class

i tried to search for the postings we had but just can't seem to find it... ??? funny man...

manage to got this list but not sure is this the latest one. anyway do check your name whether is yours on the correct date =)

Hi SY - I've driven with Cephas at the back countless times already. I will play music or talk to him if he is awake. Usually, he will doze off becuase of the rocking motion.

sleeping deer
is your car seat rear facing or front facing?
I'm hope to buy a mirroe whcih I can see kaelyn too when she at the back.
Mine is rear facing car seat.

SY,

Yup. I stay at my parent's place when my hb travel. Too tedious to travel all the way back from my MIL's place to pasir ris.

Sigh...i miss my own home.

Re: Driving
My parents allow me to drive once when they were in the car. I put bb in the front seat. rear facing. Is this dangerous?

Hi SY,
it's a small mirror that you stick using suction cup onto the rear windscreen...so that it will relfect baby's face when he is sitting directly infront of it in the rear facing car seat...

Then you adjust your own rear view mirror and you can see him already... at least you will know what is he doing behind ;)

SH,
if your passenger seat no airbag, then it's okie to put bb car seat in the front..

SH
yup its @ specialist centre 5th floor. like what sleepingdeer mentioned, if your passenger seat no airbag then its fine.

SY/SH
RE: Driving with bb at the back

Like most mummies here, I normally just give Mel some toys and she'll quitely sit behind, entertains herself (unless she's hungry). Sometimes she will doze off if I switch my radio to the classical music station...keke. Instead of putting a real mirror, I place her behind the front passenger sit so that when I look behind I can see her.

sy chua - oh i got the wrong no. gee i don;t know who i send. haha..anyway thanks for collecting my stuff.

cindy - pls pass my stuffs to sy chua. Can you please sms me your bank acct? i will transfer to you instead. thks!

all - i went to the fair at 3p.m and there are some new stuffs. CARS board game and checker board. manage to get the checker set only. selling at 8 bucks. bought it for my nephew. then like someone said..lots and lots of barbie doll and home deco set and barney. i saw one from fisherprice "winnie the pooh" walking bear selling at 25 bucks. not bad but i just got a walking Ernie recently so i pass on that.

Re: Driving with baby
Gabriel doesn't like to sit behind on his own when I'm driving. I have to sing and talk to him so that he knows I am around. Can't wait for him to be front facing then I can seat him in front too.

SY
Your baby has lotsa hair, so nice. Unlike my Gabriel. Still botak botak.

Wendy
Gabriel weighed 7.8 kg at 7 months. Not as big as some of the babies here but so long as he's healthy, it's ok lah. He is quite tall though - 73 cm.

Thanks Rachel for finding the list. I was thinking of doing that tonight too but realized that one of the archives are missing leh. In between 15 Aug to 19 Aug.

*** TUMBLE TOTS CLASS***
Venue: Specialist Centre (John Little), 5th Floor. Cost per child and caregiver: about $24

2nd September - CLass Full
Time: 3.45pm

1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) Rachel + hb + bb
6) SH + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb
9) Rena + hb + bb

1)Flo + hb + bb
2) sl + hb + bb
3) Cookie + hb + bb
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb

OH Sophia Thanks for reposting the Tumble Tots class... I stil thot mine was 9th Sep even though i know mine is the earlier class!! Thank goodness u put up again other wise i blur blur go wrong day... =P So busy hardly have time to catch up with all of you thru forum... glad to see some of u again this Sat.. am looking forward!! =)

SSF,
u went to the fair again? hmm, next time got this warehouse sale i m going to take leave! sounds like a lot of bargains...

May
most pple say JH looks quite mature. think it's cos of the hair....

Re: Traitor
This morning.. my bb without hesitation leap toward mil straight from my arms when I'm still carrying her.
what a depressing feeling

cookie
can understand your feeling... sometimes my gal did that to me, too! grrr.....

SSF
wow, you went to the fair again.

can bb take seaweed now?

hello mummies!

Re. shaking head
Since Sunday, out of the blue, my boy will shake his head from side to side when lying on the bed or sitting in his car seat. And when he starts, he can shake for quite a while! Dunno whether it's something I should be worried about?

Cookie,
Haizz... same for me. In the mornings or weekends when we bring Isaac, he'll also lean forward for my MIL to carry when MIL claps her hand and stretch out her hands. Feels betrayed. But sometimes he'll also turn away when my MIL does that. Heehee... very happy loh.
But I know every evening when I go and fetch him, Isaac will be very happy when he sees me, moving his arms and legs excitedly in my MIL's arms and smiling. He'll automatically lean towards me when I reach out my arms. heehee... also very happy when he does that in my MIL's presence.

morning mummies..

sychua and sunny - yes i went to the fair again. haha..anyway its beside my office. so just go and check out.

Just to add on to the boh gay list:

Breastmilk (Total)
1. Wendy, Ariene (Toothless)
2. Durianlover, Janelle (toothless)
3. Florence, Melody (toothless)
4. Valerie, Kirsten (5 teeth, since 4mth plus)
5. Queen, Isaac (Toothless)
6. Celine,Edgar (Toothless)
7. sunny, YX (Toothless)
8. Chicken Little, Aden (Toothless, but 1 bottom incisors popping a tiny weeny bit at 7 months now)
8. xjysg, Keith (2 bottom incisors, since 6 months)
9. Tabbiesus, tabby (toothless)
10. Mel, Gabriel (2 bottom incisors, since 6.5 months)
11. Sleepingdeer, Shannon (toothless)
12. Lingbel, Christabel (toothless)
13. Wenyl, Ethan (2 bottom incisors, since 7mths)
14. Mongs, Clariss (toothless, but think her bottom incisors cutting cut, can see a bit whitish)
15. sl, Charmaine (2 bottom incisors, since 5mths)
16. sandra chu, Sarah Mae (toothless)
17. AK, Ryan (toothless)

Breastmilk (Partial)
1. Rachel, Dylan (2 bottom incisors, since 6mths)
2. Tracy, Megan (toothless. total FM since 7M)
3. SSF, Caleb (2 bottom incisors since 5Mths(breastfeed till 4 mths)
4. YuenYuen, Bryant (Toothless. Breastfeed till 6 mths)
5. MamaChan, Daren (toothless, TBF till 6.5 months, now on total FM)
6. Zhimin, Clarisse (2 bottom incisors, since 6-month. Partial breastfeed until 7-month, now only latch on at night for fun)
7. Denmy, Keenan (2 bottom incisors since 6 mths, bf until 6 mths)
8. krissie, gerald (toothless, can't see teeth but can feel it).
9. sy , Jing Heng (got 2 white spots at the bottom before he turned 7 months, still partial bf)
10. Clare, Ashley (Toothless)

Formula Milk
1. Babylon, Damien (2 bottom incisors)
2. Cookie, kaelyn (2 bottom teeth, looks like almost full grown. Since 5mths)
3. SH, JW (2 bottom teeth. Just came out)
4. Sept03bride, Caleb (1 bottom incisor, 6mth)
5. Sysac,Cephas (Toothless)
6. Esther, Renee ( 2 bottom incisors..since early August )
7. Mashybrainz, Caeden (2 bottom teeth)
8. rena076, elijah (toothless)
9. Maywong, Jamie (2 bottom incisors,since 25Jul)
10. Cindy, Lucas (toothless)

Shaking head
My boi has been doing it for some time...i just think its funny and never thot too much abt it...

SSF
still gng today? heehee...

Queen
sometimes kaelyn also will be like issac, excited and smiley waiting for me to carrying.

There was a time she even cry when I walk to kitchen when mil carry her then when I walk back she stopped crying, then I walk away she cry again. Then MIL angry... and say to me dun be irritating... just walk away and be done with it :p
But that was abt 2 weeks ago.
For the whole of last week I OT everynite.. I wonder if thats the cause for kaelyn not so smiley towards me. I tried to play with her before I leave for work but time is so limited.

I'm trying to catch up more times at nite with her these few days.

Re: baby missing nap
MIL told me.. Kaelyn dun wan to take her nap..
ytd she din sleep since 3pm+++
so by 8pm at nite.. Kaelyn is super tired, dun wanna play too. No time spend with her

Any baby like this ? dun wan to take afternoon nap?

cookie
Don't be too upset...I think at this age, most of our bbs are starting to be receptive towards our outstrectched arms to be carried.I guess your MIL is Kaelyn's caregiver during the day, so... However, am sure that Kaelyn would get excited to see you when you come home from work right?

*** TUMBLE TOTS CLASS***
##Venue: #03-40/41 SPECIALISTS CENTRE same building as John Little##

Cost per child and caregiver: about $24

2nd September - CLass Full
Time: 3.45pm

1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) Rachel + hb + bb
6) SH + hb + bb
7) Clare + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + hb + bb
9) Rena + hb + bb

1)Flo + hb + bb
2) sl + hb + bb
3) Cookie + hb + bb
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb
6) Chillies + hb + bb
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) sunny + hb + bb
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb

SSF,
i was looking for the touch n crawl eeyore. went seiyu, saw one at $39.90 but abit dirty so decide not to buy. hmm...shall go look for one after tumble tots this sat! can i ask, wat does your walking ernie do besides walking?

re:driving alone with bb
i've been asking my hb to try letting my bb sit by herself while i sit infront with hb to train her being alone in car. he stubbornly refused. haiz..cos he's going away in Oct, so either i drive with bb, otherwise i gotta stay at my mum's...

anyway, my baby has been sitting in front facing car seat for a month plus already. so i guess rear view mirror no use?

Queen,
my baby luvs to shake her head vigorously jus for the fun of it. or when she objects to us cleaning her face, she will shake her head.

Re:Teeth
haha, spotted a little rough white thing coming out from her bottom gums! teething liao..

cookie,

you are so cute !! use the term "traitor" to describe. but dun be depressed ok, its just tat they are so familiar with these faces so naturally they will lean towards them.

tracy,

i saw the eeyore at the mattel sale .. someone give it up .. as i have pooh already so did not buy lor..

RE: Kindermusik class

I think the previous posting was lost therefore lets start again the name list.. those who want to have a trial then we should have at least 10 bbs to start a new class.

1) rena + bb
2) tabbi + bb
3) sleppingdeer + bb

Hi cookie,
yup mine is the safe and sound rear facing car seat, same as yours I think... I haven't switched her over to front facing yet.. so the mirror is very useful, can see her even when I driving....

Tracy,
I got the mirror that can be used also when bb is Front facing... just clip it under the rearview mirror, so that I can see her even when driving... think she too 'katet', my rearview mirror can't see her if she is in front facing position haha..

Re: baby missing nap
edgar only takes very short afternoon nap, sometimes half hr, sometimes 1 hr. from 2pm-3pm. and he can stay awake till 9pm, sometimes even 10pm. he juz doesn't like to sleep. i think he sleeps too little. but can't be help leh, if i force him to sleep he will cry, so i just let him be loh.

Re bb drinking very little:
edgar has been drinking very little milk for the past few weeks. a pathetic 300ml at most. wondering if any other babies doing that?

cookie
i know how u feel!! my baby does that ot me sometimes with hte maid. and he seems to be able to call her now. he will look at her and call her name!! argggh

JH doesn't really sleep a lot in the day. but he will take very short naps like 10 min.

celine
is edgar teething? i feel that when Jh started teething, his milk intake drop a bit initally.

rena
when is the class? i m interested if the timing is right.

i will collect the californa bb on 5th sept . therefore will pass some of your orders to sleeping deer so that she can pass to you all during the class

sy,
no leh, edgar isn't teething yet. his milk intake has dropped drastically for the past 3 weeks. mayb i shld use my bm to make banana milkshake for him instead! haha!

Good morning mummies,

This thread sure is active, so many posting to catch up.

Cookie,

Aden does that to me every morning. He looks so thrilled when door is open and will look at the direction where I will walk down the stairs to nanny's place. Then he will smile at nanny and can't wait to be in her hands. They know who are the pple who takes care of them in the day. Then in the nite, I bet your mil will have problem in evening because baby waiting for you to be back lah

Cookie,
I know wat u feel. JW does that to me too. Worse still...after going over to my MIL or mum side...he will even ignore me when i stretch out my hand to want to carry him.

chicken little
no ley, dun think mil has problem..
but there were days.. nothing can pacify my bb and that ntie I was working late.
Not sure if she was missing me....maybe thinking in that way will be happier.
but when I return and she wake from her sleep, she is all happy to see me

my hb say she was not like that just now :d

cookie,

sorry but it's really funny that you call kaelyn traitor. anyways, on the serious note, dun worry abt it. Sometimes bbs have their moods too I think. My bb does that sometimes too. She doesn't lean towards me when my maid carries her. Hiaz. But I know that in the evenings when I go back from home, she will be very happy to see me. She will move her hands and feet excitedly and tries to leap into my arms. That makes me very happy.

re: napping
Charmaine also sleeps very little in the daytime. I always say that sleeping is her last priority. If there's something interesting going on, she will force herself to stay awake even though she's very very tired. Previously, she slept at 8pm. Nowadays, I can't make her sleep at 8pm anymore. She will only sleep at 9pm the earliest.

SH
I will not dare to try carrying her after she look so keen.. dun wanna to feel rejected more..

hiya.. baby baby.. making mummy crazy :p

SY
it's scary rite? your maid name easy to pronouce ah?
dun think too much.. maybe he is not calling her.

celine,
sometimes when JH takes little milk, i will mix the EBM into his cereal or if he cannot finish his milk, i will just give him a bit of cereal to finish off the milk. usually it works.

sl,
in the past, my bb won't lean towards me when maid carry her. now he will. makes me very happy.

mine doesn't sleep in the day and sleep at 10+ at night and still wake up a lot at night. doesn't sleep much...

cookie
i agree with u..these things drive me nuts man....

my maid's name is sukiyah but we call her yah for short. quite easy to pronounce but my bb will look in her direction to say it..so it's realy like calling her

I remember reading some of u got contacts for part time maid... got any one to recommend for the central area like town? I need a part time maid cos i sent my maid back... she was really quite useless... and my mom really didn't like her so i had to send her packing..

sigh.... staying with my mom now but its kinda problematic cos my mom is very ON abt baby's cleanliness not that i'm not.. but i feel she's overdoing it a bit... cos I just can't keep up after work and all.. so when i try and do it my way.. she will come and take over... i appreciate it but unfortunately she makes me feel guilty later by saying how tired she is cos she helps me take care of baby the whole day.. when i come home i don't help? duh?? i love my mom.. but i really dun need the guilt trip.. sigh...so sometimes i try and come back early on my off days and take her out for tea or just relieve her.. but i'm really tired.. and she doensn't seem to know.... that's why i need to go back to my own place..otherwise.. i will die from guilt or exhaustion.. so if any of u have good contacts for a part time maid in town/ central area.. i would REALLY APPRECIATE ur recommendation..

Re: "jealous" mummies
I'm also one! I get so jealous now that my baby keeps calling da da da or daddeeee... haha but i found out it doesn't mean anything cos when i pass baby over to daddy.. she will cry even louder.. then she will come back to me calling da daddy.. hahah...so now everything is ddaddyy.. but when i'm super tired i'll just tell hubby.. oh baby is calling u... go to her lah... hehehe
*evil grin*

Celine

RE: milk

My girl drinks so little EBM that I can sustain her on TBF even though i pump so little... dunno why she doesn't quite like to drink milk.. Fm even worse (she will smell similac and then just scream)... even direct latch sometimes... is hard...on ave.. she drinks 300ml(including that for cereal/ puree) excluding 2x latching

Cookie
Don't be upset lah, when I need to work late during month-end, I will leave my girl in my mum care overnight for a week, everytime comes Friday, she will refuse to come home with me as if I am making her leave her mum (i.e. my mum). This happened till she is 3 years old. I then decided to bring my girl back on Wednesday as well to ease the pain and it was better comes Friday.

I also started her on playground when she was 3 and the school taught her daddy/mummy etc and since then she don't have problem coming home.

Since the born of my boy, I make my mum move in with me so that I can see both my kids daily. And don't want boy boy to react like my girl.

I am sure kaelyn will learn the you are mummy, give her more time and they will learn. but very sad for mummy loi. You bring her back daily ?

tabbie
u can try calling Judy @94523656 to check if she has anyone to recommend.
the 1 she recommend me is doing a very good job.

Re: Milk
Gabriel also drinks abt 10 ounces of EBM a day, excluding the morning, evening and night latches. Strangely enough, I feel less stress abt expressing milk now compared to 2 months ago when I struggled to meet his 18 ounces a day feed.

Re: Napping
I think as they grow older, they need less nap time. Gabriel can now survive for 5 hours without a nap. very difficult to put him to nap these days. he will scream the whole house down before he reluctantly goes to sleep. At night, on good days, he will go to bed at 9.30 pm. On bad nights, 11 pm.

Re: Baby only wanting Mummy at night
Gabriel is pretty happy in the day when I'm not around. But come evening, my mum (who is looking after him) says that he will look at the door to see when i return. When I come back late, he will fuss a lot. My mum's theory is that babies will look for their mummies at night - they know who their mummies are and want to go home with them.

Re: Runny nose
Gabriel's been having a runny nose for more than a week now. Apart from bananas, is there any food that he should avoid so that he can get well soon?

yuenyuen
my mil stay at my place from monday to friday.
She goes back to her place on Friday nite. we will take care of kaelyn for the weekend.

Kaelyn sleep very early.. when I work late it's as good as she never see me.
Thankfully I still get to see her every morning.

hey tomorrow we meeting hor... I already set reminder
but my lunch hour ver rush one.. so pardon me if I look like I'm rushing...but we can still sit down and see photos and munch a bit

In case mummies are interested!, just receive info from colic :

Triumph Warehouse sales
All must go

Bras
Starts from 3 for $15

Briefs
Start from 5 for $10

Swimwear
Starts from 2 for $20.

Up to 70% off

Date 1-3 Sept 2006
Time : 10am-5pm
Venue : 37 Jalan Pemimpin
Union Industrial Building CarPark
(Take bus no. 410 from Bishan Interchange

CASH AND NETS PAYMENT ONLY

re milk intake:
mel & tab,
so it seems like there are other babies drinking lesser. bcos of that, i now have so much excess frozen ebm that I'm looking to give away! so if any mummies interested, please let me know! =D

Cookie
No worries, fully understand. Will make sure I reach there on time.

Lucky for me my boy sleep quite late at 10p.m. so I still get to play with him. Sometimes, if he is tired, he will sleep at 8p.m. and I will be very sad and still want to play with him. My mum say I mad, bb so tired already still play with him. Aiyo, I whole day never carry him what, so want to hug hug and carry him loi.

Morning is always rush as I need to send my girl to school and then rush to work, can't play with him much as need to prepare my girl.

hi Tabs,
you can try Judy, the one that cookie recommended, she used to be my pt-time and she just started her own pt maid agency...

Fully understand about your mum, i do get irritated with my parents occasionally too, and though I agree that bb's environment should be clean, I think it shouldn't be TOO clean... they need to build up their own immune system afterall...

SY, Cookie,
haha, I think all of us are the same, all want bbs to be clingy to us and nobody else, think this is really maternal instinct...