(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Queen,
Will transfer the money to you on Monday can? Cos the email add that I gave u is my office one.

RE: National Day
Bought Jamie a bicycle and we went East Coast Park. This is her first beach trip and she is so happy to see the waves and enjoyed the breeze.

RE: Blog
I also never create any blog for Jamie.
I did one scrapbook only.
Had taken alot of her pic and burn into CD..every mth one CD and it has records of her "first" time. Did not take down the actual date but got the month there. Feel like doing a blog for her.. can anyone tell me the website to create a blog? Thanks in advance.

RE: TAKA fair
Only bought a Disney Play Gym for Jamie. Think it is the same price as outside. But got to buy as the old playgym is spoilt. Jamie kicked too hard off the bed several times and the "leg" cracked.

JAMIE's first MRT Trip today...
486153.jpg

Everyone see me in my new BMW..
486154.jpg

Hi mummies...
I was packing my stuff and noticed I bought too many rompers for Kaelyn. I have the following few to sell (including 1 jacket)... pls see if you are interested.
I thought I will open to mummies at this thread first before I go to market place
I'm selling at the price I bought previously from market place or from any of the seller, so not making a profit here.. :

486277.jpg

BNWT Carter zip jacket - I bought 1 pc and my friend gave me 1 exactly the same.. no point keep 2 rite?... selling S$8.00

486278.jpg

The following are rompers:

486286.jpg

Romper brand is Cherokee, label snip, label state 12months but the size seems like good for up to 18mths.. becos it's same size and the oshkosh/Gap rompers I going to post later.

Selling : $7.00

486287.jpg

Romper brand is Gap, with full tag and label, good for 12-18mths.
Selling :$8.00

486288.jpg

Romper brand is Oshkosh, with full tag and label,
it says good for up to 18mths. This pack comes in 3 pc, I dun mind selling loose.
Selling : $8.00/romper

Close up on GAP label
486299.jpg

486300.jpg

close up on Oshkosh

Thats all....

very Sorry mummies... if you find me hogging the thread...

If interested pls PM me..
If no one interested then I will post in Market Place probably on Tue.

Very paisey....

Sleepingdeer,

I guess the 5hr flight delay is prob not so common but heard from my fren qantas flight delay is common. Was so angry the other time, purposely took an earlier flight so that I can come back home earlier to rest before starting work the next day. End up landed at the same time as the last flight and wasted 5 hrs at the airport

Wenyl
Can I collect the Leapfrog Magnetic Phonics from Carol directly? Anyone working in Raffles Place want me to collect for you?

Queen
RE: ON Spree
Have PM you

Clare
Do you want me to collect your ON stuff from Queen?

sysac,
Wah...must be fun to watch the fireworks with bb. I didn't dare to bring bb coz worried that he will be scared. Is there anymore fireworks or it's all over liao?

Bb has been sick since Tue nite when we went airport to pick my hb up. Sigh...that poor boy been coughing & has block nose. can't sleep. Thank goodness fever only lasted for Wed & Thu...now just hope he gets well soon

oh dear, seems like many of the babies falling ill. take care!

tabbiesus,
i saw the evenflo exersaucer. not sure how much cheong choon is selling. can call and ask. cos i saw my safety 1st exersaucer at taka too, selling at $129.90. cheong choon sells $120.

cookie,
hope u get my PM. i interested in the jacket. tot can get from u at the tupperware party later.

re: blogs

rena
can i have sumo's blog url?
the web site for the photos is www.picasa.com
can dl the picasa program from there

if u want to upload videos can go to www.youtube.com

I'm also not very good but trial and error

May
there r lots of websitesto create blogs, even yahoo360 has one. i use http://www.blogger.com/start

having a blog is just a nice way to be able to share ur baby's progress with friends n relatives around the world... scrapbooking is great too

Florence, Cookie..
I have to check for u about pediasure

Tracy
Thanks for letting me know abt the exersaucer... i may not be getting it after all cos hb is against it..

May
Jamie can ride the bicycle? So clever... i'm thinking of getting one like that too... where did u get it.. is it expensive?

Hi Rena,
can tell me what food bb can start on now from your good food book? The local one?

I went searching for it at Popular, but couldn't find it and I'm running out of things to intro to bb...

tabb, sandra
I'm pretty keen to start a blog for Gerald too. Is it very time-consuming? do we need much effort in decorating the blog or just type words and upload pic only?

sysac
We love fireworks too, but hb says it might be too loud for bb. Was cephas ok with the fireworks?

wah, Gerald had fever too last nite.. qt high at 38.7 deg.
He was also cranky, kept waking up. So poor thing, kept waking up crying. I didnt slp much last nite too, so tired.
will teething cause fever. my mum says it does but, I think english medicine says it does not.

krissie

using blogger.. its just type and upload pictures for the basic layout which is good enough for me..u can choose from the templates available, if u want something fancy with lots of personalisation ...then must put in more effort otherwise its as simple as posting on this forum...
do start one then we can share each others blogs...

Sleepingdeer, rena
What book is this? Can i have the title?

Sleepingdeer.. i have also run out of things to introduce to baby.. starting giving baby chinese yam (huai shan) and lily bulb (bai he) just as a variation of all the ang mo veges!! Later when baby a little older will give lotus seed as well..

Does any of the mummies here knows what will cause phlegm. bb is not recovering. Wondering if it was something i gave... :-(

Plus wanna give him some fruits so that he can have some vitamin c. But don't know which ones will cause phlegm

krissie,

seems like teething will not cause fever .. 38.7 is very high .. give fever medication then monitor .. these few days too many flu virus.. better take care

RE: sumo blog
this is my son's boring blog
http://elijah-daniel-rena.blogspot.com/

Sleepingdeer try looking for it at kinukuniya..
i bought it there..i will try to key in some receipe later on..

Tabbie,

the book is feed your child right by lynn alexander and yeong boon yee

Hi SH - Not too sure if there are any more fireworks sessions but the display at Marina was on Fri-Sat at 9pm. Yep, it was fun! I just wanted to share the experience and see his reaction.

Krissie - Cephas was take aback with the initial bang. That was the loudest. After that, he just stared at the displays until it ended.

Mummies - I also just started a blog for Cephas. Will post it here when I complete the posts.

Re Blog
For the blogs created by mummies, can i check if i can backdate the blogs? Coz like cookie, i have never track him on blog from the start. Was hoping to backdate & put what i can remember in the blog created.

I currently have a blog of him using windows live spaces. But this blog doesn't allow me to backdate. So i can't put in a lot of his 1st experience....

Btw, just to share bb blog http://stonelamb.spaces.live.com/

Rena
Thanks for the title.. i gonna go look for it at kino now..

I added ur blog to my girl's blog...

I am so happy.. my girl's list of baby friends is increasing..

Tabbie
thanks a million for checking!

Sleeping deer
The material is 100% cotton and not super thick but if in air con room will be good. I bought it so Kaelyn can wear to Church. Dun think can tahan winter season kinda cold.
Oh ya.. it's for 18mths.
But Tracy is interested.. I'm bring to the party for her viewing and purchase maybe

SSF
Actually the store I bought from I tried to see if got boys design too.. but they dun have it in blue or the same kind...too bad.
I quiet like it... and most of all it's cheap and material is good!

Re. ON sprees
Mummies who have paid me, I have received all your TTs. My office if at Bendemeer Road, parallel to Upper Serangoon Road, nearest NEL is Boon Keng. See if it's convenient for you all to drop by... Else will have to be near my home in the north area. Town area can, but cannot confirm when I'll be going down. Else, I can actually meet you all during lunchtime at Dhoby Ghaut MRT cos it's only 3 stops away from Boon Keng NEL.

queen -last minute chg my mind..didnt go out today as my part time maid was here. so i will transfer the money to u tmr. sorry abt it!

cookie - where is the store that u are referring to? want to see if there is any winter clothes to buy for Caleb for his Tokyo trip.

SSF
it's not a store.. a bit like pasa malam kinda in Pasir ris. I happen to see them there.
I saw it today again.. and tried to look for more but seems like nothing much. the Best is the Jacket I bought.
if you wan something like this or similar.. you can try Marine Parade. You know there is a food centre rite? and opp there are some 2 storey shop houses with lotsa provision shop.
Try walk along that stretch you will see there a small.. very ulu and no reno one.. selling lotsa children/adult clothes.
last time usually I wun even take a look but I read from forum, pver there they sell Carters, Old Navy and Oshkosh but label snip and cheap too!
but suject to your "luck" you may find a few good pc if timing is good!
the Last time I was there.. I saw a family buying winter clothings for their children too.
check that out.

Sleepingdeer..
In case u lookin for this also.. can try Clementi central.. I heard there are 3 shops that sell these branded clothings.

rena
thanks.. temp seems to hv gone down today. was so worried last nite, coz he was crying and ket hving fever.

Tabbie,
How do u backdate in blogger? When i write blog, i cannot change the date leh?

Krissie,
Thanks. would papaya cause phelgm?

SH

If have cough, will take sometime to be better. Better monitor and listen closely to his cough to see have wheezing or not.

Krissie
Glad to hear that Gerald's fever has gone down. Yah, teething doesn't cause fever. But children have fevers on and off due to many viruses. So monitor. If fever for 2 days or high fever, so and see Dr.

Does kiwis cause phlegm? My ds' cough was getting better but last few days, got more phelgm and coughs. Been feeding him kiwis. Wonder if it's due to the kiwis.

SH

at the bottom of the window where u place ur posts there is a "post and edit comment" .. click on that and there's a menu that will lower down saying change date and time.. then u can back date ur posts as if u posted it earlier..

Sysac..
Saw ur blog.. pls keep updating us with Cephas' pic..he's really growing up to be a Big boy..hehe.. i have to same baby chair... and my girl loves it too!

hi mummies..

i decided to include all of Caleb's buddies from this forum in his blog. you can see under Jan's buddies..COMING SOON!

Can you PM me your blog url, ur nick and ur bb name. i realise from celeste site..no mummy nickname..abit difficult to associated. thks!

Ok! i have included all the other buddies' link to Caleb's blog. I hope I paired the baby's name and mummy's nick correctly. if its wrong, please let me know.

Any new entries..please PM me. chEErs!

Tupperware Party
Mummies who came, hope you all had a good time. So pai seh, nothing much to show for the cooking demo as most of you seems to know how to make the puree =) Guess the highlight was the porridge? heh heh, hope the babies enjoyed the porridge. Hope you mummies enjoyed the tupperware party, was my 1st in my home and never knew my friend had so much to show in terms of the pizza making demo and took quite abit of time.

Rena
Hope you and sumo will have a speedy recovery =) are you two feeling much better?

SH
Should avoid banana and oranges and citrus fruits as they will cause phelgm, need to feed bb lots of water.

Mashy
How's 1st week of work for you? And is Caeden adapting well in infant care? I may withdraw Daren from infant care as my mom found a recommended nanny from her church and we're considering the distance lor. On our way to work but quite a distance away from our home.

Mamachan
Thanks for organising...
Kaelyn as well as papa(hmm...) were both very tired at the end of it.
Finally manage to put her to bed..phew.
Thanks for the porridge. Though kaelyn eat slowly and manage to finish 3 chinese table spoon consider very good and improved.

I really hope very soon she will be like all the jie jie: Megan, christabel and Celest... all very good at feeding time, all very anxious to get mummy to feed the next mouthful! Really very good!
Hope Kaelyn will follow suite very soon

Keke.. sorry din observe how the rest of the boys eat.. must be very good too!

SSF,
You got me inspired to do one for Lucas as well... that is if I manage to even do up his photobook first. I have over a hundred pics in camera not printed yet, including the ones when he was born.

God's child..
Oh Oh.. for got to check with you just now..
Any news for our Sandals?.. rem to inform me on payment hor..

Cindy..
keke better get them printed out and start sorting, otherwise will sort until go crazy :p
I have already printed out 2 X 200+++ photos...faintzzz...

cookie,
which part of clementi interchange? I heard about the marine parade one but didn;t know clementi has as well. Near my office, maybe can check out during lunch.

cookie,
ya lor. I have got a nice bb book as present and so far I use post-its to note down the important 'firsts', but realise I didn't take enough pics of him when he was a newborn. Was too stressed over breastfeeding during first month.

Cindy
Think got 3 shop.. I cant rem all.. but I think there is one next to Spectacle hut..
I'm not familiar with Clementi, just hear say from other thread.
The other 2...I cannot remember liao.
But I do read that in 1 of the shop, the shop attendent are China lady and very very stuck up and rude one.
Oh also they mentioned.. must inspect your purchase thoroughly before payment cos sometimes got hole, sometimes both sleeves not same length etc.
Anyway...branded clothes so cheap must be due some defect or so flaw. Some are obvious, some are not... just be careful.
Happy shopping.